167 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

John91
post Dec 12 2009, 12:18 PM

1,193 posts

Wish I had someone to coach me like that lol. Pulled off a 130kg deadlift the other day but grip really weak.
CoFactor-3
post Dec 12 2009, 12:19 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 12 2009, 11:44 AM)
A lot of guys like to go with the whole "Oh, you're using this this this diet? Wow! Your physique's like this!!" and then they change to that diet. And then another 3 weeks, they see another guy with a physique like some hulk, and they switch again! These are people who don't understand how the body works and they can't see the base template of a different diet.
Reminiscence of female mentality.

Oh and they get stronger fast because I yell extremely loud at them. They're doing a deadlift and squat. Nothing technical. tongue.gif
LOL. Some people know how to enjoy themselves surrounding by sissies.

MOD EDIT: LOL. Some people know how to enjoy themselves "surrounded" by sissies. [Grammar error I think Co-Factor3]

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Dec 12 2009, 12:42 PM
yeah_guyz
post Dec 12 2009, 12:20 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 12 2009, 02:48 AM)
Btw, 6 weeks of training ah. 155KG max dead @ 90KG. Other one, 135KG at 70KG.
A lot of guys like to go with the whole "Oh, you're using this this this diet? Wow! Your physique's like this!!" and then they change to that diet. And then another 3 weeks, they see another guy with a physique like some hulk, and they switch again! These are people who don't understand how the body works and they can't see the base template of a different diet. I've see some of J.B's articles and it's always centered around the same methods of a reduction in carb and fat and then increase in protein, or a total removal in fat (Liquid Diet) but increase in carb. The philosophies are often very similar.

Oh and they get stronger fast because I yell extremely loud at them. They're doing a deadlift and squat. Nothing technical. tongue.gif
The Man train under you is crazy strong. eg: Retarded Jon tongue.gif , David

6 weeks to deadlift 155kg is just awesome.

i've been training for 1 years and i am only able to pull around 125kg with straps. sad.gif
diablokun
post Dec 12 2009, 12:25 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Dec 12 2009, 12:18 PM)
Wish I had someone to coach me like that lol. Pulled off a 130kg deadlift the other day but grip really weak.

130kg considered strong la bro...using straps ?? just power grip ?? me only doing 4 x 8 x 105kg...It's pretty much what I can do, and what I can do is fine... tongue.gif

John91
post Dec 12 2009, 12:30 PM

1,193 posts

The fella 70kg can pull 135kg leh. I'm 80 and can't lift nuts lol. Just gripping with gloves. Here's the vid pizzaboy. I think I'm rounding my back a bit?

90kgx10 biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5bM8yU9pcCk

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Dec 12 2009, 12:32 PM
pizzaboy
post Dec 12 2009, 12:40 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Dec 12 2009, 12:18 PM)
I'm seeing your video, and you've 3 movements in the first 2 deadlift repetitions, instead of a streamlined press+lock. This is causing you to lose stability and tension.

Your setup is only about 50% solid and you don't drive at all.

You didn't lock your back and your angles are slightly off.

Your pulling the weight with your spine and not spreading the load on your back structure thus causing your bar to feel heavier than it needs to be.

You need to bring it closer to your center of gravity (COG) and not lose balance.

Notice 0.16-0.18, you're falling backwards and then on 0.19, you're standing steady again? Look at your heels if you can't see what
I'm talking about. You don't have a set image of your movement in your head, instead you just move based on what you see on the internet.

You hardly use your legs and your friend's bloody ugly so get him to stay clear of the camera or he'll crack it and cause you to need to buy a new one.

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 12 2009, 12:20 PM)
The Man train under you is crazy strong. eg: Retarded Jon tongue.gif , David

6 weeks to deadlift 155kg is just awesome.

i've been training for 1 years and i am only able to pull around 125kg with straps.  sad.gif
I don't coach Jon. I just fixed his form.

If you're only able to pull 125KG with straps after 1 full year of training, there's a serious technical flaw there I can guarantee you that. I've a lady client, who managed to pull 125KG after 1 month with me and 6 months on herself, after I sent her off with a idea of how to program. She does Crossfit btw, so her emphasis on strength is less. She only trains deadlifts and squats once a week each. She weighs 55KG now (A lil tall for a woman) so she's really doing a good job.

I always use my cousin as a reference. He's 6'3 and weighs 80KG. If he can deadlift 115Kg just by fixing his form, and having trained for about 2 weeks, anybody can deadlift.
CoFactor-3
post Dec 12 2009, 12:42 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Dec 12 2009, 12:30 PM)
The fella 70kg can pull 135kg leh. I'm 80 and can't lift nuts lol. Just gripping with gloves. Here's the vid pizzaboy. I think I'm rounding my back a bit?

90kgx10  biggrin.gif

Change different weight plates size to go down further still with the 135Kg. Try to arc your chest cavity back at full stretch and look up 35 deg, hold there for 2 ~ 3 seconds before rebounding.

Added on December 12, 2009, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(CoFactor-3 @ Dec 12 2009, 12:19 PM)
Reminiscence of female mentality.
LOL. Some people know how to enjoy themselves surrounding by sissies.

MOD EDIT: LOL. Some people know how to enjoy themselves "surrounded" by sissies. [Grammar error I think Co-Factor3]

No. "surrounding" and "surrounded" are both grammatical correct but with different meaning in this context.

Darkie might however agreed with you.

This post has been edited by CoFactor-3: Dec 12 2009, 12:59 PM
John91
post Dec 12 2009, 01:32 PM

1,193 posts

Its damn hard to learn when no one is there to point out the mistakes and correct me when i'm actually deadlifting. Gah... I can't picture what you are telling me to do.

