Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic

vampbreak
post Jul 7 2009, 06:45 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Jul 7 2009, 05:39 PM)
The SCB Justone Titanium is easy to get approved or not?
Or the Min Income of it 40k/60k is not doesnt matter?
Aaaaa.. I apply for this one before.. but declined. Don't know why.

Anyone know what reason normally they will declined you ? I ask them the CS cant answer the question. hmm.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 7 2009, 07:15 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(zazaza2009 @ Jul 5 2009, 04:24 AM)
My gold card from HLB has been upgraded to VISA Platinum a few days ago with given a RM30k credit limit. My annual income is just slightly over the 60k mark.

The terms of the card is free for life for primary and one sub card. Terms is just swipe 2 time per month. The card look nice with the eagle logo situated at the back of the card instead at the front for gold and classic cards which I previously had from the same bank. It has a rainbow color hologram on the entire card, and the background color is dark silver. The PLATINUM wording is medium in size at the top left hand corner.

I feel happy because I finally achieved the dream of owning a PLATINUM card. My question is, do you think it is fame and fortune to own such a card with this credit limit and such given terms? Besides they are all plastic cards.

Anyone of you got the same terms for your PLATINUM card?
Walauleih~ The way you described it so detail and precise. I never know anyone who is carefully look at their cc. It's look like you really like the card. I'm a AMEX Centurion Black Card holder and trust me the card make me look stupid more than your platnium. Stay with your MIAU BANK Debit Card. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vampbreak: Jul 7 2009, 10:05 PM
vampbreak
post Jul 7 2009, 09:22 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(zazaza2009 @ Jul 7 2009, 08:07 PM)
Hmmm,

Then pull out your wallet and take out your favourite CC and think deeper. Why you are honoured with this precious CC from a bank. Maybe the love and all the sacrifices from our parents to make us a succesful person finally rewarded and bore fruits. Swipe and buy OSIM chair and Bently cars for them.

thumbup.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxms.gif
I'm sorry zazaza2009. But you need one of these to buy Bentley. tongue.gif

vampbreak
post Jul 7 2009, 09:37 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(zazaza2009 @ Jul 7 2009, 09:29 PM)
Are those Bill Gates' hands? Bentley 12 : 1 size also Bentley la. Ok la, buy compact car la, give MyVi SE model la. Save fuel and low maintenance, just perfect car fol old couple.

Added on July 7, 2009, 9:32 pmJust something OFF topic but very urgent to announce to everyone in this forum. Tomorrow morning (1am midnight 4 hours from now), go to TV8, Michael Jackson's funeral memorial live from USA.
Since when Bill Gates have olive dark skin ? Adoooi~
vampbreak
post Jul 7 2009, 10:07 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Lis000 @ Jul 7 2009, 08:32 PM)
You have any outstanding payments on other cards or loans?

My application for the SCB Justone Titanium was just submitted yesterday by the CS. Hopefully it gets approved.
Cannot be la. Coz my credit history was superb duperb rclxm9.gif

I ring the bank tomorrow and ask. Will update you guys later.
vampbreak
post Jul 8 2009, 07:59 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 7 2009, 10:50 PM)

@vampbreak, you shud hv make the picture bigger ma tongue.gif
HP camera no good lah~ Anyway, if you click on the photo should be big enough what. Last time I post this, someone look every details on the pic, including laptop model, my name, keyboard color, coffee mug,..etc..etc

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 8 2009, 12:26 AM)
That is Vampbreak's hand.
Yerp! That my hand and that is zazaaa2009 post at background tongue.gif
QUOTE(b00n @ Jul 8 2009, 01:54 AM)
Finally saw someone with a Centurion Card.....  drool.gif
With that, it's not only Bentley  brows.gif
What is on your mind ? I buy you cappuccino at Starbuck nak? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jul 8 2009, 06:57 AM)
CS normally will not know. You may need to write in. Further, supp card does not carry any weight when applying for your own principle card. Another reason could be you already having too many cards ie. cumulative CL threshold in breach per their requirement, so maybe you need to cancel oen or two cards to make way?
Well, I been invited to join Amex Platinum members sometimes ago. So I dont think I dint qualify for this JustOne card. Furthermore, Amex Gold Charge Card have higher requirement than JustOne and I easily meet those requirement. So put the Amex Centurion away, and still my financial history is strong. And I dont think holding multiple card is the problem as Dozz have 12 cards hmm.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 8 2009, 08:24 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jul 8 2009, 08:08 AM)
Erh, its not how many cards you have but how much liability the banks are willing to take on. Amex knows you but not SCB, so very different scenario. PB for eg will not approve anyone with more than 6 CCs etc. And Dozz is a high roller who even got his Amex Plat AF waived, when its supposedly unwaiveable, so guess can't take him as the normal benchmark, right?
Hmm.. That make sense. But still don't know why I not eligible for the JustOne card cry.gif

