Debit Card V2

alexwsk
post Jul 6 2010, 10:24 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 5 2010, 06:51 PM)
i think then 2nd problem if what i facing..i can use other cards to purchase the item but not maybank debit card..

i remember i got activate it 2 years ago but i think activation has been expired..im not at malaysia now so i cant activate it by atm sad.gif
if really urgent, u can always call back to activate
sam325
post Jul 7 2010, 01:33 AM

72 posts

am sorry to ask an old question that might be already answered..
to be honest i felt kinda lazy to go through 55 page

i hope someone might help me

am planning to apply for CIMB e-mastercard
can i use this card for international transaction or through PayPal.. in other words is it authorized by PayPal or not

thank you so much
TSMilesAndMore
post Jul 7 2010, 02:29 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(sam325 @ Jul 7 2010, 01:33 AM)
can i use this card for international transaction

Yes. It can be used overseas or over the internet with the payment billed in foreign currency.

or through PayPal.. in other words is it authorized by PayPal or not
Yes. You can. However, you can't use this card to withdraw your funds in Paypal.

bingozero
post Jul 7 2010, 04:37 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

am sorry to ask an old question that might be already answered..
to be honest i felt kinda lazy to go through 55 page

i hope someone might help me

can i use this card for international transaction or through PayPal.. in other words is it authorized by PayPal or not

thank you so much
If I am not mistaken the CIMB e-mastercard is a prepaid card it is not a debit card.
TSMilesAndMore
post Jul 7 2010, 06:32 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 7 2010, 04:37 PM)
If I am not mistaken the CIMB e-mastercard is a prepaid card it is not a debit card.
You are right. It is a prepaid card not a debit card.

bingozero
post Jul 8 2010, 08:08 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 7 2010, 06:32 PM)
You are right. It is a prepaid card not a debit card.
The bad thing for the prepaid card is you cannot withdraw the money inside your account from the atm.
I suggest go for debit card.
exentric_nova
post Jul 8 2010, 10:13 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Just got my Maybank MasterCard Platinum Debit on Maybank2u Premier account. To test it out, I wanted to purchase something from Steam but it was declined due to 'insufficient funds'. I have enough cash in there obviously since I just opened the account and Premier needs at least RM500 deposit. The game is only $4.99. Is there something I should know when doing online purchases?
TSMilesAndMore
post Jul 8 2010, 11:14 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jul 8 2010, 10:13 PM)
Just got my Maybank MasterCard Platinum Debit on Maybank2u Premier account. To test it out, I wanted to purchase something from Steam but it was declined due to 'insufficient funds'. I have enough cash in there obviously since I just opened the account and Premier needs at least RM500 deposit. The game is only $4.99. Is there something I should know when doing online purchases?
You have to activate your card for overseas use at any Maybank ATM.

exentric_nova
post Jul 8 2010, 11:25 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 8 2010, 11:14 PM)
Ahh I see. Must have missed that option. Thanks blush.gif
C-Note
post Jul 8 2010, 11:38 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 5 2010, 09:39 AM)
1. The online merchant you tried to buy something from only ship their products to certain countries. If this is the case, your card will be automatically rejected when they try to process your card.

2. You haven't activated the card for overseas use. You can activate this feature permanently or temporarily via any Maybank ATM.
What about those online stores that state Visa/Mastercard credit card(paybox) without mentioning debit? Will debit card usually be accepted?

Also, why do they usually ask 'Expiry date' after Credit Card number?

What's paybox anyway?

Added on July 8, 2010, 11:47 pmoh one more ques, maybank visa debit card is most widely accepted for foreign transactions on purchase that ship to malaysia right? Some websites don't accept Paypal.

This post has been edited by C-Note: Jul 8 2010, 11:47 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post Jul 9 2010, 10:07 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 8 2010, 11:38 PM)
What about those online stores that state Visa/Mastercard credit card(paybox) without mentioning debit? Will debit card usually be accepted?

Also, why do they usually ask 'Expiry date' after Credit Card number?

What's paybox anyway?
You just have to look for either the VISA or MasterCard logo. Both credit and debit VISA/MasterCard are on the same platform. So they will be able to process your card without any problem. And it is a standard procedure that they will ask for your card's expiry date, billing address and CVV code for online purchases.

