140 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

jamis
post Jun 8 2010, 01:33 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Jtic @ Jun 8 2010, 01:28 PM)
Wake up 6am - Breakfast (oat and protein (eggs?))
7am - weight lifting (jogging if u prefer)
8am - postworkout -  simple carbs + protein
11am - protein and fat
2pm - protein and fat and vege
5pm - protein and fat and vege
6pm - jogging (weight lifting if u prefer)
7pm - Carbs + protein
10pm - protein and vege or fat
7am oledi reached office.....  yawn.gif
lol, too bad, wat time u off?

u can twist ard, make it to evening then tongue.gif, take out cardio.
sab2106
post Jun 8 2010, 04:39 PM

44 posts

I need a weight loss program. I do cardio every day for 30minutes but it doesn't seem to solve my problem. I hate the flabby arms and tummy, any ideas?
Faith+1
post Jun 8 2010, 04:40 PM

1,420 posts

How about your diet? There are so many thread regarding weight loss.

Please refer to the pinned threads.

faceless
post Jun 8 2010, 04:42 PM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

It is your diet for sure. Even if you do cardio for 30 minutes, more input than output will not help.

Agree here are many thread on weight loss.
obelickz
post Jun 9 2010, 03:40 PM

150 posts

Hi guys, just started going to the gym, did cardio exercise (treadmill) out few days ago.
Current weight: 111kg
Height: 170cm

My other parts of my body is looking bad,and shoulders are big.I drink a lot of cold water,maybe 5liter perday..
Hope to hit 90kg in 4 months (b4 hari raya), actually im quite blur on how should my routine look like.

Mind posting more information such as diet/workouts?ll appreciate if u guys can advise me. thx

This post has been edited by obelickz: Jun 9 2010, 03:40 PM
kenken85
post Jun 9 2010, 04:45 PM

105 posts

swimming vs jogging..

lets say i jog and swim 30mins..

which one will burn more calories?
ariff_koboi
post Jun 10 2010, 01:54 AM

21 posts

i've lost 40kg in the space of 3 months.if u really have the desire n passion to do it.then u can do it.im wiling to share my experience and support u guys.good luck.u can do it!
NOX
post Jun 10 2010, 06:57 AM

278 posts

hi..
i'm 180cm and 112kg.. wanna get rid of the excessive weight to approx 80kg..
currently i'm doing a diet plan.. 2 week with protein only, 1 week protein plus little carb.. but after reading all the information provided by gurus here.. seem my diet is wrong.. i only eat 3 x per day.. 8am, 1pm, 6pm..

8am - (1 egg + 2 sosej or chiken breast [stim or boiled] or 6 pcs nugget baked ) + milk
1pm - nearly same with morning just without milk and egg (egg = once perday).. i eat a bit of vege (tomato / carrot)..
6pm - nearly same also.. sometimes eat plus fruit when too hungry (apple)

what i can say, i feel very weak when i just eat protein without carb.. weight lost, 1kg for 3 week.. i'm didnt do heavy exercise, just simply walking and sit up (20 x before sleep)..

can someone suggest me what kinda food to eat.. basically i can endure the diet cause already discipline myself (my famili supportive)..

and bout exercise.. yesterday i just started with walking 1km on the treadmill.. is it enough for beginning.. plan to increase to 2km after 2 week.. and so on.. is this walking need to be done daily? as i worried of my leg muscle.. before this i sometimes jog and my leg muscle hurt so much the next day, make me stop the exercise at all..

thank you in advance..

@ariff, share with me some tips please.. thats a lot 40kg in 3 month.. is it healthy? cause i use the link here, seem 1kg per week is the best to lose weight for my age and activity done..

Elvinkun
post Jun 10 2010, 01:22 PM

91 posts

Wuts the Best way to build your muscles, while shaping down and keeping your energy levels high?..

geo
post Jun 11 2010, 01:49 PM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

@ariff.... willing to share your story? thanks alot
bikerzfrenzy
post Jun 11 2010, 05:42 PM

179 posts

hye all.

On 2006, i start my diet by avoiding rice, play badminton twice aweek (2 hour/session) and jog twice a week (1/2 hour/session). on mid 2007, i managed to reduce my weight from 92 to 64 kg.

i manage to maintained until mid of 2008, i enter uni, my weight increased slowly. i still avoid rice the only different is now i only jog for 3 times aweek (1/2 hour/session). now, my weight is 76kg.

i thought of maintaining my diet after my excercise was reduced could maintain my weight, but end up it's increasing. alot of people tell me that i should start eating rice back, due to metabolism (i dont really understand...)

so, what do you all think? start eating rice back? any excercise that effective but not so time consumable?

