tinkerbel
post Jul 10 2009, 10:22 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@*devilelle*,
A fellow forummer here recently reported he's got 14 cards and counting...

Another has 3 name card boxes filled with CCs.

Conclusion: I don't think the 3 card per person rule is applicable but in my opinion, it's pretty good to curb over spending - not like it's gonna help if each card gives CL of RM200k! tongue.gif
*devilelle*
post Jul 10 2009, 10:25 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 10:22 AM)
@*devilelle*,

Conclusion: I don't think the 3 card per person rule is applicable but in my opinion, it's pretty good to curb over spending - not like it's gonna help if each card gives CL of RM200k! tongue.gif
i keep getting wrong info from newbie since im not working in bank anymore !! flex.gif

no matter how i debate with them, they said its new rule but for me its really doesnt make sense ...

why they need to limit the CC for each person, CC is also one of the way bank earn money from us shakehead.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 10 2009, 10:26 AM

157 posts

@*devilelle*,

Yerp, Thinkerbel is right. doesn't matter how many cc you have. Go for both la thinkerbel. CC for 5x point and charge for concierge service. Well thinkerbel, you are piling up your cc now as well. Hehe biggrin.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post Jul 10 2009, 10:29 AM

12,696 posts

@*devilelle*,

The problem is, every CC has their advantages. For example:
1. DA gave free for life with NO condition plus 2% fuel rebate.
2. SCB gave me purchase protection so good for buying those electronic goods.
3. RHB once gave me 5% fuel rebate.
4. Alliance gave me 1+% rebate on everything I buy.

tinkerbel
post Jul 10 2009, 10:32 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Optiplex330,
Hence people accumulate CCs over the years because their needs changes. I prefer to remain loyal to one cause of the reward points and my pick for now is Amex *smiles* Citibank sux in my opinion and I'd been with them for 10 years! tongue.gif

@vampbreak,
Er.. I believe my existing Amex Plat oredi give me access to Concierge services tongue.gif I don't mind getting an extra laptop bag hence the Amex Gold Charge Card application. Ah well.... maybe I go for the Charge Card first and then onli the CC since got no freebies anyways tongue.gif

@*devilelle*,
Er.. CC business is quite high risk ! tongue.gif A lot of non payment mah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 10 2009, 10:32 AM
SUSOptiplex330
post Jul 10 2009, 10:36 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 10:32 AM)
@Optiplex330,
Hence people accumulate CCs over the years because their needs changes.  I prefer to remain loyal to one cause of the reward points and my pick for now is Amex *smiles*  Citibank sux in my opinion and I'd been with them for 10 years! tongue.gif
I was in your position once, i.e., I only hold 1 card and that was Amex. But I gave it up when Dell computer do not accept Amex and this is ridiculous. A top US computer company not accepting an American card?

After that episode, it is free for all.

tinkerbel
post Jul 10 2009, 10:38 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Optiplex330,
Amex is not as recognised here in MY hence despite Amex being my 1st choice, I still use Citibank as my secondary card for when the merchant doesn't accept Amex.

Also, Dell Malaysia does accept Amex biggrin.gif I've bought several units via my Amex CC through Dell smile.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post Jul 10 2009, 10:39 AM

12,696 posts

Can someone tell me which CC gives you access to Plaza Premium Lounge at LCCT?

AFAIK, EON Matta does but subjected to 300 person quota. Any others? Of course, must be free annual fee one lah.

http://www.lcct.com.my/plaza_premium_lounge_at_lcct.php

Added on July 10, 2009, 10:40 am
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 10:38 AM)
Also, Dell Malaysia does accept Amex biggrin.gif  I've bought several units via my Amex CC through Dell smile.gif
Many years ago when I first bought Dell, they don't. Been there. Done that. Gave up.

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Jul 10 2009, 10:40 AM
tinkerbel
post Jul 10 2009, 10:43 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Optiplex330,
At the moment, tadak CC yang bagi FOC access to Plaza Premium Lounge @ LCCT.

The only one I can think of is SCB's Visa Infinite but that comes with RM800 AF p/year hence doesn't fulfill your requirement either tongue.gif

As I mentioned, Amex wasn't too recognised here in MY. For our Msian market, it was always MasterCard and then Visa caught up biggrin.gif
woengx2
post Jul 10 2009, 11:17 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 10:43 AM)
@Optiplex330,
At the moment, tadak CC yang bagi FOC access to Plaza Premium Lounge @ LCCT.

The only one I can think of is SCB's Visa Infinite but that comes with RM800 AF p/year hence doesn't fulfill your requirement either tongue.gif

As I mentioned, Amex wasn't too recognised here in MY.  For our Msian market, it was always MasterCard and then Visa caught up biggrin.gif
Alliance Plat, EON Plat ( Pls check as I'm sure about EON Plat ) could have FOC access to Plaza Premium Lounge at both KLIA & LCCT subject to limited ( 75s or 100s ) numbers of person per month whereas SCB's Visa Infinite could only gain FOC access at PPL KLIA only not at LCCT. sweat.gif

SCB's visa infinite do offered AF waiver for first year. thumbup.gif
*devilelle*
post Jul 10 2009, 11:19 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jul 10 2009, 10:29 AM)
The problem is, every CC has their advantages. For example:
1. DA gave free for life with NO condition plus 2% fuel rebate.
2. SCB gave me purchase protection so good for buying those electronic goods.
3. RHB once gave me 5% fuel rebate.
4. Alliance gave me 1+% rebate on everything I buy.
thats the way to attract you guys to apply ... if they arent offering this kind of service, sure no one will apply for it...
Gen-X
post Jul 10 2009, 11:21 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(*devilelle* @ Jul 10 2009, 10:07 AM)
A friend of mine told me that, nowadays if you don have any loan in any bank, you are not entitle to get a credit card??? i asked her where she got the info, she said is from one of her friend that work in bank...