Let's wait for another 30-60 min and I ring the SCB. Will let you guys know.
vampbreak
post Jul 8 2009, 09:28 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jul 8 2009, 08:27 AM)
Don't take it so badly, its not that you are not eligible but just that they are too prudent cool2.gif
Hi everyone. Talk to the credit department just now. Been inform reason for the rejection is because of process department are unable to contact me via my mobile for verification. Also they asking for my epf statement. rclxub.gif The application expired 3 days after they can't contact me..
QUOTE(zazaza2009 @ Jul 8 2009, 08:38 AM)
VampBreak,

Bill Gate's skin color can change la, sunburn and etc.

How to get those cards? Belongs to you or subbed for you?
Show your face la, why show hands only. Are those cardboard cutouts? Joking.
How do I get those cards ? Maybe because I'm Rich? Joking. tongue.gif
I'm nothing compare to other reader here.

This post has been edited by vampbreak: Jul 8 2009, 09:44 AM
vampbreak
post Jul 8 2009, 09:47 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 8 2009, 09:37 AM)
@vampbreak,
I sure hope U had permission posting that picture up;  U don't wanna get into the bad books of Dozz tongue.gif  I'm however pretty interested to see that PremierMiles, Citibank card though - wonder where it's from biggrin.gif
Ya lah. You right. I got carried away~ nod.gif Well. I removed it. smile.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 8 2009, 09:57 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(zazaza2009 @ Jul 8 2009, 09:42 AM)
Monte Card VampBreak, wah cayalu la. Silver spoon la you.

In the film version of Quantum of Solace, James Bond has his Centurion Card rejected at the airport after "M" revokes all of his passports and credit cards. The card is black and the AMEX logo is very visible in the scene. James Bond's Centurion Card is also seen in the previous film Casino Royale, when Bond uses it to pay for a villa at the Ocean Club in the Bahamas. The black card is visible as he hands it over to the receptionist.

Added on July 8, 2009, 9:44 amVery bloody menstr... rich ! Respect la.
Tabik, tuan.
Err~ plastic or titanium doesn't mean anything. It should be not used to judge people for respect or status~
I share the same opinion with most of the reader here. No point of having so much plastic. Unless you want to syok sendiri feeling.. laugh.gif

Added on July 8, 2009, 9:58 am
QUOTE(zazaza2009 @ Jul 8 2009, 09:50 AM)
Which is the most prestigious card in the world ar?
You dont know Centurion Card ? doh.gif

This post has been edited by vampbreak: Jul 8 2009, 10:15 AM
vampbreak
post Jul 8 2009, 10:17 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(zazaza2009 @ Jul 8 2009, 09:58 AM)
Make me feel so distant.
Told you olredi. Don't use it to measure people. Tinkerbel, can you advise him ? blush.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 8 2009, 10:54 AM

157 posts

zazaza2009, chill out man. Why so upset. I come here to find out why my JustOne application get declined not to gang up against you. smile.gif

peace to all icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by vampbreak: Jul 8 2009, 10:56 AM
vampbreak
post Jul 8 2009, 11:20 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jul 8 2009, 11:15 AM)
My CC collection smile.gif

[attachmentid=1066131]
There you go! "Uncle" Showing Off !! tongue.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 8 2009, 11:48 AM

157 posts

@boon
Yerp Yerp! Mine is supp. But others card are actually mine. And I supp it to a few people. smile.gif

This post has been edited by vampbreak: Jul 8 2009, 11:49 AM
vampbreak
post Jul 8 2009, 04:59 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jul 8 2009, 02:40 PM)
Er, what is it for then?
Shopping lor!!~ rclxm9.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 9 2009, 10:02 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(creed @ Jul 9 2009, 08:15 AM)
Since my SCB application failed, I requesting a credit-limit increase on my current HLB Gold Visa, I'm just asking the limit to be increased from RM9500 to RM15000, yet it still failed and I requested for a reason, but CS told me they can't do anything, all the application is subject to the management approval or things like that...I can't believe it as I'm holding this card for close to 4.5 years, and nv ever has a late payment and all the time I'm settle the full amount.

