167 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

JonYeap
post Apr 1 2010, 01:28 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

Florian... ur arms are almost like that as well. =.=
axymax
post Apr 1 2010, 08:25 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Mar 31 2010, 06:36 PM)
For shits and giggles:

(all tris, no bis)
Envy your shoulder..
D_Predator
post Apr 1 2010, 08:48 AM

304 posts

darkie, i was wondering, how much do you spend on food alone?sonce u mentioned u went on for 4 mths without carbs?do u cook ur own food?hmm,i trying to cut down my carbs intakes..i don't intend to let carbs out from my diet coz i'll be sleepy and sloppy all day long...

anyway, i gotta agree with you..now days ppl tend to go for how much we're lifting instead of concentrating on form. to be honest, i'm not the strongest when it comes to weights,which in a way, kinda worries me, coz i read a lot and they say that you gotta play heavy in order for you to gain more muscle.can u give me some advice?

do u need info on my diet?maybe coz of my food intake that's why i've not been making good progress.
olkooi
post Apr 1 2010, 08:51 AM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Apr 1 2010, 08:48 AM)
anyway, i gotta agree with you..now days ppl tend to go for how much we're lifting instead of concentrating on form. to be honest, i'm not the strongest when it comes to weights,which in a way, kinda worries me, coz i read a lot and they say that you gotta play heavy in order for you to gain more muscle.can u give me some advice?

do u need info on my diet?maybe coz of my food intake that's why i've not been making good progress.
Form & technique are more important that the amount of weights you are carrying.

30% workout
30% diet
30% rest
10% genetic and etc
D_Predator
post Apr 1 2010, 09:03 AM

304 posts

yeah, couldn't agree with u more..thing is,when it comes to diet,can really make me go broke la..dat's why i'm looking for other options on how to minimise it..coz i tend to get hungry very quickly..don't know why..and no,i'm not the ecto morph..i think i'm the middle type of body..couldn't remember what d term stands for..
FirstOne
post Apr 1 2010, 11:31 AM

168 posts

re you sure genetic only 10% =.=
darklight79
post Apr 1 2010, 12:02 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(olkooi @ Apr 1 2010, 08:51 AM)
Form & technique are more important that the amount of weights you are carrying.

30% workout
30% diet
30% rest
10% genetic and etc
Sorry, when it comes to professional bodybuilding, it's 97% genetics and 3% the rest. Heh. But yes, form is important and underrated.

Added on April 1, 2010, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(D_Predator @ Apr 1 2010, 09:03 AM)
yeah, couldn't agree with u more..thing is,when it comes to diet,can really make me go broke la..dat's why i'm looking for other options on how to minimise it..coz i tend to get hungry very quickly..don't know why..and no,i'm not the ecto morph..i think i'm the middle type of body..couldn't remember what d term stands for..
Yeah I cook my own food. I'll tell you something bro, eggs are your best friend. Don't avoid carbs like what i did. It's a very fine balancing thing i did.

Try not to eat carbs 4 hours before bedtime because growth hormone is produced in your body when you sleep and glucose is an antagonist to growth hormone. Therefore i take only fat and protein before i sleep, egg whites and yolks.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Apr 1 2010, 12:06 PM
JonYeap
post Apr 1 2010, 12:24 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

u wont wanna know how many eggs darkie eat per day. =.=
muahahahahha
jamis
post Apr 1 2010, 12:28 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

Tried on low carbs diet last few months (100g max a day for breakfast and postworkout) and subsitute the rest with fats, and protein, for muscle gaining, it is not a very good choice thou.... hardly gain any muscle. Now i swap my cutting diet to carbs cycle, it seems like it works better, in terms of energy and progress. Aft my cutting phase, will use the same diet plan for bulking, just to jack up the calories
olkooi
post Apr 1 2010, 01:52 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 1 2010, 12:02 PM)
Sorry, when it comes to professional bodybuilding, it's 97% genetics and 3% the rest. Heh. But yes, form is important and underrated.

