129 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

jinaun
post Aug 15 2009, 11:12 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Aug 15 2009, 11:06 PM)
mmm surely there's a reason for them to do so? it's lk limiting the potential of their own machines. :T and it's quite a bad thing to do when win 7 is jz around the corner
umm.. just like limiting the hdd interface to sata 150 in the new macbook pros?

This post has been edited by jinaun: Aug 15 2009, 11:12 PM
prasys
post Aug 15 2009, 11:18 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Aug 15 2009, 11:06 PM)
mmm surely there's a reason for them to do so? it's lk limiting the potential of their own machines. :T and it's quite a bad thing to do when win 7 is jz around the corner
QUOTE(jinaun @ Aug 15 2009, 11:12 PM)
umm.. just like limiting the hdd interface to sata 150 in the new macbook pros?
From what I've heard the reason why apple is limited is that some hardware devices aren't support in 64-bit environment. But I think this is just pure cock and bull story as they do work well in 64-bit linux and 64-bit windows
daydreaming
post Aug 15 2009, 11:59 PM

555 posts

maybe they wan to limit so they can reuse the same hardware (or similar hardware) in future release? or maybe they wanna minimize the rate the hardware breaks? tongue.gif
cRazYee
post Aug 16 2009, 12:11 AM

2,642 posts

does this apply the same on MacBook Pro?
preducer
post Aug 16 2009, 12:28 AM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Aug 16 2009, 12:11 AM)
does this apply the same on MacBook Pro?
read this > http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=765105
skysblue
post Aug 16 2009, 09:18 PM

65 posts

Hi, as you can read from the topic...
I have a Mac laptop...Can I format it and let my lappy running windows OS?
Will my window crash after I format my lappy?
cRazYee
post Aug 16 2009, 09:30 PM

2,642 posts

if you use mac, then forget about reformat into windows

skysblue
post Aug 16 2009, 09:31 PM

65 posts

I noe that this sounds stupid...if i format into Window OS ....Will there be any problem?
chingwooi
post Aug 16 2009, 09:35 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Yes, one prob... You're wasting ur money on getting a Mac to run a Windows smile.gif Just use parallel desktop to run the windows.
megahertz
post Aug 16 2009, 09:35 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

there are certain mac like older mac that cannot be install windows. please state ur mac model.

for new mac, it can formatted with windows.

why not u just sell that mac and buy other laptop with windows if u using mac but install windows .. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif like having iphone but wan to use windows mobile instead.. doh.gif doh.gif
ff8ong
post Aug 16 2009, 09:44 PM

2,550 posts

Ya, what is your mac model?
skysblue
post Aug 16 2009, 09:45 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Aug 16 2009, 09:44 PM)
Ya, what is your mac model?
I'm not sure which model my fren using, but i bet it's the latest 1...
just bought for 1 month.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by skysblue: Aug 16 2009, 09:55 PM
TSfyire
post Aug 16 2009, 09:58 PM

9,270 posts

Enough flaming. TS: look here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/979861

look for references to Bootcamp.
Eithanius
post Aug 16 2009, 10:32 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

it does remind me of one person i met, willing to splash some cash just to plunge on a 17" MBP only to run Windows in the end...

the purpose being.... wanna show off the Apple logo... doh.gif
dvlzplayground
post Aug 17 2009, 03:08 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

if wanna run windows... go for a dell la.. for rm4k u can get much faster specs compared to the basic MBP...maybe can even beat the faster MBPs...well you know, until your windows vista slows everything down smile.gif
shoguniphicus
post Aug 17 2009, 04:20 PM

428 posts

Life is short, plus if he has the money and power to do whatever he wants. Besides, he might not roam lowyat.net so often like any of us here. He might be too busy enjoying life while we are contemplating why people spent so much for something they can get for less. Well, you might overlook one simple truth, it's just that.. well, the world is made in that order.

Faster specs or not, it doesn't matter. For them, style + money + no-need-to-learn-how-to-use-Mac is a good way to save time for hot-tub bathing in his own cruiser with martini and friends.

*I should stop before making this thread look like any other Kopitiam thread.
yi11
post Aug 17 2009, 10:55 PM

158 posts

may i know where to buy macbook with black casing?
izzit it original from apple?or custom by other?
cRazYee
post Aug 17 2009, 10:59 PM

2,642 posts

buy speck brand, top quality

Added on August 17, 2009, 11:39 pmguys, i have a question, cant we buy AppleCare protection plan from different region?
i found this one quite cheap
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...n#ht_728wt_1167

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Aug 17 2009, 11:39 PM
daydreaming
post Aug 18 2009, 09:48 AM

555 posts

guys, 1 question here. the macbook pro, can we actually close it and project it using lcd as shown in the pic below?

my desk is very small actually....something like from the edge of the monitor (left side) to the mouse pad or first IPod shuffle. i intend to put my mbp on the bed or somewhere, since i got another drawing tablet.

haha, this is actually a big headache for me. what to do, my room is so small, i cant fit a bigger table anymore. :| unless i remove my bed n sleep on the floor.
rx330
post Aug 18 2009, 10:19 AM

11,809 posts

crazy, currently all my acpp bought from US, so far no issue

daydreaming, yes u can do tat

129 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled