Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

7chai
post Oct 6 2009, 10:23 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

this is like endless debate.
7chai
post Oct 6 2009, 01:50 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 6 2009, 01:10 PM)
I think all moorish is saying is that:

The chances for true love to blossom is equal wether or not one is rich, so why not take your chances with the richer ones.

Right?
QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 6 2009, 01:42 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 6, 2009, 1:42 pm

HAHAHA thats a good one
every gal goes for rich guy, then those leftover not-so-rich guy how ar ? unsure.gif
7chai
post Oct 6 2009, 05:01 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Oct 6 2009, 01:56 PM)
main buntut with other guys.

die la you 7chai...

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Oct 6 2009, 01:59 PM)
continue looking for their true love  wub.gif
i think what moorish trying to said that,

rich guy = give more priority

rich guy but with attitude problem = test drive 1st if boh ngam then ditch and find new 1.

not-rich guy = asked them main buntut themself.

thats what i understand unsure.gif
7chai
post Oct 6 2009, 06:19 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Oct 6 2009, 05:07 PM)
...which is actually the basis for this debate.
but that is individual choice what, nothing much we can do about it also right ? unsure.gif

but of course not all the gal are lucky enough to get a rich person la. laugh.gif

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 6 2009, 06:04 PM)
I can't help to laugh crazily at this!

LOL

i see u laugh like this, i also laugh
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 08:58 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 7 2009, 02:03 AM)
To those losers who aren't self-motivated to aim higher, insist to stay at comfort zone, and claim that gals who look for financial capable bf/husbands are materialistic, below are something for your pleasure reading.
[/spoiler]
[/spoiler]
[/spoiler]
[/spoiler]
[/spoiler]
[/spoiler]
[/spoiler]
[/spoiler]
[/spoiler]
actually sometimes really hard to understand, those materialistic gals want a guy who is self motivated or plain rich guy. And i guess those gals are tend to think that self motivated guy = must be rich, no rich = not self motivated/aimless in life.

7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 11:10 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 7 2009, 11:03 AM)

If say the debate is about baby: I like baby and some of my fren insist baby is a burden and saps up love and money in a marriage, I debate with them it'll bring more love and meaning into the marriage turning the marriage into a real family.

does it mean that I've doubt about my believe when I debate I like baby?

The only thing this debate had brought me as mention last nite when I read thru is I'm glad you guys made me feel so right about my choice. and this only shows you guys phailed to show your point about marrying a rich man is a flaw, a prostitute, a woman stay home to take care of her baby is considered lazy. A great and right choice is to marry a man who is not capable to bring up a family and need you to work.

ok la, let just say today u din met ur current husband, and u din met any rich man. So are u going to stay single until u meet a rich man ?
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 11:34 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 7 2009, 11:11 AM)

Added on October 7, 2009, 11:13 am

The answer is yes, and yes not only to rich, as mention 1 million times, money is only part of the criteria, husband quality material is needed too. I've never mention about running after the richest man I can find.
I guess i understand what is your stand, the man who are financial capable u give more priority but in the same time observing his personality and attitude, cause those are determine a person's quality. and with that both, then only it makes u secure enough for u to step into another stage with this man which is marriage. am i right ?

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 7 2009, 11:13 AM)
Yes, good one!

Only those incapable man will need and ask wives and gf to work.
A man if he is a real man with self-motivated attitude, will try his best to settle his financial capability, ALWAYS, despite of how hard it is!

My father even goes to work when he is sick, he brought his medicine along to work. He even works during public holidays.

I could hardly see any of the youngsters or those who claim they are average man have this kind of attitude. Basically, it's just wasting of time to talk to those who are not married and haven't set up a family yet.
Well, if your father sick and still wanna work, that is his business. And if your father wanna work during public holiday that also his own business as well. The thing is, dun standardize all men shud follow your father as a role model, youngsters got their own life. nod.gif

7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 12:17 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 7 2009, 11:47 AM)
You should know that I'm taking this as an example to show what it means a self-motivated attitude a guy should have.

If I'm assuming this as a role model for all men to follow, I should have put more examples as much as I could imagine.

