5,612 posts

damn funny larh the video......
rukawa
post Jul 20 2009, 01:41 PM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

Darn, I can't watch it right now.

Anyway who here has any links to photos from the Siemen's Run. Other than pmtey of courseq
shahwan86
post Jul 20 2009, 02:32 PM

222 posts

A small request : Can we all meet up around 750pm to give way for muslim prayers?
rukawa
post Jul 20 2009, 02:50 PM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

I most probably will be there at Shape Run but I am not running. Gonna take photos instead
seanlel
post Jul 20 2009, 07:37 PM

195 posts

Ya... I hope my knee pain can recover ASAP then can go for Shape Run. Hope can take photos with all sifus there~
TSphoenix
post Jul 20 2009, 09:49 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

Well done to those who ran the Siemen's Run. I sold off my bib at the last minute to take part in the 160KM KRI Century Ride at Ipoh, my road cycling debut in preparation for dualthon and hopefully triathlon. Spent almost 8 hours on the road and am barbequed now.
ccube
post Jul 20 2009, 10:10 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(shahwan86 @ Jul 20 2009, 02:32 PM)
A small request : Can we all meet up around 750pm to give way for muslim prayers?
i shud be at the carpark next to Palace Of Justice ard 630pm - 645pm to collect my bib. Will hang around there and wait for everyone. It shud be a carnival and hopefully got lotsa eye candies and macho man to entertain us. Call me at 0193289083.
tengster
post Jul 20 2009, 10:54 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jul 20 2009, 09:49 PM)
Well done to those who ran the Siemen's Run. I sold off my bib at the last minute to take part in the 160KM KRI Century Ride at Ipoh, my road cycling debut in preparation for dualthon and hopefully triathlon. Spent almost 8 hours on the road and am barbequed now.
you didnt wear your white l/s 2XU compression merhhhh to stay away from the unforgiving sun...... blink.gif

Added on July 20, 2009, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(ccube @ Jul 20 2009, 10:10 PM)
i shud be at the carpark next to Palace Of Justice ard 630pm - 645pm to collect my bib.  Will hang around there and wait for everyone. It shud be a carnival and hopefully got lotsa eye candies and macho man to entertain us.  Call me at 0193289083.
cube - is it enuf parking over there arhhhhh? c u there.....never been to PoJ...... blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

This post has been edited by tengster: Jul 20 2009, 10:56 PM
TSphoenix
post Jul 20 2009, 11:07 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

tengster: My 2XU top is short sleeve which is same as my cycling jersey. And my 2XU tights is none padded. I don't want to torture my butt.

This post has been edited by phoenix: Jul 20 2009, 11:10 PM
tengster
post Jul 21 2009, 07:27 AM

5,612 posts

w/o the protection of l/s shirt with UPF capability, sure become roti bakar......
ccube
post Jul 21 2009, 12:15 PM

1,074 posts

cube - is it enuf parking over there arhhhhh? c u there.....never been to PoJ...... blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

[/quote]

There is a big carpark area next to POJ and another one opposite (next to Kompleks Perbadanan Putrajaya) But since there are many runners in SHAPE run better be there early to get a slot. And especially for those not familiar with Putrajaya area. Dont end up rounding the all the Precints
whoopsydaisy
post Jul 21 2009, 02:18 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ Jul 20 2009, 01:17 PM)
good idea wor....deal la!
thanks thanks!
i also just started serious running abt 2 mths ago.  when i first started...i could only manage abt 10 steps (my bf tells me that) and i'm outta breath!  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  but that was like abt 1 1/2 years ago la.
come lets meet up. i'm doing shape 5k too. (registered too early...now kenot change distance. lols) my first 10k ended with a blast. u'll do just fine in your 10k.
aiming to do penang 1/2 mara.  icon_rolleyes.gif

i got epic picture le. ugly sial!
That's great! Yes of course.. let's meetup. If you want to add challenge, you can always do the 5K route twice..heheh. I've registered for penang fun run, 10K for boys and girls only... imagine..

I'd really like to chitchat with y'all before the Shape run, perhaps all LYN runners should wear orange headbands or something? easy to recognise.. ha ha ha..
hawnauk
post Jul 21 2009, 03:52 PM

208 posts

I'm joining the Shape Run too this Saturday, looking forward to meet all the LYN members!
blackstripes
post Jul 22 2009, 03:22 AM

60 posts

guys, i just bought the NB757. any comments about this shoe?

sorry ccube i didn't get saucony from you, i wanted to.. but atm, getting it from NB is more convenient.

anyway i still hope my next pair of shoes will be saucony though.
shahwan86
post Jul 22 2009, 08:01 AM

222 posts

any of you guys/girls here have facebook? maybe we can keep closer tabs on each other
ccube
post Jul 22 2009, 10:29 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(shahwan86 @ Jul 22 2009, 08:01 AM)
any of you guys/girls here have facebook? maybe we can keep closer tabs on each other
Look for Choi CC....tats me.
dmm9394
post Jul 22 2009, 10:38 AM

73 posts

hey guys, hearing from all of you here, the Siemens run must've been an excellent experience.

I was at the DiGi run in Kuantan that same morning as well, the race was also very well organised with all the right stuff in the right place.

Just wondering if anyone knows of any photographers who were there that day. Most of the usual photographers should be at Siemens, just trying my luck to see if there were any present in Kuantan as well.

Cheers!
shahwan86
post Jul 22 2009, 11:05 AM

222 posts

FAcebook > Shah Wan
ccube
post Jul 22 2009, 01:38 PM

1,074 posts

Shape Run Route for this Sat

http://www.mens-health.com.my/route_run09.asp
triple02
post Jul 22 2009, 01:54 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Jul 22 2009, 10:29 AM)
Look for Choi CC....tats me.
QUOTE(shahwan86 @ Jul 22 2009, 11:05 AM)
FAcebook > Shah Wan
rite..add me up as well... nod.gif

http://www.facebook.com/chris.kumar

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:22 PM