Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

jamis
post Apr 4 2009, 05:03 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

Dear TS,

To lose weight doesnt mean u got to do extreme exercises and eat like a bird. Wat u need is to look into the factor/source that making those stupid fats grow. Carbohydrate is one of the culprit if u take it excessively, just cut down ur carbo may be like ... 150g and below and as well cut down on ur calories intake ( i mean may be reduce 200cals perweek on ur average cal that u need to take) and as well take ur carbo on the right time, (breakfast, pre-workout and post workout).

For ur meal plan, ur 2nd meal, why dun u take like 2 Table spoon of peanut butter with some oth protein stuff and morning, take milk like iamyuanwu said with ur bread.
jamis
post Apr 5 2009, 06:57 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 4 2009, 07:11 PM)
i always eat like bird since i started to lose weight tongue.gif
it doesnt seems extreme exercises for me[i can handle it and used to it  ] flex.gif
i only take 3 slices of wholemeal bread in a day,does it called excessively carbs intake?  hmm.gif 
well,my whole day calories is a lot lesser than a normal person,my whole day 3 meals = a normal person's 1 meal
yup,i take milk with my wholemeal bread in the morning.That day was an exception,i seldom take milo,coz i ran out my milk vmad.gif 
i always spread peanut butter with bread  i know i lack of protein,thats why i decided to eat 2 boiled egg in lunch time,before i hit the gym 
my dinner is always OATMEAL,i started to hav this diet since last year Sep
hahaha, tat milo is just to obvious sorry bout tat.

yeah i agree on the oatmeal part, those thing boost up quite a good amount of energy. Erm... how about ur post workout? any protein or milk for that?

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Apr 5 2009, 04:58 PM)
how to measure body fat %????
U can get those caliper.. i think u can get it from ego from the curve if not mistaken. Sometime the machine wasnt that accurate due to water retention.
jamis
post Apr 14 2009, 09:55 AM

3,385 posts

i do eat kaya early in the morning.... for my insulin spike? hehehe
jamis
post Apr 17 2009, 04:54 PM

3,385 posts

dara bif =.= sounds abit ..... nvm

why dont u make ur own beef patty? :s i even make lamb patty and chicken patty tongue.gif
jamis
post May 4 2009, 10:10 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(angel-milky @ May 3 2009, 10:10 PM)
tabah=strong-minded xD
this kind of bread with cream inside...if i bring bread to school,it will be white bread...
shakehead.gif

QUOTE(angel-milky @ May 3 2009, 11:22 PM)
oo~..then how about lunch? skip or....cos i heard my friends said that when u ate ur breakfast,u no need to eat lunch. It took how long for u to become slim like now?? and when u started?? im so curious...wondering whistling.gif when can i be slim..xD
blink.gif tell ur fren that u had ur supper last night so today no need to eat anything. dry.gif

Eat ur breakfast, split ur meals into 5-6 or 8 and eat every 2-3 hours (depends on how many time u eat) with small portion, reduce carbs intake (100g a day max or below 150) and u can take more fat instead (from nuts, no no to animal fat).
jamis
post Jul 26 2009, 08:06 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(pisang1990 @ Jul 26 2009, 05:07 PM)
for me,i dun eat rice no more....and do some few exercise and most of them I do Tecktonik to burn my fat..I replace teh rice with bread/jacob biscuit...drink lots of water..dun forget multi vits and mineral suppliments
doh.gif:x:x if u r replacing ur rice with fat then i think tat will help u more.
jamis
post Oct 6 2009, 02:38 PM

3,385 posts

Is actually, all carbs are carbs ... no matter it is hi gi or low gi. Take ur carbs less than 150g and make sure u have lower down ur calories intake (with proper macro and micro nutrient), i can assure u that u gona lose fat.

Added on October 6, 2009, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(tracieMoo @ Oct 5 2009, 10:38 PM)
i read from the magazine, which was to open your mouth to the max and hold it for 10 sec. Do it many many times.
not sure if it works..
doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by jamis: Oct 6 2009, 02:39 PM
jamis
post Oct 6 2009, 03:27 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Oct 6 2009, 02:59 PM)
jamis how only cont as proper?
Protein - 1 g to per lbs to ur body weight
Fat - as much as i need to fulfill my calories need.
Carbs - 30 - 150g

So u can calculate ur daily calories needs. Before that, the calculation is not 100% accurate, diff ppl have diff metabolism, it only serve as a guide.