Having own business or working 9 to 5 is doesn't matter, what's more important is the attitude. You all scream for gender equality, have you ever thought of if you have done your best for your career? What makes me feel funny is that some of the forumers claim that earning 5k per month is enough, some of them even says 2k per month is enough (check out the thread "Gf left me, she say i am poor". How to enough if taking public transport to work needs RM5 to RM7 per day and RM140 per month? I haven't even included the time wasted in taking public transport. In this case I have not much to say if you have installments to buy a car.

These childish people who says 2k or 5k per month is enough, I really doubt if they are too genius in mathematics or they are too used to be in comfort zone, or they are just plain lazy to aim high and thus critisize women who go for financial stable guys are materialistic. They say they are average, I don't know which part of their body or their belongings is average enough!

The formula is just simple:
self-motivated = financial stable (rich)

Added on October 7, 2009, 11:51 am
I enjoy working is one thing, my husband/bf asks me to work is another thing.  icon_idea.gif
actually I dont see why earning 5K is not enough for a person, because in the end of the day is not how much u earn but is how much u save, ur lifestyle. of course that kind of earning cant afford a high maintanence galfren, but then which normal guy on earth would like to get a gold digger as a partner beside those play boy ?

and if 5k per month is not enough ? then how much is enough ? 8 - 10k ? do u know getting that 10k is already associate director position, and of course not every tommy and harry could climb to that post. Unless today u are doing business or earning damn well in share market and other investment. sometimes is not say staying in comfort zone, but u look at the enviroment around when the bad economy, ur colleagues got chop off, boss give pressure, u wanna jump but duno where to jump. seriously when u look at urself with this 5k salary, u couldnt really hope for much.

and some gal couldnt see this pressure in men, why ? because for them, guy shud earn more and feed them, and why they got such thinking ? seriously i dun wanna talk about it cause it will drag to annother endless debate.
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 01:03 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 7 2009, 12:40 PM)
I just ask you few question:
1. how much you can save when inflation keep flying high but your salary remains in 5k? Have you thought about children's education? Let say you want to send them to local uni, how confident you are that your children manage to enter local uni? Have you tried to do research on the tuition fees for a private college 10 years ago with the current one?

2. why put "unless"? why don't you even give it a try to make it comes true either invest in stocks market or set up own business? Have you thought of why those employees been fired? Is it because their value too high or too low? Being fired doesn't mean you can bring this as an execuse to stop yourself from climbing high, instead find a way to groom up yourself and do better.

I always believe there's a will, there's a way. If you want to success, give yourself no execuses.

3. why claims all gals who pursue self-motivated and financial stable husband/bf = gold digger and high maintenance? Gals want to see security in the future, earn much money doesn't mean you have to spend them off for luxury, but to save up for futures' uncertainties, but to at least have a better nutritious meals and not just telur masini and kampung fish; buy some better quality clothings that last long and presentable and not those pasar malam clothings or slippers that last only few months or half year; send children for private colleges IN CASE they are not manage to enter local uni; go for private hospitals IN CASE have to queue up long at government hospitals where careless surgery cases happened nowadays; etc etc...

So you tell me, this way of spending money is materialistic? Is gold digger? All these are money. Tell me how much you need to spend for insurance of 4 persons (you, your wife and your 2 kids, let say), with only 5k per month?

If you have really thought of these issues, you will realise that aim high for good salary doesn't mean that person is materialistic. Value attitude of "aim rich" in different angles.

nod.gif
1. What makes u think a person income will forever stuck in 5K ?

2. invest in stock market got the risk, and of course i hardly see people making big money from there. And people who get retrench is not because of their value, is actually whether the company see them as redundancy or not. So are u able to made 10k profit from share market per month ? as for self business, that also depends on alot of factor, but 1 thing for sure u can never do things alone if u wanna make it steady and promising.

3. I said 5K are not enough for a gold digger, but did i say gals who want self-motivated husband/gf is gold digger ? if yes, please show me.

What i trying to say is, gal should see the guys attitude 1st regardless he is rich or poor. Ok la, today u go for a rich guy, 1 day he lose all his money, then u leave him ? So the poor guy now become success u run back to him ? of course u have to see the guy potential value, he is earning 2k now but if u see the persistency in him for his career, then i would say he is a man that worth, because u wont know 1 day he would stay on the top or not. Actually is just same like investing a share, some with high value but it got no guarantee to stay high forever.

And i always think, a woman that too rely on husband on financial is not a good thing. Who knows 1 day he would run away, or prolly past away ? so when female yelling for gender equality, is time to improve themself, at least be more independent.
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 02:08 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 7 2009, 01:38 PM)
How much do you think that person will forever increase if they prefer to stay at comfort zone?