This post has been edited by bikerzfrenzy: Jun 11 2010, 05:43 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 11 2010, 07:36 PM

6,955 posts

@bikerzfrenzy

there is no reason for u to avoid rice.
YOU NEED ENERGY IF YOU WORK OUT!!!
u just need to know the right time to have it.
reduce the intake for dinner. during lunch u can have normal meal of it.
when ur body senses tat u have no/limited carb, wat it does is whenever u have it, it will try to store as fat so tat it can b used when u r realllly in need of it. so dun make ur body think as such.
bikerzfrenzy
post Jun 12 2010, 12:23 AM

179 posts

so, with my lifestyle now (rarely sport, only jog) taking rice is acceptable? (half of normal portion in lunch and dinner time ok?) Before this i heard alot of people loss their weight by cutting down rice. i myself once succeed to lose weight with this technique

This post has been edited by bikerzfrenzy: Jun 12 2010, 12:27 AM
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 12 2010, 09:50 AM

6,955 posts

u need carb daily, whether or not u work out.
jogging is a sport as well, n u need energy
just dun take too much for dinner or worse supper.
u used to lose weight bcoz ur body used the fat in ur body to burn away for energy, but later on it discovered the fat in ur body is depleting, therefore watever small amount of carb u eat is converted into fat for future use.
bikerzfrenzy
post Jun 12 2010, 02:12 PM

179 posts

so now, when i start to take rice again, at the beginning it will still store as fat? so my weight will increase first then only decrease back?
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 12 2010, 03:07 PM

6,955 posts

do not think too much.
eat like wat i told u earlier.
and see how it goes.
there's no guarantee in this world.
u have to listen to ur body.
and now ur body is gaining weight bcoz u r neglecting rice. period.

and also, i u read earlier posts, try not to skip meals, be it breakfast/lunch/dinner watever.
split ur meals into 5-6 small meals a day.
this is to keep ur body metabolism rate at high level at all times.

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Jun 12 2010, 03:08 PM
BuilderBalls
post Jun 13 2010, 10:30 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(bikerzfrenzy @ Jun 11 2010, 05:42 PM)
hye all.

On 2006, i start my diet by avoiding rice, play badminton twice aweek (2 hour/session) and jog twice a week (1/2 hour/session). on mid 2007, i managed to reduce my weight from 92 to 64 kg.

i manage to maintained until mid of 2008, i enter uni, my weight increased slowly. i still avoid rice the only different is now i only jog for 3 times aweek (1/2 hour/session). now, my weight is 76kg.

i thought of maintaining my diet after my excercise was reduced could maintain my weight, but end up it's increasing. alot of people tell me that i should start eating rice back, due to metabolism (i dont really understand...)

so, what do you all think? start eating rice back? any excercise that effective but not so time consumable?
because u dont eat rice so ur body dont have work to do tongue.gif
shiloong7081
post Jun 13 2010, 09:28 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Jun 10 2010, 06:57 AM)
hi..
i'm 180cm and 112kg.. wanna get rid of the excessive weight to approx 80kg..
currently i'm doing a diet plan.. 2 week with protein only, 1 week protein plus little carb.. but after reading all the information provided by gurus here.. seem my diet is wrong.. i only eat 3 x per day.. 8am, 1pm, 6pm..

8am - (1 egg + 2 sosej or chiken breast [stim or boiled] or 6 pcs nugget baked ) + milk
1pm - nearly same with morning just without milk and egg (egg = once perday).. i eat a bit of vege (tomato / carrot)..
6pm - nearly same also.. sometimes eat plus fruit when too hungry (apple)

what i can say, i feel very weak when i just eat protein without carb.. weight lost, 1kg for 3 week.. i'm didnt do heavy exercise, just simply walking and sit up (20 x before sleep)..

can someone suggest me what kinda food to eat.. basically i can endure the diet cause already discipline myself (my famili supportive)..

and bout exercise.. yesterday i just started with walking 1km on the treadmill.. is it enough for beginning.. plan to increase to 2km after 2 week.. and so on.. is this walking need to be done daily? as i worried of my leg muscle.. before this i sometimes jog and my leg muscle hurt so much the next day, make me stop the exercise at all..

thank you in advance..

@ariff, share with me some tips please.. thats a lot 40kg in 3 month.. is it healthy? cause i use the link here, seem 1kg per week is the best to lose weight for my age and activity done..
Try eating more complex carbs instead of simple carbs, like oats/wholemeal. btw fruits have high sugars = calories also. To lose weight you must remember calorie output > calorie input. and you can forget about the sit ups, won't help you to lose fat. Try eating more meals, in smaller portions. And vary your diet, you'll die of boredom before you can lose any weight
NOX
post Jun 14 2010, 09:44 AM

278 posts

thanks for the advice..

vary my diet.. thats why i ask.. cause i dunno what else should i eat.. my friend told me only take chiken and fish.. so i eat sosej, nuget and stim chiken..
any suggestion on food and the amount of it..

oats = quacker oat?? without sugar and milk is it?

so the best exercise is walking. jog is it?
zedstat
post Jun 15 2010, 08:09 PM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

currently;

meal replacement in the morning comprises of full nutrition : 180kcal
branch : some tasteless biscuit
afternoon i eat like usual normal chicken + vege
pre-workout : some krackers and milk
post-workout : meal replacement (whey based) : 180kcal
no supper

workout : mainly jogging for 1hr. i try HIIT sometimes
gym: chest > back > leg > shoulder and repeat back alternate days.

any comments?
owh btw i drink up to 4bottles of 1.5litres -.- quite alot huh

This post has been edited by zedstat: Jun 15 2010, 08:09 PM

140 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:19 PM