140 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

jamis
post Jun 1 2010, 06:20 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(9018 @ Jun 1 2010, 06:03 PM)
shocking.gif  ah, so cham, u LOLed at me... HAHA... nvm, now i know what is that. tone up = muscle.
some of the weight is my muscle?? this is why i am scare to do weightlifting. fat become muscle, no way to make muscle smaller?
mmm, i still have a lot of flabby area, many more fat to burn...

one week past dy, my weight still remain the same. but i can feel my thigh is not hard dy, more flabby than previous. lol, oil/fat in my thigh start melting??
Dun worry too much about the muscle part, ladies wont put on muscle as "easy" as guys (eventhou it is not easy for us too). Losing muscle? consume less protein then u will lose muscle (it is call catabolism - ur body break down ur muscle for fuel)

And ur fat wont melt and stay in ur body ><, it can only be burn and use as energy by ur body. U got to lower down ur calories intake slowly as u progress, if u didnt lose any cut down by 200cals (mostly from carbs). Hows ur diet plan look like now?
post Jun 1 2010, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 1 2010, 06:17 PM)
U mean previously ur fat was hard n now tat it has 'melted' the area has bcome softer? Wow. Fat ppl r hard everywhere then.
lol... dont laugh at me la... my english not that good. tongue.gif

QUOTE(jamis @ Jun 1 2010, 06:20 PM)
Dun worry too much about the muscle part, ladies wont put on muscle as "easy" as guys (eventhou it is not easy for us too). Losing muscle? consume less protein then u will lose muscle (it is call catabolism - ur body break down ur muscle for fuel)

And ur fat wont melt and stay in ur body ><, it can only be burn and use as energy by ur body. U got to lower down ur calories intake slowly as u progress, if u didnt lose any cut down by 200cals (mostly from carbs). Hows ur diet plan look like now?
haha, ok... not melt, is burn lo... haha...

weekdays:
breakfast: one egg and one white bread. + hl milk (i know, white bread not good, im gonna get wholewheat soon)
lunch: cracker + hl milk. or fishball noodle
dinner: half rice with what my mom cook. if eat outside with friend, mostly order noodle + steamfish.
snack? mini tomato / grapes/ fruits.

weekend abit heavy... haha.

ooO...i forgot breakfast tat day, and went to gym, end up wuek wuek vomit some water... doh.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 1 2010, 06:48 PM

6,955 posts

I wasn't laughing at ur English. It's just funny how u described ur situation. It's important u get the basics rite. Try not to skip meal. It's the most dangerous thing to do if u wanna lose weight.
post Jun 2 2010, 01:02 PM

i did reading, on some website.
http://caloriecount.about.com/cc/calories-goal.php
it said:
Generally, women should not consume any less than 1,200 calories per day, and men should not consume less than 1,500 calories per day.

what happen if we eat lesser than the calories stated above?? become kurus kering??... hahaha...

This post has been edited by 9018: Jun 2 2010, 01:03 PM
Syd G
post Jun 2 2010, 01:09 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(9018 @ Jun 2 2010, 01:02 PM)
i did reading, on some website.
http://caloriecount.about.com/cc/calories-goal.php
it said:
what happen if we eat lesser than the calories stated above?? become kurus kering??... hahaha...
Your body will be in starvation mode and you'll store more fat.
4Rings
post Jun 2 2010, 01:42 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

It is not important to count calories. The most important thing is to eat sufficient protein to prevent muscle catabolism. Calculate your daily protein needs, eat the right fats and keep your carbs low are the key to a healthy weight loss. Calorie counting is BS.
joellzk
post Jun 2 2010, 04:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Jun 2 2010, 01:42 PM)
It is not important to count calories. The most important thing is to eat sufficient protein to prevent muscle catabolism. Calculate your daily protein needs, eat the right fats and keep your carbs low are the key to a healthy weight loss. Calorie counting is BS.
You are right about protein for muscles, but do check on your facts, people only start to burn muscles when your calorie aren't enough. =) So what you actually need is a balanced nutrient diet.

-mod edit : no ads-

Added on June 2, 2010, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(hackwire @ May 15 2010, 10:32 PM)
but they dare not guarantee it. trust me on that. i think losing weight can be done without spending the supplement. im still waiting for these supplementary supplier to approach me and provide the guarantee and free dosage as prove that their product is so effective.

i doubt any of them are so confident to promise me.

so they are just sales talk .... come on , i dare them to take the challenge.
I see, Wow for the first time i see a challenge posed to a Herbalife distributor.

Well, this is how i will reply to you. nobody will guarantee your results, the only person you can count on is only yourself. Unless you go to a surgen to cut out all the excess fats instantly. We just provide the coaching and the products, the discipline and the effort comes from both parties in order to obtain the best results.

-mod edit : no ads-

There you go.

Thanks and God bless.