And what makes you think the person wont demand more for their career even if they getting 5k per month ? Now im saying the general, not only the people in this forum.

There are many ways to invest in stock market, again, we are saying invest, study the stock and the company before you put your money in, not gamble. Those who lose money is because they gamble. And yes, I'd see many people make great money via stock market.

Yes, to set up a business depends on lot of factors. But still, there are ways to do it. Plan before you execute it. If my father and uncle can set up a company on his own, I don't see why other men can't.

And to make great money via stock market u need to have strong fund as well, am i right ? setup, planning till execute a business, is difficult. But whats more difficult is how are u going to maintain, become steady and gain profit is another story. I duno when your father and uncle set up the business, but if u talked about today is not as easy as like 20years ago. Business nowdays beside reputation, experience, creditability most important is your contact list

You didn't say. But you are generalising that gals who pursue men earn more than 5k are materialistic and gold digger aka high maintenance gals.

And in which reply i generalise those are gold digger ? Did u find any single post of mine saying that ? I only said it cant afford to support a gold digger which is such person are around existing. And what is gold digger ? u urself know as well.

Ever i said pursue a man who is self-motivated and has progressive driven life? Ever i mentioned the simple formula:
self-motivated man = financial stable man (rich man)

To me, I categorise men who don't find execuses for their failures are self-motivated men

You are wrong, the real self motivated man is willing to adopt in any situation or challenge to get successful. Not ncessary there are rich or know their own mistake but to understand what are themself, when to change/improve to become success

Again, this is why insurance was invented.

insurance had the flaw as well, and how long can the insurance cover ur life. say if u got 3 children ?

Again, it's for a wife to take initiative to return to working life; not for a man to request his wife to work.

and i guess none of the man want a girl that not willing to respons to their own life.

This post has been edited by 7chai: Oct 7 2009, 02:09 PM
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 02:14 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Oct 7 2009, 02:13 PM)
Ya.. my respect to them oso.  icon_idea.gif
no respect from me, especially silverhawk tongue.gif
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 02:44 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(caesar18 @ Oct 7 2009, 02:37 PM)
this thread can continue for millions years until  Girls are money minded NO MORE.....smile.gif
i tell u this, not all gals are money minded. Those gal who money minded i've meet in real life, never rely on their boyfren and husband, they made their own single cent, this is what i looked up. Some even support their boyfren, of course their boyfren own some decent quality as well. And because of that, i look at this thread title, and see what other replying. It gives me a feeling that "Guy who not rich = not self motivated, and is a huge sin for not getting rich." Do u get what i mean. these people live in their own world.
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 03:19 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

I am not saying all. I know some of them who demands more even if they are earning only 5k NOW. I never comment these men, instead they impress me well.

I am talking those who are not. Don't you see lots of children outhere claim that their gf leave them because they are poor? You can also go "lepak" at job and career forum, plenty of them are still having RM2k but never mean to climb high. Do you think these man ever think of the reasons why their gf leave them?

Okay, i get what u mean. So pass.

It doesn't need great money to invest stock. Warren Buffet invested with his own allowance when he was a teenage. Those allowance was which his mother gave him all the while. Do you know you can invest a stock counter with only RM5k? Do you know the counter can earn you profit 2-3 years later, provided you have done your homework before invested on the counter.

Set up a business can be sole proprietor or partnership, either one. If you are from IT line, you can get part time jobs and go to SSM and open a sole proprietor account; if you have a buddy to partner with, set up a company with him, different people different roles.

Okay la, i asked u this. With the 5K u invest in the stock market after u done your homework, research and information, is that 100% it will have profit return ?

i know the business setting up process, cause i just got a fren who open a shop last week with his partner. but today what im wanted to tell is not about the negative thing, but the factor that might effect the future. I mean who don't wanna own self business, but then people do know themself better than any else whether they are capable for this type of challenge or commitment not. And why today employee are more than business man, because not every people can do the boss role.

So this is your quote.
We are saying gal pursue guys who earn more than 5k.
You said 5k man, and no normal guy can afford a high maintenance gf and gold digger. It means gal who pursue man with more than 5k are gold digger, no?
So have I answered your question? Or I have misunderstood your meaning? Please feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.

