in my opinion, a happy family is a balance family. i did not see that 2k guy question, i dont even see how its relevant to anything i said. u seriously need 2 read my posts, then DIRECTLY reply, but that seems to be an impossible task for u.
heck, what u replied didnt even answer the question i gave u, shows how elusive u try to be.
a 2k guy? okay, no way, he wont survive. but that'll only be stupid of him to even think of taking care of a family.
i never did say for a 2k guy to take care of his family, u said it. he can work harder from then onwards, string to protect his family, and that requires love.
this'll be the last time before i give up and stop looking at this nonsensical thread has become. precisely why people like silverhawk stop posting, coz they know what a troll u are.
Silver didnt come here maybe he is busy or maybe he cant prove me wrong, he at least dun simply attack wihout covering his back and get snapped
Actually if you've follow this from the beginning, everyone say average guy will do, average income in malaysia is 2-3k for guys agree? hence I use the 2k quote, ok I'm being a bit dramatic I couldve use 3k, so if you complaint I use the top of the average that is 3k.heck, what u replied didnt even answer the question i gave u, shows how elusive u try to be.
a 2k guy? okay, no way, he wont survive. but that'll only be stupid of him to even think of taking care of a family.
i never did say for a 2k guy to take care of his family, u said it. he can work harder from then onwards, string to protect his family, and that requires love.
this'll be the last time before i give up and stop looking at this nonsensical thread has become. precisely why people like silverhawk stop posting, coz they know what a troll u are.
Silver didnt come here maybe he is busy or maybe he cant prove me wrong, he at least dun simply attack wihout covering his back and get snapped
So do you think the happy family you've describe will work in KL, with 3k salary?
I've stressed so many times, you choose a husband from teh small pool of rich people, rich in my terms not necessary datuk level....rich direct chinese trasnlate "yau chin" and try to fall in love from there, just like how normal girls would choose to avoid bangla or indon and only give change to white collar guys
what has this to do with what i saidd? why do u highlight your agendas so much? give consideration to what i POSTED not what you want to stress so badly. i never said anything about choosing how rich a person is, u said it, AGAIN.
because you keep saying rich and no love or choosing the rich over love right?
So I'm saying I'm only giving the rich a chance for me to fall in love, just like
I will only narrow down my choice of husband only for chinese.
You're chinese you;ve no problem with this
if you're indon and bangla, you will start the same arguement with me...
choosing race over love, means I put race first instead of love.
Do you agree? or you still wanna argue with me? you wont coz you fit in the requirement?
hence you dun give a hood for those down there
same as the rich has no problem with my theory,
but the average income has a problem.
You seriously think we survive from days of T-rex till now is because of love? doh.gif
and not because of our ability to hunt and protect the family from animals?
you didnt answer this part did you?
another thing ur gaining reputation here for, NOT FRIGGING READING PEOPLE'S REPLIES PROPERLY AND JUMPING TO CONCLUSIONS.
i bet u wont even read this one properly, which only further proves my point.
i never did say just LOVE alone, i said its a possbility its one of the factors. how hard is that to understand?
oh now you say love is part of the survival?...
nobody can prove if love is part of the reason we survive, you try to prove this theory here since you brought it up.
I've prove my theory to you thatt basic survival instinct is definite reason, hunt and protect and start family
spending a good amount of the day here twisting and turning and highlighting ur agendas, inconsistent arguements etc shows ur just a pathetic TROLL that has nothing to do at home.
I'm not a troll just because you cant debate or phail to see my point, you think I;m a troll?
infact I think you're a hurt troll, coz you keep attacking from different angle, with no relevant point at all?
like love is the reason we're here today since T-rex time..
pls prove to me since you suspect it...or you gonna say I just imagine it?
u say some people keep quiet and never reply to some of your questions/statements?
well i can dig up a whole lot where u didnt either ma'am, like the one where dickson was criticizing u for not taking care of ur baby well.
u didnt do squat about it.
Dickson was proven a phailed debater like viper88, they just attack with no relevent point worth debating...you've just quote this...he question if I was a female..
if I even take care of my baby or mom is doing it
I'm a phail mama
you said it your words in here, do you not think this is out of topic that I do not respond to them?
or everything they ask I must comply to answer?
