Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

teongpeng
post Oct 12 2009, 01:34 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Oct 12 2009, 01:31 AM)
It isn't, because we are constantly want to improve ourselves, and won't settle for less.

Case 1
An average man who drives a kancil or wira, has a housewife with 3 kids. Lives in a low cost flat. Poor but at least both ends are met.

Case 2
A corporate executive, who drives a known brand Japanese car who has a wife how is equally competent working, drives an imported car, with 2 kids living in a terrace house or maybe a bungalow. Above average life-style, both ends are met with some extra, for the uncertainties.

Case 3
A VIP, possibly a businessman who drives a latest model of BMW or Mercedes, has a wife who also drives similar cars with 3 kids living in a bungalow or mansion. Very rich, until the pit of cash is almost bottomless.
Me and my gf are trying to achieve case 2 and slightly in between case 2 and case 3.
what makes you think a person that relies on her husband cant achieve any of those? cant u see? your modus operandi may be different, but a girl who marries a rich husband gets the same reward in the end.

the goal is the same.
POYOZER
post Oct 12 2009, 01:37 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

This thread is going to closed soon. Few posts to go.
teongpeng
post Oct 12 2009, 01:38 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Oct 12 2009, 01:37 AM)
This thread is going to closed soon. Few posts to go.
there is a limit to the size of thread?
POYOZER
post Oct 12 2009, 01:39 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 12 2009, 01:38 AM)
there is a limit to the size of thread?
If I’m not mistaken, the max post is 2500.
teongpeng
post Oct 12 2009, 01:39 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Oct 12 2009, 01:39 AM)
If I’m not mistaken, the max post is 2500.
15 more...14 after this one tongue.gif
blitzboy
post Oct 12 2009, 01:40 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 12 2009, 01:34 AM)
what makes you think a person that relies on her husband cant achieve any of those? cant u see? your modus operandi may be different, but a girl who marries a rich husband gets the same reward in the end.

the goal is the same.
I have to agree that the goal is the same.

Even though the goal is the same but result is different. But one have to admit that THE ONE WHO WORKS MORE, WILL GET MORE !!!

No pain, no gain.
teongpeng
post Oct 12 2009, 01:41 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Oct 12 2009, 01:40 AM)
I have to agree that the goal is the same.

Even though the goal is the same but result is different. But one have to admit that THE ONE WHO WORKS MORE, WILL GET MORE !!!

No pain, no gain.
yup...but u must also agree that there are those who already have more so working isnt needed.

anyways see u all on the next version....

adios!

and yeah...all the best with your future marriage dude...u seem like a nice guy thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by teongpeng: Oct 12 2009, 01:42 AM
unknown warrior
post Oct 12 2009, 01:42 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Sigh, I find the people in here boring.

untalented.
blitzboy
post Oct 12 2009, 01:46 AM

136 posts

Modern lifestyle makes it possible for the once male dominated market to be explored by modern women, who wants to make their fortune be it for their career or starting a family or earning more than enough until achieving a graceful and comfortable retirement life. Women are now almost equally as competent as men, in the working society. Thus conventional women who dreamt only of marrying the rich, and being a fulltime housewife are becoming a topic of the past. Although some still think the same way, but more woman chooses to work for their own money and be less dependent on the opposite sex.

It is increasingly rare to hear from younger generations of women that would answer "I want to get married and be a fulltime housewife." Most modern woman nowadays would answer jobs like secretary, stewardess ,doctors, lawyers, businesswoman, and so on. The rights of women that most women has fought for has become a reality which is gender equality and mutual respect of being players on competing on equal grounds in the economy.

The education system is also a major factor of this change, because more and more teenagers goes to college and further their studies. College and universities thought and equipped both men and women with the skills and knowledge necessary and as demanded in the job market.

This post has been edited by blitzboy: Oct 12 2009, 02:36 AM
unknown warrior
post Oct 12 2009, 01:48 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Oct 12 2009, 01:46 AM)
Modern lifestyle makes it possible for the once male dominated market to be explored by modern women, who wants to make their fortune be it for their career or starting a family or earning more than enough until achieving a graceful and comfortable retirement life. Women are now almost equally as competent as men, in the working society. Thus conventional women who dreamt only of marrying the rich, and being a fulltime housewife are becoming a topic of the past.
And when did you realize this? This decade?
SUSDickson Poon
post Oct 12 2009, 01:55 AM

140 posts

"Mommy mommy, I missed you this weekend. Ah Mah feed me with milk bottle, but I wan nen nen, I wan my mommy, I wan ur wub. Where did you go? sad.gif

"Your mother went nowhere, girl. She never left the house. She was busy WAGING WAR in lolyat, as well as confessing her crimes in Cupid's Corner.

shocking.gif

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Oct 12 2009, 02:06 AM
blitzboy
post Oct 12 2009, 02:01 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 12 2009, 01:48 AM)
And when did you realize this? This decade?
Watever... cool2.gif

I haven't finish typing my story. cool2.gif

So you choose conventional woman or career woman as a wife?

I will go for the second one.

This post has been edited by blitzboy: Oct 12 2009, 02:02 AM
unknown warrior
post Oct 12 2009, 02:03 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Oct 12 2009, 02:01 AM)
Watever...  cool2.gif   

I haven't finish typing my story.  cool2.gif

So you choose conventional woman or career woman as a wife?

