v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!
Thrust
Dec 6 2009, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(aarex @ Dec 6 2009, 12:10 AM) Forte is nice but I still with stick back with my City purchase and I believe H is always better than K.  Added on December 6, 2009, 12:12 amMaybank 3.1% @ 7 yrs, is it ok? Is it the lowest? I heard Bank Muamalat offer 2.9%...erm... Yes, HONDA will always be better than KIA with it's proven track record on and off track & worldwide sales figure. I've booked a CITY E spec with modulo kit. Taking 3 years loan & was told Maybank interest was 3.0% & Muamalat was 2.85%. This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 6 2009, 07:30 PM
Thrust
Dec 7 2009, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(eufoniusR @ Dec 7 2009, 05:59 PM) Anyone got a discount when booked the car in this month?.. I didn't get any discount  When is your expected delivery time for the car? Another question, what is the OEM alarm system used by CITY? I was told it's using COBRA. Bro sysh, your front bumper sprayed already? Looks like EVO 10 style only. It's nice!! This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 7 2009, 07:28 PM
Thrust
Dec 8 2009, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 8 2009, 10:48 PM) Hi bro, remember me from PSP days?? Getting a NHC?? Hehe, so nice..  Welcome to the club... I'm driving the 4.5G City.. Just don't put your expectations too high on the car, especially on FC.. Hehe  Yeah, I remember you. How's life? I didn't put high expectation in it. I settled down for a HONDA because I am a chinaman ma. Wanted to try out the HONDA feel rather than POTONG feel.
Thrust
Dec 8 2009, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 8 2009, 11:22 PM) Well, at least u made a smart choice by getting Honda City instead of Toyota Vios.. U getting the E or S??? Join Team City ya when u get your car... If me, I will get white...  E with modulo bodykit. I opted black.
Thrust
Dec 8 2009, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 8 2009, 11:38 PM) Wow u got X-Box 360 and PS3 also?? So rich ya.. U still stay in PJ?? Which black u took?? Crystal black pearl?? I think Modulo buy outside is cheaper compared to buy from Honda.. The Modulo rims is not bad.. 16" if not mistaken.. How bout Airmaster bodykit??  Only got 1 black right? I got this kit factory fitted with OEM paints at a cheap price. Thats why I opted for it. RIMS later I'll change it. Modulo rims looks too plain.
Thrust
Dec 8 2009, 11:48 PM
Looks ganas but why red?
Thrust
Dec 8 2009, 11:51 PM
quit external audit la!!!  Yes, I've seen the CIVIC MUGEN RR. I don't like to impersonate the car when in actual fact it's not a MUGEN RR. later when comes to racing & lose, malu wei!! This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 9 2009, 12:01 AM
Thrust
Dec 13 2009, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(aarex @ Dec 13 2009, 01:27 AM)  Wat is the lowest interest loan rate for City now? My loan juz approved with 7 years - 3.1% @ Maybank but I haven's sign it yet. Y'day, my fren (buying City too) juz told me she get 2.85% - 7 years from Maybank.  Should I call Maybank and ask? If really got such offer, is it I need to re-apply my loan or juz ask thm to change the rate?  I thought 2.85% was offered by Bank Muamalat? Maybank should be offering at around 3% as told by my pretty SA Anyway, I'll be taking loan from EON bank @ 2.9% for 3 years. Car interest rates are quite stagnant & don't vary much due to stiff competitions from other banks. This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 13 2009, 10:40 AM
Thrust
Dec 13 2009, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(eufoniusR @ Dec 13 2009, 10:39 AM) Yesterday my SA said, Maybank offer 3.0% for 9 years so for 7 years, I think should around 2.8%-3.0%. Yes but for January and February, no white color allocation yet. For March, still uncertain Yesterday, my SA show me side by side between Civic Type R and normal Civic white color. Type R color is yellowish compare to taffeta white on normal Civic  TYPE R color will always be or better known as "Champion White". Previous generations of TYPE R always comes with this color  Bros, I would like to know why you guys opted for CITY instead of FORTE even though CITY has a very long queue ahead..... This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 13 2009, 10:43 AM
Thrust
Dec 13 2009, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 13 2009, 11:35 AM) Bro, I think u should test drive both cars... For me, if I don't mind the second hand value and "lousier" service centres, I will definately get the Forte.. The accessories are amazing, 6 airbags, keyless entry etc.. 17" rims also with better tyres than lousy City tyres... Heard and read in TeamCity most NHC change to 17" rims regret cause no power in pick up..  Nolar, NAZA KIA is definitely out of the question for me. HONDA all the way. Why did you friend changed to 17" when he is very well aware that CITY has only a 1.5litre engine??
