Runnerz... #3, All about running...

vin_ann
post Apr 3 2010, 10:34 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(RosemaryChan @ Apr 3 2010, 01:31 AM)
I normally not much energy to run within the first 10 minutes. If I run 10 minutes and walk another 10 minutes and resume running would I still burn fats?
Yes.
Its better than you doing nothing.

even walks also can burn fat...
frequency
post Apr 3 2010, 12:18 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

anyone join the MyPSA Health Marathon 2010?
max is 12km (for beginner like me tongue.gif)

but no much info...hahah wana collect medal but not sure giving or not...
chinleong
post Apr 3 2010, 02:55 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Apr 3 2010, 12:18 PM)
anyone join the MyPSA Health Marathon 2010?
max is 12km (for beginner like me tongue.gif)

but no much info...hahah wana collect medal but not sure giving or not...
Any details?

Added on April 3, 2010, 4:30 pmDear all, I'm looking for partners to join Borneo International Marathon 2010, Sunday 2nd May 2010. Estimated budget around RM500 to cover flights + accommodation. Anyone interested? smile.gif

This post has been edited by chinleong: Apr 3 2010, 04:30 PM
tenno
post Apr 4 2010, 10:54 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I haven't done a single training ever since Energizer. Just been to the gym to do weights, stretching.. tht's all. Will start next week la.... Hahahha.... indulge in ice-cream.. cakes... but still, managed to keep my weight in check. rclxms.gif
shahwan86
post Apr 4 2010, 03:46 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 4 2010, 10:54 AM)
I haven't done a single training ever since Energizer. Just been to the gym to do weights, stretching.. tht's all. Will start next week la.... Hahahha.... indulge in ice-cream.. cakes... but still, managed to keep my weight in check. rclxms.gif
Weights and stretching is good enough, tenno. Strength training.
I on the other hand, haven't done that in ages!
I think I'm gonna use the free 14 day pass Celebrity Fitness that I got from the Energizer Night Marathon
at Celebrity Fitness Wangsa Walk.

Have any of you guys/girls used the pass already?
Any strings attached?
tenno
post Apr 4 2010, 06:42 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(shahwan86 @ Apr 4 2010, 03:46 PM)
I think I'm gonna use the free 14 day pass Celebrity Fitness that I got from the Energizer Night Marathon

Any strings attached?
Well, I have always been doing weights as part of my training. Recently, about 2-3 weeks before Energizer, I had to cut down on my protein supplement intake becoz I've grown too big & too heavy. tongue.gif tongue.gif I've also changed my routine so tht it's more runner friendly.
Syd G
post Apr 4 2010, 09:21 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Selling Clif Bars! Stock up for the next race smile.gif
toto4d
post Apr 4 2010, 10:29 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(chinleong @ Apr 3 2010, 02:55 PM)

Added on April 3, 2010, 4:30 pmDear all, I'm looking for partners to join Borneo International Marathon 2010, Sunday 2nd May 2010. Estimated budget around RM500 to cover flights + accommodation. Anyone interested?  smile.gif
I am arrangging for Miri runners to join the event. If you want to tag along, let me know.
We flying in 1-may morning, off 2nd may evening.
wacko_joy
post Apr 5 2010, 02:02 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(shahwan86 @ Apr 4 2010, 03:46 PM)

Any strings attached?
I'm going to use it too. 14-day.... does it mean start from the day i use the pass .. last for two weeks?
Then I have to find a very free weekdays for whole 2 weeks. laugh.gif
spie
post Apr 5 2010, 09:48 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 4 2010, 09:21 PM)
Selling Clif Bars! Stock up for the next race smile.gif
Where is this product came from? PM me ur best price. thanks
Syd G
post Apr 5 2010, 10:06 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(spie @ Apr 5 2010, 09:48 AM)
Where is this product came from? PM me ur best price. thanks
PM sent rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

--

On another note, I registered as a volunteer @ SCKLM too smile.gif

To be frank I had more fun volunteering than running cause I get to absorb other runners' energy and endorphins without huffing n puffing myself tongue.gif
tenno
post Apr 5 2010, 10:08 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 5 2010, 10:06 AM)
PM sent  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

--

On another note, I registered as a volunteer @ SCKLM too smile.gif

To be frank I had more fun volunteering than running cause I get to absorb other runners' energy and endorphins without huffing n puffing myself tongue.gif
Good luck !!! Whatever U do, dun shout out,"5K to go, 4K to go" to runners k... it's just mental .... hahah
Syd G
post Apr 5 2010, 10:15 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 5 2010, 10:08 AM)
Good luck !!! Whatever U do, dun shout out,"5K to go, 4K to go" to runners k... it's just mental .... hahah
Nah I like to be near the finish line and shout - "1k to go!!. Welcome to the marathoners club" biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
elgato
post Apr 5 2010, 10:18 AM

776 posts

ppl....hows ur weekend? i did my first 10k after energizer. feel good..but so hot coz i run in the evening. cannot wake up early coz party the night away. hahahaha....happy training!
tenno
post Apr 5 2010, 10:23 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 5 2010, 10:18 AM)
ppl....hows ur weekend? i did my first 10k after energizer. feel good..but so hot coz i run in the evening. cannot wake up early coz party the night away. hahahaha....happy training!
Perghh... dahsyat la ko skrg bro... pasni aim for sub 2 hrs plak kot ? Hahah... must work hard ni... have to keep up.. rclxms.gif
elgato
post Apr 5 2010, 10:47 AM

776 posts

of course laa very semangat. i sold off my suunto t4c and a proud user of polar rs300 now. getting used to it now. sub2 hrs? sckl maybe..heheheh u also can do it laa...
wacko_joy
post Apr 5 2010, 11:02 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

For those that sign up for SCKL, especially ladies...

Last time I join ENR, my vest size is L. A bit tight but still ok.
So this time should I choose L size as well or M? Thanks.
shahwan86
post Apr 5 2010, 01:11 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 5 2010, 10:47 AM)
of course laa very semangat. i sold off my suunto t4c and a proud user of polar rs300 now. getting used to it now. sub2 hrs? sckl maybe..heheheh u also can do it laa...
wah!!! Elgato u got rs300???
Tell me how it is please!!! I need a personal review from you because that is exactly the same model that I want to buy!
wacko_joy
post Apr 5 2010, 02:27 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

Oh ya.. about the black stain on my ENR vest.... still cannot come out.. might need some extra effort.
tenno
post Apr 5 2010, 03:08 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 5 2010, 10:47 AM)
Ok then, let's make sub 2hr our goal for SCKLM shall we ?

Added on April 5, 2010, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(shahwan86 @ Apr 5 2010, 01:11 PM)
wah!!! Elgato u got rs300???
Tell me how it is please!!! I need a personal review from you because that is exactly the same model that I want to buy!
Good stuff, been using it for over a year edi. The only thing I'm upset about is there's no timer function. There is the interval timer, but even that one also quite hard to use... apart from that, the best training aid below RM1000 I'd say...

This post has been edited by tenno: Apr 5 2010, 03:09 PM

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0309sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:22 AM