Hotfile cant access today.. or very slow to access the webiste
not to mention abt the download speed.
THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V3, Rant about anything and everything here!
Aug 12 2010, 04:29 PM
2,330 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.1.2 |
Hotfile cant access today.. or very slow to access the webiste
not to mention abt the download speed. |
Aug 12 2010, 10:32 PM
557 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
I am also getting upload speed 0.02 - 0.05 MBps..... complain till MCMC liao but they say my old cable problem...... which doesn't seems to be logical. I only experience slow upload speed during evening from 3 p.m. - 12 p.m. During the days, it was damn good..... Really running out of idea what could be the issue?
Any expert can help to enlighten what could be the possible problem? i live in kepong area also..... This post has been edited by TheUrbNorm: Aug 12 2010, 10:37 PM |
Aug 12 2010, 11:05 PM
44 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
STREAMYX DNS SERVERS ALL FAK UP
Aug 13 2010, 09:43 AM
1,548 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(TheUrbNorm @ Aug 12 2010, 10:32 PM) I am also getting upload speed 0.02 - 0.05 MBps..... complain till MCMC liao but they say my old cable problem...... which doesn't seems to be logical. I only experience slow upload speed during evening from 3 p.m. - 12 p.m. During the days, it was damn good..... Really running out of idea what could be the issue? I was experiencing normal download and similar upload speed as yours. They told me they fixed it by replacing the cable, so maybe you can just try? Otherwise just call TM to make a report.Any expert can help to enlighten what could be the possible problem? i live in kepong area also..... |
Aug 13 2010, 02:08 PM
1,820 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
In last 7 days, 2 days downtime in my connection - apparently builders cut the fibre leading to this building twice in 1 week :mad:
Aug 13 2010, 06:28 PM
Aug 16 2010, 09:08 PM
80 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
![]() im glad i made a report with TMNUT.. i finally got back my normal speed.. you guys should call 100 and lodge complain... btw credit has to be given where due.. they did call me up every other day to confirm if my line was okay.. and they were pretty efficient about it despite the fact there were times i felt like telling them there is no point calling me unless you fix it first... but in the end they did.. and they admitted to their mistake of screwing up my port.. im a happy man now =D |
Aug 17 2010, 06:45 PM
602 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
nowdays always dc dc dc, very unstable, waited too long to connect
Aug 17 2010, 09:30 PM
2,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sibu |
Aug 18 2010, 06:36 AM
875 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selayang, Selangor |
I got the problem dc dc too from streamyx. This week started it, I got to use Maxis broadband nowaday.
The problem started when my area upgraded Fibre optic. But I didn't apply for it. Pretty bad right now, don't know how. |
Aug 18 2010, 12:43 PM
733 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Happy Hunting Grounds, Nirvana |
These days its very hard to complain to Level 2 (Advance Team) even if your problem is suppose to be handle by Level 2 support.
Usually you wait while on hold then level 1 support will either say level 2 isn't picking up the call or level 2's line is busy. Crap TM support... |
Aug 18 2010, 02:01 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
my experience with TM helpline is quite good, they handled it professionally, initially I thought it was the line problem, then after swapping it with another modem, everything went fine, so confirm it is modem spoilt
the technician came on time, but I asked them to go back coz there isn't any problem with the line |
Aug 18 2010, 02:41 PM
76 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
may i know how do u guys complaint? i used the email provided in their website but seems like its not working after sending 2 emails without any replies. do you guys usually call? if yes what is the number thanks. i have to screw them up nicely.
Aug 19 2010, 12:42 AM
211 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(manfisto @ Aug 18 2010, 02:41 PM) may i know how do u guys complaint? i used the email provided in their website but seems like its not working after sending 2 emails without any replies. do you guys usually call? if yes what is the number thanks. i have to screw them up nicely. use a house phone and call 100 even though their agents always busy busy busy but wait patiently once their agent pick up your call, u provide your details and scold them kao kao threaten them u gonna report them to MCMC |
Aug 19 2010, 12:17 PM
2,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sibu |
How to claim dect phone for combo packages?
