133 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

SUSworgen
post Nov 17 2010, 09:54 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(sam59 @ Nov 17 2010, 09:36 AM)
1st they said the piling will start after chinese new year..end up started in may/june...then they said 1st billing will be in august...until now no billing..that is very apparent that they are behind schedule and they are delayed..that was my argument with manager and he can't answer..at last he admitted that the construction is experiencing some delay..and now no construction at all..
Now can try get explantion from the 3 daughters why stop work? Other than that, hmmm, nothing much can be done.. Normally la, money problem is the main culprit. Never pay the Substructure Contractor?? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by worgen: Nov 17 2010, 10:24 AM
awiekupo
post Nov 18 2010, 01:45 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

Too many assumptions and speculations is not healthy... Understand most of the buyer concerns but like they said, they still hv plenty of time to finish this project...

Amazingly few people is willing to spent more time to write in lengthy just to debate rather than pickup the phone and try getting the fact.. sad.gif
AbangCorp
post Nov 18 2010, 05:36 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Nov 18 2010, 01:45 AM)
Too many assumptions and speculations is not healthy... Understand most of the buyer concerns but like they said, they still hv plenty of time to finish this project...

Amazingly few people is willing to spent more time to  write in lengthy just to debate rather than pickup the phone and try getting the fact.. sad.gif
awie,

do you know we cannot get right fact thru them

some clue possible, then to the site for exact picture
fiecks84
post Nov 18 2010, 03:48 PM

138 posts

Hi AbgCorp/ Kemkem/ brianchinh/ pengpoi and all fellow buyers of 1120PA smile.gif

Been so long I am not log in, and so many discussion happen in here. It amazingly reach 105 pages of discussion and that show our strength among us, all buyers.

Can anyone explain better, either the delivery date is Dec 2012 or Dec 2013? Somehow or rather, I saw somewhere, where I, me myself can not recall, where I see, that the delivery date is Dec 2013. But when I read S&P, it is 36 months after signing S&P. So, which one should we relay on? mind to advice us?

Reason being I ask this/or ask to clarify this before we discuss deliberately in this forum is, if the delivery date is Dec 2013, developer still have three year to complete, which is, I would say, ample of time to complete the development.

Nevertheless, if it is Dec 2012 (or 12 months after signing the S&P), it seems like, we almost finish 1 year, and looking at the status of work at site, the construction might seems like delay, but not too much I would say (referring to post #1969 by AbangCorp). On that post, AbagCorp highlighted that piling works for block B5 and B7 are completed, B3 and B1 is on the way, where as B9 is not yet completed. As far as my limited knowledge concern, piling works will take long time, and hopefully, piling works for B3 and B1 completed soon. Till all the piling works completed, we will not see anything much, as these are all underground works. At the later stage, the development will be more seeable I would say, you can see, floor by floor, up during the construction, like a growing kid. Let's hope for the best smile.gif

Anyhow, Looking at Desa Papilon progress and completion, as well as other developer completed projects, I am having some level of trust on the company I would say. Thanks God that issue of MBPJ construction notice resolved, and its up. So, the "rumah pangsa kos sederhana rendah" term is correct is it? (referring to post #1999 by brianchinh). I dont have knowledge on construction, so, if it is correct, than I am happy. Just advice me accordingly smile.gif

Keep up our networking here among all the buyers, and I believe that, with the power of all, we can ensure our future house/ investment worth the money that we put-in in advance.

Best Regards,
fiecks84
khyuen
post Nov 23 2010, 09:46 PM

96 posts

Watch this on youtube. It will amaze you.

China finish up a 15 story hotel in just 6 days.

So if they can do it why not 1120 Park Avenue.

here's the link.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/yblog_upshot/20101...n-just-six-days

This post has been edited by khyuen: Nov 23 2010, 09:46 PM
cmk96
post Nov 24 2010, 02:43 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(khyuen @ Nov 23 2010, 09:46 PM)

So if they can do it why not  1120 Park Avenue.
here's the link.

I posted that before on pg 103.
limwc78
post Nov 24 2010, 04:45 PM

859 posts

that are totally different structure la,
eugene jk
post Nov 25 2010, 01:01 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(khyuen @ Nov 23 2010, 09:46 PM)

So if they can do it why not  1120 Park Avenue.
here's the link.