Ur weight in lbs x Multiplier = daily calorie needs

Multiplier = 13

U can play ard with the multiplier, if ur metabolism is high, then the number should be higher but since ur goal is losing weight.... leave it as 13.

So let say if i m 200lbs

so my daily calories intake = 200 x 13 = 2600Kcals
Protein intake = 200g
Carbs = 30 - 150
fat = calculate urself.

so break down ur 2600kcals into 6 meals so tats mean u gona take 433 cals, 33g of protein. You can take carbs in the morning, preworkout or postworkout and try to avoid taking any after 6pm. Weight in every week and see the progress, if it stagnated then u can reduce ur calories by 200kcals every week (from some web site claim that if u reduce too much might signal ur body that u r in starvation mode and catabolism will occur. Not good). Reduce ur calories intake to 1800kcals to 2000kcals max, dont over do. Good luck.

p/s: The fat source are mostly from nuts and seeds, not those animal fat. I m talking about the healthy fat biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jamis: Oct 6 2009, 03:28 PM
jamis
post Oct 9 2009, 11:14 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 8 2009, 05:28 PM)
Hello 6a6y6lue!! biggrin.gif

how do i pronounce that in real life?

btw ive read a few feedback of yours and i find it really happening

btw im trying california fitness at bangsar village II

Im currently 167 CM and weigh around 69 KGS!!

I want to lose my weight actually my main goal is to get back my Six Packs! I use to have it but not really visible 1s when i was 12 - 13..

I was wondering about HIIT - I usually warm up and fast pace walking at 4 km/h then i start jogging @ 10 km/h for 500 meters then i'll start fast pace again at 4 km/h

Is it a good routine or should i increase the speed?
I do body workouts too cuase ive read a few websites that i need to build more lean muscles in order to booost! my metabolism rate

please teach/ guide me through biggrin.gif

thank you very much!
Buddy u got to squat and deadlift. Get a decent program to start bodybuilding. pack on some muscle, seriously skinny guy tat ONLY have 6 pack, looks very abengish.
jamis
post Oct 10 2009, 02:40 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Oct 9 2009, 10:31 PM)
Jamis,
it's not six pack. It's a vacuum pack.
No strength one. And no tone also. LOL!
Agree agree, fundamental human muscle fibre.
jamis
post Oct 18 2009, 07:36 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(ccm123 @ Oct 18 2009, 06:58 PM)
I have a big tummy with me =( i mean it's not really THAT big but it's slightly more protruding than my chest XD

been doing sit-up for more than half a year already, although I can feel the growth in the abs muscle, but the tummy is still there!

Ahh, any good ideas on how to loosen them up effectively?
What u need to care about is ur diet and lose fat. KEEP DOING situp will only make ur tummy bigger, as u train ur tummy, muscle grow, without losing fat so... u know the result.
jamis
post Oct 18 2009, 11:12 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(ccm123 @ Oct 18 2009, 08:36 PM)
lol alright. I started 2 reduce intakes in carb and fats as well. As for losing fat, I guess i'll start doing it soon biggrin.gif
U only needs to cut down ur carbs intake. U can take fat to lose fat, just make sure that u take healthy fat from nuts, olive oil or seeds.
jamis
post Oct 24 2009, 09:58 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(otherwise @ Oct 22 2009, 11:10 PM)
I would like to seek everyone advice on my strict meal plan. Everyday i will take 1 banana and 2 wholemeal bread with peanut butter ladys'choise.  Then i will take 2 sausage bun for lunch because i want to avoid taking rice. Later at night i take 2 wholemeal toasted bread with chesedale chese.

Is it okay to eat this way?
Wats ur goal? losing fat or gaining muscle. Seriously ur meal doesnt look healthy (undereat). Rice is carbo, Bread is made of wheat and it is carbo as well...it makes no diff in ur carbs intake.

Added on October 24, 2009, 9:58 am
QUOTE(crapoccur @ Oct 22 2009, 12:10 AM)
for big tummy i think jogging is better..or play any sport tht involves running.
Wrong answer.

