114 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

wtfoo1
post Dec 15 2009, 01:33 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Dec 15 2009, 12:38 PM)
wtfoo1, congrats on your new ride !

any additional stuffs/poison u have added to your car ?? brows.gif
TQ TQ TQ.....not yet, still considering, oso $$$ cry.gif

Any good reconmendation?
aarex
post Dec 15 2009, 01:56 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Dec 15 2009, 01:33 PM)
TQ TQ TQ.....not yet, still considering, oso $$$  cry.gif

Any good reconmendation?
hmm.gif how about tint? already tinted? pedal lock? auto lock? laugh.gif
ykc
post Dec 15 2009, 02:32 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Dec 15 2009, 01:33 PM)
TQ TQ TQ.....not yet, still considering, oso $$$  cry.gif

Any good reconmendation?
tint, pedal lock, visor, floor mat ... and bodykit brows.gif
wtfoo1
post Dec 15 2009, 03:48 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Dec 15 2009, 02:32 PM)
tint, pedal lock, visor, floor mat ... and bodykit brows.gif
Thanks....
tints - done
pedal lock - still considering/ researching..... hmm.gif cause will it make driving uncomfortable, blocking leg movement. Currently using steering lock.
visor - done
floor mat - done
bodykit - hmm.gif so far not on my list, maybe I am not those mod kaki....or perhaps maybe I yet to find something really make me drool.gif I more prefer subtle mod, u know sometime not so noticeable and practical, rather than "wow" factor, coz sometime when I c those heavily mod car (P1 and P2 especially), until as if can fly, but, when saw them at highway, sound only loud, but, speed like those 10 ton lorry. Malu only.

My next list under consideration/ "research"
-Strut bar, Anti Roll Bar, Front Lower Bar - to make the car more stable - issue pending $$$
-Dynamat - to make car audio sound more solid, especially on the door speaker, further reduce outside noise, and not so important issue, but good for bragging....when close the door, a solid sound of "thud" rather than the P1 park beside, close door "thung" whistling.gif This one, need further research.....not only on $$$ issues, but also, worry they open up the car compartment/ carpet.

This post has been edited by wtfoo1: Dec 15 2009, 03:49 PM
elru
post Dec 15 2009, 04:04 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:52 AM)
Thanks for the info..... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on December 15, 2009, 11:55 am

Bro elru...u got a point there, current ride still operational, and dp to generate extra income so can reduce commitment....but, poison poison.....u going to miss lots of fun driving in new NHC......kehkehkeh drool.gif

Anyway, hope u can join us soon, and oso use this time to do more research on NHC lor...so u wont regret later...and who knows, maybe got better car coming out leh....
hey congrats on ur new ride! haha yea i already missing out so much and the poisons are so...drool.gif but even if better cars came out, i will still stick to honda's better cars ler after all my family is honda supporters laugh.gif

Thrust
post Dec 15 2009, 04:40 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

The more I see the NHC, the more nicer it gets... biggrin.gif
geo_seven
post Dec 15 2009, 05:20 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 15 2009, 04:40 PM)
The more I see the NHC, the more nicer it gets... biggrin.gif
i dont know is it only myself feeling here or others NHC owner have same feeling with me... the more i look at my car.. the more i loving it d. .. already drive for almost 1 year.. still loving it... enjoy everything when driving it. hehe!

Added on December 15, 2009, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Dec 15 2009, 03:48 PM)
Thanks....
tints - done
pedal lock - still considering/ researching..... hmm.gif cause will it make driving uncomfortable, blocking leg movement. Currently using steering lock.
visor - done
floor mat - done
bodykit -  hmm.gif so far not on my list, maybe I am not those mod kaki....or perhaps maybe I yet to find something really make me  drool.gif I more prefer subtle mod, u know sometime not so noticeable and practical, rather than "wow" factor, coz sometime when I c those heavily mod car (P1 and P2 especially), until as if can fly, but, when saw them at highway, sound only loud, but, speed like those 10 ton lorry. Malu only.

-Strut bar, Anti Roll Bar, Front Lower Bar - to make the car more stable - issue pending $$$
-Dynamat - to make car audio sound more solid, especially on the door speaker, further reduce outside noise, and not so important issue, but good for bragging....when close the door, a solid sound of "thud" rather than the P1 park beside, close door "thung" whistling.gif This one, need further research.....not only on $$$ issues, but also, worry they open up the car compartment/ carpet.
bro... bars is good to have d. u will feel different when u have install it. dont know how to explain that feeling. but u sure will feel the different.

Dynamat... this was in my list too.. still out of $$$... hehe!

