LYN FATSO Challenge v2, 25th May - 30th June

metalfreak
post Jul 7 2009, 03:58 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 7 2009, 03:53 PM)
Runnning = lean bodies

I tot norm recommendation for cardio was like 15/30 mins and oso before and after lifting?

Run too much and you loose mass?
But if u hv too much body fat.. run more? keke

hmm.gif must find a balance?
Yup..Balance.

Bro.good luck in your seremban half marathon smile.gif
Gr3yL3gion
post Jul 7 2009, 04:13 PM

468 posts

Aren't we Fatsos need to cut first before bulk up?

This post has been edited by Gr3yL3gion: Jul 7 2009, 04:15 PM
metalfreak
post Jul 7 2009, 04:17 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Jul 7 2009, 04:13 PM)
Aren't we Fatsos need to cut first before bulk up?
I dont even know how to reply to that
LOL

But if someone is fat, I guess so... cut 1st...while doing all the cardiom weight training would do some good.
kianweic
post Jul 7 2009, 04:34 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

No break for me.

Still hitting the gym when I am able to.

I remember reading The Age in Melbourne saying that to maintain a healthy lifestyle one should exercise at least 3 hours per week assuming that one is sedentary when not exercising.
myremi
post Jul 8 2009, 08:26 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 7 2009, 04:34 PM)
I remember reading The Age in Melbourne saying that to maintain a healthy lifestyle one should exercise at least 3 hours per week assuming that one is sedentary when not exercising.
It's a bit of a discussion atm. In the past, it used to be 3x a week, at least 60 min each session.

Then the Americans went and change it to a total of 3 hrs a week provided 30 min each session. Doh!

Hmm....I have progress pictures but dunno whether should put up or not. It's very obvious now, the weight loss and I have a waist!

tengster
post Jul 8 2009, 09:06 PM

5,612 posts

good job myremi.....dont feel satisfied by current result. infact, should get more fire and fuel to burn more fat.........let them burn like hell......no mercy for them.......

post them up...pleasssse...
kianweic
post Jul 8 2009, 09:18 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Yeah, I just did another gym session today.

Full squats are really taxing me but good fun.
tengster
post Jul 8 2009, 09:27 PM

5,612 posts

full squat is really tough.....make sure you have your belt...otherwise half squat should be enough.....
zeist
post Jul 8 2009, 10:23 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Already 2 months, you guise should lose 10kg each.
kianweic
post Jul 8 2009, 11:06 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jul 8 2009, 10:23 PM)
Already 2 months, you guise should lose 10kg each.
What do you mean by 10 reps push ups to 20 reps push up on your nickname?
myremi
post Jul 9 2009, 12:09 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jul 8 2009, 09:06 PM)
good job myremi.....dont feel satisfied by current result. infact, should get more fire and fuel to burn more fat.........let them burn like hell......no mercy for them.......

post them up...pleasssse...
user posted image user posted image user posted image

Pictures taken at work. Lazy to edit out the tag...zzz
One pic with stomach suck in. Another without.

Getting there. Still got a long way to go lah.
Gr3yL3gion
post Jul 9 2009, 12:10 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jul 9 2009, 12:09 AM)

You're getting there. icon_rolleyes.gif
tengster
post Jul 9 2009, 07:00 AM

5,612 posts

yeah...you are getting there...see you there......
metalfreak
post Jul 9 2009, 10:37 AM

3,300 posts

Good job. can see progress jor.

Should be alot slimmer by 1 or 2 more months. Keep it up!
myremi
post Jul 9 2009, 10:58 AM

1,846 posts

Thanks guys. It is tough though. I'm still very heavy at 89 kg although this morning, it drop to 88 kg. Having problems sleeping due to work piling up. But at least the hips, thighs and butt area are getting smaller.

Hoping to give the cardiologist a shock when I next see him next month. ^.^

My Mum is now digging up all my slim-looking photos to motivate me. Seriously, she's digging it all up and passing them to me. >.<
Gr3yL3gion
post Jul 9 2009, 11:46 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jul 9 2009, 10:58 AM)
Thanks guys. It is tough though. I'm still very heavy at 89 kg although this morning, it drop to 88 kg. Having problems sleeping due to work piling up. But at least the hips, thighs and butt area are getting smaller.

Hoping to give the cardiologist a shock when I next see him next month. ^.^

My Mum is now digging up all my slim-looking photos to motivate me. Seriously, she's digging it all up and passing them to me. >.<
At least you mum care, my mum doesn't even want me to slim down. She kept saying I won't be able to achieve the weight that I was when I am younger. sleep.gif
myremi
post Jul 9 2009, 12:55 PM

1,846 posts

Ouchie. >.< Well, if it's any consolation, my Granny (whom I lived with currently) was of the opinion that I would have problems losing weight.

Now she sees me slimming down, she changes her tune. But we agreed that it may not be possible to be as slim as I was younger but as long as I'm healthy, it's ok. I have a stretch goal of meeting 58 kg. Tough yeah but a step at a time.

Have you spoken to your Mum about how you feel when she says that?

tengster
post Jul 9 2009, 01:00 PM

5,612 posts

continue doing more and more cardio...with calory deficit and drink more water......eventually you are there.....
zeist
post Jul 9 2009, 02:34 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jul 9 2009, 12:09 AM)

You got a lot of work to do there, your entire body. Do more squats, good for you.

This post has been edited by zeist: Jul 9 2009, 02:35 PM
Gr3yL3gion
post Jul 9 2009, 02:38 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jul 9 2009, 12:55 PM)
Have you spoken to your Mum about how you feel when she says that?
I'd just take it as an extra motivation to prove her wrong. laugh.gif

42 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:31 AM