Thrust
Dec 15 2009, 04:40 PM
The more I see the NHC, the more nicer it gets...
Thrust
Dec 16 2009, 10:31 AM
Still gotta wait 3 months+ before receiving the NHC. It's a long wait
Thrust
Dec 16 2009, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(aarex @ Dec 16 2009, 10:34 AM) I also thinking to ask my SA help me go extend and settle it but I scare la coz my SA macam blur blur and lazy1. Later after expired he also go JPJ extend... So onewan, ur SA edi help u to extend it? Added on December 16, 2009, 10:41 amBe patient Thrust, whn u booked it? 3 mths is ok la. I booked my NHC on Aug and next month I only can take my car. 5 months man...  but tis 1 is I purposely ask my SA to delay it coz I wan year 2010 manufacture car mah. BTW, wat color u booked? I just booked last 2 weeks. I opted black with Modulo bodykit.
Thrust
Dec 16 2009, 09:52 PM
I think the OEM 16" HONDA CITY rim can support maximum 195mm width tyres only right? (Assuming we want wider tyres from the original 185mm)
This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 16 2009, 09:53 PM
Thrust
Dec 17 2009, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 17 2009, 11:21 AM) Bridgestone Potenza RE001 Adrenalin 205/55/R16 works on our rims. Saw it on one of the HC3 members a couple of TTs back.. Looks good. I'm heading that way mid-2010 when I change my tires  Added on December 17, 2009, 11:24 amOrdered with the Modulo kit from the SA? How much did he charge you? It's usually a cut-throat if the price is > RM1,800 It's less than that  Hell no I won't pay 2K for bodykit & my SA is a "she"  . Eh bro, your car is with bodykit right? This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 17 2009, 01:24 PM
Thrust
Dec 18 2009, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 17 2009, 05:19 PM) Haha. Okay, must let me know which SC.. maybe I can "scout' a bit, if you know what I mean. Yep. Mine's with the Modulo kit..but I got mine out in the market. SAs usually come to this place to fix on the Kit and charge exhorbitantly to the new car owners. eufoniousR: it's the same through the SC or outside. Cos they'll just charge u maybe RM1,800 - RM2,000 and just send to a shop and fix it there. Usually very minimal drilling, if any the side skirts under the car to fix on the bracket. You should be able to get it for RM1,500 - RM1,600 outside in the market. Price had dropped somewhat since I put mine on earlier this year. Though you could look at other alternatives since the Modulo is quite common nowadays skylancer: yep, no sound. but no issue la.. it's a small thing...just not so good if u're in a big car park and u can't find ur car. but u can put on the buzzer, RM100 only. I like mine without sound..can sneak into the house if i go out late late at night  Haha, bro, I think it's not a good idea to name the SC  I opted them to get it done because I am lazy to go scout around for bodykits & they are using OEM factory paints. Thus I asked them to do it.
Thrust
Dec 18 2009, 10:44 PM
Normal 1 looks better
Thrust
Dec 20 2009, 11:57 AM
Wow! Geo7, I rike it!!!
Thrust
Dec 25 2009, 10:32 AM
Talk about loan, how come my loan officer never return a call to me whether my loan has been approved or not? Usually how long does it takes to get the loan approved? My Credit Rating is clean with only a credit card of 8K (prompt payment every month without "otang-otang") & I'm only taking 36K loans for 3years...
Worst part is, I lost his number ~_~
This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 25 2009, 10:33 AM
Thrust
Dec 31 2009, 11:54 AM
Guys, can the City's 16"x6J rims fits in a 195/55/16 tyres as compared to the original 185mm tyres?