QUOTE(C Note @ July 8, 2010, 11:38 pm)
oh one more ques, maybank visa debit card is most widely accepted for foreign transactions on purchase that ship to malaysia right? Some websites don't accept Paypal.
Not just Maybank VISA debit. Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit is just as widely accepted. As a matter of fact, Public Bank has already enabled Paypal funds withdrawal to its card when they first rolled out the new card whereas it wasnt possible with Maybank VISA debit then.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jul 9 2010, 10:10 AM
bingozero
post Jul 9 2010, 11:07 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 8 2010, 11:14 PM)
And also for the MSOS

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jul 9 2010, 11:09 AM
pml_318
post Jul 9 2010, 02:06 PM

231 posts

damn..i just applied it last week when i was back there in msia.....
hebe87
post Jul 9 2010, 08:12 PM

935 posts

Mind to elaborate more regarding Visa Electron?

What is the difference between it and conventional visa debit card?

Can Visa Electron used at all platform where visa debit is accepted?
C-Note
post Jul 9 2010, 10:12 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

Thanks to MilesandMore I cancelled my TuneCard application(they need to send a letter to me for verification through mail and send them back blink.gif ) and applied for a Maybankard Visa Debit. thumbup.gif

Anyway, just now I tried to connect my new debit card( after MSOS registration) to Paypal, they charged me RM10 and asked me to wait 2-3 days for the code on bill statement to arrive. However, I logged in to Maybank2u to view my bank statement, they say its invalid because Im a passbookless user without RM1000 in the bank.

Does that mean I won't get my bank statement and can't verify Paypal?

Thanks!
babyploy86
post Jul 9 2010, 11:48 PM

209 posts

if tune card is cancelled..will i still able to get the cash back and enjoy air asia's no.1 services? =p
rempit_baik
post Jul 10 2010, 05:57 AM

35 posts

after link cherry card with paypal the "Verified by Visa" page has gone,what happen ?
via paypal, direct visa no need password anymore blink.gif

I'm worry to re-register MSOS,later affect paypal account
icon_question.gif

Added on July 10, 2010, 6:15 am
QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 9 2010, 10:12 PM)
Thanks to MilesandMore I cancelled my TuneCard application(they need to send a letter to me for verification through mail and send them back  blink.gif ) and applied for a Maybankard Visa Debit.  thumbup.gif

Anyway, just now I tried to connect my new debit card( after MSOS registration) to Paypal, they charged me RM10 and asked me to wait 2-3 days for the code on bill statement to arrive. However, I logged in to Maybank2u to view my bank statement, they say its invalid because Im a passbookless user without RM1000 in the bank.

Does that mean I won't get my bank statement and can't verify Paypal?

Thanks!
no need bank statement,just see the code at history

Accounts & Banking > your Savings Account > Debit card history

This post has been edited by rempit_baik: Jul 10 2010, 06:15 AM
static
post Jul 10 2010, 01:10 PM

782 posts

I received a Debit Card from RHB out of the sudden today, anybody experiencing this? Damn, how much are they gonna charge me for it???

Added on July 10, 2010, 2:41 pmOkay, I called the bank, and it will not be using my normal ATM anymore. Sigh.

This post has been edited by static: Jul 10 2010, 02:41 PM
yhtan
post Jul 10 2010, 07:19 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(static @ Jul 10 2010, 01:10 PM)
I received a Debit Card from RHB out of the sudden today, anybody experiencing this? Damn, how much are they gonna charge me for it???

Added on July 10, 2010, 2:41 pmOkay, I called the bank, and it will not be using my normal ATM anymore. Sigh.
u mean u received Cash Connect debit card?
the annual fee revised back to RM20 recently sweat.gif
TSMilesAndMore
post Jul 11 2010, 01:17 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jul 9 2010, 08:12 PM)
Mind to elaborate more regarding Visa Electron?

What is the difference between it and conventional visa debit card?

Can Visa Electron used at all platform where visa debit is accepted?
It is reported that the merchant fee for VISA Electron is lower than VISA debit and VISA credit card. And most stores displaying only the VISA logo do accept your VISA Electron.

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 9 2010, 10:12 PM)

But you still can use the RM10 charged by Paypal. The money should be in your Paypal account now. And instead of bank statement, you should just check your transaction history.

QUOTE(babyploy86 @ Jul 9 2010, 11:48 PM)
if tune card is cancelled..will i still able to get the cash back and enjoy air asia's no.1 services? =p
Not getting you ... What do you mean by getting cash back and no 1 service ?

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 10 2010, 07:19 PM)
u mean u received Cash Connect debit card?
the annual fee revised back to RM20 recently sweat.gif
OH MY GOD ! Buaya darat !

127 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:48 AM