114 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

busta_dude
post Dec 16 2009, 12:31 PM

302 posts

Reroute my grounding and using bigger power cable. Here is my layout :

1 point to Engine block near alternator (default by Mr Yew) - from -ve terminal
2 points to near spark plug (1st and 3rd spark screw)- from -ve terminal
1 point to firewall - from -ve terminal
1 point to alternator (default by Mr Yew) - from -ve terminal
1 point to near intake manifold (default by Mr Yew) - from -ve terminal
1 point to gearbox (default by Mr Yew) - from -ve terminal
1 point to near end of hose from front fan donno what it call (default by Mr Yew) - from -ve terminal
1 point to engine block (front) - from BRISK EPS 3rd wire

Also remove 2 Zaptor VS and leave BRISK EPS to work alone. I notice that aircond a bit colder and steering a bit lighter. Idle RPM also seems lower. Before is around 750RPM now look like lower abit around 600RPM. Conclusion i can make is that the Zaptors get in the BRISK EPS way to serve my NHC well.
wtfoo1
post Dec 16 2009, 02:47 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Dec 16 2009, 12:06 PM)
yes.. dynamt is for sound proofing.

Vios and City... not sure d... this u have drive vios for 1 month and city for 1 month only can compare this.

Added on December 16, 2009, 12:12 pm

u r so welcome.. haha! more poison sure u will kena.. haha

bro.. i not sure do your branch there have any official merchant for install accesories? cause my branch here have merchant which link with them.. so anything electronic installation... i go to merchant to install and my warantty will not void d. so maybe u can ask your SA where u can install those auto-lock and "teet teet" sound. hehe!

for me, already use to it.. when start engine, sure will lock the door. only unlock the door when engine stop and wanna go out. hehe

Added on December 16, 2009, 12:14 pm

haha.. bro.. u poison me until here ah... Lol!

cant d.. need keep some $$ for now.. January is coming.. GF birthday + Insurances + New year stuff need to buy lah.. hehe
"Official merhant".....errr....I doubt so ler, ask SA.... shakehead.gif gone case, she is the type hopeless blur, but try to con one, not to brag, but I think I know about NHC than her (thanks to many sifus at HC3Msia). Maybe I will ask SC during my 1k service. Since 1k service no things changed, just check check only, do alignment, balancing, guess I will go back to where I get my car, but, famously terrible for service quality, so, I will ask the technician there. But, for 5k service, try not to go there, any good reconmendation SC in Klang Valley?

fubu233
post Dec 16 2009, 02:59 PM

Im a star!
1,727 posts

I got a bump on my tire. Anyone know where i can find goodyear excellence 185/55R16 ?
wtfoo1
post Dec 16 2009, 04:08 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(fubu233 @ Dec 16 2009, 02:59 PM)
I got a bump on my tire. Anyone know where i can find goodyear excellence 185/55R16 ?
Honda SC? unsure.gif But be prepared to be slaugthered cry.gif
geo_seven
post Dec 16 2009, 04:29 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Dec 16 2009, 02:47 PM)
"Official merhant".....errr....I doubt so ler, ask SA.... shakehead.gif gone case, she is the type hopeless blur, but try to con one, not to brag, but I think I know about NHC than her (thanks to many sifus at HC3Msia). Maybe I will ask SC during my 1k service. Since 1k service no things changed, just check check only, do alignment, balancing, guess I will go back to where I get my car, but, famously terrible for service quality, so, I will ask the technician there. But, for 5k service, try not to go there, any good reconmendation SC in Klang Valley?
Oic... lucky my SA until now still follow up with me. anytime have problem sure will call me SA and he will guide me this n that. sometimes he have keep free give for me d. hehe! although when buying dont have any discount or free give.. but after sales services really good d. have intro him few client already.. lol!

sorry bro.. i not sure SC klang valley d... i from Penang.. when u coming down to PG, just post in hc3.. we can arranged tt for u =)
wtfoo1
post Dec 16 2009, 04:48 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Dec 16 2009, 04:29 PM)
Oic... lucky my SA until now still follow up with me. anytime have problem sure will call me SA and he will guide me this n that. sometimes he have keep free give for me d. hehe! although when buying dont have any discount or free give.. but after sales services really good d. have intro him few client already.. lol!

sorry bro.. i not sure SC klang valley d... i from Penang.. when u coming down to PG, just post in hc3.. we can arranged tt for u =)
O I C, what a good SA u got there....

