126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Runnerz... #3, All about running...

marvinct
post Jul 22 2009, 02:06 PM

117 posts

ccube: are u going to LG this sat morning? want to get saucony from you. my old shoe cushioning gone liao
ccube
post Jul 22 2009, 02:13 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(marvinct @ Jul 22 2009, 02:06 PM)
ccube: are u going to LG this sat morning? want to get saucony from you. my old shoe cushioning gone liao
am not doing the morning run but will be meeting someone at 930am. which model u r looking at? if u need cushioning try the Triumph 6 (Voted Best Cushion Shoe by RunnersWorld for Spring 2009)
tengster
post Jul 22 2009, 02:37 PM

5,612 posts

chriskumar - you havent confirmed me as a fren lerh.....
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 22 2009, 05:18 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

@ccube

the truimph6 is nt as wide as the hurricane ya?
marvinct
post Jul 22 2009, 06:29 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Jul 22 2009, 02:13 PM)
am not doing the morning run but will be meeting someone at 930am.  which model u r looking at?  if u need cushioning try the Triumph 6 (Voted Best Cushion Shoe by RunnersWorld for Spring 2009)
I am high arch, neutral to mild supinator. Need cushinioning and stability weighing less than 12 oz in weight. smile.gif
width normal or 2e also can, depend on shoe model i suppose.

is triumph 6 suitable for supinator? can try.
think the green hornet is suitable for me? but colour doh.gif

This post has been edited by marvinct: Jul 22 2009, 06:30 PM
ccube
post Jul 22 2009, 06:58 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 22 2009, 05:18 PM)
@ccube

the truimph6 is nt as wide as the hurricane ya?
yah the T6 is narrower than H10

Added on July 22, 2009, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(marvinct @ Jul 22 2009, 06:29 PM)
I am high arch, neutral to mild supinator. Need cushinioning and stability weighing less than 12 oz in weight. smile.gif
width normal or 2e also can, depend on shoe model i suppose.

is triumph 6 suitable for supinator? can try. 
think the green hornet is suitable for me? but colour  doh.gif
The T6 is for neutral or supinator runner
The Green is real striking, create more vibrant to the running scene. U get used to it brader.
It got an Arch Lock so will locked up ur high arch comfortably
Its a cushion shoe and weigh between 11oz-12oz (depend on size.....as reported US9 weigh 11oz)
Width is Normal. U can try 1/2 size up if its too tight.

Note: I have been using the Triumph series since T3. I hv a T4, T5 and shud be using T6 for the second 1/2 of the year till next year as a training shoe. This model have been my faithful training buddy. Fastwitch 3 will still be my race day shoe for its light weight and effectiveness

This post has been edited by ccube: Jul 22 2009, 07:05 PM
vin_ann
post Jul 22 2009, 08:54 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Jul 22 2009, 06:58 PM)

The Green is real striking, create more vibrant to the running scene.  U get used to it brader.
Its a cushion shoe and weigh between 11oz-12oz (depend on size.....as reported US9 weigh 11oz)
Width is Normal.  U can try 1/2 size up if its too tight.

Note: I have been using the Triumph series since T3.  I hv a T4, T5 and shud be using T6 for the second 1/2 of the year till next year as a training shoe.  This model have been my faithful training buddy.  Fastwitch 3 will still be my race day shoe for its light weight and effectiveness
yeah...

just like im now already used to RED Triumph 5.
blackstripes
post Jul 22 2009, 09:33 PM

60 posts

hey guys.. sorry noob question..

is there anything I can use to time myself during runs?

something cheap and light..

i don't want to use watches because its heavy and i don't want to sweat all over it..

anything?
Simple
post Jul 22 2009, 09:48 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(marvinct @ Jul 22 2009, 02:06 PM)
Hi Marvinct,

Are you running as usual this Saturday morning at 6.00 AM? I miss last week run. So thinking who else is running this Saturday morning in LG.

ccube
post Jul 22 2009, 10:00 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(blackstripes @ Jul 22 2009, 09:33 PM)

i don't want to use watches because its heavy and i don't want to sweat all over it..

