21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

My GF may be pregnant (Confirmed 4 weeks )

silverhawk
post Mar 23 2009, 01:41 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Mar 23 2009, 01:32 PM)
i'm sure ts still stay with parents.

let the granny look after the child, if possible get a maid under supervision of the granny. then both husband & wife get a work. RM1k each also can la.

what so damn diffucult about that?
doh.gif If you think RM1k is enough, have you actually done the math?
lisheng
post Mar 23 2009, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(Buggo @ Mar 23 2009, 01:23 PM)
I would assume most of the replies telling him to keep the baby and live happily ever after with no worries, are from immature people who had no idea whatsoever about responsibilities, both financially and emotionally as well as the time involved (not to mention the normal 9-5 working hours). Learn to be realistic.

He has only worked for 1 year. He has near to ZERO savings (anything less than 4 months of your own salary is NOT savings to be worth mentioning) and he has only been with the gf for 1 year. That is HARDLY STABLE.

For Gods sake, THINK with your brains. Ethics play no part whatsoever in this scenario if you cant even make it for the first FIVE years.
I agreed with Buggo.

If a person do not have enough money, then what u all espect to give a child???
1.)Education???(dont tell me teach urself)
2.)Toys??? (Dont tell me go by coconut for them to ply)
3.) Milk???(Dont tell me u hv ehough milk to feed the baby)
Small kid memory means a lot to them.

Do u think the worls is so good, so perfect??? Some of you say "Charity "society can help or wht, but can i ask, how many people are that lucky to let them help?? Do u think they can help all the unlucky person??

Abortion is hurting the heart and feeling. This is a normal human being feeling. With the medical technology that available, i do not think it will hurt female a lot if you all go for the proper abortion. But make sure that, if a girl are willing going for abortion, please do love her as much as you can. Do not fail the lady, if not this will reali hurt her hurt deep deep hole.

This is a CRUEL & PRATICAL world. FACED it man.

TSravager877
post Mar 23 2009, 01:43 PM

66 posts

Dont see how that changes my situation. I'm 25, Chinese.
LeVis_Jeans
post Mar 23 2009, 01:43 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Mar 23 2009, 01:41 PM)
doh.gif If you think RM1k is enough, have you actually done the math?
Maybe he think this..
Milk.. should 4 package change to 2 package lo.
Pampers should 1 bag per month.. change to 1/2 bag lo..
Sakit..? makan kangkong can ardy..
Should giv him study.. haiya, bagi lepak kat luar jadi rempit sudah la.. laugh.gif
Kampung2005
post Mar 23 2009, 01:45 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(LeVis_Jeans @ Mar 23 2009, 01:43 PM)
Maybe he think this..
Milk.. should 4 package change to 2 package lo.
Pampers should 1 bag per month.. change to 1/2 bag lo..
Sakit..? makan kangkong can ardy..
Should giv him study.. haiya, bagi lepak kat luar jadi rempit sudah la..  laugh.gif
Milk, expensive, milk formula...

Pampers, visits to clinic....education, bla bla...

I think TS and his GF, need to set up future fund before thinking of having a child, especially education, the cost has been doubled for tertiary level from early 2000's hmm.gif

The cost of raising kids at kids' early age, is always higher than later hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Mar 23 2009, 01:47 PM
LeVis_Jeans
post Mar 23 2009, 01:47 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(ravager877 @ Mar 23 2009, 01:43 PM)
Dont see how that changes my situation. I'm 25, Chinese.
Ya.. u still young. I not older then u a lot. laugh.gif
But my gf face this problem.. and she discover already with carry a child now.
She life very hard and facing a lot financially problem with only 1.8K income per month.
She spend on her child already around 1.2k.. left RM600 to pay bil, patrol, eat.. and everything..
Cannot go anywhere coz hav to take her child..

It real...

