127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Debit Card V2

bingozero
post May 12 2010, 04:24 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 12 2010, 03:40 PM)
only utar and tarc student can apply for it right?
Is open to the public
khoabonmat
post May 13 2010, 06:20 PM

18 posts

Hello everyone,

I got new question. I have just applied RHB Visa Casd-Connect (Debit Card). I have already created Paypal Account. But Paypal need the verification for my card.

I want to ask: Where I can get Paypay Code for verifying? What is the benifits to verifying card? If I m not verify my card, I can withdraw the money from Paypal or I only pay the item from online-purchasing sites?

Thank a lot.
Superkian
post May 14 2010, 10:56 AM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ May 12 2010, 04:24 PM)
Is open to the public
it is?
these cards are free?no need join fees?
no annual fees?
future80
post May 14 2010, 11:34 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 14 2010, 10:56 AM)
it is?
these cards are free?no need join fees?
no annual fees?
yes no join fee, no annual fee, but based on thier website, there is no benifits too. benifits here i mean here are 'no rebate, no cash rebate', or special offer or something great. It only give 'points' for ever ringgit u spend. and the 'points' will expired in 3 years.

u may get d2d as it has annual fee RM12 if not mistaken,and linked to plus saving account, but it has 0.8% cash rebate (max RM30 permonth) for petrol & grocery, 0.3% on other retail purchases.

This post has been edited by future80: May 14 2010, 11:43 AM
bingozero
post May 14 2010, 05:58 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ May 14 2010, 11:34 AM)
yes no join fee, no annual fee, but based on thier website, there is no benifits too. benifits here i mean here are 'no rebate, no cash rebate', or special offer or something great. It only give 'points' for ever ringgit u spend. and the 'points' will expired in 3 years.

u may get d2d as it has annual fee RM12 if not mistaken,and linked to plus saving account, but it has 0.8% cash rebate (max RM30 permonth) for petrol & grocery, 0.3% on other retail purchases.
D2Day is better, since it MEPS at other bank is extra charge for RM1, while other debit card issue by public is RM10 sweat.gif
future80
post May 14 2010, 10:00 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ May 14 2010, 05:58 PM)
D2Day is better, since it MEPS at other bank is extra charge for RM1, while other debit card issue by public is RM10 sweat.gif
of course, a debit card connected to account & without account are not same.
but although using debit which connected to account, i believe almost all users withdraw $$ from thier bank, not other banks.
HanMing1996
post May 15 2010, 01:45 AM

65 posts

Currently have Eon Bank Combi PayPass Mastercard, Maybank Visa Debit, BSN Matrix Visa Debit, Al-Rajhi Bank Visa Debit, PBB Day2Day Visa Debit, PBB Visa Electron and PBB MU Visa Electron..

UOB- under age
Standard Chartered- under age
Citibank- under age
Affin Bank- under age
Alliance Bank- Hybrid Current account only(under age)
RHB- Card too ugly

Any more cards other than stated above?

Added on May 15, 2010, 1:47 amWhy some stupid banks don't print name on the card?? Al-Rajhi, PB VE and MU are printed name only.. Others? pui.. Not printed name on card, pay annual fee for what use?? F..

Added on May 15, 2010, 1:52 am
QUOTE(khoabonmat @ May 13 2010, 06:20 PM)
Hello everyone,

I got new question. I have just applied RHB Visa Casd-Connect (Debit Card). I have already created Paypal Account. But Paypal need the verification for my card.

I want to ask: Where I can get Paypay Code for verifying? What is the benifits to verifying card? If I m not verify my card, I can withdraw the money from Paypal or I only pay the item from online-purchasing sites?

Thank a lot.
You can get it on your monthly bill statement...

Added on May 15, 2010, 1:53 am
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 25 2009, 06:47 PM)
Version 2 of the Debit Card thread. You can carry on with your discussion anything about debit card here.

Here's the link to the previous version > Debit Card V1

To all Maybankard Cherry ATM/VISA debit card users wishing to buy something over the net using your card, please activate the MSOS first. Please read how to activate the MSOS here > MSOS
I'm under 18 so that I need to go to Maybank branch to get form for my mother to sign.. Stupid bank!

Added on May 15, 2010, 1:56 amZz.. Why huh?? I have PayPass Mastercard, when I saw the merchants that got Paypass machines, they don't let me tap instead of using the chip.. Why? The PayPass machine is for decoration ar?? Stores eg. Starbucks, KFC

Added on May 15, 2010, 2:03 amI found out that most of the Visa Debit cards, the flying bird is at the back of the card..