I will go for the second one.
Will the second one even consider you in existence?
blitzboy
post Oct 12 2009, 02:13 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 12 2009, 02:03 AM)
Will the second one even consider you in existence?
Of course I must be equally competent or better than her, in order for her to notice me. Right?

Hey man which woman you choose?? career or conventional type. brows.gif
unknown warrior
post Oct 12 2009, 02:24 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Oct 12 2009, 02:13 AM)
Of course I must be equally competent or better than her, in order for her to notice me. Right?

Hey man which woman you choose?? career or conventional type.  brows.gif
How to answer your question when it's not even right.

What do you mean conventional? There's no such thing as a strictly stereotypical career or conservative type of woman throughout her lifetime. They change as they age. Doesn't matter what you choose. You don't choose your soul mate base on what's her career. You choose because you love her for who she is, not what she's working as be it a homemaker or a working women.

blitzboy
post Oct 12 2009, 02:30 AM

136 posts

The education system is also a major factor of this change of more women entering the job market, because of demanding parents makes it more and more teenagers goes to college and further their studies. College and universities thought and equipped both men and women with the skills and knowledge necessary and as demanded in the job market.

So Moorish, if you are so against working women or working mothers, and you wanna spread your ideology to all the girls of marry rich man or being money minded in LYN. Whatever !!

I am sure to say there will be a large number of younger generation of girls are totally against you simply because most are educated up to at least college or university level and ready to go find jobs on their own. Women like you are already a history topic and are very rare.

Simply walk down the street and point out one average looking lady, and she may tell you she has a degree in ______ (whatever the course) and is working as ________ (job).

Since you are against working women/mothers, then don't send your baby daughter to kindergarten, school, college or even university because eventually she will soon grow up and start working.

Whatever you are debating all this while are TOTALLY WRONG , and I bet you wanted the best for your daughter especially education and you may send her to the best kindergarten, best school, then best college and university then you of course wanted to see her thrive in her career and marriage.

Added on October 12, 2009, 2:44 am
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 12 2009, 02:24 AM)
How to answer your question when it's not even right.

What do you mean conventional? There's no such thing as a strictly stereotypical career or conservative type of woman throughout her lifetime. They change as they age. Doesn't matter what you choose. You don't choose your soul mate base on what's her career. You choose because you love her for who she is, not what she's working as be it a homemaker or a working women.
I can't blame you for not knowing how to how to choose.

My point here is money comes secondary, as long as man and woman has the right attitude and the mindset is on the right path plus some hard working, income will surely increase eventually.

On the other hand one be it man or woman who works in a comfort zone, and mediocre lifestyle, and don't expect much, understandably the income level also won't change much.

I won't say I choose my gf, but I actually judge her based on her attitude and mindset, which much alike to me which is to strive for career.

This post has been edited by blitzboy: Oct 12 2009, 02:44 AM
unknown warrior
post Oct 12 2009, 02:50 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Oct 12 2009, 02:30 AM)
I can't blame you for not knowing how to how to choose.

My point here is money comes secondary, as long as man and woman has the right attitude and the mindset is on the right path plus some hard working, income will surely increase eventually.

On the other hand one be it man or woman who works in a comfort zone, and mediocre lifestyle, and don't expect much, understandably the income level also won't change much.
I won't say I choose my gf,  but I actually judge her based on her attitude and mindset, which much alike to me which is to strive for career.
never mind, don't bother. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 12 2009, 02:54 AM
cyloh
post Oct 12 2009, 04:52 AM

894 posts

An 18 year old girl tells her Mom that she has missed her period for 2 months.
Very worried, the mother goes to the drugstore and buys a pregnancy kit.
The test result shows that the girl is pregnant.

Shouting, cursing, crying, the mother says "who was the pig that did this to you? I want to know!"

The girl picks up the phone and makes a call.
Half an hour later a Ferrari stops in front of their house, a mature and distinguished man.
with gray hair and impeccably dressed in an Armani suit steps out of the Ferrari and enters the house.
He sits in the living room with the father, mother and the girl, and tells them;

"Good morning, your daughter has informed me of the problem.
I can't marry her because of my personal family situation but I'll take charge.
I will pay all costs and provide for your daughter for the rest of her life.
Additionally, if a girl is born I will bequeath her 2 retail stores, a townhouse, a beachfront villa and a $2,000,000 bank account.
If a boy is born, my legacy will be a couple of factories and a $4,000,000 bank account.
If twins, they will receive a factory and $2,000,000 each.
However, if there is a miscarriage, what do you suggest I do?"

At this point, the father, who had remained silent, places a hand firmly on the man's shoulder and tells him, "You F her again."
Baronic
post Oct 12 2009, 07:42 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

i've had enough of this thread and its contents. everyone has said their mind and you guys are now in a full circle. reread entire thread and summarize with a closing. be thankful i didnt warn anyone.

except teongpeng. for batu api role. =.=
Baronic
post Oct 12 2009, 01:03 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

just to clarify since i'm getting PMs closed thread also because u peeps cant debate without inciting a flame war

0.0176sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:14 PM