China has dirt cheap material cost and dirt cheap labour cost.. Extreme engineering technology far more superior than bolehland..
China is blardy rich and with the amount of $$, anything is possible.. basically, they can do anything..
Moral of story, got $$, anything also can..
so.. are you paying millions for 1120PA? 一份钱,一份货。。get real my fren..

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Nov 25 2010, 01:04 AM
bcteh
post Nov 25 2010, 02:30 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Nov 25 2010, 01:01 AM)
China has dirt cheap material cost and dirt cheap labour cost.. Extreme engineering technology far more superior than bolehland..
China is blardy rich and with the amount of $$, anything is possible.. basically, they can do anything..
Moral of story, got $$, anything also can..
so.. are you paying millions for 1120PA? 一份钱,一份货。。get real my fren..
Basically if they want to fasten the project also can ...just hire more peoples and machines.

By looking at the condition of the site right now, they just trying to save cost.

Few machines and peoples only.
post Nov 26 2010, 10:50 AM

just call park avenue 1120 officer, she say piling for 5 blocks almost complete. can be trusted?
limwc78
post Nov 26 2010, 11:19 AM

859 posts

do you still remember the 4 and half year interested free, is it because the developer want to save the interest until the last 2 years only rush for the project. So they can save the 1 year interested paying to the bank. Or they want to wait for the desa papilon hand over, if they collect sufficient fund. They no need ask the money from the bank first, they can use the money to built the house. At the same time they can save the interest paying to the bank.
Befair
post Nov 26 2010, 03:31 PM

17 posts

There has been some negative comments recently about the slow phase of work at 1120 Park Avenue. However, it sould be some assurance to note that this developer has always completed their other projects well within the stipulated time, so much so some abandoned projects are being offered to them to complete by the authorites.

This being the case, I think we should not be overly concerned.
post Nov 27 2010, 01:15 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(bcteh @ Nov 25 2010, 02:30 AM)
Basically if they want to fasten the project also can ...just hire more peoples and machines.

By looking at the condition of the site right now, they just trying to save cost.

Few machines and peoples only.
that is NOT they way to save cost!
tengster
post Nov 27 2010, 12:18 PM

5,612 posts

LAD will kick in if they fail to deliver within 36 months from SPA date regardless the 5 years interest bearing scheme.
wl_n
post Nov 27 2010, 08:37 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Nov 27 2010, 12:18 PM)
LAD will kick in if they fail to deliver within 36 months from SPA date regardless the 5 years interest bearing scheme.
You "may" get your LAD if the project completed and the developer stil exist. If project abandoned, then how LAD want to kick in? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on November 27, 2010, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(kemc1120 @ Nov 15 2010, 06:06 PM)
For everyone's information, I will seek advise from the ministry of housing on the Park Avenue project. It would be best if i can go to the ministry by person but unfortunately i am away. Will try to find out the contact/email of the housing ministry. Anyone has website, please post it to the forum. If i can get back to M'sia and speak in person with the right guy there, it will be helpful. This will happen only in 3 to 4 months' time.

The question i can expect from the ministry is how can i be sure that the project is actually behind schedule. I can't say so and so in the developer's office said so. I anticipate they will ask for proof before they entertain me. I would really appreciate if someone can get hold of the construction scheduled plan (if they don't have the works programme - which is MUST in project execution).

Forming a committee is one option but it would be an unlicensed one. Hope the developer will entertain the committe. Anyone care to initiate on this?? Please post in the forum that you support the move and ACTION. NO POINT GUESSING, HOPING THING WILL BE OK or GIVING UNCONSTRUCTIVE COMMENTS/CRITICISM. Be diplomatic, life has a long way to go.

So, can we have some show of support?????????????

Cheers
Hi KemKem, why suddenly dissapeared? How is the works programme that you always mention? yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

This post has been edited by wl_n: Nov 28 2010, 10:44 AM
kemc1120
post Nov 30 2010, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(wl_n @ Nov 27 2010, 08:37 PM)
You "may" get your LAD if the project completed and the developer stil exist. If project abandoned, then how LAD want to kick in?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on November 27, 2010, 8:51 pm
Hi KemKem, why suddenly dissapeared? How is the works programme that you always mention? yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
I found the web site of the M'sian Ministry of Housing and there was a lot of information there. I called up a number of times and was passed around from department to department. Finally, a helpful government servant of the Ministry of Housing was kind enough to brifely explained to me. Let me share with you guys here.