This post has been edited by HanMing1996: May 15 2010, 02:03 AM
yhtan
post May 15 2010, 02:58 AM

8,652 posts

i don't really care the card ugly, as long as it bring me convenience and good offer
my salary is banked in to RHB bank, so is better for me to apply RHB debit card
AskarPerang
post May 15 2010, 02:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

currently RHB is giving back the highest rebate for petrol. 10% first weekends of the month
5% remaining weekends of the month
2% on weekdays

But it's limited time promotion only. smile.gif
nazanto
post May 15 2010, 02:39 PM

205 posts

hi guys...
i juz get my RHB cash connect debit (mastercard )..
maybe this question has been asked before, so im sorry if this is repeated question.

1.) I want to know does this card need to register? coz i receive a mail ask me to register in rhb website.in that mail it also give me access ID and access password. but the problem is I dunno where to put that access ID and password.I found something in website but it only for credit card. it ask 2 put credit card number which is i dun have.

2.) and can this debit card use for online transaction? ebay etc.?
yhtan
post May 15 2010, 03:26 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 15 2010, 02:16 PM)
currently RHB is giving back the highest rebate for petrol. 10% first weekends of the month
5% remaining weekends of the month
2% on weekdays

But it's limited time promotion only. smile.gif
that only apply for Credit card, not Debit Card
for RHB Cash Connect, weekend 2% cash rebate and 0.5% on weekdays
Superkian
post May 15 2010, 04:05 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(nazanto @ May 15 2010, 02:39 PM)
hi guys...
i juz get my RHB cash connect debit (mastercard )..
maybe this question has been asked before, so im sorry if this is repeated question.

1.) I want to know does this card need to register? coz i receive a mail ask me to register in rhb website.in that mail it also give me access ID and access password. but the problem is I dunno where to put that access ID and password.I found something in website but it only for credit card. it ask 2 put credit card number which is i dun have.

yes,debit card can use for online transaction.
i apply pb d2d debit card.
TSMilesAndMore
post May 15 2010, 07:35 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(HanMing1996 @ May 15 2010, 01:45 AM)
Currently have Eon Bank Combi PayPass Mastercard, Maybank Visa Debit, BSN Matrix Visa Debit, Al-Rajhi Bank Visa Debit, PBB Day2Day Visa Debit, PBB Visa Electron and PBB MU Visa Electron..

ohmy.gif You have so many debit cards. All the banks must like you so much. Just imagine all the annual fees you have to pay ... doh.gif

UOB- under age
Standard Chartered- under age
Citibank- under age
Affin Bank- under age
Alliance Bank- Hybrid Current account only(under age)
RHB- Card too ugly

RHB Bank VISA debit card and debit MasterCard both need you to be at least 18-year-old too.

Why some stupid banks don't print name on the card?? Al-Rajhi, PB VE and MU are printed name only.. Others? pui.. Not printed name on card, pay annual fee for what use?? F..

Because not all of them have the machine in all their branches ? rclxub.gif

Just so you know, most regular ATM cards do not have its cardholder's name printed on the card too and they all still have to pay annual fee for the ATM cards.

I'm under 18 so that I need to go to Maybank branch to get form for my mother to sign.. Stupid bank!

NO ! It is NOT stupid ! Besides, the rule is set by Bank Negara. Therefore, all the banks across Malaysia have the same practice.

The card is good to go as long as you have changed your first time password at their ATM.

As for the access ID and password you received in the mail, i believe it is for the online banking access.

It is only accepted at online sites that use the MasterCard SecureCode. If my memory serves me correctly, Ebay doesn't use MasterCard SecureCode. So it means you can't use your RHB Bank Cash Connect debit MasterCard at Ebay.

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 15 2010, 04:05 PM)
yes,debit card can use for online transaction.
i apply pb d2d debit card.
Unlike Public Bank's range of debit cards and Maybank VISA debit card, the RHB Bank debit cards are not accepted by all online merchants. For example, RHB Bank debit cards cannot be used at PayPal or any other sites that do not use the MasterCard SecureCode or Verified by VISA.
nanakopy87
post May 15 2010, 11:39 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

since ebay is accepting paypal,why not terus link the RHB Bank Cash Connect Debit Mastercard to paypal?
TSMilesAndMore
post May 16 2010, 12:04 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ May 15 2010, 11:39 PM)
since ebay is accepting paypal,why not terus link the RHB Bank Cash Connect Debit Mastercard to paypal?
There was a note release from RHB Bank that it can be linked to PayPal either due to the missing of MasterCard SecureCode and Verified by VISA, if my memory serves me correctly.