Where got such ruling that need loan with any bank to get CC.

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jul 10 2009, 10:36 AM)
I was in your position once, i.e., I only hold 1 card and that was Amex. But I gave it up when Dell computer do not accept Amex and this is ridiculous. A top US computer company not accepting an American card?

Dell do accept Amex accept that it does not have installments plan and quite slow for it to get approved.
he-sham
post Jul 10 2009, 11:32 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

ocbc robinson cc no longer available for new application haa??

i surveyed around the garden no ocbc representative offering the card...

later that day i went to the ocbc branch near victoria station, they said only generic, titanium & platinum card only available for application...

so apply for titanium....within 1 week approved... the card looks good with curvy sides...

but the annual fees quite high which is rm250 p.a...but waiveable if spend rm6000 yearly..

free access to plaza premium lounge KLIA only with ticket purchase over rm3000...haiyaa...should apply platinum instead...
tinkerbel
post Jul 10 2009, 11:43 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@woengx2,
SCB Visa Infinite comes with Priority Pass Level 2 and Plaza Premium Lounge LCCT is affiliated to Priority Pass hence SCB Visa Infinite holders can get access.

I thought the 1st year AF waiver for SCB Visa Infinite were only applicable to PB members; perhaps I should try to put in an application then biggrin.gif

@Gen-X,
Use the Amex 0% instalment plan instead of the merchant instalment plan then biggrin.gif
woengx2
post Jul 10 2009, 11:47 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 11:43 AM)
@woengx2,
SCB Visa Infinite comes with Priority Pass Level 2 and Plaza Premium Lounge LCCT is affiliated to Priority Pass hence SCB Visa Infinite holders can get access.

I thought the 1st year AF waiver for SCB Visa Infinite were only applicable to PB members; perhaps I should try to put in an application then biggrin.gif

@Gen-X,
Use the Amex 0% instalment plan instead of the merchant instalment plan then biggrin.gif
I have both the Alliance Plat and SCB's VI and experienced it just last month by presenting the SCB's VI at LCCT but the front desk officer told me what I had wrote. tongue.gif

What is PB members ? hmm.gif tongue.gif
aeronlim
post Jul 10 2009, 11:59 AM

370 posts

Informed that the new design Exclusive Sony Card will be launched at Maybank Treat Fair on 23-26 July. Most probably will apply the card at the spot if the design is cool, anyway, there is some freebies (AC Millan mini football and Kaka AC Milan jersey no.22*) after the card approval.

Auction, Wheel of Treats, Free gift for spending above an amount and card approval is making me feel really excited for the fair.

Check this out at www.treatsfair.com

* Only the thing i don't know is the word "First 100 My Sony Member with confirmation via My Sony UMAG mobile ID" in the Exclusive Kaka AC Milan Jersey, can someone clarify this?
tgeoklin
post Jul 10 2009, 12:10 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(woengx2 @ Jul 10 2009, 11:47 AM)
I have both the Alliance Plat and SCB's VI and experienced it just last month by presenting the SCB's VI at LCCT but the front desk officer told me what I had wrote.  tongue.gif

What is PB members ?  hmm.gif tongue.gif
You need to present your priority pass, not your SCB VI tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 10 2009, 12:17 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@woengx2,
PB as in Priority Banking or Privileged Banking, whichever the banks call it.

Yeah that's right - U need to show the Priority Pass biggrin.gif - and the SCB Visa Infinite comes with a Priority Pass; U dun haf?

-- Added --
In order to gain access to Plaza Premium Lounges, U will need to show your SCB Visa Infinite + Priority Pass.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 10 2009, 12:21 PM
woengx2
post Jul 10 2009, 12:28 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 12:17 PM)
@woengx2,
PB as in Priority Banking or Privileged Banking, whichever the banks call it.

Yeah that's right - U need to show the Priority Pass biggrin.gif - and the SCB Visa Infinite comes with a Priority Pass; U dun haf?

-- Added --
In order to gain access to Plaza Premium Lounges, U will need to show your SCB Visa Infinite + Priority Pass.
I did, but the result is as what I had wrote. Did you present the same and gain free access ? tongue.gif
vin_ann
post Jul 10 2009, 12:29 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 10:09 AM)
@vampbreak,
Yes I think HSBC is giving our 3 years AF at their MV roadshow.

@*devilelle*,
I've not quite heard of that rule before - anyhow, I'm going to be putting my application in for the Amex Gold Credit Card.  If your friend is right, my application will be rejected.  I'll keep you all posted biggrin.gif
let's go apply Amex CC during MBB Treatfair!

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 10:14 AM)
@*devilelle*,
It could just be a new ruling but it doesn't make sense to me.

Speaking of which, do U think it'll be wise for me to apply for both Amex Gold Charge & CC at the same time or what?! biggrin.gif
no harm to get both cards. haha

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jul 10 2009, 11:32 AM)
ocbc robinson cc no longer available for new application haa??

i surveyed around the garden no ocbc representative offering the card...

later that day i went to the ocbc branch near victoria station, they said only generic, titanium & platinum card only available for application...

so apply for titanium....within 1 week approved... the card looks good with curvy sides...

but the annual fees quite high which is rm250 p.a...but waiveable if spend rm6000 yearly..

free access to plaza premium lounge KLIA only with ticket purchase over rm3000...haiyaa...should apply platinum instead...
bro, for OCBC Robinson card, u need some luck to meet up with desperate ocbc agent who wan to fulfill his/her quota.

i got mine, and subsequently b4 full 1 year, i cancelled it. laugh.gif

last time 3 times spend in Robinson store will get waiver too...

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:15 PM