This post has been edited by jamis: Oct 24 2009, 09:58 AM
jamis
post Oct 29 2009, 10:26 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 27 2009, 04:48 PM)
looks like i gt a long way to go.. hahahha.... tongue.gif tat thread is nice.. smile.gif

Added on October 28, 2009, 10:11 amwan ask.. for choosing the rite meal... morning i tk sandwich and nite aso i tk sandwich...  lunch.. wat to eat??? me working n around bkt jalil here
cant find any meat... if go fast foods so much oil.. sad.gif any idea????
U should look into carbs more, those are the culprit that makes u fat. Take high fat and high protein for ur dinner, break fast, seems alright, u can take carbs.

3 meals aday... buddy i would suggest, spread it out into 5 -6 smile.gif.

jamis
post Dec 24 2009, 06:08 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(Kaerna @ Dec 24 2009, 04:53 PM)
For me I used to work out before my breakfast... but then I found out I really can't do much intense work out in the morning compared to evening. Then I switch my schedule, to eating breakfast first, then only work out. Turns out I can do longer and more intense work out once I get my breakfast.

Probably because when working on empty stomach, your brain is telling your body "I got no food, trying to conserve energy". Once you have your breakfast your body go "I have my fuel baby, burn it!!!". You get the point  rclxms.gif
Ur body tends to burn ur muscle for energy if u r doing intensive exercise without having your breakfast. U will hardly get much energy too due to the low glycogen lvl exist in ur body upon the starvation for the whole night.

From what i have read, it is advisable to do some light exercise (slow jog) for 15mins and ingest some bcaa to prevent muscle loss.

But why bother spend those money buying those bcaa when u can exercise after ur breakfast without losing muscle?

jamis
post Mar 10 2010, 11:48 AM

3,385 posts

Stray dog chase, can give u one ultimate hiit exercise. Its a plus buddy lol.

Instead of running i tried skipping and i kind of like it XD.

I m currently trying out on carbs cycle, and it seems like it is working, from 83.7 -84kg to 83.3kg in one week. =D
jamis
post Mar 10 2010, 04:04 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(leongal @ Mar 10 2010, 12:50 PM)
of all the noodles, is mi hun the one that is not so fattening?
It is simple carbs. Go find out the answer.

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Mar 10 2010, 01:07 PM)
Another plus is the adrenaline rush laugh.gif

Skipping? That's a good one, so long didn't try it... but again, I lack the energy to keep jumping and my sides kinda ache after several jumps.

My plateau seemed to move a little (finally). Got 1kg down after 2 weeks biggrin.gif
That's what I heard too but can't confirm it.
I got to pick up the pace again, I owas get stuck thou. Plus, it is an awesome exercise for calves XD.

This post has been edited by jamis: Mar 10 2010, 04:06 PM
jamis
post Mar 11 2010, 01:55 PM

3,385 posts

lol, i cant skip inside the house, I m going to hit all the lights and fan if i do tat lol.

I skip at my garage area, feel so rocky balboa lol.
jamis
post Mar 12 2010, 11:04 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Mar 12 2010, 10:47 AM)
leongal>> you're welcome smile.gif
laugh.gif great to have a garage... most houses don't have one! Jumping in the porch will be seen by neighbours. I enjoy cycling but haven't been on a bike for years! Tried to get friends to rent a bike and go tour Bukit Cahaya but everyone's so cityfolk sweat.gif I guess timing's not right...
Hmmm true, I did heard somewhere that nothing beats rice tongue.gif
lol, it is actually in the porch, it is not covered. I m a guy, so i dont really give a dam on my neighbour ( as they usually very kepoh and like to checkout wat are my family doing there) hehe. biking is fun but my main intention is HIIT so if biking, i got to have a track lol, else sprinting on the road can be quite dangerous. lol.

Beside rice, there is alot of wonderful low glycemic food like oat, sweet potatoes, yam and etc XD. And dont forget about mr brown rice.
jamis
post Mar 14 2010, 06:45 PM

3,385 posts

less carbs, more protein and fat.

Depends on which diet plan u look into.

0.0472sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:12 PM