Yeah I cook my own food. I'll tell you something bro, eggs are your best friend. Don't avoid carbs like what i did. It's a very fine balancing thing i did.

Try not to eat carbs 4 hours before bedtime because growth hormone is produced in your body when you sleep and glucose is an antagonist to growth hormone. Therefore i take only fat and protein before i sleep, egg whites and yolks.
We aint professional are we? It's easy to blame everything to genetic. IF someone is fat, blame genetic. IF someone is small, blame genetic. You can say not everyone can have body like Charles Atlas, Steve Reeves, Reg Park, Arnold Schwarzenegger but its not difficult to have body like the movie stars (eg. hugh jackman)
Well amateur bodybuilding is
30% workout - good routine, form and etc
30% diet - balance diet, supplement,
30% rest - over train is no good, sleep is important
10% etc - genetic

Simple rule no carb after 8 pm.
D_Predator
post Apr 1 2010, 02:22 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 1 2010, 12:02 PM)

wow,u cook..man, if i'm not mistaken u did mentioned somewhere dat u only manage to get around 4 hrs of sleep rite?does it affect ur performance while lifting?hmm,if dats d case, i need to minimise or change my carbs la then. btw, on eggs,how many egg yolks do u recommend. some say not mroe than 4. to many info to digest, i'd rathe listen to someone who've already tried em.

but darkie, when u say 97% geentics, are u sure?coz i thought those ifbb guys got to become freak is due to well, they say got some steroids and many stuffs.i don't know, maybe i'm still newbie dats why i get a load of rubbish info's. oh, and last, how long do u spend in d gym and do u often to stick to certain routine, or u constantly change them?
jamis
post Apr 1 2010, 04:06 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

... genetic i agree, i met one of the guy... huge and tall then i ask hows his diet.. he said he dun care about tat, still eat chapati like nobody's business and he said he dun believe in cutting and bulking and he got solid abs, 17inch arms =.= wat the heck
synchun
post Apr 1 2010, 08:37 PM

309 posts

i agree.
i see most of the blacks have good genetic.
they are blessed with great physique.
neuroticmind
post Apr 1 2010, 08:44 PM

puking rainbows
579 posts

hello, 1 question

Execution

With knees straight, lower dumbbells by bending hips until hamstrings are tight, or just before lower back bends. Lift dumbbells by extending hips until straight. Pull shoulders back slightly at top of lift if rounded. Repeat.

I don't get what that mean. Can someone please explain? Thank you smile.gif

edit: got it.. slumping/slouching eh.. googled rounded shoulders (why didn't i think of that earlier doh.gif)

This post has been edited by neuroticmind: Apr 1 2010, 10:50 PM
yeah_guyz
post Apr 1 2010, 10:51 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Apr 1 2010, 08:44 PM)
hello, 1 question
I don't get what that mean. Can someone please explain? Thank you smile.gif
performing stiff leg deadlift huh?

Pull shoulders back slightly at top of lift if rounded. Repeat.

i assume pull your shoulder blade like the pic.but not so much like the pic, chest up, pull shoulder blade
darklight79
post Apr 2 2010, 12:52 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

So carbing up has filled up my muscles within jsut a few days. Chest and arms seem fuller. It's a random pic taken a while ago at Sheraton Imperial KL after dinner but the results are there thank goodness. Was getting so flat. Not flexing mind you, just relaxed pose sorry.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Apr 2 2010, 12:52 AM
JonYeap
post Apr 2 2010, 12:59 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

take those shirt off la. =.=
muahahaha do the flexing pose! =.=
muahahah... here only can see ur giant arms. =.=
darklight79
post Apr 2 2010, 01:05 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Yes I'm gonna strip in the hotel and take it there. Where's yours then? You like to ask people to post up but you don't? =P
JonYeap
post Apr 2 2010, 01:07 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

post de la. =.=
muahaha... u was away that time. =.=
i think 1 month ago. =.=
harris92
post Apr 2 2010, 01:39 AM

-
536 posts

Wow, Darklight is huge. How long have you been lifting weights?

167 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0250sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:14 AM