Do you even know what is debate? alamak...open your eyes b4 you critize that I'm a lousy debater
next i bet ur reply wont even be in context, averted, twisted and turned until it seem like u won. which only proves my point even further, so the best thing u can do now is dun reply at all, if u do, then.....sorry ma'am.
go take care of your child please, why need 2 spend whole day here?
loving and taking care of your child should be the highest kind of happiness u can get.
ur a lucky woman, so be one please, having a child is the greatest miracle and happiness u can get. god.....
First of all you think I'm here 24/7 ready reply all your question kah, if you notice everyday around 5 I stop responding, have to cook for hubby and dinner and spend time with family. So wait la, just take a break you say I'm running away, so eager you think got prize ah?
i bet u wont even read this one properly, which only further proves my point.
i never did say just LOVE alone, i said its a possbility its one of the factors. how hard is that to understand?
oh now you say love is part of the survival?...
nobody can prove if love is part of the reason we survive, you try to prove this theory here since you brought it up.
I've prove my theory to you thatt basic survival instinct is definite reason, hunt and protect and start family
spending a good amount of the day here twisting and turning and highlighting ur agendas, inconsistent arguements etc shows ur just a pathetic TROLL that has nothing to do at home.
I'm not a troll just because you cant debate or phail to see my point, you think I;m a troll?
infact I think you're a hurt troll, coz you keep attacking from different angle, with no relevant point at all?
like love is the reason we're here today since T-rex time..
pls prove to me since you suspect it...or you gonna say I just imagine it?
u say some people keep quiet and never reply to some of your questions/statements?
well i can dig up a whole lot where u didnt either ma'am, like the one where dickson was criticizing u for not taking care of ur baby well.
u didnt do squat about it.
Dickson was proven a phailed debater like viper88, they just attack with no relevent point worth debating...you've just quote this...he question if I was a female..
if I even take care of my baby or mom is doing it
I'm a phail mama
you said it your words in here, do you not think this is out of topic that I do not respond to them?
or everything they ask I must comply to answer?
Do you even know what is debate? alamak...open your eyes b4 you critize that I'm a lousy debater
next i bet ur reply wont even be in context, averted, twisted and turned until it seem like u won. which only proves my point even further, so the best thing u can do now is dun reply at all, if u do, then.....sorry ma'am.
go take care of your child please, why need 2 spend whole day here?
loving and taking care of your child should be the highest kind of happiness u can get.
ur a lucky woman, so be one please, having a child is the greatest miracle and happiness u can get. god.....
First of all you think I'm here 24/7 ready reply all your question kah, if you notice everyday around 5 I stop responding, have to cook for hubby and dinner and spend time with family. So wait la, just take a break you say I'm running away, so eager you think got prize ah?
Added on October 10, 2009, 9:28 am
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Oct 9 2009, 06:25 PM)
Moorish, I'd appreciate it if you could address this so I can better understand, thanks.
The thing is I do see logic in your argument. However you tend to use the word, "rich" a lot but then go on to say that you aren't expecting a BMW. Rather, you have found someone that can provide for the family with shelter, food, and an education for your kid. The thing is I don't think a person needs to be rich to provide the items I listed. The thing is your posts seem to indicate that in order to provide the necessities, a person has to be rich, which I don't get.
Rich coming from a chinese speaking, "yau chin", means like you put it abundant, got extra got saving, can afford a house or more, a car or more, a kid or more, insurance for everybody, rich like a guy who earn 10k or more.The thing is I do see logic in your argument. However you tend to use the word, "rich" a lot but then go on to say that you aren't expecting a BMW. Rather, you have found someone that can provide for the family with shelter, food, and an education for your kid. The thing is I don't think a person needs to be rich to provide the items I listed. The thing is your posts seem to indicate that in order to provide the necessities, a person has to be rich, which I don't get.
so how do you define rich?
10k? 100k? 1000k income?
Added on October 10, 2009, 9:37 am
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Oct 9 2009, 07:44 PM)
I'm just wondering why you have an extra "y".