This post has been edited by Syd G: Jun 2 2010, 04:52 PM
kamikazwe
post Jun 4 2010, 12:14 PM

350 posts

hi guys....my first time in this thread...just wanna know how to loose some weight and to make my waist smaller.

currently im a 178cm, 120kg with a w44....

any tips for me?
jamis
post Jun 4 2010, 03:22 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(9018 @ Jun 1 2010, 06:35 PM)
lol... dont laugh at me la... my english not that good. tongue.gif
haha, ok... not melt, is burn lo... haha...

weekdays:
breakfast: one egg and one white bread. + hl milk  (i know, white bread not good, im gonna get wholewheat soon)
lunch: cracker + hl milk. or fishball noodle
dinner: half rice with what my mom cook. if eat outside with friend, mostly order noodle + steamfish.
snack? mini tomato / grapes/ fruits.

weekend abit heavy... haha.

ooO...i forgot breakfast tat day, and went to gym, end up wuek wuek vomit some water...  doh.gif
ur diet

breakfast : one egg (8g of protein 5g of fat) , 1 slice white bread, hl milk

u need more protein here, u only have approximately 15- 18g of protein here with 20 carbs

lunch: cracker + hl milk || fish ball noodle

cracker and noodle <- simple carbs. Vege + meat would be a better choice

dinner: half bowl of rice || noodel + steamfish

avoid carbs during dinner. Take more protein and fat.

snack : fruits

3 eggs and a glass of milk sounds better.

overall, u need to split ur meal into 6 small meal. Remember, consume ur carbs in the morning, post workout and post-post workout and the rest, try to consume more vege and fat with sufficient protein intake. when ur body is in starvation mode, it will tend to store more fat and start to break down ur muscle. So tats y we need to eat every 3 hours to tame ur insulin level.

siksa
post Jun 5 2010, 05:07 PM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ May 30 2010, 10:29 PM)
hi..i'm just curious about 1 thing..can't we just lose weight and tone our body by attending Yoga or Pilates itself without hav to take care of the dietary food??coz it seems to me evrybody is talking about food diet, weight lifting, HIIT..but nobody mentioned about the dancing classes..I feel if we can lose weight by dancing..its like we r hitting 2 birds with 1 stones : get to dance and lose weight at the same time..enjoyment is there..haha~~

sorry if any of u thinks that my question is abit too low IQ or offended anybody..but I would like to get some opinion about it..hehe~~
my wife is doing this+jogging and she lose like 5kg in 3month.without proper diet but she doesnt eat much at night and she take that herbal tea.now she is maintaining her weight.
tedisgodlike
post Jun 7 2010, 02:52 PM

582 posts

hi guys..want ask opinion

over this 3years my body become big and big

at 18 my weight= 65kg, 165cm

now at 21= 110kg, 172cm

before this i play rugby for a club..but busy studying very lazy to exercise..so got any tips? want to get healthy..!
moshimaruu
post Jun 7 2010, 02:58 PM

97 posts

Herbal life is it effective?
jamis
post Jun 7 2010, 02:58 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Jun 7 2010, 02:52 PM)
hi guys..want ask opinion

over this 3years my body become big and big

at 18 my weight= 65kg, 165cm

now at 21= 110kg, 172cm

before this i play rugby for a club..but busy studying very lazy to exercise..so got any tips? want to get healthy..!
Lift weight, cardio and sort out a good diet plan. smile.gif
tedisgodlike
post Jun 7 2010, 03:12 PM

582 posts

jamis..can share example of a diet? starting last week my lifestyle changes because of finish study :-)

6am-wake up
7am- jogging (2km the highest i achieved) selalu 1km je
9am-breakfast - nasi goreng?
1pm-lunch
5pm-jogging again
9pm-dinner?

advises?
aishatosh81
post Jun 7 2010, 03:52 PM

225 posts

my mum joging evy morning, and hav a breakfast, normally bread, and then dinner not eat to much, but with apple.. and without supper
jamis
post Jun 7 2010, 03:54 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Jun 7 2010, 03:12 PM)
jamis..can share example of a diet? starting last week my lifestyle changes because of finish study :-)

6am-wake up
7am- jogging (2km the highest i achieved) selalu 1km je
9am-breakfast - nasi goreng?
1pm-lunch
5pm-jogging again
9pm-dinner?

advises?
Empty stomach jogging? This may not be wise as u r in starvation mode and u r doing cardio, most of the time u might lose muscle and build up fat.

Preferably,

Wake up 6am - Breakfast (oat and protein (eggs?))
7am - weight lifting (jogging if u prefer)
8am - postworkout - simple carbs + protein
11am - protein and fat
2pm - protein and fat and vege
5pm - protein and fat and vege
6pm - jogging (weight lifting if u prefer)
7pm - Carbs + protein
10pm - protein and vege or fat

if u r doing cardio and weight lifting on the same day, u might end up with 8 meals, if u separate them, it should be ard 7meals.

Most importantly, ur breakfast, postworkout and post-post workout should consist of carbohydrate .The rest u can consume some healthy fat and protein.

MAke sure u r consuming less calories than ur normal calories intake (burn > than u consume)
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 7 2010, 04:01 PM

6,955 posts

i read in bb.com tat it's not a bad idea to jog with empty stomach as ur body uses the stored fat to burn to get the energy since there is no carbo available.
tedisgodlike
post Jun 7 2010, 07:10 PM

582 posts

thx :-)
Jtic
post Jun 8 2010, 01:28 PM

546 posts

8am - postworkout - simple carbs + protein
11am - protein and fat
7pm - Carbs + protein

7am oledi reached office..... yawn.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 8 2010, 01:33 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Jtic @ Jun 8 2010, 01:28 PM)
8am - postworkout -  simple carbs + protein
11am - protein and fat
7pm - Carbs + protein

7am oledi reached office.....  yawn.gif
wat do u mean by fat?
and y do u need tat much?

140 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:02 PM