Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic

charymsylyn
post Sep 4 2009, 06:33 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(m3red1th @ Sep 4 2009, 05:21 AM)
18% interest daily?  :shock:

Meaning every day they will add in another 18% to my cash advance total? Or it's 18% per annum (1.5% per month) daily charge?  :unsure:
Interest for CC here is nearly always quoted per annum basis, same like nearly any other banking product. Keep in mind that the APR is usually higher than the quoted rate.
hye
post Sep 4 2009, 07:14 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(m3red1th @ Sep 4 2009, 05:21 AM)
18% interest daily?  shocking.gif

Meaning every day they will add in another 18% to my cash advance total? Or it's 18% per annum (1.5% per month) daily charge?  unsure.gif
If you don't believe it, you can always try it out for yourself and then let us know whether they charge you interest or not. But ... don't say that we didn't warn ya. FYI, the interest rate is 18% and calculated on a daily basis. (On top of your cash advance fees)

Ask lah bro WhiteWing ... he will tell ya the same thing.

This post has been edited by hye: Sep 4 2009, 08:38 AM
charymsylyn
post Sep 4 2009, 07:57 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 4 2009, 07:14 AM)
If you don't believe it, you can always try it out for yourself and then let us know whether they charge you interest or not. But ... don't say that we didn't warn ya. FYI, the interest rate is not 18% but only 17.5% per annum and calculated on a daily basis. (On top of your cash advance fees)

Ask lah bro WhiteWing ... he will tell ya the same thing.
There was no reduction in interest charges for cash advances, recheck the back of your CC statement.
hye
post Sep 4 2009, 08:38 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Sep 4 2009, 07:57 AM)
There was no reduction in interest charges for cash advances, recheck the back of your CC statement.
Emm .. you are right. I'll restate my earlier statement.
tinkerbel
post Sep 4 2009, 09:40 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hye,
I don't know too many; just a couple of forummers here *smiles* wink.gif If he would do a quick search on this thread he'll even find some of them smile.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 4 2009, 10:37 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Guys is the Amex 8X point promotion ended? I found my statement have extra alot points
SUSDavid83
post Sep 4 2009, 10:38 AM

52,874 posts

It has ended on 15 July. The remaining 6x points have been credited in last month.
winner
post Sep 4 2009, 12:02 PM

2,221 posts

I requested SCB to block my Just1 cc for the next 9-10 months. I also did some auditing on the acc and discovered that SCB actually gave me more than the max RM600 rebate! biggrin.gif
hye
post Sep 4 2009, 12:12 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 4 2009, 12:02 PM)
I requested SCB to block my Just1 cc for the next 9-10 months. I also did some auditing on the acc and discovered that SCB actually gave me more than the max RM600 rebate! biggrin.gif
Cool man! I haven't hit my rebate limit yet ... looking forward as to whether SCB will continue to provide rebate beyond RM600. Hope I'll be just as lucky as you are!
winner
post Sep 4 2009, 12:36 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 4 2009, 12:12 PM)
Cool man! I haven't hit my rebate limit yet ... looking forward as to whether SCB will continue to provide rebate beyond RM600. Hope I'll be just as lucky as you are!
I hope the excess rebate won't be adjusted in my next month statement. biggrin.gif Anyway, it's only a few bucks extra but it's better than none. tongue.gif
ronnie
post Sep 4 2009, 12:43 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

American Express Gold Credit Card (The one from MBB with Free-for-life) gets TreatPoints or Membership Rewards points ?

I saw in M2U under Rewards Points they list my Amex Gold CC under TreatPoints... strange...
miaomiaolala
post Sep 4 2009, 12:53 PM

23 posts

My cc application with CIMB was rejected with no reason given, how long after then I can resubmit?

This post has been edited by miaomiaolala: Sep 4 2009, 12:54 PM
Filifalala
post Sep 4 2009, 12:58 PM

Would my BT appear on my statements? becos mine didn't appear in my statement and even online banking. How would we know much debt is left?
aeronlim
post Sep 4 2009, 01:34 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 4 2009, 12:43 PM)
American Express Gold Credit Card (The one from MBB with Free-for-life) gets TreatPoints or Membership Rewards points ?

I saw in M2U under Rewards Points they list my Amex Gold CC under TreatPoints... strange...
AMEX CC is giving MR points, even in M2u the point are mixed together (i think is their system haven't update to separate it), but the monthly statement will clearly separate it to 2 different statement, it will divided to : Maybank Statement (in yellow color) and AMEX statement (in blue color background). Check this out on your next month bill

QUOTE(miaomiaolala @ Sep 4 2009, 12:53 PM)
My cc application with CIMB was rejected with no reason given, how long after then I can resubmit?
It is better for submit after 3 month cooling off period, by the way, you can apply for other bank credit card at the same time.
ronnie
post Sep 4 2009, 02:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

You can redeem Sony RM50 voucher at Sony Style outlets a lower TreatPoints for this weekend only. RM50 = 7,800 points (usually 8,500)
DarReNz
post Sep 4 2009, 05:58 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 4 2009, 12:02 PM)
why do u wanna get it blocked ?
eddievh
post Sep 4 2009, 06:23 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(miaomiaolala @ Sep 4 2009, 12:53 PM)
Same bank or different bank? If different bank immediately can resubmit.
winner
post Sep 4 2009, 08:14 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 4 2009, 05:58 PM)
why do u wanna get it blocked ?
My this 2.5-month card has achieved the RM600 rebate limit and I stop using this card now. For security purpose, I asked the bank to block this card until further instruction by me. The card won't be misused and hijacked by other people during this suspension period. smile.gif
namh
post Sep 4 2009, 09:25 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

just want to get the clear information..

I now owned Maybank Ikhwan Mastercard.. recently, Maybank launched the Maybank Ikhwan PETRONAS Mastercard.. I think, it is much better if i change my card to the PETRONAS card.. because the normal card can not get any TP if you fill petrol at PETRONAS, but the new card can help you accumulate 5x TP, right?

if yes, I want to change my card to the new Maybank Ikhwan PETRONAS Mastercard..
wcs2798
post Sep 4 2009, 09:51 PM

673 posts

http://www.citibank.com.my/APPS/portal/loa...lobeshopper.htm

i just received this email from citibank after i click it,it will linked up to http://www.borderlinx.com/m/citi/my .

after you register yourself with citibank cc,they will send u a US address

This post has been edited by wcs2798: Sep 4 2009, 09:59 PM

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:27 AM