167 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

axymax
post Nov 3 2009, 05:13 PM

232 posts

Hi noobie here.

Is it OK to work your shoulder when it is still sore from previous chest workout?
Thinking of combining chest and shoulder in one session.
JonYeap
post Nov 3 2009, 05:19 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

y dun let it rest 1st?
pizzaboy
post Nov 3 2009, 08:28 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Nov 3 2009, 01:14 PM)
woot, they hire you to have a lesson? nice one!

i am wondering where did they order those bumper plate and kettlebell from.
been serching for it in google. but zero result from it.
Check alibaba and ec21.
20KG bell about RM400 IINM.
DHS bumpers and bars I think about RM5000-6000. Uesaka, RM15,000. Eleiko, RM18,000.

QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 3 2009, 03:27 PM)
cool, are u in kl now ? is the coaching session strictly for the trainers and coaches ?
It's for everybody, just that at the moment, I think Jon hasn't told the others about it yet. You ought to contact him and see. At the moment, it's 4 people. I'm pretty sure you can join as well.
jamis
post Nov 4 2009, 09:28 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

Ken86 ur arms look alot bigger after u cut shocking.gif amazing work there buddy.
ken86
post Nov 4 2009, 03:28 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 4 2009, 09:28 AM)
Ken86 ur arms look alot bigger after u cut shocking.gif amazing work there buddy.
thanks smile.gif I never really measure my arms or any body part

I only measure my foods smile.gif

Taking before picture is a tough pill to swallow, I always thought I was 'in' shape but it was far from truth when I saw the pics. I strained and flexed every bit of muscle I thought I had in the b4 pic. Like the old saying goes " U CAN"T FLEX FAT !!"

This post has been edited by ken86: Nov 4 2009, 03:28 PM
jamis
post Nov 4 2009, 04:39 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

indeed bro, very motivating. I better watch out on my diet, somehow during bulk i tend to overeat and result in fat gain.
FirstOne
post Nov 5 2009, 09:06 PM

168 posts

hey guys..i been doing isolated training for 6 months, but now i switch to stronglift program due to some reason..and reduced the weight i used to be by 30%
problem is, the stronglift seems like not effective to me..i mean my muscle does not feel good..i dono how to describe =s
so should i continue with stronglift? coz i heard alot ppl saying that stronglift good biggrin.gif
ken86
post Nov 5 2009, 09:28 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Nov 5 2009, 09:06 PM)
hey guys..i been doing isolated training for 6 months, but now i switch to stronglift program due to some reason..and reduced the weight i used to be by 30%
problem is, the stronglift seems like not effective to me..i mean my muscle does not feel good..i dono how to describe =s
so should i continue with stronglift? coz i heard alot ppl saying that stronglift good biggrin.gif
i think u mean the PUMP feeling. Train for strength and follow the progression in stronglifts 5x5, then hypertrophy will follow. Don't over think ..
roxxor89
post Nov 5 2009, 10:01 PM

87 posts

Just saw ur before and after pic ken. I must say that u cut really really well lol. Something strange though, u said ur before pic was at 15% bf? My love handles looked like urs but at 27% BF lol. I think 15% is really lean without showing vascularity.
ken86
post Nov 5 2009, 10:13 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(roxxor89 @ Nov 5 2009, 10:01 PM)
Just saw ur before and after pic ken. I must say that u cut really really well lol. Something strange though, u said ur before pic was at 15% bf? My love handles looked like urs but at 27% BF lol. I think 15% is really lean without showing vascularity.
15% is really lean without showing vascularity is for ... woman. seriously 15% was just a ballpark figure. I say snap a before pic, diet until u see ur abs and work your back up eating well.
de.crystal
post Nov 5 2009, 11:32 PM

1,106 posts

fuiyoh ken has become our new idol!
ken86
post Nov 6 2009, 09:09 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 5 2009, 11:32 PM)
fuiyoh ken has become our new idol!
I think cutting/dieting requires a laser like focus , have a goal, plan it out, and TRUDGE TOWARDS IT. I faced many impediments during my fat loss journey, and many sacrifices I made (skipping friend's request for mamak session etc in order to stay on course with my diet, carrying three lunch boxes in my bag).

I am pursuing my Master's Degree in Electrical Engineering and working part time in a consultant firm. I dread it when people say they don't have the time to diet/exercise. Most are always looking for a miracle supplement for fat loss, I even read in posts of people here saying creatine is bad for the liver/, and even recommending ephedra/ephedrine (this is slightly irresponsible and have u even tried it before recommending it?).

I will post up my diet soon.

one of the best diet I followed

It's called the "Alpo Diet." Invite a dozen friends over to your house. Tell them that by the end of the month you're going to lose ten pounds. Tell them that if you don’t, you'll eat the can of Alpo in front of them.

Well, as long as it has gravy…
For the next week, every time you feel the urge to take a piece of chocolate from the cubicle next to you, reread the contents of the Alpo can. If someone offers you something smothered in goo, open the Alpo can and take a good deep sniff.

You see, this is the crux of goal setting: Rarely do people improve because of the pleasure of the goal; rather it's pain that sets them on a goal.
credits to Dan John

tennis4life
post Nov 7 2009, 12:57 PM

278 posts

this thread is for men only? haha. women can post? biggrin.gif
John91
post Nov 7 2009, 01:55 PM

1,193 posts

ken what other supplements did you take other than lipo 6?
yeah_guyz
post Nov 7 2009, 03:29 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(tennis4life @ Nov 7 2009, 12:57 PM)
we will damn happy if female post here laugh.gif
~LynX~
post Nov 7 2009, 06:55 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 6 2009, 09:09 AM)
I think cutting/dieting requires a laser like focus , have a goal, plan it out, and TRUDGE TOWARDS IT. I faced many impediments during my fat loss journey, and many sacrifices I made (skipping friend's request for mamak session etc in order to stay on course with my diet, carrying three lunch boxes in my bag).
Indeed, I don't order food when going out for late nite mamak session anymore, and order drinks sans sugar. Even have to stop eating noodles, and only take carbs pre workout. Also cook at home instead of going out to eat like I used to.

QUOTE(tennis4life @ Nov 7 2009, 12:57 PM)
Why not? smile.gif
jackwylde
post Nov 8 2009, 08:03 PM

575 posts

just playing with my webcam...
dont have a decent camera with me now..
well.. this is me now.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

17%bf
173 cm
around 70kg. my weight scale broke last 2 weeks

This post has been edited by jackwylde: Nov 8 2009, 08:06 PM
diablokun
post Nov 8 2009, 10:04 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Nov 8 2009, 08:03 PM)

just playing with my webcam...
dont have a decent camera with me now..
well.. this is me now.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif

17%bf
173 cm
around 70kg. my weight scale broke last 2 weeks

dude, camera is not the issue, just snap anytime when you feel like it, and post here....

errr, what's with the side angle ?? like this, cannot say much lor...can see your tricep developement...keep hittin the gym...
de.crystal
post Nov 8 2009, 11:39 PM

1,106 posts

my progress picture
ok i have to admit the progess isnt as great and my body is still the same
the 1st 2, i have showed them before. to repost it here as comparison.
my aim is to get away with the 2 extra meat at the side of my abs

This post has been edited by de.crystal: Nov 8 2009, 11:41 PM
braindead_fr3ak
post Nov 9 2009, 12:10 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

de crystal.....

you " want to get away with the two extra meat at ur side ".......
u sure about that....i mean....where u heading...?....

maybe...u wanna change "with " with "from "

167 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:44 AM