QUOTE(Xhiro @ Mar 18 2009, 11:00 PM)
lust can be controlled
and i agree with ur 2nd statement...... thus came my post earlier
you said this bcoz you've never had the opportunity.
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 18 2009, 11:40 PM)
yeah, right.
marry
a rich but not loyal cheating husband wife not happy
or
not so rich yet but loyal husband successful in career soon become rich and stable both happy
guess who's regretting now?
materialistic b1t(hes

And you actually believe that poor guys are all faithful and saint?
These girls wanna marry the poor dude and pray hard he become rich one day, but earlier they say the rich one is unfaithful.
So why take the unknown route?
you duno if your husband will ever be rich
but you do know that if one day he is rich he will have a mistress like your earlier prospect?
QUOTE(JapanKid89 @ Mar 19 2009, 12:13 AM)
i'm not like most man, i'm a gentleman :bow:
self advertisement? or lack of opportunity?
QUOTE(ace.princess @ Mar 19 2009, 12:27 AM)
Girls who only go after money totally miss the point. They'll have to give up their independence, interests, and personality, just to fit the rich husband's ego. Tell me, which rich husband can stand their wives being independent and capable to protect themselves?
I pity these girls who don't mind a lifetime of misery just being some other lusty men's sex toy.
I've seen plenty of poor family where the wife have to work and in the end find out the husband is 2 timing, she come crying to me and duno what to do, I've also seen rich woman find out their husband keeping mistress.
You see in both scenerio the wifes heart is crushed, but the rich woman can still enjoy splashing the husbands money in revenge, and strange thing is these guys all dun jump ship, they will continue to provide.
QUOTE(Malefic @ Mar 19 2009, 12:37 AM)
Most posters in this (currently) 7-page thread seems to think:
rich men = 100% are evil, unfaithful, *insert negative comment*
poor/middle-class = must be good, faithful, sure to become rich, sure to be successful in career in the future
Talk about being simplistic. Talk about stereotyping. Somehow the words "sour grapes" spring to mind.
Exactly what I'm trying to say, these guys are just talking about the extreme.
QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Mar 19 2009, 02:59 AM)
money ish da real life deviL
correction, the lack of money is the real devil,
poor people rob
poor people kidnap
QUOTE(lollypop77 @ Mar 19 2009, 04:33 AM)
money is the root of all evil..
anyway, i think TS is just trying to say that even when a girl choose a rich guy instead of a poor guy, it doesnt mean that the girl is bad/materialistic or that girl should be shameful of her choice.. honestly, love is so fragile.. hmm.. so it's noth wrong if the girl choose based on her perception of security..
as i grow older, my perspective in love has changed.. i mean, of coz i still want to find the one i could love till i die, but i think not many in this world are fortunate enough to find The One.. if couldnt find then we might just settle for smth else or for smth lesser.. like financial security?
i can be independent and earn my own money but i would only consider his proposal if he can support me financially..

Yes I can see you're person who speak of the real world, and not some kid still dreaming of their fairytale white knight on a horse back taking them to happily ever after.
QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Mar 19 2009, 08:42 AM)
You are right... most forumer are stereotyping that rich men are bad guy...
but I believe TS is referring to a situation where A & B guy are having a slightly different character but huge different in $$$ status..
yup.
This post has been edited by moorish: Mar 19 2009, 09:44 AM