167 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

bagata
post Aug 14 2009, 06:38 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Aug 14 2009, 05:13 PM)
My guess is you're just not flexing properly. Practice flexing a bit more and you should be able to make it look right.
second that...

JonYeap
post Aug 14 2009, 06:44 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

i just did 106kg one hand deadlift coz of some crap talk by my frens and make me pissed so i tried single hand.
it was awesome feeling to lift 106kg up with ease.
muahaha... i could have gone for more... i could probably lift 130kg single hand, but i didnt...
my fren was talking crap here and there, and pissed me off for me
bagata was there at the moment as well. =.=
haha... it was fun... maybe next time will try 130kg for fun. =.=

bagata
post Aug 14 2009, 06:51 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Aug 14 2009, 06:44 PM)
i just did 106kg one hand deadlift coz of some crap talk by my frens and make me pissed so i tried single hand.
muahaha... i could have gone for more... i could probably lift 130kg single hand, but i didnt...
let me noe in advance, i go car take phone tongue.gif
JonYeap
post Aug 14 2009, 06:58 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

just now didnt thought of it coz i dulan de coz that sohai choon yong
his mouth fking cb one la...
reddice
post Aug 14 2009, 09:54 PM

124 posts

130kg one hand..uish....

p/s : bro,comfirm u human ka??see ur hand..if got zipper..that mean u cheating..ur a cyborg..hahahhahah
John91
post Aug 14 2009, 10:18 PM

1,193 posts

For fun injure ur arm then gg.
bagata
post Aug 14 2009, 10:31 PM

804 posts

he lift it like an empty bar sweat.gif
bata
post Aug 15 2009, 01:04 AM

3,726 posts

wah registryeditor feautured in MalaysiaMuscle tongue.gif

HERE

Chow
gtoforce
post Aug 15 2009, 03:02 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

congrats
iamyuanwu
post Aug 15 2009, 10:20 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Aug 14 2009, 06:44 PM)
One hand as in the bar in front of you, or the bar on the side (as in suitcase deadlift)?

If bar on the side, I kasi 10x the respect (on top of whatever amazement I've got about you)!
-Dan
post Aug 15 2009, 11:01 AM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Aug 15 2009, 10:20 AM)
One hand as in the bar in front of you, or the bar on the side (as in suitcase deadlift)?

If bar on the side, I kasi 10x the respect (on top of whatever amazement I've got about you)!
So, that's 10 x infinity from me. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by -Dan: Aug 15 2009, 11:01 AM
JonYeap
post Aug 15 2009, 11:32 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha... errr i dunno consider suitcase style or front.
coz its in between.
problem is balancing it when i let it down.
i ask 2 frens standing at the side just incase one side lopsided and going to fumble.
but didnt need their help also coz i manage to balance it.
i wish there is smaller bars coz the olympic bars too long and hard to balance. =.=
i think if there is a smaller bar, could have done much more.
is there any bar half the length of the olympic size bar?
diablokun
post Aug 15 2009, 12:03 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Aug 15 2009, 11:32 AM)
haha... errr i dunno consider suitcase style or front.
coz its in between.
problem is balancing it when i let it down.
i ask 2 frens standing at the side just incase one side lopsided and going to fumble.
but didnt need their help also coz i manage to balance it.
i wish there is smaller bars coz the olympic bars too long and hard to balance. =.=
i think if there is a smaller bar, could have done much more.
is there any bar half the length of the olympic size bar?

ez / curly bar got la that length...oly where got...but then, single-handed DL is dangerous bro...should not do it regularly...
iamyuanwu
post Aug 15 2009, 12:24 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Aug 15 2009, 12:03 PM)
ez / curly bar got la that length...oly where got...but then, single-handed DL is dangerous bro...should not do it regularly...
Got. Exactly similar to oly bar with the 50mm collars, except that it's way shorter.
Seen it in FF leisure mall when I used to exercise there.

Just clamp the plates lah.
JonYeap
post Aug 15 2009, 12:29 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha diablokun, i wont do it regularly. haha... it was just a test for myself and also something different. =.=
yeah_guyz
post Aug 15 2009, 12:41 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Aug 15 2009, 12:29 PM)
haha diablokun, i wont do it regularly. haha... it was just a test for myself and also something different. =.=
retarded=.= how if one day your friend challege you again like :" Jon, i dont believe that you can lift 10kg dumbbell with your kukujiao?" biggrin.gif tongue.gif brows.gif wub.gif rolleyes.gif
Desvaro
post Aug 15 2009, 01:04 PM

639 posts

As iamyuanwu said, in FF there is a bar that is similar to the olympic bar, but it is half in length, it weighs 10kg by itself.

If you're gonna do one handed lifts you might want to start with that, it allows you use higher weights because there is less demand on your core to stabilise it.

But holy s*** 100kg+ single handed deadlift.

Not hating or anything, but did you keep your back in a proper position? Just saying, always make sure your back is in proper position and don't round your back, otherwise it could cause trouble. Again, congratulations!
JonYeap
post Aug 15 2009, 01:47 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

yeah_guys... muahaha... =.= if its ridiculous and stupid then i wont la. =.=
kakaka... one hand deadlift, i think its possible ma. not hard also.
even 106kg felt so easy. no sweat

desvaro... too bad my gym dont have those smaller bar. =.=
my back position? i think it aint too bad i guess. got to ask bagata what he saw. =.= haha... coz i didnt see my back. i just know i did how i normally deadlift. =.=
bagata
post Aug 15 2009, 02:07 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Aug 15 2009, 01:47 PM)
yeah_guys... muahaha... =.= if its ridiculous and stupid then i wont la. =.=
kakaka... one hand deadlift, i think its possible ma. not hard also.
even 106kg felt so easy. no sweat

desvaro... too bad my gym dont have those smaller bar. =.=
my back position? i think it aint too bad i guess. got to ask bagata what he saw. =.= haha... coz i didnt see my back. i just know i did how i normally deadlift. =.=
ahaha... i not sure cz never take notice... i jz see him take up n put down like an empty bar sweat.gif

feel like s*** yesterday, all thanks to my midterm exams...

2weeks+ din workout...

sweat.gif
JonYeap
post Aug 15 2009, 02:17 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha... wanted add the weights, tapi malas layan them de. =.=
wat for injured myself coz of my sohai fren. =.=
then all of them try to deadlift that weight, all fail teruk. =.=
kakaka... cant even move the bar 1cm. =.=

167 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top