v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

ZeneticX
post Nov 16 2009, 07:29 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

wow so fast V5.congrats to all NHC owners rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Nov 16 2009, 04:56 AM)
hairline scratch like those scratch u see on shining things like your handphone like that.., well, my car so far also no problem except the EPS things, and the FC stil normal, not that bad, not good like those FC king.., maybe i rev a lot cos VTEC, haha..  laugh.gif
from V4 lol

i see.like dat i think i got some on my car bottom part or bumper.but i think nth related to honda,its my own fault lol
ZeneticX
post Nov 19 2009, 06:04 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

2mr i will be taking a trip down to ipoh

wan to confirm how our ivtec activate actually?some say @ 4k rpm while some say when there's sudden need of power will auto activate
ZeneticX
post Nov 19 2009, 06:23 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

tht's wat i wan to confirm,many claims it will kick in @ 4k rpm but i drive hardly can reach tht range,usually stuck @ 3k although speed is 120km/h+
ZeneticX
post Nov 19 2009, 06:41 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Nov 19 2009, 06:39 PM)
actually it is easy, just floor the pedal hard, then rpm go over 3 follow to 4 and u will see your rpm will reach 5 very fast, and sound veeeee coming, and your car approching very fast.. thats i can feel my vtec on everytime i floor it...,  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
actually to activate need to floor the pedal oni?thn if i floor it sumwhr around 2k rmp it will kick in @ 3k as well?
ZeneticX
post Nov 19 2009, 06:47 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

yalo prefer those old skool praaannnnnggggggg vtec brows.gif
ZeneticX
post Nov 22 2009, 10:35 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

my car hit a monkey on the way back to kl from ipoh 2day.the W frm my number plate is gone lol
ZeneticX
post Nov 23 2009, 02:02 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(jeerie @ Nov 22 2009, 10:47 PM)
bawak keta tu jumpe tok moh, mandi bunga..tak pun Degawan...kasi hilang s**l  icon_rolleyes.gif
lol.though i dun really und malay in dis form,u're telling me to bless the car or something like dat rite?or do some prayers?will definitely soon lol

QUOTE(ykc @ Nov 22 2009, 10:50 PM)
monkey on PLUS highway?  sweat.gif
ya.thrs plenty of monkeys in those jungles along plus.i've actually seen a group on a cliff,but this is the 1st time i seen 1 in the middle of the road sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Nov 23 2009, 01:45 AM)
then how was the monkey?
lol dead...in a horrible way.head is snapped off mega_shok.gif .imagine it getting hit by a moving car @ 120km/h shakehead.gif

actually i saw the monkey from a far and i've actually slow down to give some time for it to escape (im on the outer lane).the monkey walk to the mid lane and i though its ok now so i accelerate,mana tau the monkey go back to the lane and then all i noe its too late sad.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 23 2009, 02:12 AM
ZeneticX
post Nov 26 2009, 07:45 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

even when the fuel light is on,our reserve tank still hav quite plenty of fuel inside for a decent trip
ZeneticX
post Dec 13 2009, 04:08 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

not to complaint or what,but jz stating out my opinion.

i was taking a ride in my friend's persona tht day and notice its radio support rds.coz tht time i saw the station name and some message displayed

then i started thking y city din implement this feature into its advanced audio system.but still city's speaker sound quality is still the best i tried.hvnt tried the forte but i heard its good oso

btw is it possible to DIY a underseat storage for city S?coz the space is thr,jz tht there's a bar at the centre blocking storage to go further in.i was thking wheter can remove the bar and add the compartment
ZeneticX
post Dec 16 2009, 05:34 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Dec 16 2009, 12:19 PM)
nod.gif I also like those whn u cruise until 20km/h only lock tat type. Maybe Honda SC can do it? I heard is around RM350. For the "teet teet" sound, wat u need is to install the buzzer.  hmm.gif Honda will charge how much for the buzzer? RM200?  doh.gif
the buzzer can find at accessories shop,much cheaper thn honda price oso.unless u fancy the specific honda sound,the "beep beep".but i think tht can find outside oso

what i always remind myself wheter my car is locked anot is check the blink,3 blinks lock,1 blink unlock

QUOTE(fubu233 @ Dec 16 2009, 02:59 PM)
I got a bump on my tire. Anyone know where i can find goodyear excellence 185/55R16 ?
this size tyre is hard to find outside,only available at honda sc,but they wil sure slaughter ur wallet gao gao

y not chg to size 195 tires?

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 16 2009, 05:34 PM
ZeneticX
post Dec 22 2009, 05:12 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Jerry1988 @ Dec 22 2009, 04:59 PM)
Hi all,

I already get my NHC 2 months ++,my full tank Rm 56++ can go till 330KM ...around 12km/L...Haiz..high fuel comsumption...but also around my previous car,Kelisa (A).

Now a day i find one more problem, when i pass by "cerun" when i din press oil the car will move another way, same as the car in "N".Haiz... now already 4300km..still got 700km to go for second service, any body face this case before?
what u mean din press oil will move another way?

12km/L is considered "not bad" but can be much better
ZeneticX
post Dec 23 2009, 10:15 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

after 4 months driving my car,mileage already clocked 8k+,my car is still free of famous CKD problems.except for some minor scratches
ZeneticX
post Dec 23 2009, 11:50 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 23 2009, 10:35 PM)
Wait a while more bro.

Mine is 7 months and has clocked 23500++ km already.

Now there is some rattling sounds coming from the dashboard.Damn 9 irritating.

And theres also a squeaking sound coming from the driver window..damn !
wat rattling sound?

like sumthg is lose from inside?
ZeneticX
post Apr 30 2010, 12:52 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(rendezvous_pc @ Apr 29 2010, 11:53 PM)
guys... few questions to ask..
does new honda city equip with alarm??
how come no auto central lock. eg, when start driving, once press brake it auto lock, then when off engine, auto unlock..
tq
got alarm,but its not really tht loud

y no central lock?tht's the ques evry owner had been wanting to ask honda msia ever since city launch.but after 10 months driving my car,i'm used to it edi.practice manual locking evrytime u hop in

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 30 2010, 12:54 AM
ZeneticX
post May 1 2010, 12:45 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ May 1 2010, 12:44 AM)
u will 300% regret by taking S spec for sure............. wink.gif  wink.gif  wink.gif  wink.gif
y say so?im a driver of S spec and i din regret at all.afterall,its still a city
ZeneticX
post May 1 2010, 12:48 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ May 1 2010, 12:46 AM)
becos u does not own the E spec, and u got no way to compare................ wink.gif  wink.gif  wink.gif
i noe.the paddle shifter and all the other thgs.i drove my frd's e spec b4.and im happy with wat i got,its my money spended afterall.

dun say S spec or E spec.afterall both fall under the same honda city family.u got the time and money to wait?go for E.no time to wait and a bit lacking on money?S then

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 1 2010, 12:51 AM
ZeneticX
post May 1 2010, 09:13 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(rendezvous_pc @ May 1 2010, 06:12 PM)
how to activate the alarm.. i tried to trigger the alaarm but cant..
asking my fren to sit inside then i lock.. ask him to open the door.. but nothing happens then
haiz..
i think the alarm oni activate when the car sense any movement in the cabin when its armed.notice the two sensor behind the cabin lights

0.0465sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:34 PM