It's human instinct for a woman to stay home and not want a career? Erm... have you looked around you lately? How many women do you know with no career? If anything, it's human instinct to survive, even if it means relying on someone other than ourselves. Survival instinct is something that's in our DNA. It's why you can't kill yourself by holding your breath. It isn't however natural for all women to want to be housewives and not have a career. Again, I'm not knocking housewives. I'm knocking women who expect to be taken care of.
If you ask most woman why they insist a career...normal career, like OL, sales and so on they will tell you because man was inadequate to provide hence they've to come out to work, you ask them is it fun to be a mother and go work? they will tell you ask him to try do it.
if you interview them and ask if your husband one day become rich, do you want to be a fultime mother? i think you get the answer yes in 95% of normal below 3k earner.
another reason they work is they know deep inside a part from helping the man, they need something to defend themslves incase he change his heart.
man cannot be trust is a common believe you know.
Lastly like debbie highlight so many times, guys can be the sole bread winner, instead of asking,
they are demanding we help them
I've to bring this up once again. You and moorish talk about finding a rich guy, or being with a guy with the potential to be rich. Then you go on to say that it's about a man providing for his family. So which is it? A rich guy, or a guy who can provide for his family? You don't need to be rich to provide for your family. If you did, middle to lower income families would all be living in cardboard boxes.
Oh yeah, and who said I called all homemakers gold diggers? Again, it's different if you take it up when offered, than when you set out expecting it. Do you see the difference or is it the same to you?
It's human instinct for a woman to stay home and not want a career? Erm... have you looked around you lately? How many women do you know with no career? If anything, it's human instinct to survive, even if it means relying on someone other than ourselves. Survival instinct is something that's in our DNA. It's why you can't kill yourself by holding your breath. It isn't however natural for all women to want to be housewives and not have a career. Again, I'm not knocking housewives. I'm knocking women who expect to be taken care of.
If you ask most woman why they insist a career...normal career, like OL, sales and so on they will tell you because man was inadequate to provide hence they've to come out to work, you ask them is it fun to be a mother and go work? they will tell you ask him to try do it.
if you interview them and ask if your husband one day become rich, do you want to be a fultime mother? i think you get the answer yes in 95% of normal below 3k earner.
another reason they work is they know deep inside a part from helping the man, they need something to defend themslves incase he change his heart.
man cannot be trust is a common believe you know.
Lastly like debbie highlight so many times, guys can be the sole bread winner, instead of asking,
they are demanding we help them
I've to bring this up once again. You and moorish talk about finding a rich guy, or being with a guy with the potential to be rich. Then you go on to say that it's about a man providing for his family. So which is it? A rich guy, or a guy who can provide for his family? You don't need to be rich to provide for your family. If you did, middle to lower income families would all be living in cardboard boxes.
Oh yeah, and who said I called all homemakers gold diggers? Again, it's different if you take it up when offered, than when you set out expecting it. Do you see the difference or is it the same to you?
Added on October 10, 2009, 9:41 am
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Oct 9 2009, 08:28 PM)
Did I say you were wrong? I'm just disagreeing with you.
You reckon women who work want to be taken care of? Of course they do. You are choosing however to focus purely on the financial aspect of being taken care of. Unless I'm reading it wrong, you are saying men should be expected to take care of their spouses financially. If this is true, I disagree with the mindset. I'm not saying it's wrong for a guy to take care of a girl. I'm saying I don't care for women who go looking for it. Yes I appreciate the difficulties of being a housewife, but at the same time I have deep admiration for career women who can balance their time between work and family. I doubt you're going to say that women who work make worse mothers are you?
Its proven fact career mother makes worse mother as compared to full time mother, hence develop country is campaigning SAHM
One more time then. I'm not saying you or Moorish are wrong, I'm saying I don't agree.
I beg you to try to understand sentences after you read them. I said that there is nothing wrong in a man wanting to provide for his family, heck that's what I'm working towards. Once again, I'm saying I don't agree that women should expect men to do so. I'm sure I'll feel great being able to provide for my family, but more so that I'm working to realise my potential. That isn't the point. How can I make this clearer? Need me to draw illustrations?
