8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

debbieyss
post Mar 19 2009, 09:33 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(Xhiro @ Mar 18 2009, 08:29 PM)
so u dont mind sharing ur husband?
Xhiro, i think you can't get what TS is trying to say sweat.gif

QUOTE(billytong @ Mar 18 2009, 10:02 PM)
And so what if

A guy that nice and is rich, u choose him. After 2 years economic crisis, he burn all his money and become as poor as a normal fisherman. What is ur decision by then?
THat's another story. If already marriage, then of course will be with him even if he got fired or whatsoever. We're talking who will you go for BEFORE marriage.

Understand?

QUOTE(ace.princess @ Mar 19 2009, 12:27 AM)
Girls who only go after money totally miss the point. They'll have to give up their independence, interests, and personality, just to fit the rich husband's ego. Tell me, which rich husband can stand their wives being independent and capable to protect themselves?

I pity these girls who don't mind a lifetime of misery just being some other lusty men's sex toy.
NO!

QUOTE(Malefic @ Mar 19 2009, 12:37 AM)
Most posters in this (currently) 7-page thread seems to think:
rich men = 100% are evil, unfaithful, *insert negative comment*
poor/middle-class = must be good, faithful, sure to become rich, sure to be successful in career in the future

Talk about being simplistic. Talk about stereotyping. Somehow the words "sour grapes" spring to mind.
Yes, you're right.

Why would ppl think this way? I have many admirers, some are rich some are poor some are hardworking some are 'tidak apa' kind of character. I will of course choose the one that financial stable, these guys are rich not because they cling on their parents, but they work hard and be ambitious in their career, they are promising and matured in life.

I'm not a materialistic gal, i don't buy perfumes, branded, cosmetics; I buy new clothes (RM25/clothe at Time Square) once or twice a month and everytime i purchase only below RM100. But I will go for rich guy or financial stable one. This is not because I want money from him, we gals just want to see guys who work hard and be ambitious in his career, not all the time think about love & sex or "dream" to become a rich man. Gal won't go for a guy who can't even earn enough for themselves, if that's the case, a gal can also feed herself on her own. You all get what i mean?? If finally the guy will leave the gal, gal will get hurt; but what if you follow a poor man till one day he gets rich and he leaves you? You get what I mean?

Again, I emphasize here: Gal just want a life with no cares, gals are willing to work even after marriage to lighten husband's burden, but a gal will definitely choose the financial stable ones, just to have no care about when their husband has no money to feed himself and wants the wife to think of his daily life.
debbieyss
post Mar 19 2009, 01:37 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Mar 19 2009, 09:39 AM)
Here's the thing TS...
Men love wemon (be it bcos they are purty or whatever)
but wemon loves men's money............

..something's not right here hmm.gif
i feel you.

But sad to say, not every man is as loyal and faithful as you.
debbieyss
post Mar 19 2009, 10:56 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(RCrex @ Mar 19 2009, 10:38 PM)
that also include gals -.-
Gal, it's cruel only when the husband done something too over to her though given many times of chances.

Gal is loyal to her husband, genuinly and initially.
debbieyss
post Mar 24 2009, 11:19 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(adrianck @ Mar 24 2009, 02:31 PM)
TS....

lets get into the reality.... yes, security can be measured in any aspect... be it monetary, assets, love, caring, family, career, etc...

but in this now world.... it seem that monetary is being the main measurement tools for marriage / life partner.

yes, i do admit that monetary value does provide securities..... but is monetary value can buy happiness? health? freedom?

i still rekindle my more than 10 years r/s with my first love when i was 15... in which lasted 10 years.... the issue n motive of this story is simple, im just a reverse of the story u posted of the girl.

i had to endure almost 6 years hiding from the knowledge of her parents... as her father is a famous corporate figure n a tan sri title holder...where else, im just a normal not so well being family-borned.

later, when being introduced to her father, thats where the hell starts.... am i able to provide security, caring, shelter family, being a good husband n father, etc etc. this keep pressurized me to keep work hard, even double n sometimes triple employment, just to show monetary securities....

by end of the day... which i didnt regret making the decision (i guess u all readers will read n guess my decision) n i ask myself, am i working hard for myself or just to get monetary securities for my life partner?