Bahagian Biro Aduan Perumahan (My description may not be exact)

This department handles complaint for only completed housing projects (handed over by developer). Problem vary from structure defects like cracking, sinking, not to specification etc, etc. -- We are not at this stage yet.

Bahagian Penguatkuasa

This department handles complaint of housing projects that are abandoned and those that are confirmed delay in progress and late in handing over as promised in the S&P. -- We are also not quite in this catagory

Bahagian Memantau (I hope i spell it right)

This department monitors progress of all registered housing projects. By the way all housing projects must register with the ministry. Boy, there are thousand or thousands of on going projects and I asked how they monitor each and everyone. They rely on the progress report submitted by each project developer. The current standing order from the ministry- it is compulsory for all developer to "honestly" report the actual progress. Developer can be fine for any false reporting.

I requested to see if Park Avenue is in their computer system. Guess what? It was in and the progress was registered as "PROJEK JALAN DENGAN LANCAR" and the progress was 5% completion. I told the officer that the project is almost a year old and wasn't it slow. He advised that the purchasers must officially lodge a complaint at the department, otherwise the no action will be taken by the ministry to investigate the actual fair progress. To lodge a report with the department, purchasers must go in persons with their S&P and fill up a proper form.

You guys can wait for my action. But if you keen, the head of Bahagian Memantau is En Aidy (or Ardy) and the department direct no. 03-2087 4608. I called this no. ampteen times but no one pick up. Malaysia Boleh.

If u want to visit the web site : http://ehome.kpkt.gov.my/ehome/informasi/tips.cfm#

Cheers
post Nov 30 2010, 11:09 PM

Thanks for your effort. smile.gif

QUOTE(kemc1120 @ Nov 30 2010, 09:56 PM)
I found the web site of the M'sian Ministry of Housing and there was a lot of information there. I called up a number of times and was passed around from department to department. Finally, a helpful government servant of the Ministry of Housing was kind enough to brifely explained to me. Let me share with you guys here.

This department handles complaint for only completed housing projects (handed over by developer). Problem vary from structure defects like cracking, sinking, not to specification etc, etc. -- We are not at this stage yet.
Bahagian Penguatkuasa

This department handles complaint of housing projects that are abandoned and those that are confirmed delay in progress and late in handing over as promised in the S&P. -- We are also not quite in this catagory

This department monitors progress of all registered housing projects. By the way all housing projects must register with the ministry. Boy, there are thousand or thousands of on going projects and I asked how they monitor each and everyone. They rely on the progress report submitted by each project developer. The current standing order from the ministry- it is compulsory for all developer to "honestly" report the actual progress. Developer can be fine for any false reporting.

I requested to see if Park Avenue is in their computer system. Guess what? It was in and the progress was registered as "PROJEK JALAN DENGAN LANCAR" and the progress was 5% completion. I told the officer that the project is almost a year old and wasn't it slow. He advised that the purchasers must officially lodge a complaint at the department, otherwise the no action will be taken by the ministry to investigate the actual fair progress. To lodge a report with the department, purchasers must go in persons with their S&P and fill up a proper form.

You guys can wait for my action. But if you keen, the head of Bahagian Memantau is En Aidy (or Ardy) and the department direct no. 03-2087 4608. I called this no. ampteen times but no one pick up. Malaysia Boleh.
If u want to visit the web site : http://ehome.kpkt.gov.my/ehome/informasi/tips.cfm#
Cheers
bcteh
post Dec 1 2010, 12:55 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(kemc1120 @ Nov 30 2010, 09:56 PM)

Bahagian Penguatkuasa

Cheers
Then we should arrange, to lodge a complaint / report to the department ?

brianchinh
post Dec 1 2010, 09:27 AM

39 posts

Kemc1120, thanks for your great efforts...
I tried to call En Aidy (or Ardy) but no one picked up too. Do you happened to know where is this Jabantan Memantau located? If we know the add, whoever is free can just go to lodge a complain...
awiekupo
post Dec 1 2010, 10:01 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

Looks like someone need to memantau En Aidy... sad.gif

133 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0182sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:08 PM