Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic

vin_ann
post Sep 7 2009, 01:32 PM

10,912 posts

for public bank,

the last time im using public bank online inter-bank transfer is charging RM2 per transaction.

Michael_G
post Sep 7 2009, 02:47 PM

160 posts

hey guys, i received this travel money card today. where can i find more information bout this card? cause in d RHB web it stated annual fee RM70. is that true? and what is the benefit of this card? i dun see any benefit cause for petrol rebate the promotion end by this month. si fu out there can give some suggestion bout this card? im noob.. sry.
eddievh
post Sep 7 2009, 04:12 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Sep 7 2009, 02:47 PM)
hey guys, i received this travel money card today. where can i find more information bout this card? cause in d RHB web it stated annual fee RM70. is that true? and what is the benefit of this card? i dun see any benefit cause for petrol rebate the promotion end by this month. si fu out there can give some suggestion bout this card? im noob.. sry.
http://www.rhbbank.com.my/personal/cards/c...oney/index.shtm , No benefit,cancel it la.
clsia1001
post Sep 7 2009, 08:50 PM

1,290 posts

hi all,
just want to ask which cc give more privileges, eg: more discount at more merchant when go for shopping & dining... Btw, the annual fee which will be waived if there is 24 transaction per month inclusive of petrol filling?

thanks.. smile.gif
Gen-X
post Sep 7 2009, 10:11 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Sep 7 2009, 08:50 PM)
hi all,
just want to ask which cc give more privileges, eg: more discount at more merchant when go for shopping & dining... Btw, the annual fee which will be waived if there is 24 transaction per month inclusive of petrol filling?

thanks.. smile.gif
your question is very general. What merchants do you frequent? In general Direct Access do have discount offers at Guardian, MPH (voucher RM5 for every RM90), KFC, Amarin. Their Visa you get 2% cash back at tesco. If you shop at 1U, get their One Card.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Sep 7 2009, 10:13 PM
Michael_G
post Sep 7 2009, 10:51 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Sep 7 2009, 04:12 PM)
may i know who using this travel money card? anyway to get a free waive for AF? my card stil havent activate.. just get this card today only.. wat other rebate i can get from this card? except petrol rebate which will expired end of this month... blink.gif
aeronlim
post Sep 7 2009, 11:02 PM

370 posts

I think Travel Money from RHB is basically used for other country transaction, you will get extra rewards for that, but I also not so clear. As far i know is the card holder can get cash rebate for petrol, i think they probably will renew the contract and let the user keep on have this privilege, last year they renew this promotion, so no worries.
ahucks
post Sep 8 2009, 09:23 AM

173 posts

i'm interested to apply cimb islamic petronas since i pump petronas fuel regularly. Should i cancel my cimb islamic MC or just keep it.
fauzistt
post Sep 8 2009, 09:39 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(ahucks @ Sep 8 2009, 09:23 AM)
i'm interested to apply cimb islamic petronas since i pump petronas fuel regularly. Should i cancel my cimb islamic MC or just keep it.
..the petronas card is visa, so no prob if you want to keep MC, anyway the MC also free for life right?

cheers...

ooops sorry, the cimb petronas card is MC.. sorry my bad...

This post has been edited by fauzistt: Sep 8 2009, 09:41 AM
Michael_G
post Sep 8 2009, 10:17 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Sep 7 2009, 11:02 PM)
I think Travel Money from RHB is basically used for other country transaction, you will get extra rewards for that, but I also not so clear. As far i know is the card holder can get cash rebate for petrol, i think they probably will renew the contract and let the user keep on have this privilege, last year they renew this promotion, so no worries.
thanks for reply rclxms.gif

oh if they dont renew the contract for petrol rebate den i dont know what rebate i can get from this card de.. hmm.gif so the annual fee cannot be waive for this card??
hye
post Sep 8 2009, 11:29 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Sep 8 2009, 10:17 AM)
thanks for reply  rclxms.gif

oh if they dont renew the contract for petrol rebate den i dont know what rebate i can get from this card de..  hmm.gif so the annual fee cannot be waive for this card??
If the bank refuse to waive the AF then just cancel the card. (Honestly! And they are not the only card in town that offers petrol rebates)
You sounded like you have hesitation to cancel this card ... can you share what are your reasons ? And if the folks here knows something that you don't know about this card then we can tell you.

