125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

TSmoorish
post Oct 9 2009, 01:11 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(sinchro @ Oct 9 2009, 01:04 PM)
yeapp
and to moorish:

just because YOUR mother instincts kicked in doesn't make it right, i've seen alot of mothers happy with their family without being money minded. are u telling me their mother instinct haven't kicked in yet?

and how do u know since prehistoric times women have been like that? how did u know they didn't choose based on other factors? sure security yeah, but how did u know they placed 'security' over everything else 1st? even so, how does that make it right?

and don't give me the ' i didnt delete love etc etc' crap. the point is that u placed money higher then everything else.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

you dun get the pic still huh, never mind la I too lazy to explain to you coz its way too far off. I've limited time here

Added on October 9, 2009, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Oct 9 2009, 01:05 PM)
I was under the impression that depression meant sadness ... not murderous killing spree.
I was also under the impression that this depression happens because the mother is uncertain of herself, afraid of what the future may hold regarding the child ... maybe even questioning her own capabilities in raising a child.... not murderous killing spree.
google more

This post has been edited by moorish: Oct 9 2009, 01:12 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Oct 9 2009, 01:12 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(sinchro @ Oct 9 2009, 01:09 PM)
yeah...men are expected to fight them most of the time. but i think its pretty obvious that most wars were started deliberately due to men. i dunno the full story, din read up much on wars, i could be wrong.
to the 2nd statement
I do happen to read up on wars, and I think you're wrong about this. I think you've bought into that whole male demonisation thing that nutless academics have been preaching. sad.gif
TSmoorish
post Oct 9 2009, 01:13 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ Oct 9 2009, 01:08 PM)
the way you keep emphasizing on fulltime mother doing all the hard work is a direct insult to most fathers, who are more than willing to share the burden to change diapers, feeding. i agree on man should provide security and food on the table, but it's not a man job to please a women unlimited greed on LV handbags.
you;re still on the LV bags doh.gif
SUSDickson Poon

140 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Oct 9 2009, 01:10 PM)
and I love how suddenly she says it must be a balance between money and love, when I'm pretty sure all this shit started because she was PICKING MONEY OVER LOVE IS THE MATURE WOMAN'S CHOICE
Yup!
teongpeng

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Oct 9 2009, 01:10 PM)
and I love how suddenly she says it must be a balance between money and love, when I'm pretty sure all this shit started because she was PICKING MONEY OVER LOVE IS THE MATURE WOMAN'S CHOICE

In that case you've misinterpretted her. She's merely saying pick from among the financially capable, and who's to say that love cannot happen within these brackets?

(hope moorish would give me a pat for this one, i'm a fan. wub.gif )

This post has been edited by teongpeng: Oct 9 2009, 01:14 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Oct 9 2009, 01:14 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 9 2009, 01:11 PM)
google more
Women who kill their own children in order to keep their husbands.

Google it.

Added on October 9, 2009, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 9 2009, 01:13 PM)
In that case you've misinterpretted her. She's merely saying pick from among the financially capable, and who's to say that love cannot happen within these brackets?
Nope, that's not what Moorish is saying at all.

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Oct 9 2009, 01:14 PM
sinchro
post Oct 9 2009, 01:17 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 9 2009, 01:12 PM)
I do happen to read up on wars, and I think you're wrong about this. I think you've bought into that whole male demonisation thing that nutless academics have been preaching. sad.gif
yeah i guess....care to enlighten me more on this topic? biggrin.gif maybe on another thread lah :3 this topic is reserved to bash moorish brows.gif , kay kay...im joking im joking...

and yeah, thats not what moorish was saying at all.