till today, i still not regret to make the decision, as i truly believe my family needs me more than anything else.... my dad got into accident half a year ago n totally hadicapped as well as  totally lost source of income... being the eldest, i felt the responsibility should shoulder upon on me....

though all this happens, i kept a healthy finance balance... apart from financing my house n cars, i still able to fund my dad treatment n still could afford to keep substantial amount of investment in unit trusts, etc....

i believe this may not related.... but what would i want to point out is... though with hard life, u still make yr life meaningful, as long as fair amount of hard work... positive attitude and smart thinking.... whenever the challanges thrown to u, u would able to survive w/o monetary securities... though i felt tired, weak, no social-life, not many friends... i feel grateful that i try hard to pay my responsibility back to my parents... n i had answer to questions asked when i leave this world...

so, positively... monetary securities is important.... but family n health in which even billions or trillions of monetary securities cant buy... if these could be brought, then it not as same feelings as genuine!

to me... believe yr instincts, u could create a world of your own, if u n yr partner willing to work hard for the good of your future undertakings.

not necessary to get a rich life partner, just for monetary securities, n for the rest of your life being like nothing to do, as monetary had done everything to u... or chose a life in which u n yr life partner work hard for the sake of future undertakings.... n by yr old age, u felt a sense of achievements in which your future generation could boast about....

either decision make... u will get an apple... just the difference is, whether u buy the apple... or u start from planting the apple smile.gif
I salute you.

You're definitely a nice guy and you're rich, too, not in monetary base but your thoughts and positive attitude that make you a charming man... Keep it up!

Cheers~
debbieyss
post Apr 27 2009, 06:59 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(cyrixMII300 @ Apr 27 2009, 06:31 PM)
i thinks this thread is full of girls who are too shallow minded... and b4 u say here is another with no money... i have enough to last a long time... and i was way poor to start with.... since then i have made it in life with the girl whom i love next to me every step of the way thru thick and thin... today we are more in love and stronger in love because of what we went thru...

change you view girls.. money is not everything... love, understanding, trust and belief is whats important... many a poor man has made it to the top on the back of true love... there is no guarantee that a rich man can make you happy just as there is no guarantee a poor one would make u sad. its all you.. if you are materialistic then what you beget in life in terms of sorrow and heart break is what you deserve.
Money is everything, when you and your wife need your both's parents to sponsor money to give birth to baby;
Money is everything, when you need your mother or your wife's mother to nurse your baby;
Money is everything, when you suddenly lack of money and need to have dinner at your mother's house or your wife's house;
Money is everything, when you have got married but still your parents worried of your financial capability.

If we gals are able to make good money as guy can, why can't guys make better money than gals?

You have no rights to say we gals are shallow, unless you are able to feed your family and support your parent's daily expenses.
debbieyss
post Sep 27 2009, 11:51 PM

4,458 posts

Attended a gal's gathering and we had pillow talk, shared our very personal and private secret.

One of them told that she and her husband married when she was 20 or 21, for 11 years, with 2 kids now.

Throughout the 11 years, her husband didn't have a proper and steady job. Every job he did doesn't last longer than 6 months or so. Finally, her husband managed to set up a business and achieved great income. In the 9th year of their marriage, he went for another young gal, aged around 22. She asked her husband why, he told that he wanted to try "new thing", since he is now a rich man, he stands an advantage to attract hot gals. Finally, she divorced her husband.

I really wish not to tell that gals are getting more money minded nowadays. Perhaps we have to think what's the reason that makes gals having such a mind set.
debbieyss
post Sep 28 2009, 08:41 AM

4,458 posts

Two Ways to go:

1. Since a rich man will be flirting around since the first day he was rich and a poor man will flirt around when he become rich. So, marry a rich man.

2. Gals be financially independent, go for a man just for love, not for money. If man tak suka, man keluar.

That's it.
debbieyss
post Sep 28 2009, 09:00 AM

4,458 posts

Because there are men who betray, that's why society is goind down the drain.
debbieyss
post Sep 28 2009, 09:15 AM

4,458 posts

Jackie-Cham, sorry, I think you don't get the whole scenario.

I don't need a rich man who loves me buy me everything. I'm emphasizing on "LOYALTY". Do you get me? Please refer to my post at #1157.
debbieyss
post Sep 28 2009, 09:41 AM

4,458 posts

There are 2 reasons why a man is poor:
1. He is lazy, he doesn't have progressive self-driven life
2. He is working hard and self-motivated and on the way to achieve the goal

Gals for sure will go for the later one due to his personality. However, this doesn't mean this man will NOT betray a relationship when he becomes rich.