Superkian
post May 16 2010, 01:11 AM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Oct 31 2009, 10:22 PM)
.... seems like all the day the number unanswered...  are this only happened to saturday/sunday?  hmm.gif
but thier website written 24hr including public holidays, but not including saturday & sunday?
they damn stupid lazy 1 la.this answering phone,customer service or helpdesk service are hopeless.i been called up for them for 5 times,they no answer my call.
i wan ask them why they hold my rm2.1 for 2 weeks...~~
bingozero
post May 16 2010, 07:06 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 16 2010, 01:11 AM)
they damn stupid lazy 1 la.this answering phone,customer service or helpdesk service are hopeless.i been called up for them for 5 times,they no answer my call.
i wan ask them why they hold my rm2.1 for 2 weeks...~~
You mean public bank?
Just e-mail to complain to them, 2 or 3 working days they will reply you back, very efficiency.
Superkian
post May 16 2010, 12:58 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 21 2009, 02:19 PM)
I thought yellow passbook is for kid's account ? Mine is totally in red. The passbook for my PLUS Savings Account is already shown in my previous post.
Of course they have to charge it under debit because it is a debit card. The machine will be automatically recognized the card as debit card without the cashier entering anything to it.

All ATM cards with either VISA/Mastercard logo printed on the front will not required you to enter your PIN number when you use it to pay for any bills.
Probably because they have ran out of Basic Savings Account passbook when you opened your Basic Savings Account then. So they just gave you the PLUS Savings Account passbook.

Anyway, have decided to scan my Basic Savings Account passbook and post it up here.
[attachmentid=1315737]
see my account book.
how come mine is printed public islamic bank,akaun simpanan 1 wadiah instead of PLUS savings account?
btw,i didnt see ur PLUS Savings Acoount in previous post
i got pb d2d card.

Added on May 16, 2010, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(bingozero @ May 16 2010, 07:06 AM)
You mean public bank?
Just e-mail to complain to them, 2 or 3 working days they will reply you back, very efficiency.
lol,ok.

Added on May 16, 2010, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 8 2009, 02:00 AM)
It is alright actually. Many banks in other countries also now only issue debit card to their account holders. You just need to be extra careful. If you happen to do many online transactions with your PBB D2D VISA debit card, i suggest you open another account with Public Bank (Basic Savings Account or Wadiah Basic Savings Account-i). Only transfer the money to your PLUS Savings Account when you need the money. This is what i am doing at the moment.
do u mean pb d2d not link with Wadiah Basic Savings Account-i?

This post has been edited by Superkian: May 16 2010, 01:37 PM

TSMilesAndMore
post May 16 2010, 01:55 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 16 2010, 12:58 PM)
see my account book.
how come mine is printed public islamic bank,akaun simpanan 1 wadiah instead of PLUS savings account?
btw,i didnt see ur PLUS Savings Acoount in previous post
i got pb d2d card.

No. I did post the passbook to the previous version of Debit Card thread. A few of us were comparing our account types and passbook covers then.

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 16 2010, 12:58 PM)
do u mean pb d2d not link with Wadiah Basic Savings Account-i?
May be they have changed their policy just recently as this was previously not possible. Other people here know about it too.

Superkian
post May 16 2010, 02:31 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 16 2010, 01:55 PM)
No. I did post the passbook to the previous version of Debit Card thread. A few of us were comparing our account types and passbook covers then.
May be they have changed their policy just recently as this was previously not possible. Other people here know about it too.
oh i see. well, then my pb d2d is link with public islamic bank Wadiah account simpanan-i..so the system is changed..i dont know about it.><
i read previous post that by default opening saving account, pb d2d card come with PLUS saving account book..
i havent check on version 1 yet,now still reading this topic until page 27...took me 5 hour to read from 1st page.

Added on May 16, 2010, 9:41 pmi still didnt see ur PLUS saving book at version 1..
jz a quick check by click Show posts by this member only..xD

This post has been edited by Superkian: May 16 2010, 09:41 PM

127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:02 AM