67 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V3, Rant about anything and everything here!

manfisto
post Jul 21 2010, 11:40 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jul 15 2010, 01:45 PM)
Yes, I'm in kepong area and i also expericing frequent dc and slow intetnet + high ping~ start from 12pm till 11pm~ mine is 2 weeks already... called TM, logged a report and still haven't solve yet... if do connected, connection can't stay more than 15mins~  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
god damn it, i was about to buy a new modem, luckily i checked here first. The line is unusable at all.
really crap, what else can we do??? its already more than 2 weeks.

anyone else stay in kepong having the same problem?? really have to shout at them on the phone this time.

This post has been edited by manfisto: Jul 21 2010, 11:43 PM
KiyoshiJoz
post Jul 22 2010, 12:01 AM

80 posts

this is what you get from a 1mbps plan..
fts wtf
SUSlogit85
post Jul 22 2010, 12:16 AM

1,814 posts

me to i using 1.5mbps but download slow and youtube also slow sigh
four_add
post Jul 22 2010, 07:36 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

phuck streamyx..
since last year, cant even get smooth connections.. they sent bloody stoopid technicians and did nothing..

called again just now and the bloody call centre dude hang up on me before I could get to 2nd level... bloody GLC monopoly company

its been more than 20 times I call them since I subscribe this 4MB line.
line keeps disconnect everyday especially on weekends which I used to surf the most time.
steventan85
post Jul 22 2010, 07:50 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Jul 22 2010, 07:36 PM)
phuck streamyx..
since last year, cant even get smooth connections.. they sent bloody stoopid technicians and did nothing..

called again just now and the bloody call centre dude hang up on me before I could get to 2nd level... bloody GLC monopoly company

its been more than 20 times I call them since I subscribe this 4MB line.
line keeps disconnect everyday especially on weekends which I used to surf the most time.
no need to call them lar like tat.. email to hotline@mmail.com.my

MalayMail will help u to follow up ur case and publish it in newspaper

http://mmail.com.my/category/channel/hotli...hotline-stories

Added on July 22, 2010, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(logit85 @ Jul 22 2010, 12:16 AM)
me to i using 1.5mbps but download slow and youtube also slow sigh
hotline@mmail.com.my

This post has been edited by steventan85: Jul 22 2010, 07:50 PM
jepertine90
post Jul 24 2010, 07:48 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

changed port 3 times from 800kbps to 500kbps to 100kbps~ and their claim that they have revert my router to 1.5mb~ then ask me to monitor for few days~ Hope they monday call back so I can shout at him!!
KiyoshiJoz
post Jul 25 2010, 12:25 AM

80 posts

this is getting hopeless...

i cant stream youtube.. i cant load pics on 1mbps line..

jsut called tmnet..

lucky for them a very nice lady answered..
else i'd be blowing my top... i promised to give them till mon (damn its all cuz she was so helpful and nice)

how the hell am i going to survive till monday on this kinda shit line?
jepertine90
post Jul 25 2010, 01:02 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(KiyoshiJoz @ Jul 25 2010, 12:25 AM)
this is getting hopeless...

i cant stream youtube.. i cant load pics on 1mbps line..

jsut called tmnet..

lucky for them a very nice lady answered..
else i'd be blowing my top... i promised to give them till mon (damn its all cuz she was so helpful and nice)

how the hell am i going to survive till monday on this kinda shit line?
well I've survived the horror 2 weeks crazy dc~ 1 weeks crazy 10-30kbps~ I'm guessing I can survive for another month with this condition or so until they promised to restore line at 31 Aug 2010 as stated in the Star Newspaper~

Any1 checked the Digi's mifi? Looks temping~ Price also not bad RM130 for 16gb 7.2hsdpa down and 3.6mbps upstream~ the modem is mifi which is a boardband with wifi which up to 5 devices~ 16gb is enough for me thou~ >< unless I'm downloading games~
KiyoshiJoz
post Jul 25 2010, 01:56 AM

80 posts

your speed test signature looks delicious jeper )= i wish i can get those figures
FallenOut
post Jul 25 2010, 04:38 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

shyt just happens
im gettin error loadin page all of a sudden
i use my phone to browse no problem
omg omg omg
screamyx is actin up
dam it
nothin to do if they still monopoly the dam market
jepertine90
post Jul 25 2010, 11:50 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(KiyoshiJoz @ Jul 25 2010, 01:56 AM)
your speed test signature looks delicious jeper )= i wish i can get those figures
ya~ but it happens just for an hour thou, suddenly my downstream boom~ 20mb++ load youtube in a sec~ after that back to crappy 1mb speed...