TSmoorish
post Oct 9 2009, 01:18 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

precisely, I've state set a standard and be proud of it, instead of so afraid people would call you gold diggers.

its like I only wanna date chinese man, then they start another debate like you think chinese ppl are grand, you're racist and so on. But the point is I like chinese man. But then again this is OOT

But these people twist the context into unbelievable argument, but then if I've time I would still debate, I like debates it helps the mind stay sharp.
7chai
post Oct 9 2009, 01:19 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

(hope moorish would give me a pat for this one, i'm a fan.  wub.gif  )
actually is just like below

rich guy = give more priority

rich guy but with attitude problem = test drive 1st if boh ngam then ditch and find new 1.

not-rich guy = asked them main buntut themself.

debbieyss

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Oct 9 2009, 11:45 AM)
Changing your name to his doesn't give you entitlement to everything he owns. It just means that you are part of his family now. It's women like you that make men do prenups.
I'm saying I have fully committed to him on the wedding day, changed my name by adding his surename on mine. Because of that commitment, I have to be there fore him for ups and downs. But I can't be with a man who is not self-motivated and at the end he can't even afford his own living expenses.

Real life example of when you can regret your current mindset? What nonsense are you talking about? It doesn't sound like you regret your mindset at all, let alone hope that you will regret it someday. (this whole regret thing doesn't make sense but I guess I'll use it so you'll know what I'm talking about).
If you can't even give me a shit of real life example to prove that your stance is commendable, I have nothing to continue with you.

I will wait for someone who can prove me the real facts so that I will regret one day. But I'm sure that person will NOT be you.

Yeah, so why can't you contribute to household expenses? Why must everything be on the man's shoulders? And then when he fails, you call him incompetent. What about you? All you would be doing is nagging him and not doing shit to contribute and you want to tell me about living expenses and financially capable men?
facepalm on you!

Please read my previous posts before putting any assumptions!

Wait until I quoted back what I have posted to you, I will NOT response to you anymore.

Yeah, and all that money that my parents spend on me is food alone. Again I reiterate: where is YOUR contribution to the family? Are you telling me that you are perfectly happy merely being the vessel from which children are sprung from? Sounds like it is because you keep talking about feeding your kids blah blah blah. Surely you're not SO concerned about your children when looking for a financially capable man? And that brings me to my mentioning your shopping sprees ...
facepalm on you again.

Since when I said I need husband's money for my maintenance?

Do i need to tell you my marriage plan and after-marriage plan to you? How many times I am planning to make love with my husband in order to have children? How many times for him to penetrate in me to get a baby boy?

All you have to understand about my statement before flaming me is what I'm actually looking for in a marriage and a capable man. Apparently you are like those streetkids, you never read my posts before flaming me.

You said it yourself that you are high maintenance and therefore need a financially capable man because of your preference for branded goods and expensive makeup brushes due to their quality blah blah blah ... and then you turn around and talk about looking for a financially capable man to feed your children. You're so all over the place is it really any wonder why I don't know what your stance is anymore?
So with that being said, you agree that when men betray and cheat on you, THEN you can bum off them biggrin.gif
All men in agreement say AYE!
Please seperate high-maintenance fees and financial capable man into 2 different cases.

I want him to be financial capable not because I want him to support my personal high-maintenance. Before and after marriage I have my own financial management method for high-maintenance fees.

The reasons why I'm looking for a financial capable man, I have replied as above. Please read.

Spunkberry, I respect you one of the good female forumer who reads others' posts before flaming and contirbuting your great awesome ideas and judgements/comments. Please don't let me repeat to you that you don't read my posts before posting! I'm not going to response you any more if you drive me to the extend that I have to quote my post and reply you!
TSmoorish

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 9 2009, 01:14 PM)
Women who kill their own children in order to keep their husbands.

Google it.

Added on October 9, 2009, 1:14 pm

Nope, that's not what Moorish is saying at all.
You're twisting this way off course, then can I say got average income man who keeps jin and sex the wife 14 times a day...google it
spunkberry
post Oct 9 2009, 01:20 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

Okay let's see here ....

Postpartum depression:
Thoughts of hurting the baby
Thoughts of hurting yourself
Not having any interest in the baby

I've read about six pages on google now and not one of them says anything about killing babies.

Added on October 9, 2009, 1:22 pmLOL Why has the original post been edited and the incriminating statements removed or modified?!

This post has been edited by spunkberry: Oct 9 2009, 01:22 PM
viper88
post Oct 9 2009, 01:24 PM

2,359 posts

Different ppl have different priorities in doing selection, its their own choice.

the least u can do is to NOT kill other ppl's dream?

How about the normal hardworking guy want to marry their love ones also?
Ask them to play backside with other guy? tongue.gif
Since the girl dump them coz found another more security $$$$ guy?