Well, lets say u are a gold digger today. What would u demand from ur boyfren ? and do u think his 5K are enough for u ? but the most important thing is, would u expect a pail of gold from a 5K monthly income guy ? Think properly, ur answer will have related to what i said earlier.

To maximum 80, minimum 60. I thought you bought insurance too?
I mean would it be enough for expenses ?

Are you implying that my aunties all not responding their own life? They are not working and being a housewife at home.
How old is your aunty btw ? Then u cant compare nowdays and last time, just like u said earlier inflation and depreciation, living standard. Last time a man earn can support whole family, but now it hardly does. So i think the gal shud understand what is going on around her, and her man's situation then maybe she can do some contribution. Not necessary have to be came out and work again, but sitting at home do baby sitting service is a way to made money as well, give tuition to neighbour's children also a way to make money as well, actually got alot of way to make money.
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 03:37 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Oct 7 2009, 03:10 PM)

Added on October 7, 2009, 3:11 pm

I think she is looking and seeing reality now.
thats not right, she is jaga baby now
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 04:22 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(euphoria88 @ Oct 7 2009, 04:17 PM)
hello, men lagi money minded =.= biggrin.gif
this is so wrong, cause man are actually

7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 04:56 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 7 2009, 04:25 PM)
Yes. It will.

If doing research will guarantee profit return in share market, then can u tell me why Warren Buffet get burnt when economy crisis ? Or u wanna tell me that he is not as smart as you ? lol

I get what you mean. I set up a company before i'm working at my current company. It doesn't taste good, not at all. It's tough enough.

Yes, I just wonder why my bf could set up a company from zero to today with an admin assisting for account works, within 4 years time.

Again, please don't tell me all the execuses can't do this and can't do that. Everything happens for a reason and every failure has a way to solve. Be possitive, be self-motivated.

So, u also trying to imply that self-motivated = must start own business ? being employee are not an example of self-motivated ? And what if ur boyfren fail but not success earlier, do u still see him as your boyfren material ?

If I'm a gold digger today, I will pursue a self-motivated progressive driven life. I will follow him whenever he is. I will never care that he will one day curi tulang and find all sorts of lame execuses not to climb high. I don't like to nag and I know I don't have to nag him and he will always demand better for himself and for me and for our future family. I have nothing to demand from him. I'm contented to be with such a man.

That doesnt sounds like a gold digger lol, but yeah, i guess u miss my point from beginning. When i said a gold digger it doesnt mean a gal like u who look for self-motivated man, they merely just stick to those who offer them great stuff, big cash and fancy car. So yes, u are mistake cause i didnt imply that gals who goes for man that earn more than 5k is all gold digger.

It's not enough for expenses, but there's something you may have to think of for your children's expenses when you are about to retired and they are yet to graduated.
ok, pass

My auntie is about 40, another one is 50, one more is 53. Ah... I have one friend who married with 2 kids and since the day she married, she was a full-time housewife and she is 32 now.

And I assume ur fren who stay at house, her husband should be earn like around 10k per month ?
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 05:18 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ Oct 7 2009, 04:31 PM)
@All guys: Looking over the thread, I kinda agree with debbie and I am a guy. Before you go on bashing her more, I wanted to quote her thread that 7Chai replied to; just stuck deep into the pages de till I lazy find.

I can see her concern because too many a time I meet in life there will be a guy who wants to be rich/power/keng/etc but never start or do anything. End up is just talk, no result and worse is bash people who want to make something of their lives.

Good:
People who make effort the right way is good guy la. Got 1 friend work and found not enough money so do part time. He also open minded to find new jobs that can pay better.
My friend's dad- grandpa gave him 1 shop to handle as a handover. He turned it into 2nd board listed company. GG (ideal for you right debbieyss?)

No-nos:
Old workmate in my office? Say no money, go back damn sharp at 6 pm (office official hours at 6), and no bother to learn more value skills. Old workmate of my friend? Complain about job lousy, want to cabut from study bond by company etc. Din't bother to apply jobs elsewhere till now still stuck in old job. My friend got new job elsewhere which bought his bond over. How's that for size? smile.gif

As a guy myself, I used to be a no-nos. Talk only no steps done. Now changing for better; contact franchise, contact mall for rental space, going to view house to buy to rent, visit bank ask for loan package etc. Need start some steps la. Damn sked end up a no-no again.