Anything I could do? I've got myself both recent print-outs from CCRIS and CTOS...recently I've a transaction online and believe it or not, I need to transfer money to my HLB account to clear up the limit issue so that the new transaction can go thru successfully.

I'm looking for a replacement card for the HLB now and will nv ever turn back...
Go gor Miau Bank Petronas Card. Free for life and credit limit is 20k. nod.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 9 2009, 11:23 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 9 2009, 10:17 AM)
@vampbreak,
RM20k? Sure boh?!  Besides I thought CL is different for every individual ! tongue.gif
Sure loh... But when the first they issue to me the credit limit is 15k. Then I said this is not enough and they add another 8k. So the limit now is 23k. Just call them and ask u want additional credit. They will do it for you. No question ask. But Mr creed is looking for 15k CL so nothing need to be done. I hope this will be your solutions creed! smile.gif

See below..

My Miau Bank Petronas Card CL as per today.

Card details as at Thursday, 9 July 2009. 11:10:34
Card type: Visa Petronas Gold
Cardholder name: XXXXXXXX
Total credit limit: RM23,000.00
Last payment amount: RM474.22
Last payment date: 25 June 2009
Minimum payment amount: RM0.00
Outstanding balance: RM0.00
Statement balance: RM420.17
Payment due date: 14 July 2009
Statement date: 24 June 2009
Current TreatsPoints: 5405

Added on July 9, 2009, 11:33 am
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 9 2009, 09:04 AM)
I am surprised that you were not given increase CL as you claimed you have been paying in full. How about you asking for upgrade to HLB Plat since you qualify for SCB Plat. Another option, write an email to HLB and let them know your dissapointment.

SCB is quite stringent, apply with other banks. Next time you go 1U and Midvalley, stop by the many credit card booths and apply for all, sure you get 1 card. If you have FD with a particular bank, try apply CC with that bank and state the account number their your easy reference.
SCB is hard lor. My JustOne card also cannot approve because of cannot contact my maxis number. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by vampbreak: Jul 9 2009, 11:33 AM

vampbreak
post Jul 9 2009, 12:11 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(creed @ Jul 9 2009, 11:43 AM)
* vampbreak
You meant the Miau bank Petronas Visa give 20k credit limit? that's just a gold card, may be you're VIP that's the reason :-)
Err~ I think 15k is a standard limit for every Miau Bank Gold Card? I'm far away from that VIP reason smile.gif

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 9 2009, 11:53 AM)
@vampbreak,
Y would U need RM23k CL when ur bill's <RM500! tongue.gif  *Show Off* j/k tongue.gif

MYR 15K is only AUD 5k. How to survive la. icon_question.gif In addition to that, we are collecting MR not TP. Me is Amex fan la.
So my amex bill are 2-3 pages more than visa. I use Miau Bank Petronas for petrol only. Where got Petronas in AU ?

p/s : Here petrol paid by company. Keke brows.gif

This post has been edited by vampbreak: Jul 9 2009, 12:15 PM
vampbreak
post Jul 9 2009, 12:26 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mc2009 @ Jul 9 2009, 12:21 PM)
Do you know which bank offer the best balance transfer rate?
what is balance transfer anyway? I ask this question sometimes ago hmm.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 9 2009, 12:32 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jul 9 2009, 12:29 PM)
With Amex charge card, there's no need to worry about CL  icon_rolleyes.gif
That why I'm a charge card fan. Amex work like a charm and accepted widely overseas. Miau Bank Card good for backup....and installment plan.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vampbreak: Jul 9 2009, 12:33 PM

0.0510sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:26 AM