Situation :

23 July 2010 - 15kbps
24 July 2010 - 30kbps (Yesterday)
25 July 2010 - 60kbps (Today)
26 July 2010 - 120kbps?
27 July 2010 - 240kbps?? LOL
satriakid
post Jul 25 2010, 10:31 PM

426 posts

Loving it. Refresh 3 times to get to google.com page.
jepertine90
post Jul 26 2010, 12:12 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

I notice something~ when my ADSL connected to the 1mb port, it tend to auto disconnect, then after reconnect the downstream is 125kbps-512kbps~ while upstream remaidn 512kbps all the time~
dude831126
post Jul 26 2010, 06:02 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jul 26 2010, 12:12 AM)
I notice something~ when my ADSL connected to the 1mb port, it tend to auto disconnect, then after reconnect the downstream is 125kbps-512kbps~ while upstream remaidn 512kbps all the time~
I am facing the same thing. It will automatically disconnect when you have the maximum speed (For example, 1Mbps or more). And then when it reconnects, you will get half of the speed or less.
jepertine90
post Jul 26 2010, 06:07 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(dude831126 @ Jul 26 2010, 06:02 PM)
I am facing the same thing. It will automatically disconnect when you have the maximum speed (For example, 1Mbps or more). And then when it reconnects, you will get half of the speed or less.
wtf man~ what is streamyx been up to?? my housing area almost all kena~ Taman Kepong from Kepong~ yesterday was lucky and connected to 800kbps port and connected till just now (4pm), disconnected and now get 64kbps... 1mb pakage~
dude831126
post Jul 26 2010, 06:35 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jul 26 2010, 06:07 PM)
wtf man~ what is streamyx been up to?? my housing area almost all kena~ Taman Kepong from Kepong~ yesterday was lucky and connected to 800kbps port and connected till just now (4pm), disconnected and now get 64kbps... 1mb pakage~
I am in Bangsar area. But not sure if the whole area kena or not. But still I have been getting inconsistent speed throughout the weekend. I thought the nightmare is finally over this morning. But the nightmare is far from over after I come back from work.
jepertine90
post Jul 26 2010, 06:44 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

now even worst... been starting the modem~ now constant 64kbps~
KiyoshiJoz
post Jul 27 2010, 12:59 AM

80 posts

ive been at 200kbps since idk when.. cuz i was working..
i didnt give much thought to it until very recently when i started to get very frustrated..

those assholes think they can cheat me while im working and not monitoring my line eh?

Added on July 27, 2010, 1:49 amupdate.. now my turn to keep dc-ing )=

This post has been edited by KiyoshiJoz: Jul 27 2010, 01:49 AM
jepertine90
post Jul 28 2010, 12:20 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

Tips when complaint or deal with TMnet :
Get the report number, if technician or contractor,
get their number, spam call them everyday and ask them about your problem and request them to provide a solution,
other than 100 also complaint to CFM, MCMC, Mmail too~
When they say they will call you soon, don't even bother call them the next day regarding the problem~ Never listen to them that they are in the midst of investigation, is A LIE!!! If problem occurs over a month, ask for a rebate!!! Make the problem as serious as possible... Happy Complaining my friend~
demyeme
post Jul 29 2010, 02:28 PM

57 posts

urm... now im going away from home n away from my 'lovely wife',streamyx... im a gamers, so, wad broadband should i subscribe??? celcom, maxis or digi? im rich person so cost doesnt matter for me.. tips pls

67 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:43 PM