Thanks for invitation, definitely will inform u when come to PG, putting face in mind to all great ppl, but, even Klang Valley TT oso I yet to attend any. cry.gif
mildrawde
post Dec 16 2009, 04:53 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Dec 15 2009, 05:20 PM)
i dont know is it only myself feeling here or others NHC owner have same feeling with me... the more i look at my car.. the more i loving it d. .. already drive for almost 1 year.. still loving it... enjoy everything when driving it. hehe!

Added on December 15, 2009, 5:22 pm

bro... bars is good to have d. u will feel different when u have install it. dont know how to explain that feeling. but u sure will feel the different.

Dynamat... this was in my list too.. still out of $$$... hehe!
geo7, two days ago my boss's partner come to my office and saw my car... even he this type 'boss' level person was standing there and admiring my car and told me: "really nice looking car"... he repeated it twice~ rclxms.gif
wtfoo1
post Dec 16 2009, 05:08 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(mildrawde @ Dec 16 2009, 04:53 PM)
geo7, two days ago my boss's partner come to my office and saw my car... even he this type 'boss' level person was standing there and admiring my car and told me: "really nice looking car"... he repeated it twice~  rclxms.gif
U better be careful from today onwards....later he ask u to drive him around, become his driver using ur NHC..... cry.gif cannot say no, ask back for petrol, paisheh.... cry.gif kehkehkeh.......

Just kidding, dont angry....
ZeneticX
post Dec 16 2009, 05:34 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Dec 16 2009, 12:19 PM)
nod.gif I also like those whn u cruise until 20km/h only lock tat type. Maybe Honda SC can do it? I heard is around RM350. For the "teet teet" sound, wat u need is to install the buzzer.Ā  hmm.gif Honda will charge how much for the buzzer? RM200?Ā  doh.gif
the buzzer can find at accessories shop,much cheaper thn honda price oso.unless u fancy the specific honda sound,the "beep beep".but i think tht can find outside oso

what i always remind myself wheter my car is locked anot is check the blink,3 blinks lock,1 blink unlock

this size tyre is hard to find outside,only available at honda sc,but they wil sure slaughter ur wallet gao gao

y not chg to size 195 tires?

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 16 2009, 05:34 PM
wtfoo1
post Dec 16 2009, 05:53 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 16 2009, 05:34 PM)
the buzzer can find at accessories shop,much cheaper thn honda price oso.unless u fancy the specific honda sound,the "beep beep".but i think tht can find outside oso

what i always remind myself wheter my car is locked anot is check the blink,3 blinks lock,1 blink unlock
this size tyre is hard to find outside,only available at honda sc,but they wil sure slaughter ur wallet gao gao

Thanks for info...my worry more on warranty issues, these electronic stuff, sometimes very hard to pinpoint if anything wrong, they found out i do it outside, they just conveniently blame it, void my warranty cry.gif while if anything went wrong if fixed by SC, I just need to blast them kau kau....
SUSkevin23
post Dec 16 2009, 05:59 PM

1,803 posts

HONDA SC centre.RM 300 per piece.

I kena once already...
fubu233
post Dec 16 2009, 09:10 PM

Im a star!
1,727 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 16 2009, 05:34 PM)

I changed my tires already this afternoon. After calling a few shops, i found the cheapest selling RM240 per tire.

Im sorry, but im still clueless about tires, so im wondering what kind of tires will fit with the city 16" rim?

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 16 2009, 05:59 PM)
HONDA SC centre.RM 300 per piece.