This post has been edited by geo_seven: Dec 15 2009, 05:22 PM
ykc
post Dec 15 2009, 06:04 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Dec 15 2009, 03:48 PM)
Thanks....
tints - done
visor - done
floor mat - done
bodykit -  hmm.gif so far not on my list, maybe I am not those mod kaki....or perhaps maybe I yet to find something really make me  drool.gif I more prefer subtle mod, u know sometime not so noticeable and practical, rather than "wow" factor, coz sometime when I c those heavily mod car (P1 and P2 especially), until as if can fly, but, when saw them at highway, sound only loud, but, speed like those 10 ton lorry. Malu only.

for my pedal lock, it won't block my right foot movement between brake pedal and fuel pedal.

hmm...how much each of the strut bar, anti roll bar and front lower bar cost ?
skylancer
post Dec 16 2009, 04:51 AM

196 posts

Dynamat?what is that?for sound proof?

Can i know Vios and City which one sound proof are better if this two car come with original?
aarex
post Dec 16 2009, 08:35 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

icon_question.gif Who know how and wat to write in the letter for extending my number plate b4 it expired. Got any sample of the letter? tongue.gif
Is it I need to direct go to JPJ and submit the letter or can post to JPJ? My number will be expired on 7th Jan 2010 but around end of Jan I only can get my car. sad.gif
I had asked my insurance agent, he said if he help me extend thn he will charge me RM80. shocking.gif doh.gif

onewan
post Dec 16 2009, 09:51 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Dec 16 2009, 08:35 AM)
icon_question.gif Who know how and wat to write in the letter for extending my number plate b4 it expired. Got any sample of the letter?  tongue.gif
Is it I need to direct go to JPJ and submit the letter or can post to JPJ? My number will be expired on 7th Jan 2010 but around end of Jan I only can get my car.  sad.gif
I had asked my insurance agent, he said if he help me extend thn he will charge me RM80.  shocking.gif  doh.gif
lor..going staright to JPJ counter and ask how..i think simple only..last time i also faced same issue. told my SA, but he said no worry.. blink.gif
Thrust
post Dec 16 2009, 10:31 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Still gotta wait 3 months+ before receiving the NHC. It's a long wait sad.gif
aarex
post Dec 16 2009, 10:34 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(onewan @ Dec 16 2009, 09:51 AM)
lor..going staright to JPJ counter and ask how..i think simple only..last time i also faced same issue. told my SA, but he said no worry.. blink.gif
I also thinking to ask my SA help me go extend and settle it but I scare la coz my SA macam blur blur and lazy1. Later after expired he also go JPJ extend... doh.gif biggrin.gif
So onewan, ur SA edi help u to extend it?

Added on December 16, 2009, 10:41 am
QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 16 2009, 10:31 AM)
Still gotta wait 3 months+ before receiving the NHC. It's a long wait sad.gif
Be patient Thrust, whn u booked it? 3 mths is ok la. I booked my NHC on Aug and next month I only can take my car. 5 months man... laugh.gif but tis 1 is I purposely ask my SA to delay it coz I wan year 2010 manufacture car mah. icon_idea.gif
BTW, wat color u booked?

This post has been edited by aarex: Dec 16 2009, 10:41 AM
Thrust
post Dec 16 2009, 10:43 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Dec 16 2009, 10:34 AM)
I also thinking to ask my SA help me go extend and settle it but I scare la coz my SA macam blur blur and lazy1. Later after expired he also go JPJ extend... doh.gif  biggrin.gif

Be patient Thrust, whn u booked it? 3 mths is ok la. I booked my NHC on Aug and next month I only can take my car. 5 months man... laugh.gif  but tis 1 is I purposely ask my SA to delay it coz I wan year 2010 manufacture car mah.  icon_idea.gif
BTW, wat color u booked?
I just booked last 2 weeks. I opted black with Modulo bodykit.
silverarrows
post Dec 16 2009, 10:48 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Dec 15 2009, 05:20 PM)

hahaha bro can use credit card mah.... no extra charge rclxms.gif
aarex
post Dec 16 2009, 11:29 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 16 2009, 10:43 AM)
I just booked last 2 weeks. I opted black with Modulo bodykit.
rclxms.gif Same with me. mine also black but without modulo bodykit la. biggrin.gif
wtfoo1
post Dec 16 2009, 12:04 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Dec 15 2009, 05:20 PM)
i dont know is it only myself feeling here or others NHC owner have same feeling with me... the more i look at my car.. the more i loving it d. .. already drive for almost 1 year.. still loving it... enjoy everything when driving it. hehe!