She cant simply kill their dream also by encourage other girls - thinking only more $$$$ guy are capable to provide more security and loves.
Those girls going for average hardworking guy are immature n will regret.

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 9 2009, 12:30 PM)
Its not really a flaw. You just cant accept differences in priorities inherent in different individuals.

There is a difference between a girl who blindly go for $$ and a girl who choose to segregate her choice of marriage based on the prospective husband's wealth. One will never be pleased as she will always aim higher and higher, the other will be contend when her demands are met (ie security). And since moorish has finally settled down and happy with her choice, I would say she falls into the latter category.

Its like how some ppl choose their relationships based on the prospects height, weight, mindset...so too do some ppl based their importance on financial capability. And she will choose her potential mates from within this pool of ppl that matches her minimum criteria. And if you dont fall within this pool, the least u can do is to NOT kill other ppl's dream.
This post has been edited by viper88: Oct 9 2009, 01:26 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Oct 9 2009, 01:24 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Oct 9 2009, 01:20 PM)
Okay let's see here ....

Postpartum depression:
Thoughts of hurting the baby
Thoughts of hurting yourself
Not having any interest in the baby

I've read about six pages on google now and not one of them says anything about killing babies.

Added on October 9, 2009, 1:22 pmLOL Why has the original post been edited and the incriminating statements removed or modified?!
ROFLMAO!

Added on October 9, 2009, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 9 2009, 01:19 PM)
You're twisting this way off course, then can I say got average income man who keeps jin and sex the wife 14 times a day...google it
Oppps!!! How did you find out about me?

icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Oct 9 2009, 01:25 PM
teongpeng
post Oct 9 2009, 01:29 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Oct 9 2009, 01:24 PM)
Different ppl have different priorities in doing selection, its their own choice.

the least u can do is to NOT kill other ppl's dream?

How about the normal hardworking guy want to marry their love ones also?
Ask them to play backside with other guy?  tongue.gif
Since the girl dump them coz found another more security $$$$ guy?

She cant simply kill their dream also by encourage other girls - thinking more $$$$ guy are capable to provide more security and loves.
Those girls going for average hardworking guy are immature n will regret.
Find someone with different aspirations in life. Not all girls prioritise money. Whats your problem? Feeling inadequate? Fear being left out? Dont fret. You can always try to spanar spunkberry.

Anyway, you still dont get it. Already said so many times. There is a difference between

a)girls who want more money(no limit)
b)girls who want enough money (the minimum standard is different among individuals ofcourse).

PS: you cant expect a girl to lower her minimum requirement to fit your dreams can you? show some class.

This post has been edited by teongpeng: Oct 9 2009, 01:34 PM
spunkberry
post Oct 9 2009, 01:36 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 9 2009, 01:19 AM)
I'm saying I have fully committed to him on the wedding day, changed my name by adding his surename on mine. Because of that commitment, I have to be there fore him for ups and downs. But I can't be with a man who is not self-motivated and at the end he can't even afford his own living expenses.

Well no man can be with a woman who isn't motivated to contribute to the household expenses either, which is what you're implying.
If you can't even give me a shit of real life example to prove that your stance is commendable, I have nothing to continue with you.

I will wait for someone who can prove me the real facts so that I will regret one day. But I'm sure that person will NOT be you.
facepalm on you!

1. Do you know what facepalm is? It's not something you do on other people.
2. You are confusing me more and more on this. You want me to "prove you the real facts so that you will regret one day" but that wasn't what we were talking about at all! We were talking about how you hoped to change your current mindset in the future and I was saying that it doesn't look like you're going to change it so why hope? Fehem?

facepalm on you again.

LOL I love how you're using it in the wrong context .... I'm just imagining you facepalming someone and that's REALLY FUNNY! AHHAHAA!!!
Tak tau guna, janganlah guna sayang..

Since when I said I need husband's money for my maintenance?

Do i need to tell you my marriage plan and after-marriage plan to you? How many times I am planning to make love with my husband in order to have children? How many times for him to penetrate in me to get a baby boy?