Good night and have a nice sleep.

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Sep 28 2009, 09:45 AM
debbieyss
post Sep 28 2009, 02:35 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(Galaxino @ Sep 28 2009, 02:00 PM)
I bet you either dont have a long relationship bf or your ex-ex-bf left you cuz they find you immature and an ugly slut.

So you insisit:

Go Rich husband > Security > Happy life (no regret for choosing rich husband)
But i say:

Go Rich husband > Kana cheated many time (u dont even know how many wife he has) > Happy life for all cars and houses you got from your husband but a sad pitiful life cuz no one really really love you.
Imma guy.

And i think you suck as a slut. Grow up some more nutbrain cells then you talk about maturity cuz i dont think you mature enough.. sorry.. you are INDEED MATURE enough to get cheated by many ex-bf
You don't understand the simple clue yet still preaching in harsh tone.

QUOTE(Galaxino @ Sep 28 2009, 02:02 PM)

Dude, are you telling us indirectly that you are rich but u got many break-ups as most of your ex-gf only loves your money?

nex time , dont reveal or show them that you are rich...keep in low profile, and u will find one who love you. Its easy to notice girl who loves money and who dont.
Oh ya sure. Just keep in low profile. The first criteria gals look for guys will still the same: self-motivated and ambitious guy.
debbieyss
post Sep 28 2009, 04:30 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(CaptDupe @ Sep 28 2009, 02:44 PM)
No la. Physical attraction is always first. Not the most important, but always always first. It is true that everyone will have to pass a simple physical examination with minimal standard, b4 being considered for a relationship. For example, the super super rich guy might still be too fugly for you to swallow. So just move on to an average rich guy who's not so ugly.
Sorry. My ex is not handsome at all.

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Sep 28 2009, 03:22 PM)
Woman goes for the money, while man goes for her siham with fattchoy.
Woman gets moeny, men gets to eated her siham. woman happy, man also happy.  rclxms.gif
Gals independent financially, will go flirt with young hot sexy boys also...  brows.gif  don tell me u don stim when u see a hot lengchai doing pole dance for you, rubbing you, massaging you.... oooooohhh...
Other than sausej, you have nothing to say is it? rolleyes.gif

debbieyss
post Sep 28 2009, 04:48 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(InitialB @ Sep 28 2009, 04:43 PM)
Why mens cheated? Because you girls cannot maintain it after sometimes....Everthing went down....become lower quality after a few utilisation and something expired when the dates come.
You are truly a retard.
debbieyss
post Sep 30 2009, 11:17 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Sep 30 2009, 01:11 PM)
Debbie, I've so many frens that went thru this route, and plenty more frens frens going thru this, a very close fren of mine 8 years ago got married to a guy, had a small stall selling accessories, his income is the struggling type. When her hubbys biz was going down the drain she went work at those foot massage at bukit bintang (no hanky panky place, clean roadside foot massage you see near sg wang). She can earn around 2k side income apart from her OL profession 1.8k. She help out with her husbands rental.

Few years later her hubbys biz picked up and he was doing quite well, travel monthly to china buy stock, last 3 years she came to me, found out her hubby kept a mistress in china, had a child somemore.

Shes now seperated from hubby waiting for divorce.
icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm not showing off here, I'm just advising young girls to be more careful and be smarter with thier choice, I was once a young and naive girl who believe love can bring food to the table.

I'm now recently upgraded to a mommy, and I'm still glad of my choice, you've any idea how much it cost to bring a child into planet Earth???

Every girl has a choice, they choose whomever to marry, so choose wisely. I'm not preaching girls to be materialistic  and blindly going for datuk K doh.gif  but choose a husband who can love and provide at the same time.
Yes, moorish.

The simple theory is: we opt for guys who has a heart to improve and self-motivated, they work hard and become rich, and able to feed every mouths in a family. We're not asking gals to go for those who born with golden key with lousy life attitude.

However, I see many guys here don't really understand the simple theory. They always claim those rich men are born rich and that's why they are rich, they have never tried to figure out what is the reason that they are being rich?

This is really pathetic.

