Runnerz... #3, All about running...
hanjo55
Jul 26 2009, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 25 2009, 01:36 AM) Have anyone heard of the Vibram Five Fingers? It have been getting raves for mimicking barefooted running and it have been said to improve your running experience. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t7mELaYQ-uIhttp://www.vibramfivefingers.com/index.cfmI'm looking to organise a bulk purchase for it as I'm interested in owning a pair just to experience it, anyone else would be in for this? I've looked at the site. I wonder if you can use it for marathon. Big Walk is fine. I would like to try. But I wonder if the sizing is same like shoes
d3vilzzzz
Jul 26 2009, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 26 2009, 06:08 PM) not me la...I was just quoting from ccube's picture. I didnt run/register for it. but still..what the heck...condom. still health i guess hahahaha " health" keke dats the notion haha
Syd G
Jul 26 2009, 11:12 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
QUOTE(ccube @ Jul 26 2009, 12:29 PM) this is one of the item i found in my goodie bag. wonder wat the ladies got in replacement of this.... Same thing. We (5 of us) gave our condoms to a fren who's not even 40 but already hv 7 kids
ccube
Jul 26 2009, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 26 2009, 11:12 PM) Same thing. We (5 of us) gave our condoms to a fren who's not even 40 but already hv 7 kids  wrong person to give the condoms to, as you can see he is in a PRODUCTION mode.
hipopotomose001
Jul 26 2009, 11:39 PM
below 40 ? got 7 kids? thats normal
but i sure age difference between the kids is short
tenno
Jul 27 2009, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 23 2009, 03:14 PM) Hi tenno, I've just added u on facebook (requested). hey man, about the KOTR run...how do I collect the stuff from you i mean the reporting card and stuff. If its too much of a hassle...then its okay bro. u better rest at home. Sorry for the late reply, been in Kuching since Friday (yeah, I ran from hospital). For the KOTR, we can meet up @ the collection place itself, in Stadium Shah Alam right ? I'll PM U my phone no, we'll see how la, before Saturday. Hopefully I can get fixed up early this week (I'ma go check back into the hospital 2moro).
jack208
Jul 27 2009, 12:37 AM
bro AkuAdam, no prob... we'll meet when I'm getting the Garmin for the car. QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 24 2009, 05:36 PM) How much did u get for the watch + food pod + HRM? Listed around rm950 but you may get a better deal
d3vilzzzz
Jul 27 2009, 09:21 AM
so.. keke hw is everyone feeling for the upcoming KOTR
metalfreak
Jul 27 2009, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(tenno @ Jul 27 2009, 12:33 AM) Sorry for the late reply, been in Kuching since Friday (yeah, I ran from hospital). For the KOTR, we can meet up @ the collection place itself, in Stadium Shah Alam right ? I'll PM U my phone no, we'll see how la, before Saturday. Hopefully I can get fixed up early this week (I'ma go check back into the hospital 2moro). aight bro. let me know. no worries. As long as its conveninent for you bro. Take care
d3vilzzzz
Jul 27 2009, 09:56 AM
OOoO anyone up for the Malakoff Powerman 2009
TSphoenix
Jul 27 2009, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 27 2009, 09:56 AM) OOoO anyone up for the Malakoff Powerman 2009  Register already. Come join me for the fun and torture.
Liuism
Jul 27 2009, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(shahwan86 @ Jul 26 2009, 09:41 PM) Who wants my condoms from SHAPE run??? haha. I'm not using it. Let me clarify that......I can't yet use it. haha This is what my frens offered to me yesterday when he participate the run...really  summore he from phizer, viagr* supplier This post has been edited by Liuism: Jul 27 2009, 12:58 PM
triple02
Jul 27 2009, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 27 2009, 09:21 AM) so.. keke hw is everyone feeling for the upcoming KOTR  are you running ?  Heard from people that the route is quite hilly? is that true?
ccube
Jul 27 2009, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(triple02 @ Jul 27 2009, 01:00 PM) are you running ?  Heard from people that the route is quite hilly? is that true? Yes its gonna be hilly based on infor from those runners familiar with the Shah Alam area.
TSphoenix
Jul 27 2009, 01:13 PM
The start will be about a 3KM long climb. Enjoy! Word of advice, bring water and cash. This event is known to be water problem.
metalfreak
Jul 27 2009, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(phoenix @ Jul 27 2009, 01:13 PM) The start will be about a 3KM long climb. Enjoy! Word of advice, bring water and cash. This event is known to be water problem. hhhm no wonder when it felt tough last year. Damn. 3KM long hill climb. jialat..
vin_ann
Jul 27 2009, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(phoenix @ Jul 27 2009, 01:13 PM) The start will be about a 3KM long climb. Enjoy! Word of advice, bring water and cash. This event is known to be water problem. OMG... even longer than double hill?
triple02
Jul 27 2009, 01:36 PM
long climb that doesnt sound too well..seriously this is my 2nd under-prepared rest ever! im clocking about 13-14km on alternate days without any LSD's on the weekends since recovering from my hamstring injury, yeah didnt do any LSD's for the past month..im probably gonna struggle thru the race i suspect gonna run at my own pace
jack208
Jul 27 2009, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(phoenix @ Jul 27 2009, 01:13 PM) The start will be about a 3KM long climb. Enjoy! Word of advice, bring water and cash. This event is known to be water problem.  Jog for Hope has a 1km climb towards the end of the 6km route and I thot that WAS bad!! groaned....
d3vilzzzz
Jul 27 2009, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(phoenix @ Jul 27 2009, 12:14 PM) Register already. Come join me for the fun and torture. Great to hear U knw I would have registered  but I hv yet to pay though.. wat abt u? Individual long distance ya? --a little OT-- OoO, riding anytime tomolo or wed with Yeap and all? QUOTE(triple02 @ Jul 27 2009, 01:00 PM) are you running ?  Heard from people that the route is quite hilly? is that true? i am considering  coz with me semi dislocated arm, aiming just to do a sub 2hr run nth else.. This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jul 27 2009, 02:09 PM