All you have to understand about my statement before flaming me is what I'm actually looking for in a marriage and a capable man. Apparently you are like those streetkids, you never read my posts before flaming me.

If you want. Not that I would really listen.

Please seperate high-maintenance fees and financial capable man into 2 different cases.

I want him to be financial capable not because I want him to support my personal high-maintenance. Before and after marriage I have my own financial management method for high-maintenance fees.

The reasons why I'm looking for a financial capable man, I have replied as above. Please read.

which brings me back to my original question: why would you want to bother looking for a financially capable man when you're so financially capable yourself? Are you one of those women who can't decide whether they want equal rights or to be weak and require a man to function? You can't have both, you know?

So you want to get married for the sake of getting married? Because it seems to me to be like "Oh he must first be financially capable ... then see if there's love, then MAYBE lorrrrr...."
Spunkberry, I respect you one of the good female forumer who reads others' posts before flaming and contirbuting your great awesome ideas and judgements/comments. Please don't let me repeat to you that you don't read my posts before posting! I'm not going to response you any more if you drive me to the extend that I have to quote my post and reply you!
spunkberry flaming == spunkberry trolling idiots.

ANYWAY, I have Signals homework to finish up on top of Japanese so you girls have fun playing with each other.
TSmoorish
post Oct 9 2009, 01:52 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Oct 8 2009, 08:16 PM)
I see your point.. a positive, self motivated man is what you looking for.  smile.gif

In order to live a fulfilling life you have to take action..visualize, ask for Gods abundance, plan and be courageous enough to seek what you want..despite what other say.  You have to work for what it is that you want in this life.  Very few follow this path..most people go through life taking what's "given" to them.  They dont aim for success.  They dont achieve their full potential.  The side effect of people that aim for success is that EVENTUALLY they too will be wealthy.. not only spiritually but also financially.    

The problem with your paradigm is that, not all wealthy men are matured, ambitious and positive. 

A guy could have all the money in the world.. He could easily provide for his children and wife.  But..what IF he is a drug dealer?  What if he makes money from other people misery? What if he inherited his richest from his billionaire dad? What if this rich guy have some issues? Would you be willing to marry this guy? Would your morals and conscious accept him? Does SECURITY means that much to you?

Security is important.  Yes everyone needs security / certainty.  But its not all there is a relationship.  I trust women of today should be above this.  They should aim for a fulfilling life.. aim for what they want in life.  Not just stand there by their man.. and watch as her dreams pass her by.  If you want a positive, self motivated and successful guy.. you yourself must be willing to reach the same heights as your partner.
I saw this post yesterday but didnt find time to reply. I find his angle very very interesting. Drug dealer.

During my time with my ex he is sort of gangster type, I've come to know a lot of others in gang and of coz the girls would be mixing and chatting.

I used to follow my ex to meet this leader in penang, he is filthy rich and his money of coz isnt clean. He has 4 wifes and all the wifes knows each other. They stay in big houses each of them, with so many big guard dogs, they drive nice cars, he has a guy who drives an Estima to all the wifes house to pick up and send all the children to school, LV and diamond rolex of coz included in the package, I used to adore her watch we call them "moon thin sing", diamonds were set even on the casing and bracelet, it cost about 120K that time, I'm not sure how much it cost now.

During that time, we're living hands to mouth, no savings, sometimes ex will get big money duno from where and he will spend it all within 2 weeks, karaokes and gambling. I remember sometimes deep in my mind how I wish I was like those wifes enjoying life. All his 4 wifes are ex karaokes GROs

I sometimes try to put my shoes if I can be like them? I guess when you're very low in your life you dun seem to have much choice, so security has a new meaning, you actually dun care, but its only in my mind I didnt do it.

Then I look at those girls and wonder, do they love him? The answer is yes I believe. But if you ask what kinda love this is I dont know. I guess it depends where you come from.

I've mixed even with prostitutes, some of his frens gfs are prost and we do talk a lot, I've asked them why they do what they do and most times they come from poor broken families.

I guess moral and how many people ignored moral, or are force to put moral aside. I dun and never look down on them, I kept in touch with a few girls after married but I can see from hubbys face he dun really like me mixing around with those girls so I slowly stayed away.