Aug 20 2010, 12:36 PM
211 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Perlis |
Chronology:-
Complained through email on 18th Aug... (Send to 'help@tm.com.my'; 'custcare@tm.net.my'; 'streamyx@tmnet.com.my'; 'streamyx@tm.net.my') NOBODY RESPONE... Yesterday forward back my sent email and CC to ('ceo@tmnet.com.my'; 'gmmarketing@tmnet.com.my') TODAY - Someone from KL call me regarding the email and will try to solve the problem.. Promise by TM to call me back ASAP. |
Aug 21 2010, 01:44 AM
628 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
so what u guys usually complain about? if my torrent downloads are slow and my internet connection sometimes dc and becomes slow i should just say it to them? but mostly my torrent only. obviously i cant tell them my torrent became slow right?
Aug 21 2010, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(prody @ Aug 13 2010, 09:43 AM) I was experiencing normal download and similar upload speed as yours. They told me they fixed it by replacing the cable, so maybe you can just try? Otherwise just call TM to make a report. I had all my house's cable replaced and rewired. Monitoring the speed now. Charged RM150 for entire house rewiring. |
Aug 22 2010, 11:36 AM
211 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Perlis |
QUOTE(mbj78 @ Aug 20 2010, 12:36 PM) Chronology:- CONTINUE..Complained through email on 18th Aug... (Send to 'help@tm.com.my'; 'custcare@tm.net.my'; 'streamyx@tmnet.com.my'; 'streamyx@tm.net.my') NOBODY RESPONE... Yesterday forward back my sent email and CC to ('ceo@tmnet.com.my'; 'gmmarketing@tmnet.com.my') TODAY - Someone from KL call me regarding the email and will try to solve the problem.. Promise by TM to call me back ASAP. Regarding my complaint through email to TM NUT... 18th August did a complaint because the MIPS online system do not show any status of my order.. 19th August TM did nothing without reply my email and then I took action cc to ALL THEIR CEO's AND GM Marketing.. 20th August... They called me early morning.. And check the MIPS system during after... STREAMYX INSTALLATION IN PROGRESS. Conclusion:- This all WORKED after forwarding my mail to their bosses.. WTF TM NUT... Now waiting for streamyx installation... KINDLY Go to this link for detail http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=35778107 This post has been edited by mbj78: Aug 22 2010, 12:05 PM |
Aug 22 2010, 03:34 PM
6 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(darrentan.76 @ Jul 31 2010, 08:24 PM) Hey guys, could be.... i've been experiencing 512kbps for the past few months when i'm actually paying RM 88 monthly for 1mbps. then i called them up this morning, they told me my plan is actually 512 for RM 88 (the old one). i was like wtf.... i'd been using 1mbps for the past 5 years then suddenly u tell me my plan is the old 512 plan but still have to pay RM 88 monthly. then how come previous years when i called the hotline reporting similar slow connection problem, the staff also acknowledged my plan was 1mbps & i was able to get back my 1mbps speed. and now u tell me your system database shows that my subscription is 512 for the same price....... my goodness......I'm on a 1mbps plan and recently I notice my download speed is stuck at 50kb/s then I went to check my router status and it says: Status: Up Downstream Rate: 416 kbps Upstream Rate: 512 kbps Does this mean they put me back on 512kbps plan? I keep disconnect and reconnect, regardless of which ip my speed is the same. Browsing speed is also greatly affected, especially on internal websites. ![]() ![]() then they said i can go tmpoint upgrade to 1mbps without extra charge. y can't they just auto restore it back to 1mbps since i'm already paying RM 88 monthly, need to waste my time go there somemore & obviously is their own error. bleh..... |
| Change to: | 0.0866sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:57 AM |