LeechFever
post Mar 23 2009, 01:48 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

Be a man. Be a dad. Don't be a dud.
paulhon
post Mar 23 2009, 01:49 PM

180 posts

There is no more time to think about setting up a family plan dy...now things had happen so just face it...all u got to do now is EMERGENCY marriage....worrying too much doesn't help at all...be BRAVE and face the truth flex.gif ....if u believe in yurself, u will go through it....
sakura81
post Mar 23 2009, 01:49 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Mar 23 2009, 01:15 PM)
he's been working for a year, that's hardly stable enough. Do you understand the current status of the economy? His GF will have to take maternity leave, and that would mean no income for several months, on top of that, there is no guarantee she'll be able to re-enter the workforce. To add insult to the injury, he may not even be able to hold on to his job for the next few years, considering the global recession. Did you even think of these factors?
maternity leave = 2 months with salary

QUOTE(ravager877 @ Mar 23 2009, 01:35 PM)
Not staying with parents. Living on my own terms with my GF. How?
Not really agree on abortion but if really no choice and both agree then go ahead.

If parents leave nearby and willing to help care... you can bring home and care after working hour OR bring home every friday night and send back Sunday night.
There are people who work & stay in KL, baby stay with parents or in-laws at Seremban. They go back Friday night and stay there to care their baby. Of course they do give some money for baby expenses and etc.
PeNNyPupZ
post Mar 23 2009, 01:50 PM

79 posts

TS i think this is the wrong forum to ask since the majority of people here are not married and what more have kids?
enCORe
post Mar 23 2009, 01:52 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

If a 12 yo boy Alfie Patten can raise his own child, why dont you be a gentleman and responsible ?

Unless she willing for abortion, the decision is in your hand
LeechFever
post Mar 23 2009, 01:53 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

Walaueh some even support abortion. Dude, u make her pregnent, u pay for ur sin. Expenses high or not, hardship or not, it just mean u just need to work harder. If u dont want to carry all that, then wear a condom in the first place. Remember abortion is the same as killing. U see arms and legs melted and coming out from the womb. There's always alternatives like adoption or let other childless couples have the kid.
Buggo
post Mar 23 2009, 01:56 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Mar 23 2009, 01:53 PM)
Walaueh some even support abortion. Dude, u make her pregnent, u pay for ur sin. Expenses high or not, hardship or not, it just mean u just need to work harder. If u dont want to carry all that, then wear a condom in the first place. Remember abortion is the same as killing. U see arms and legs melted and coming out from the womb. There's always alternatives like adoption or let other childless couples have the kid.
There already are ALOT of children abandoned/up for adoption. Do society a favor and NOT add to the pool.
LeechFever
post Mar 23 2009, 01:58 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Buggo @ Mar 23 2009, 01:56 PM)
There already are ALOT of children abandoned/up for adoption. Do society a favor and NOT add to the pool.
There already are ALOT of abortion. Do society a favor and NOT add to the blood pool.
LeVis_Jeans
post Mar 23 2009, 01:58 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Mar 23 2009, 01:52 PM)
If a 12 yo boy Alfie Patten can raise his own child, why dont you be a gentleman and responsible ?

Unless she willing for abortion, the decision is in your hand
U can make sure they will not discover on the future? their child will grow perfectly in future?
Maybe few more year later the boy already find other girl lo.
Ppl do that.. does not mean u should follow.
uncle9
post Mar 23 2009, 01:59 PM

241 posts

- good luck -

This post has been edited by uncle9: Mar 23 2009, 02:33 PM
silverhawk
post Mar 23 2009, 02:13 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(sakura81 @ Mar 23 2009, 01:49 PM)
maternity leave = 2 months with salary
From my experience, they often take longer leave.

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Mar 23 2009, 01:58 PM)
There already are ALOT of abortion. Do society a favor and NOT add to the blood pool.
This doesn't even make sense. Abortion means there's nothing being added to society doh.gif
Do you know that criminals are often produced by poor upbringing? Sure, go ahead, add another life to society and not take care of it. You know what you're doing? You're just adding to the pool of highly probable criminals. Yay. When will you idiots learn to think?

dr2k3
post Mar 23 2009, 02:19 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

suffering is worse than death
sakura81
post Mar 23 2009, 02:19 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Mar 23 2009, 02:13 PM)
From my experience, they often take longer leave.
I'm sorry to say that from my experience all my frens only took 2 mths maternity leave and is actually breast feeding some more.
For those that employer is actually grandpa, father, or close relative then they took 1-2 weeks longer due to supporting of breast-feeding.
tplus1
post Mar 23 2009, 02:23 PM

1,148 posts

be postive.... mayb the baby born out is super intelligent kid like IQ over 200 then age 4 edi make 1 million dollar? xD

be responsible...... BABY are cute~

21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:20 AM