Coming back to this topic, those girls comes from broken family with very little guidance, sometimes money is so tight and without much education and mother sick or bro and sis still young need to go to school they sell themselves for quick money. I respect this girls in the sense they willing to lower thier standard and make sure their younger bro and sis can have proper education. OLs I know or white collar girls, will never in thier life sacrifice so much for the family.

They never got out from the slum as its already become part of their lives now.

I dont come from broken family, but I do come from poor family, my parents never agreed with me going out with thugs, but that time young and I practically elope and stay with my ex, I was very in love with him, and broke my mums heart into 1000X pieces.

As I grow older, and time is catching up, I start to panic coz I see this is going nowhere, hence fast forward to today I got out of it.

So you see, if you come from a comfortable lifes, drug money is a big sin, but if you're way down there, its heaven sent.

I know its morally wrong, thats why I make sure I'm a fulltime mother and put as much reality and moral to Noreens life. I'll try to give my best.

ok guys, time for yuo to twist and attack me...I'm being truthful of my experience and what I felt that time, the temptations was strong.

This post has been edited by moorish: Oct 9 2009, 01:59 PM
teongpeng
post Oct 9 2009, 01:55 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

so touching

Moorish is now officially the coolest girl on the forum.

This post has been edited by teongpeng: Oct 9 2009, 01:55 PM
debbieyss
post Oct 9 2009, 02:01 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Oct 9 2009, 01:36 PM)
Well no man can be with a woman who isn't motivated to contribute to the household expenses either, which is what you're implying.
And have i said if i've become a mother i will not do any houseworks at all?

1. Do you know what facepalm is? It's not something you do on other people.
2. You are confusing me more and more on this. You want me to "prove you the real facts so that you will regret one day" but that wasn't what we were talking about at all! We were talking about how you hoped to change your current mindset in the future and I was saying that it doesn't look like you're going to change it so why hope? Fehem?
the definition of "facepalm" isn't within the debate content.

I'm trying to say since you guys want to change my mindset and make me regret, I'm willing to do so. Please give me more facts and real life issues in order to convince me. But none of you actually have done it. NONE of you.

Which means you all are plainly say things out of concrete facts and all are your imagination and I can see are vulgar words, "stupid", damngod, bullshit etc...you name it.

Yes, I'm not going to change my mind simply because even though I'm more than willing avail myself here to let you all flame me, none of you are able to convince me with concrete evidence and statements, including you Spunkberry.

Apparently you can't read between the line.

LOL I love how you're using it in the wrong context .... I'm just imagining you facepalming someone and that's REALLY FUNNY! AHHAHAA!!!
Tak tau guna, janganlah guna sayang..
Thanks for your sacarstic criticism.

It shows that you're not a mature person with compassionate personality. What's the value of your statement when you are teasing people this way?

Your personality gain me no trust to believe that what you're saying is correct.

If you want. Not that I would really listen.
which brings me back to my original question: why would you want to bother looking for a financially capable man when you're so financially capable yourself? Are you one of those women who can't decide whether they want equal rights or to be weak and require a man to function? You can't have both, you know?
Read the meaning, not the words!

I'm saying I am not going to tell you the details of my marriage plan as this is not what you should concern about to judge my mindset.

I can't believe you have such a poor comprehenssion skill.

So you want to get married for the sake of getting married? Because it seems to me to be like "Oh he must first be financially capable ... then see if there's love, then MAYBE lorrrrr...."
If I want to married for the sake of married, I have already married long long time ago.

spunkberry flaming == spunkberry trolling idiots.

ANYWAY, I have Signals homework to finish up on top of Japanese so you girls have fun playing with each other.
You have gained yourself a reward.

Yes, go and study hard, little gal.

Duke Red
post Oct 9 2009, 02:02 PM

6,112 posts

Again...read and understhand the first post, its about able to take care of family, not BMW or bottega. Actually I've spoken to a lot of successful man, professionals included, I ask them you prefer a house wife or a career woman, most successful man told me housewife, he feels more like being in a family.

Given a choice I would want my wife to stay home after giving birth but I know she'll go mad doing nothing. Just because I want her to be close to the kids, doesn't mean I want her to thing that it's an entitlement.

125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:32 PM