I kena once already...
Wow, I got mine for just RM240 per tire at Section 3, Bangi. I changed 2 tires with blancing + alignment and valve for a total of RM515

This post has been edited by fubu233: Dec 16 2009, 09:11 PM
Thrust
post Dec 16 2009, 09:52 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

I think the OEM 16" HONDA CITY rim can support maximum 195mm width tyres only right? (Assuming we want wider tyres from the original 185mm)

This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 16 2009, 09:53 PM
bjay1482
post Dec 17 2009, 07:53 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(mildrawde @ Dec 16 2009, 04:53 PM)
geo7, two days ago my boss's partner come to my office and saw my car... even he this type 'boss' level person was standing there and admiring my car and told me: "really nice looking car"... he repeated it twice~  rclxms.gif
Not suprising. Recently I went for my fren's wedding and his low profile company's director is happily admiring my NHC and another fren's latest accord. He himself say that wen u own luxury car then you would admire those small little cars and the other way round.LOL. He happily sharing/bragging about all his cars and how he reach places in ridiculuos time.

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 16 2009, 09:52 PM)
I think the OEM 16" HONDA CITY rim can support maximum 195mm width tyres only right? (Assuming we want wider tyres from the original 185mm)
there is a member in HC3 that fitted 205 in the standard 16" rim and it looks ok still. I've not seen it myself but the comment from others that have seen it.
TSsysh
post Dec 17 2009, 11:21 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 16 2009, 09:52 PM)
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 Adrenalin 205/55/R16 works on our rims. Saw it on one of the HC3 members a couple of TTs back..
Looks good. I'm heading that way mid-2010 when I change my tires rclxm9.gif

Added on December 17, 2009, 11:24 am
QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 16 2009, 10:43 AM)
I just booked last 2 weeks. I opted black with Modulo bodykit.
Ordered with the Modulo kit from the SA?
How much did he charge you? It's usually a cut-throat if the price is > RM1,800

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 17 2009, 11:24 AM
Thrust
post Dec 17 2009, 11:38 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 17 2009, 11:21 AM)
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 Adrenalin 205/55/R16 works on our rims. Saw it on one of the HC3 members a couple of TTs back..
Looks good. I'm heading that way mid-2010 when I change my tiresĀ  rclxm9.gif

Added on December 17, 2009, 11:24 am
Ordered with the Modulo kit from the SA?
How much did he charge you? It's usually a cut-throat if the price is > RM1,800
It's less than that smile.gif Hell no I won't pay 2K for bodykit & my SA is a "she" wub.gif .

Eh bro, your car is with bodykit right?

This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 17 2009, 01:24 PM
eufoniusR
post Dec 17 2009, 12:47 PM

93 posts

Hi All,

I'm in dilemma now. Should I take the modulo BK or not? I know, it's very expensive
but I not willing to install BK at outside because of the drilling part. I wish I could install
a BK without any drilling to the car body. Any recommendation?

Bro sysh, do you install your BK outside? how much the prince range for modulo BK?
skylancer
post Dec 17 2009, 03:19 PM

196 posts

The NHC don't have the alarm sound?And when we use the control to open or close the car it don't have the alarm sound like beep beep or beep~???
busta_dude
post Dec 17 2009, 03:23 PM

302 posts

IMO All expensive car don't have sound when use the control to open or close the car. My boss BMW also don have, volvo also don't have. P car have the sound.
TSsysh
post Dec 17 2009, 05:19 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 17 2009, 11:38 AM)
It's less than that smile.gif Hell no I won't pay 2K for bodykit & my SA is a "she"  wub.gif .

Eh bro, your car is with bodykit right?
Haha. Okay, must let me know which SC.. maybe I can "scout' a bit, if you know what I mean.
Yep. Mine's with the Modulo kit..but I got mine out in the market. SAs usually come to this place to fix on the Kit and charge exhorbitantly to the new car owners.

eufoniousR: it's the same through the SC or outside. Cos they'll just charge u maybe RM1,800 - RM2,000 and just send to a shop and fix it there. Usually very minimal drilling, if any the side skirts under the car to fix on the bracket. You should be able to get it for RM1,500 - RM1,600 outside in the market. Price had dropped somewhat since I put mine on earlier this year.

Though you could look at other alternatives since the Modulo is quite common nowadays

skylancer: yep, no sound. but no issue la.. it's a small thing...just not so good if u're in a big car park and u can't find ur car. but u can put on the buzzer, RM100 only. I like mine without sound..can sneak into the house if i go out late late at night whistling.gif

114 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:24 PM