Personally I don't like RHB cc coz their customer service is not up to par. Plus, their application process takes ages to approve.
jphlau
post Sep 8 2009, 11:30 AM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(ahucks @ Sep 8 2009, 09:23 AM)
Keep it and your approval will be faster as they will just share the same credit limit between the two cards.
hye
post Sep 8 2009, 11:46 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Sep 8 2009, 11:30 AM)
Keep it and your approval will be faster as they will just share the same credit limit between the two cards.
Alternatively you can cancel the old card once the new card is approved. The only thing you got to note is probably the Interest Rate would be reset back to 17.5% if you cancel the old card. If you have been paying for the card in full then you need not bother about this at all.
SUSbtr999
post Sep 8 2009, 02:04 PM

115 posts

is it cc application approval get strict than before? most banks(all) would not accept employment confirmation letter not like i was told in this forum before.
Michael_G
post Sep 8 2009, 02:36 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 8 2009, 11:29 AM)
If the bank refuse to waive the AF then just cancel the card. (Honestly! And they are not the only card in town that offers petrol rebates)
You sounded like you have hesitation to cancel this card ... can you share what are your reasons ? And if the folks here knows something that you don't know about this card then we can tell you.

Personally I don't like RHB cc coz their customer service is not up to par. Plus, their application process takes ages to approve.
hehe cause i apply CC with one of the agent. so think is my first CC i get.. applied 2 weeks already den i get this card de.. im still waiting to get other CC. i dunno what CC i wil get yet. so im actually no so familiar with CC and i want to get a cash rebate cc of course. whistling.gif
eddievh
post Sep 8 2009, 06:03 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Sep 8 2009, 02:36 PM)
hehe cause i apply CC with one of the agent. so think is my first CC i get.. applied 2 weeks already den i get this card de.. im still waiting to get other CC. i dunno what CC i wil get yet. so im actually no so familiar with CC and i want to get a cash rebate cc of course.  whistling.gif
I got the same feeling aeron said they will extend the cash rebate promo for Oct,so first week Sat ans Sun of Oct just simply swipe it at petrol pump,if they really didn't renew it just cancel it. I'm using this card rightnow too,comes Oct if no promo i plan to cancel it too.
Shinichi
post Sep 8 2009, 08:50 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Yay got my MBB Amex Gold today. rclxm9.gif
About the back 3 digit code, do they work the same as Visa/Master, for online purchase verification purpose?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 8 2009, 08:57 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Sep 8 2009, 08:50 PM)
Yay got my MBB Amex Gold today. rclxm9.gif
About the back 3 digit code, do they work the same as Visa/Master, for online purchase verification purpose?
AMEX uses the small 4-digit in the front; above the card number.
Shinichi
post Sep 8 2009, 09:03 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 8 2009, 08:57 PM)
AMEX uses the small 4-digit in the front; above the card number.
Thanks David. So guess there's not need for me to rub off the 3 digit code at the back then.
Anyway what is the usage for the 3 digit code?

Added on September 8, 2009, 9:41 pmTried to Google for answer regarding Amex 3 digit code at back but couldn't find any answers yet... guess the code just stay as a distraction so others would think they are actual CVV.

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Sep 8 2009, 09:41 PM
aeronlim
post Sep 8 2009, 09:53 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Sep 8 2009, 02:36 PM)
hehe cause i apply CC with one of the agent. so think is my first CC i get.. applied 2 weeks already den i get this card de.. im still waiting to get other CC. i dunno what CC i wil get yet. so im actually no so familiar with CC and i want to get a cash rebate cc of course.  whistling.gif
If you are looking for cash rebate cc, suggest you apply for the cards below

Citibank Shell VISA Credit Card (up to 5% rebate on Petrol)
CIMB Petronas Mastercard / Islamic Mastercard (2% rebate on petrol, 0.5% other purchase)
Alliance Bank Younique Mastercard (select cash rebate option)
SCB Justone Mastercard (this is the one i see most people discussed in this thread, feeling hmm.gif )
American Express Gold Credit Card (200 point = RM 1 rebate, recommend this as many of outlets can get 5x point)

QUOTE(eddievh @ Sep 8 2009, 06:03 PM)
I got the same feeling aeron said they will extend the cash rebate promo for Oct,so first week Sat ans Sun of Oct just simply swipe it at petrol pump,if they really didn't renew it just cancel it. I'm using this card rightnow too,comes Oct if no promo i plan to cancel it too.
Yeah, nowadays so many competition among banks and petrol price raised (even hard to feel that, but it is true, petrol really raised mad.gif ), extra points and cash rebate will be one of bank's credit card features to attract customers

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:41 PM