Travel MAS (Malaysia Airline System), Discussion, Q&A, and others

kons
post Oct 5 2014, 06:17 PM

Конс
6,180 posts

QUOTE(adurian @ Oct 5 2014, 06:11 PM)
I bought a promo ticket to Melbourne to attend my sister convocation but the date has changed anyone got any idea to change my flight without paying much money?
flight change for promo tix sure will incur some money.
unless you bought full fare economy or business that allows unlimited change.

check the fare rules attached with your tix to see how much you need to pay for flight change.
adurian
post Oct 5 2014, 06:23 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Oct 5 2014, 06:17 PM)
flight change for promo tix sure will incur some money.
unless you bought full fare economy or business that allows unlimited change.

check the fare rules attached with your tix to see how much you need to pay for flight change.
The Penalty is 200 bucks and the Air fare difference is 1k+ then was thinking to forfeit the the flight and buy Air Asia one way from melbourne to KL but there is not much different. Then thinking of redeeming Enrich Miles but the tax is 200 plus AUD.

I hope there is a cheaper alternative
deodorant
post Oct 5 2014, 11:51 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Anyone buy MAS ticket via Agent before? I bought my MAS tix through online travel agent zuji.com; seems to be confirmed but I can't login to MAS website using the confirmation code + Last Name combo. wonder is this normal for MAS.
eXTaTine
post Oct 6 2014, 10:19 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 5 2014, 11:51 PM)
Anyone buy MAS ticket via Agent before? I bought my MAS tix through online travel agent zuji.com; seems to be confirmed but I can't login to MAS website using the confirmation code + Last Name combo. wonder is this normal for MAS.
Yes book before..same case. U will be able to see the flight details from their mobile website though it's flymas.mobi
maroondinasour
post Oct 9 2014, 12:34 PM

169 posts

Does anybody know if it's possible to buy a pre-owned MAS crew trolley bag? If yes, from where/whom? Thanks! biggrin.gif
Chee
post Oct 17 2014, 08:07 AM

1,998 posts

Hi Guys,

I received a mail regarding on this

"Dear Passenger,
Thank you for choosing Malaysia Airlines.
We look forward to welcoming you on board soon.

The following are your flight details:

We are pleased to inform you that your current flight itinerary is eligible for an upgrade to a premium class cabin.

Not every flight qualifies for this new option, but YOUR UPCOMING FLIGHT IS!

Let Us Get You Upgraded! Click the button above to get started."

Is this legit?
annielee
post Oct 17 2014, 08:17 AM

294 posts

definitely legit..
its MAS new program.. u can 'bid' for the price to upgrade to Biz/First..

http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/plan/MHupgrade.html

You will only pay when they accept your bid for the upgrade..

QUOTE(Chee @ Oct 17 2014, 08:07 AM)
Hi Guys,

I received a mail regarding on this

"Dear Passenger,
Thank you for choosing Malaysia Airlines.
We look forward to welcoming you on board soon.

The following are your flight details:

We are pleased to inform you that your current flight itinerary is eligible for an upgrade to a premium class cabin.

Not every flight qualifies for this new option, but YOUR UPCOMING FLIGHT IS!

Let Us Get You Upgraded! Click the button above to get started."

Is this legit?
JohnJon82
post Oct 17 2014, 03:44 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Oct 17 2014, 08:17 AM)
definitely legit..
its MAS new program.. u can 'bid' for the price to upgrade to Biz/First..

http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/plan/MHupgrade.html

You will only pay when they accept your bid for the upgrade..
Got it too just now. Min bid is 150 for my tick.
kons
post Oct 17 2014, 05:15 PM

Конс
6,180 posts

So it is bidding style? So I guess it is less chance for their FFP card elite members to get upgraded.
annielee
post Oct 17 2014, 06:35 PM

294 posts

mind sharing your original economy ticket class ? i mean izzit a promo economy or mh smart or even mh flex ??

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Oct 17 2014, 03:44 PM)
Got it too just now. Min bid is 150 for my tick.
JohnJon82
post Oct 17 2014, 08:09 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Oct 17 2014, 06:35 PM)
mind sharing your original economy ticket class ? i mean izzit a promo economy or mh smart or even mh flex ??
Promotion economy. 3 hours flight in 737 so not really good deal.
hihihehe
post Oct 20 2014, 10:18 AM

13,784 posts

me too received the email for the flight sin-kul and minimum bid is $150. not worth for 1 hour flight lol
yujin86
post Oct 20 2014, 11:00 AM

1,737 posts

i cant search my booking...
so the flight is not entitle for upgrade?
deodorant
post Oct 20 2014, 11:45 AM

5,691 posts

You guys all bought tix directly from MAS? I bought my upcoming one to Sydney/Melbourne via online travel agent ... I guess not eligible.

Eh I tried again then can access my itinerary liao. Made an offer for SG - Sydney and Melb - SG of sgd700 per person for both ways - super minimum price lol. Don't think I'll get it but who knows icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by deodorant: Oct 20 2014, 11:55 AM
cynnz
post Oct 20 2014, 11:47 AM

121 posts

I received the email too.. KUL to BKK..hv to top up RM400 per person per way..dont think its worth for 2 hours flight...
zstan
post Oct 20 2014, 08:49 PM

15,856 posts

I got it too. RM300 per way for taiwan. hahahah forget it lah. seems like everyone is getting it. not exclusive also.
digitalz
post Oct 21 2014, 11:27 AM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

Just got it for my return to KL trip. 150 min to bid to go back to KL for a domestic flight.
deodorant
post Oct 21 2014, 12:19 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 20 2014, 08:49 PM)
I got it too. RM300 per way for taiwan. hahahah forget it lah. seems like everyone is getting it. not exclusive also

Don't think it's designed to be exclusive. Airlines bump their frequent flyers / random economy class people for free all the time when they're overbooked so that they can fit more people in the plane. I guess MAS is now trying to entice us to pay "something" for that upgrade hmm.gif I mean, why upgrade someone for free if he'll pay RM xyz for it? icon_idea.gif
zstan
post Oct 21 2014, 01:15 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 21 2014, 12:19 PM)
Don't think it's designed to be exclusive. Airlines bump their frequent flyers / random economy class people for free all the time when they're overbooked so that they can fit more people in the plane. I guess MAS is now trying to entice us to pay "something" for that upgrade hmm.gif I mean, why upgrade someone for free if he'll pay RM xyz for it? icon_idea.gif
yeah i am hoping nobody on my flight is bothered with this upgrade and then i get a free upgrade instead tongue.gif
hellokitty82
post Oct 21 2014, 03:50 PM

272 posts

Managed to book air ticket to BKK next year Raya holiday at RM351 return ticket. woohoo!

52 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:37 PM