On the side note, guys would have no problem getting girls when the are on the good side as I mention. Also, since they have a choice- you can pick la which type of girl you want: If you want good girl, OK no probs. If you want normal girl, also OK. If you want gold diggers, OK also no prob. Up to you.

@Girls who are pro this thread: Remember if your guy is something that you like, then your peers and those who think like you would be eyeing that man too. Make sure you up your ante to keep that man. Like in CC thread here many guys find difficult to maintain pretty gfs.
well of course there are always positive and successful example. its just that, when these gals imply that a self-motivated man = rich, i think is ridiculous, and they said self-motivated man = must have own business, then for those who dun have own business = living for failure ? Or even u urself think like that ?

I mean whats wrong with being an employee and work his role properly ? Is still a job, is still a contribution. If every 1 wanna become boss, who is going to do all this role ? Of course if u got the will to earn big then u can still go for it, but the risk is contain, people aware this and they think they not afford for it, so they choose not to go futher, this i dun call stay in comfort zone, imagine his family got parents waiting for him to support, prolly sister and brother. Do u think is worth to take the risk ?

As for the skill part, that 1 i agree. A man who dun learn new things in life basically are wasting his own life.
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 05:37 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

No. You don't get me?
You didn't see I put starting own business, invest in stock market as EXAMPLES only? I didn't say to be self-motivated must set up own business, invest in stocks. You read my "meaning" or just "words"?

I also took my friend who worked as an insurance agent when he was in form 4, as an EXAMPLE. Did you notice that?

Different people have different ways to improve. The thing is not "which" way you choose, it's your "personal attitude" that matter. If you have that aim-high personality, you will take initiative and think and find a way out. You get me?

from your statement, you tell me the meaning that it is.

As for gold digger part, that is merely your assumption. Not like the words u state solidly like the 1 above.

Warren Buffet get burnt for small amount only. He still remain as the world top 10 richest man. I'm not sure how smart he is but I'm sure I will not stop learning and aim high.

Well, human are born to adopt in every enviroment, and slowly improve, evolution. Is not something proud to say, but is actually a must for human being.

For WB that losses of course no feeling for him, but is proven that study, research in share market before u investing doesnt guarantee 100% profit return. But still life is a gamble laugh.gif
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 05:45 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 7 2009, 05:26 PM)
I think I know why all this confusion, girl are not like man, we expect the man to take care of us and family, hence we've high expectation for the man. But the man when he cant meet this expectation he will say wah you think you're princess ah.

I think what debbies trying to say is she wants a commited, hardworking, entrepreneur man who doesnt give up. Fair enuf if thats the standard she wants from her future husband.

Me on the other hand, needs a rich husband, loving, more homely type, I dun really like those working 16 hours a day where I never get to see him type.

Added on October 7, 2009, 5:31 pm

Good choice debbie, nowadays dun trust baby sitter for our baby, and breast milk is very important. Do you know that nowadays education start from first month of babies life?

So best thing to do is we take care of baby fulltime.
I got no problem with both of your choice, but then, dun open a thread and make it sounds like is a must for every gal to follow. It is misleading.

People live in this world got their own choice, and of course not all girl are money minded, i believe debbie is not a money minded person, and alot of female friend i know. Thats why i think ur this thread got 1 major problem which is your title saying "Girls are money minded", is that a generalisation ? I tell u, it is.
7chai
post Oct 8 2009, 08:57 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 7 2009, 09:03 PM)

From your statements, that's how I know about.
So the problem in on me or you ? Since i didn't mean it and u come out with your assumption. Or i shall call that some sort of paranoia ?

Again, you keep on telling the fringe meaning here, which the entire idea I wanted to tell initially isn't here.
WB was aiming high and motivated enough to take the first initiative to invest with his own allowance. Perhaps you should think of how much his motiavation gained him the properties worth more than 60 billions today, by using not more than 10 billions as capital for his first stock investment, rather than pinpointing if investment is a gamble or not.

Is not telling the fringe or no fringe meaning, my main point is, if a Godlike character will lose money then what makes u think small potatoes like us wont lose money ? share market basically is just another type of gamble, and yes, not all people are into gamble.

But since u sounds like having many way to generate money, i think maybe u should picked 1 of those to be your income generator for now and future, wouldnt it be good if u are financially independent instead of too rely on your future husband ?

0.0213sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:01 PM