I got it too. RM300 per way for taiwan. hahahah forget it lah. seems like everyone is getting it. not exclusive also.
Travel MAS (Malaysia Airline System), Discussion, Q&A, and others
Oct 20 2014, 08:49 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
I got it too. RM300 per way for taiwan. hahahah forget it lah. seems like everyone is getting it. not exclusive also.
Oct 21 2014, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 21 2014, 12:19 PM) Don't think it's designed to be exclusive. Airlines bump their frequent flyers / random economy class people for free all the time when they're overbooked so that they can fit more people in the plane. I guess MAS is now trying to entice us to pay "something" for that upgrade yeah i am hoping nobody on my flight is bothered with this upgrade and then i get a free upgrade instead |
Nov 2 2014, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 1 2014, 02:23 PM) On MAS homepage, when I click sign up, it brings me to a page which says i think u have to buy the tickets first before you can join as a memberSign up for Malaysia Airlines Newslater Can we sign up MAS like we do for AirAsia, whereby we enter our passport numbers, date of birth etc., so that the data is ready when we book ticket in future? |
Nov 16 2014, 11:23 AM
Dec 13 2018, 12:23 PM
Seems like MAS removed their First Class products completely.. changed to Business Suites liao
oh well not like i can afford anyway |
Dec 17 2018, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Dec 14 2018, 04:16 PM) oh my, they serve the same domestic food on international flight now? yeap. i got the same food for my flight to Manila and flight to Labuan. was expecting a 4 hour flight to have a bigger portion with fruits and bread and all. When i flew to Bangkok on Thai Airways on their 777 there were so much to choose from and free flow beer as well even for a 2 hour ++ flight.That's my usual nasi lemak when I'm flying domestic I used to have better food on my international flight with MAS seems like MAS is really cutting cost at every corners and yeah, AA's stewardess are livelier, and hotter too |
Dec 21 2018, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(real55555 @ Dec 18 2018, 06:58 PM) Ok so I've looked through it, and actually find what is on offer is very bad. For upgrade from economy class to business class for North Asia region, it will take 40k-60k miles. Just WOW, because I can redeem a business class ticket for the same sector for 40k miles as well, to the stage I'm doubting myself whether this is in fact the case? that is just a guide. better to test it on the actual booking itself. definitely will differ. |
Dec 31 2018, 09:02 AM
Is it me or MAS website is down? keep asking me to do recaptcha
Dec 31 2018, 11:05 AM
Sep 7 2022, 09:42 AM
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:17 AM |