*Would I injure myself with this form? I think I have to post a squat video also... I need a real life coach zzz.

This post has been edited by John91: Dec 12 2009, 01:34 PM
CoFactor-3
post Dec 12 2009, 01:42 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Dec 12 2009, 01:32 PM)
Its damn hard to learn when no one is there to point out the mistakes and correct me when i'm actually deadlifting. Gah... I can't picture what you are telling me to do.

*Would I injure myself with this form? I think I have to post a squat video also... I need a real life coach zzz.
Changing the plates height but retaining the lifting weight will involve more muscles as you go down deep for DL. You'll get result better than your current form.

Real man go down deep unless you are putting up a sissy show...
diablokun
post Dec 12 2009, 01:55 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Dec 12 2009, 01:32 PM)

try watch this vid ...

CoFactor-3
post Dec 12 2009, 02:22 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Dec 12 2009, 01:55 PM)
try watch this vid ...

Forward movement at 3.14 is a big no-no.
yeah_guyz
post Dec 12 2009, 02:47 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 12 2009, 12:40 PM)

I don't coach Jon. I just fixed his form.

If you're only able to pull 125KG with straps after 1 full year of training, there's a serious technical flaw there I can guarantee you that. I've a lady client, who managed to pull 125KG after 1 month with me and 6 months on herself, after I sent her off with a idea of how to program. She does Crossfit btw, so her emphasis on strength is less. She only trains deadlifts and squats once a week each. She weighs 55KG now (A lil tall for a woman) so she's really doing a good job.

I always use my cousin as a reference. He's 6'3 and weighs 80KG. If he can deadlift 115Kg just by fixing his form, and having trained for about 2 weeks, anybody can deadlift.
woot, 55kgBW deadlift at 125kg is just simply awesome, using hook grips?
the higest i tried is 127.5kgx5reps after few set of warmup set(Start from 60kg and goes to the actual set with 20kg increment)
none can point out my form in my gym, as they never deadlift, even they did but with wrong form too ohmy.gif
when i deadlift i make sure chest up, and flat lower back, the grips is really an issues to me. i'm figuring how to use hook grip, straps hurts so much

this is my deadlift video, have correct the stand width to shoulder width and hand close to feet based on your comment

angrydog
post Dec 12 2009, 02:52 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

I'm surprised at how many gyms in Malaysia don't seem to have a "no shirts, no shoes, no service" rule. I hope all of you guys towel off the equipment when you're done using it! >:|

This post has been edited by angrydog: Dec 12 2009, 02:53 PM
diablokun
post Dec 12 2009, 03:20 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 12 2009, 02:47 PM)
woot, 55kgBW deadlift at 125kg is just simply awesome, using hook grips?
the higest i tried is 127.5kgx5reps after few set of warmup set(Start from 60kg and goes to the actual set with 20kg increment)
none can point out my form in my gym, as they never deadlift, even they did but with wrong form too ohmy.gif
when i deadlift i make sure chest up, and flat lower back, the grips is really an issues to me. i'm figuring how to use hook grip, straps hurts so much

this is my deadlift video, have correct the stand width to shoulder width and hand close to feet based on your comment

didn't you suppose to stretch / lock out finally ??

see darklight79's vid on deadlift... 0:49 ...

p/s : dude, where's my shirt ?? LOL

This post has been edited by diablokun: Dec 12 2009, 03:57 PM
Florian
post Dec 12 2009, 03:48 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Dec 12 2009, 12:30 PM)

90kgx10  biggrin.gif

I feel he's just dropping the bar, and not controlling down slowly. Muscles do get stimulated at the negative movments too. No point lifting that much if the form is wrong...he's just going to injure his back.

CoFactor-3
post Dec 12 2009, 05:18 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 12 2009, 02:47 PM)
the grips is really an issues to me. i'm figuring how to use hook grip, straps hurts so much
I'm guessing you lacking exercise from chin/pull-up? The use of powerball can also be a good remedy.

Try them before the DL.

yeah_guyz
post Dec 12 2009, 06:44 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Dec 12 2009, 02:52 PM)
I'm surprised at how many gyms in Malaysia don't seem to have a "no shirts, no shoes, no service" rule.  I hope all of you guys towel off the equipment when you're done using it! >:|
if you were refer to me, i just take off shirt to have better view of my body form. i am always with my shirt on and bring the damn towel to gym

QUOTE(diablokun @ Dec 12 2009, 03:20 PM)
didn't you suppose to stretch / lock out finally ??

you mean hypertention the lower back? i locked out but just dont hypertention

QUOTE(CoFactor-3 @ Dec 12 2009, 05:18 PM)
I'm guessing you lacking exercise from chin/pull-up? The use of powerball can also be a good remedy.

Try them before the DL.
anything related to pull up? you means improve the grips via pullup? i cant pull up, and i am working hard on it
CoFactor-3
post Dec 12 2009, 06:47 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 12 2009, 06:44 PM)
you means improve the grips via pullup? i cant pull up, and i am working hard on it
Bingo!!!

yeah_guyz
post Dec 12 2009, 06:56 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(CoFactor-3 @ Dec 12 2009, 06:47 PM)
Bingo!!!

but if i were to do pull up before deadlift. my deadlift is bye bye d.
CoFactor-3
post Dec 12 2009, 07:05 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 12 2009, 06:56 PM)
but if i were to do pull up before deadlift. my deadlift is bye bye d.
You are only strongest at your weakest link. Time to revamp your workout and see which weight at DL you can tolerate after pull-up. You know when to increase the weight back once you get the feel of a stronger grip developing.

167 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:15 AM