QUOTE(cyloh @ Sep 30 2009, 01:27 PM)
It has nothing to do with gugujiao gatal deimos.
A suddenly flow of additional money means power. And that means the urge may come to expand or replace. In this case sadly is the wife.

These guys don't give guys a bad name at all. Unless you want to be sorry on their behalf. It is only natural for them.
If a man doesn't want to stay loyal, doesn't reciprocate, doesn't have self-control, I don't see any reason why he doesn't deserve the title of "bad man".

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Sep 30 2009, 01:30 PM)
I've known people like this too - guys and girls. People who've never been able to hold down a job. People who couldn't face life and hid behind alcohol or drugs. People who are well into their 30s and never found their feet in life.

The ones I've known all come from rich families. Yes, their families end up supporting them.

Something else to think about for any woman thinking about marrying for money.
Again, am trying to say: marry a man who is capable to be a rich man. The attitude. Not the money.
You can ask moorish how her husband has a lucrative income? Is it her husband inherit his father's properties? Or is it out of her husband's very efforts throughout the years?

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Sep 30 2009, 11:35 PM
debbieyss
post Oct 2 2009, 12:11 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(StereoPony @ Oct 2 2009, 12:09 AM)
This really makes me wonder.......next time instead of driving my car to meet gals at a gathering, i will just arrive with a kapchai. Even the helmet is the turtle type. Then I'll see what's their reaction.
Is your turtle helment cute? laugh.gif
debbieyss
post Oct 2 2009, 12:19 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(StereoPony @ Oct 2 2009, 12:13 AM)
What if the guy is not capable of getting rich and cannot provide a luxurious life?
What if the guy works extremely hard but still can't give you the life you want?
This is the real life, some people work hard but just can't achieve it.
So this guy does not deserve any gals' love??

**Relax......just giving my 2 cents**
Can you give me any example?
Or your experience?

My dad was being poor for 10 years, company closed down (bankcrupt).
Few years later only he got financial capable. But then, he was already in his mid 30s.

QUOTE(StereoPony @ Oct 2 2009, 12:14 AM)
My turtle helmet has two kitten ears and a tail.
This post has been edited by debbieyss: Oct 2 2009, 12:20 AM
debbieyss
post Oct 2 2009, 01:03 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(StereoPony @ Oct 2 2009, 12:47 AM)
My best fren is a very good example. His dad used to work as a tax auditor. But throughout his life, he never did
make it big, mainly due to his kind nature. He works very hard but can't provide any luxurious life to the family.
They've been driving an 18 year old car up till today. I know for a fact that his pay is almost stagnant year after year.
They could not even afford to buy any low cost flat or houses. They were renting houses their whole life. But having said
so, I've never seen any family so loving and understanding as theirs. Sometimes I envy how well their family get along
and love each other.
Holy cow.....the kitty helmet costs more than 150 bucks.....I think I rather use a coconut shell instead to reflect how poor I am.
There mainly 2 reasons why an employee not getting increment:
1. Academic Qaulification
My brother's friend's father is an engineer, he is now at his 50s but still working as a senior engineer, in the one and the only company which he's been working for since his first job. He neither pursue his study nor gain experience and jump to another company. That's your choice. Of course. If you want to stay at your comfort zone and not looking for breakthrough.

2. Work Smart and NOT just working hard
Take up part-time jobs eg. online business, contractual projects etc, if he's a tax auditor. I know that this line has its periodical peak time and offpeak time. He can just advertise himself at newspapers, websites or anything, get some projects during his offpeak period.
Secondly, why not go for investment if capable? If he is a low-risk taker then go for unit trust, high-risk taker then go for stocks.
debbieyss
post Oct 2 2009, 01:04 AM

4,458 posts

The helmet is cool and.................cute

and you give it to me?
debbieyss
post Oct 5 2009, 12:33 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Oct 5 2009, 12:32 AM)
It's fine, okay?

You are RIGHHHHHHHT about EVERYTHING.

Everybody, stand up and give her a hand!

*standing ovation*
I'm also curious to know about your opinion..
share share a bit lah... brows.gif
debbieyss
post Oct 5 2009, 12:38 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 5 2009, 12:37 AM)
Answer: tell him to buck up and get more money?
you are wet blanket, teongpeng.

So what about you? so how long do you think the marriage will last with a bum?

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:01 PM