167 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

pizzaboy
post Dec 11 2009, 01:52 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Dec 11 2009, 01:43 PM)
Pizzaboy's tweaked diet is da bomb.

I lost 6% of Body fat in 1 week. from 24%(measured 1 week ago)  to 18%(measured today)
I'm not quite sure if that's possible actually. The machine's results are messed up, but as long the mirror says you've lost fat, then that's good.
rcv86
post Dec 11 2009, 01:57 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Dec 2 2009, 11:43 PM)
wow strong sial u both. =.=
haiz... shit la. when my back ok, i gonna try again. hahahahah
what happen to you bro?

jamis
post Dec 11 2009, 02:09 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

Bulgarian sand bag

http://synergy-athletics.com/?p=1252

This thing looks fun, i gona make one biggrin.gif
bata
post Dec 11 2009, 03:52 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(axymax @ Dec 11 2009, 08:06 AM)
3 month progress.
Nothing compared to you guys.
Comments & Flames are welcome.
lack upper chest, traps, forearms.
arms n shoulder are good, good progress for 3 months wink.gif

Chow
ken86
post Dec 11 2009, 04:09 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 11 2009, 01:52 PM)
I'm not quite sure if that's possible actually. The machine's results are messed up, but as long the mirror says you've lost fat, then that's good.
what's THE SECRET PIZZA ? spill the beans BRO BRO BRO

damn it I hate the term 'bro', who invented that !?! I am not your brother, even if I am, please don't call me that !!
axymax
post Dec 11 2009, 05:21 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Dec 11 2009, 03:52 PM)
lack upper chest, traps, forearms.
arms n shoulder are good, good progress for 3 months wink.gif
Chow
Thanks for the comments.
I have a lazy forearms.
dripinrain
post Dec 11 2009, 10:43 PM

265 posts

Ken86, i read somewhere u cook yr 1 week's supply of meat & keep in the fridge. Do u freeze it & recook it or just normal chilling & reheat it when u need it ? Sorry for this wussy Q.
shanecross
post Dec 11 2009, 11:27 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Pulled , 150 x 8, 160 x 8, 170 x 8, 180 x 5. By the time i hit 180, my knees were shaking. damn. first time im attempting 8 reps on deads. all hail high reps.
yeah_guyz
post Dec 11 2009, 11:33 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Dec 11 2009, 11:27 PM)
Pulled , 150 x 8, 160 x 8, 170 x 8, 180 x 5. By the time i hit 180, my knees were shaking. damn. first time im attempting 8 reps on deads. all hail high reps.
never try higher than 5 reps on deadlift...lol

my deadlift is damn weak when compare to my squat...now having a great soreness on low back and hamstring after deadlift yesterday

Added on December 11, 2009, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 11 2009, 01:52 PM)
the machine only accurate when u weighting it right after you wake up in the morning and release your pees.
otherwise, you will see some funny result. measurement tape is the best to measure

This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Dec 11 2009, 11:35 PM
emino
post Dec 11 2009, 11:44 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Picture as at December 2009.
Slow progress (if any at all).

See you guys next year. icon_rolleyes.gif
Florian
post Dec 12 2009, 12:49 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Good job axymax, david and emino. Train hard and eat hard. Come on, everyone here post those picture up here now. All those talk about being able to squat 9018498149318912kg and bench 329813921831kg needs to be shown in the pictures. I'm not forcing anyone btw...just motivating you guys. If you never catalog your progress, you'll never know what went wrong or right.

Like now, I've been keeping track of my progress for the past 4 years and damn depressed now. I just looked back at my training logs...I just noticed I only gained 2kg since exactly 1 year ago...ONLY 2KG!!! OMG I've been eating my ass off, and I even use to cheat kao kao with McD and KFC, train my legs until my knees and back is going to pop out...macam mana la now.... D: All those the shit I've gone through for 1 year for only 2 kg.

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 12 2009, 12:54 AM
bata
post Dec 12 2009, 01:00 AM

3,726 posts

@ emino.....

good upper back, but lowerback need some work? hehehe....
tak deadlift eh? wink.gif

Chow
yeah_guyz
post Dec 12 2009, 01:13 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Dec 12 2009, 12:49 AM)
Good job axymax, david and emino. Train hard and eat hard. Come on, everyone here post those picture up here now. All those talk about being able to squat 9018498149318912kg and bench 329813921831kg needs to be shown in the pictures. I'm not forcing anyone btw...just motivating you guys. If you never catalog your progress, you'll never know what went wrong or right.

Like now, I've been keeping track of my progress for the past 4 years and damn depressed now. I just looked back at my training logs...I just noticed I only gained 2kg since exactly 1 year ago...ONLY 2KG!!! OMG I've been eating my ass off, and I even use to cheat kao kao with McD and KFC, train my legs until my knees and back is going to pop out...macam mana la now.... D: All those the shit I've gone through for 1 year for only 2 kg.
Damn, does the weight really matter? assuming you cut the extra bodyfat and gain some muscle, that's why no drastic increment in bodyweight ...eg: 80kg@25% to 82kg@18%
if you are still depress, go near the wall and bang your head lol tongue.gif
emino
post Dec 12 2009, 01:15 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Dec 12 2009, 01:00 AM)
@ emino.....

good upper back, but lowerback need some work? hehehe....
tak deadlift eh? wink.gif
Chow
Just started this few weeks actually lol.

Before this was doing seated rowing, lat pulldown and db pullover, now the trainer at the gym asked me to change seated rowing to deadlift.