Why are you assigning a value? It isn't the point. Before that, what is the point of your question again? Ok I'll play along. I don't know what the answer is. Give it to me and let me know what you're trying to say.
You seem to like jumping from point to point without addressing questions that were posed to you. You'll note that I'm not the only one to have said this.
You reckon women who work want to be taken care of? Of course they do. You are choosing however to focus purely on the financial aspect of being taken care of. Unless I'm reading it wrong, you are saying men should be expected to take care of their spouses financially. If this is true, I disagree with the mindset. I'm not saying it's wrong for a guy to take care of a girl. I'm saying I don't care for women who go looking for it. Yes I appreciate the difficulties of being a housewife, but at the same time I have deep admiration for career women who can balance their time between work and family. I doubt you're going to say that women who work make worse mothers are you?
Its proven fact career mother makes worse mother as compared to full time mother, hence develop country is campaigning SAHM
One more time then. I'm not saying you or Moorish are wrong, I'm saying I don't agree.
I beg you to try to understand sentences after you read them. I said that there is nothing wrong in a man wanting to provide for his family, heck that's what I'm working towards. Once again, I'm saying I don't agree that women should expect men to do so. I'm sure I'll feel great being able to provide for my family, but more so that I'm working to realise my potential. That isn't the point. How can I make this clearer? Need me to draw illustrations?
Why are you assigning a value? It isn't the point. Before that, what is the point of your question again? Ok I'll play along. I don't know what the answer is. Give it to me and let me know what you're trying to say.
You seem to like jumping from point to point without addressing questions that were posed to you. You'll note that I'm not the only one to have said this.
Added on October 10, 2009, 9:51 am
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Oct 9 2009, 08:40 PM)
I couldn't help but interject. This has to be one of the lamest answers I've ever seen on LYN.
Women have to work because more and more men are losers?
Firstly, that's an insult to women who actually WANT to have careers. Has it ever occured to you that more and more women are working because they have goals other than being a housewife? Now that the playing field is even and women are not discriminated against anymore, options are opening up and it's not uncommon for men to have women bosses. Why did these women work to hard to get there? So that they could support their lame ass husbands? Can't be because they want recognition, respect, and a sense of self-worth? Then again you probably haven't met any because of the whole "birds of a feather" syndrome.
Secondly, a lot of men I know are doing just fine but it seems that although you say, men should be able to provide for their families, you keep also using the word, "rich".
Lastly, has it ever occured to you that cost of living in KL has risen so dramatically, it's really hard for a single income family to live comfortably these days? Look at property prices in the Klang Valley. Look at the escalating petrol prices. Are you aware of what's happening around you? Do you realise the world is facing an economic recession right now? People are getting laid off and not all of them because they suck are their jobs.
Seriously Debbie, that was a very shallow answer.
More and more woman comes out to work, because their granmother and their mother told them to fend for themselves because man are unreliable. Its coming from a defective point of view about man.Women have to work because more and more men are losers?
Firstly, that's an insult to women who actually WANT to have careers. Has it ever occured to you that more and more women are working because they have goals other than being a housewife? Now that the playing field is even and women are not discriminated against anymore, options are opening up and it's not uncommon for men to have women bosses. Why did these women work to hard to get there? So that they could support their lame ass husbands? Can't be because they want recognition, respect, and a sense of self-worth? Then again you probably haven't met any because of the whole "birds of a feather" syndrome.
Secondly, a lot of men I know are doing just fine but it seems that although you say, men should be able to provide for their families, you keep also using the word, "rich".
Lastly, has it ever occured to you that cost of living in KL has risen so dramatically, it's really hard for a single income family to live comfortably these days? Look at property prices in the Klang Valley. Look at the escalating petrol prices. Are you aware of what's happening around you? Do you realise the world is facing an economic recession right now? People are getting laid off and not all of them because they suck are their jobs.
Seriously Debbie, that was a very shallow answer.
Something like those days we dun need to take supplementary for vitamins and minerals, but nowadays we do, and its something to be proud of, it is actually not, it means the food is not giving us the nutrient
This post has been edited by moorish: Oct 10 2009, 03:25 PM
Oct 10 2009, 09:01 AM

0.0297sec