Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic
woengx2
Jul 10 2009, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 10:43 AM) @Optiplex330, At the moment, tadak CC yang bagi FOC access to Plaza Premium Lounge @ LCCT. The only one I can think of is SCB's Visa Infinite but that comes with RM800 AF p/year hence doesn't fulfill your requirement either  As I mentioned, Amex wasn't too recognised here in MY. For our Msian market, it was always MasterCard and then Visa caught up  Alliance Plat, EON Plat ( Pls check as I'm sure about EON Plat ) could have FOC access to Plaza Premium Lounge at both KLIA & LCCT subject to limited ( 75s or 100s ) numbers of person per month whereas SCB's Visa Infinite could only gain FOC access at PPL KLIA only not at LCCT. SCB's visa infinite do offered AF waiver for first year.
woengx2
Jul 10 2009, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 11:43 AM) @woengx2, SCB Visa Infinite comes with Priority Pass Level 2 and Plaza Premium Lounge LCCT is affiliated to Priority Pass hence SCB Visa Infinite holders can get access. I thought the 1st year AF waiver for SCB Visa Infinite were only applicable to PB members; perhaps I should try to put in an application then  @Gen-X, Use the Amex 0% instalment plan instead of the merchant instalment plan then  I have both the Alliance Plat and SCB's VI and experienced it just last month by presenting the SCB's VI at LCCT but the front desk officer told me what I had wrote. What is PB members ?
woengx2
Jul 10 2009, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 12:17 PM) @woengx2, PB as in Priority Banking or Privileged Banking, whichever the banks call it. Yeah that's right - U need to show the Priority Pass  - and the SCB Visa Infinite comes with a Priority Pass; U dun haf? -- Added -- In order to gain access to Plaza Premium Lounges, U will need to show your SCB Visa Infinite + Priority Pass. I did, but the result is as what I had wrote. Did you present the same and gain free access ?
woengx2
Jul 10 2009, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jul 10 2009, 12:34 PM) Actually all your need is the priority pass card plus yr passport, not yr SCB VI at all as the billing is straight to your SCB VI card. They just need to ensure your identity but never use the LCCT Lounge before so cannot comment  * only Principle card member will be issued the Priority Pass, hence any sub card will not be entitled to such benefit  Did you experienced so ? Or it is just by knowing from the card's booklet ?
woengx2
Jul 10 2009, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 12:57 PM) @woengx2, Perhaps U could call the bank to check with them. But tgeoklin is right; Priority Pass access is only given to principle cardholder and not supplementary. However, I don't think you're using a supplementary card  No doubt forum has given us the free right of speaking but we do really need to be written as accurate as to the actual situation as it to be not by only "guessing" or guesstimating" the real circumstances. If I'm not have experienced it at LCCT I will not post it here to let people know more about the card. Anyone has the same experiences ? I would rather it could be FOC by that ...
woengx2
Jul 10 2009, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jul 10 2009, 01:15 PM) Sorry if we had cause you any confusion but we too are stating our experience. Based on your post, we thought you had only presented your SCB VI for FOC entry purposes, which would have confused the staff there since SCB did not have such arrangement with them as opposed to EON/Alliance etc. The Priority Pass on the other hand is directly between the Lounges & Priority Pass Int, which then issue membership to the banks/individuals etc. So in order to confirm your Priority Pass entry, wheather FOC or paid, all its needed is your identification. Hope its clear now. Thank you for your comment and the information given.  But... we still can't confirm here could the SCB's VI ( principal card holder ) + Passport ( original ) + Priorty Pass grant and FOC access to PPL at LCCT ? I'm sure it is at PPL KLIA as I experienced.
woengx2
Jul 10 2009, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 01:27 PM) @vin_ann, U go ahead - if I make it to the TreatsFair I probably put an application in on the spot - shouldn't be too difficult since I'm oredi an existing Amex CC holder @woengx2, I guess we just haf to wait for another forummer to give us his report. Or whoever's got the SCB Visa Infinite + going to LCCT soon can give it a try and report back. Til then, it's just going to be baseless debate  Yes, you were right! We shall wait and see.