Arrived home with painful back each time lol.
bata
post Dec 12 2009, 01:23 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 12 2009, 01:15 AM)
Just started this few weeks actually lol.

Before this was doing seated rowing, lat pulldown and db pullover, now the trainer at the gym asked me to change seated rowing to deadlift.

Arrived home with painful back each time lol.
dah agak dah...LOL...
all u did was for upperback blush.gif

Chow
pizzaboy
post Dec 12 2009, 02:48 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Dec 11 2009, 04:09 PM)
what's THE SECRET PIZZA ? spill the beans BRO BRO BRO

damn it I hate the term 'bro', who invented that !?! I am not your brother, even if I am, please don't call me that !!
Nothing! I just said eliminate rice (high GI carbs) as much as possible. Eat as much lean meats as possible and drink a ton of water. That's about it. I don't even think he drank that much water but nothing else lah. I don't believe in all those complex methods of carb cycling and all that. Yes they work but the basics have always worked.

Apart from that they train like madmen. Ever seen a guy that has a max dead of 155KG and I make him dead 3 sets at 135KG for 5 reps? Even though he doesn't lockout the final 2 reps, he still works hard like hell and that's the thing that matters.

Added on December 12, 2009, 2:48 amBtw, 6 weeks of training ah. 155KG max dead @ 90KG. Other one, 135KG at 70KG.

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Dec 12 2009, 02:48 AM
bata
post Dec 12 2009, 03:43 AM

3,726 posts

155kg is david like u told me? heheheh

Chow
ken86
post Dec 12 2009, 08:43 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 12 2009, 02:48 AM)
Nothing! I just said eliminate rice (high GI carbs) as much as possible. Eat as much lean meats as possible and drink a ton of water. That's about it. I don't even think he drank that much water but nothing else lah. I don't believe in all those complex methods of carb cycling and all that. Yes they work but the basics have always worked.

Apart from that they train like madmen. Ever seen a guy that has a max dead of 155KG and I make him dead 3 sets at 135KG for 5 reps? Even though he doesn't lockout the final 2 reps, he still works hard like hell and that's the thing that matters.

Added on December 12, 2009, 2:48 amBtw, 6 weeks of training ah. 155KG max dead @ 90KG. Other one, 135KG at 70KG.
I think is the competitiveness that you foster among them that makes them excel. most gym lacks that, competitiveness , albeit the healthy variant.

yea the basic tip of Eat like a caveman! If it had a face or bleeds...eat it. If you have to stand around to "gather" it, then you'll be eat'n by a T-Rex.

very 'naise'

Added on December 12, 2009, 8:51 am
QUOTE(dripinrain @ Dec 11 2009, 10:43 PM)
Ken86, i read somewhere u cook yr 1 week's supply of meat & keep in the fridge. Do u freeze it & recook it or just normal chilling & reheat it when u need it ? Sorry for this wussy Q.
I cooked 1 week supply worth of chicken and beef (eye of round) and cut it cubes. Portion them in ziploc bags or tupperwares 6oz for chicken and 5oz for beef (both 50g of protein) and store them in the freezer. Every night before I sleep I take the bags out from the freezer and thaw them overnight.

Upon waking, I heat up the skillet , spray some olive oil, toss in all the meat and some garlic powder or sesame or 0calorie hot sauce or whatever(pending on my mood) If i am a lazy *******, I just dump the ziploc bags in the microwave and nuke it. Pack it and leave the house.

but seriously the basic tip of eating more lean meat and eliminating high g.i carbs is perfect for starters. don't overthink unless you got your bases covered.
e
I also chop my veggies and store it.

This post has been edited by ken86: Dec 12 2009, 08:51 AM
dripinrain
post Dec 12 2009, 09:59 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Dec 12 2009, 08:43 AM)
I cooked 1 week supply worth of chicken and beef (eye of round) and cut it cubes. Portion them in ziploc bags or tupperwares 6oz for chicken and 5oz for beef (both 50g of protein) and store them in the freezer. Every night before I sleep I take the bags out from the freezer and thaw them overnight.

Upon waking, I heat up the skillet , spray some olive oil, toss in all the meat and some garlic powder or sesame or 0calorie hot sauce or whatever(pending on my mood) If i am a lazy *******, I just dump the ziploc bags in the microwave and nuke it. Pack it and leave the house.

but seriously the basic tip of eating more lean meat and eliminating high g.i carbs is perfect for starters. don't overthink unless you got your bases covered.
e
Thanks for your explanation Ken. I've given up cooking cos of the hassle but this once a week affair ought to get me started again ! smile.gif Not enough meat in those hawker fare food.
pizzaboy
post Dec 12 2009, 11:44 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Dec 12 2009, 08:43 AM)
I think is the competitiveness that you foster among them that makes them excel. most gym lacks that, competitiveness , albeit the healthy variant.

yea the basic tip of Eat like a caveman! If it had a face or bleeds...eat it. If you have to stand around to "gather" it, then you'll be eat'n by a T-Rex.

very 'naise'

Added on December 12, 2009, 8:51 am

e
A lot of guys like to go with the whole "Oh, you're using this this this diet? Wow! Your physique's like this!!" and then they change to that diet. And then another 3 weeks, they see another guy with a physique like some hulk, and they switch again! These are people who don't understand how the body works and they can't see the base template of a different diet. I've see some of J.B's articles and it's always centered around the same methods of a reduction in carb and fat and then increase in protein, or a total removal in fat (Liquid Diet) but increase in carb. The philosophies are often very similar.

Oh and they get stronger fast because I yell extremely loud at them. They're doing a deadlift and squat. Nothing technical. tongue.gif

167 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:47 PM