anything?
buy a cheap entry level Casio sports watch. Nothing is lighter than this, unless u decide not to wear any timepiece
blackstripes
post Jul 22 2009, 10:30 PM

60 posts

ccube do you sell this thing?
hanjo55
post Jul 22 2009, 11:05 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(blackstripes @ Jul 22 2009, 09:33 PM)

anything?
I am not a serious runner but I do not think sports watches are heavy. On a grown up's hand, it is sometime negligible. You don't even notice it is there. More so if your muscles are used to it being there during runs.

psst: try running with a 1.5ltr bottle. THAT is heavy laugh.gif

marvinct
post Jul 22 2009, 11:09 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Jul 22 2009, 06:58 PM)

The Green is real striking, create more vibrant to the running scene.  U get used to it brader.
Width is Normal.  U can try 1/2 size up if its too tight.

Note: I have been using the Triumph series since T3.  I hv a T4, T5 and shud be using T6 for the second 1/2 of the year till next year as a training shoe.  This model have been my faithful training buddy.  Fastwitch 3 will still be my race day shoe for its light weight and effectiveness
T6 no other colour besides the green? hehehe
i am thinking of tryin the T6, Jazz and Guide. or any other shoe you think might be suitable for me.

can meet 9am?

QUOTE(Simple @ Jul 22 2009, 09:48 PM)
Hi Marvinct,

Are you running as usual this Saturday morning at 6.00 AM? I miss last week run. So thinking who else is running this Saturday morning in LG.
I will be running sat morning, around 6:30am. hartamas route. i think not many ppl this week, cos night got shape run......

This post has been edited by marvinct: Jul 22 2009, 11:16 PM
ccube
post Jul 22 2009, 11:48 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(marvinct @ Jul 22 2009, 11:09 PM)
T6 no other colour besides the green? hehehe
i am thinking of tryin the T6, Jazz and Guide. or any other shoe you think might be suitable for me.

can meet 9am?
I will be running sat morning, around 6:30am. hartamas route. i think not many ppl this week, cos night got shape run......
T6 only Green color for this batch. You can also try Jazz 12. Wat size u wearing, izit US8 or 8.5?
steveysl
post Jul 23 2009, 09:44 AM

300 posts

this is my FB:

http://www.facebook.com/steveyap
marvinct
post Jul 23 2009, 09:45 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Jul 22 2009, 11:48 PM)
T6 only Green color for this batch.  You can also try Jazz 12.  Wat size u wearing, izit US8 or 8.5?
depending on shoe, either US8 or 8.5.

do you have guide2?
whoopsydaisy
post Jul 23 2009, 10:07 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(blackstripes @ Jul 22 2009, 10:30 PM)
ccube do you sell this thing?
Its sales time, so why dont you go to watch shops and get a simple digital watch with stopwatch functions. Timex has both cheap and expensive ones (I think they are also the official timekeepers for numerous marathons and triathlons). PK Time in MidValley and 1utama sells them. And the straps are usually rubbery-plastic things so your sweat wont stick (they're usually water resistant anyway, at least 30M I think). And they're not heavy.
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 23 2009, 10:07 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

@ccube
me currently using hurricane, would u recommend the T6 for me? as i m oso looking for something nt as wide..
ccube
post Jul 23 2009, 10:15 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 23 2009, 10:07 AM)
@ccube
me currently using hurricane, would u recommend the T6 for me? as i m oso looking for something nt as wide..
i believe the Triumph 6 shud be OK for you.

Added on July 23, 2009, 10:19 am
QUOTE(marvinct @ Jul 23 2009, 09:45 AM)
depending on shoe, either US8 or 8.5.

do you have guide2?
i only have the Guide (limited sizes). Guide2 is not available yet.

This post has been edited by ccube: Jul 23 2009, 10:19 AM
tenno
post Jul 23 2009, 11:12 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

My Facebook

i haven't gone for my surgery yet, this govt hospital still can't fix a date even after 1 week !! i'll be warded again nxt monday, hopefully not for too long la, i'ma miss so many things!!

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:28 PM