Added on December 15, 2009, 5:22 pm

bro... bars is good to have d. u will feel different when u have install it. dont know how to explain that feeling. but u sure will feel the different.

Thanks for advice notworthy.gif In fact, I had been fatally poisoned in HC3Msia on the bar, only $$$ block me from laying my hand (err...car) on the bar. Hope it wont be too long to fulfill my wish....heheheh....

One thing that I still havent used to NHC is that there is no auto-lock function. Always forgot to manually lock the car when driving. Sometimes, worry stop at traffic light, crocks might just open ur door and jump in. I know that it can be easily fixed at those auto accessories shop, but, all I survey is those u press brake, it lock, I more interested on those after certain speed (say 20km/h) they lock type. Anyone got any idea where can I can it done? TQ TQ for ur help.

Another thing on my wish list (to change) is to make when lock and unlock car got "teet teet" sound, instead of lights blinking, coz sometimes, forgot to see the lights, then, need to go back to carpark to check. doh.gif This one I will check out whether can be done at SC or not (to avoid void warranty), else I got to bear wif it.

geo_seven
post Dec 16 2009, 12:06 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(skylancer @ Dec 16 2009, 04:51 AM)
Dynamat?what is that?for sound proof?

Can i know Vios and City which one sound proof are better if this two car come with original?
yes.. dynamt is for sound proofing.

Vios and City... not sure d... this u have drive vios for 1 month and city for 1 month only can compare this.

Added on December 16, 2009, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Dec 16 2009, 12:04 PM)
Thanks for advice  notworthy.gif In fact, I had been fatally poisoned in HC3Msia on the bar, only $$$ block me from laying my hand (err...car) on the bar. Hope it wont be too long to fulfill my wish....heheheh....

One thing that I still havent used to NHC is that there is no auto-lock function. Always forgot to manually lock the car when driving. Sometimes, worry stop at traffic light, crocks might just open ur door and jump in. I know that it can be easily fixed at those auto accessories shop, but, all I survey is those u press brake, it lock, I more interested on those after certain speed (say 20km/h) they lock type. Anyone got any idea where can I can it done? TQ TQ for ur help.

Another thing on my wish list (to change) is to make when lock and unlock car got "teet teet" sound, instead of lights blinking, coz sometimes, forgot to see the lights, then, need to go back to carpark to check.  doh.gif This one I will check out whether can be done at SC or not (to avoid void warranty), else I got to bear wif it.
u r so welcome.. haha! more poison sure u will kena.. haha

bro.. i not sure do your branch there have any official merchant for install accesories? cause my branch here have merchant which link with them.. so anything electronic installation... i go to merchant to install and my warantty will not void d. so maybe u can ask your SA where u can install those auto-lock and "teet teet" sound. hehe!

for me, already use to it.. when start engine, sure will lock the door. only unlock the door when engine stop and wanna go out. hehe

Added on December 16, 2009, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(silverarrows @ Dec 16 2009, 10:48 AM)
hahaha bro can use credit card mah.... no extra charge  rclxms.gif
haha.. bro.. u poison me until here ah... Lol!

cant d.. need keep some $$ for now.. January is coming.. GF birthday + Insurances + New year stuff need to buy lah.. hehe

This post has been edited by geo_seven: Dec 16 2009, 12:14 PM
aarex
post Dec 16 2009, 12:19 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Dec 16 2009, 12:04 PM)
Thanks for advice  notworthy.gif In fact, I had been fatally poisoned in HC3Msia on the bar, only $$$ block me from laying my hand (err...car) on the bar. Hope it wont be too long to fulfill my wish....heheheh....

Another thing on my wish list (to change) is to make when lock and unlock car got "teet teet" sound, instead of lights blinking, coz sometimes, forgot to see the lights, then, need to go back to carpark to check.  doh.gif This one I will check out whether can be done at SC or not (to avoid void warranty), else I got to bear wif it.
nod.gif I also like those whn u cruise until 20km/h only lock tat type. Maybe Honda SC can do it? I heard is around RM350. For the "teet teet" sound, wat u need is to install the buzzer. hmm.gif Honda will charge how much for the buzzer? RM200? doh.gif

onewan
post Dec 16 2009, 12:27 PM

162 posts

[quote=aarex,Dec 16 2009, 10:34 AM]
I also thinking to ask my SA help me go extend and settle it but I scare la coz my SA macam blur blur and lazy1. Later after expired he also go JPJ extend... doh.gif biggrin.gif

yaa..SA helped me. but i didnt know how he settled.maybe ask his runner or just ignore.. rclxub.gif

114 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:26 PM