Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

sinchro
post Oct 5 2009, 01:42 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 01:39 AM)
Giving up already?

Then think twice before coming in here to spread your horseshit, ghetto Chinese conwoman bullshit, like pushing diamonds as a form of "investment", attempting to guilt trip and shame men into buying them for their girlfriends, and then promoting shameless prostitution as a means of social mobility.

You will only be WTFPAWNED.

Unlike many of the men here I am not a Captain-Save-a-Hoe, and I DO NOT PULL MY PUNCHES.
Haha, high five!

Really, high five! laugh.gif

sinchro
post Oct 7 2009, 02:15 AM

107 posts

moorish, your posts reek of inconsistency.

this thread should have been done with since people like noob13 and silverhawk stepped in, they could have not put it any better than they could, some of them were really enlightening.

but nooooo, u had to side-step most of the questions like silverhawk said, and all of a sudden your views and arguements differ from your previous statements

I'm sure me or other people can point out your inconsistencies deliberately, but it'll be too tiring to scour through an 6 month old thread.

i mean come on... don't expect to not be flamed or challenged heavily with a topic title like Girls are money minded and be proud of it?

come on, proud of it? really? is money that righteous of a thing?

you may be happy now, but you may not be in the future? bear in mind that money is always only temporary happiness, everything changes when the baby grows up.

the only reason i can think of why you're still in this 6 month old thread is because of, ego.
when you state something as shameless and bold as 'girls are money minded, and have every right to be' you just can't lose, losing means not only making you look bad but it also means contradicting yourself,
your views,
your beliefs,
and your this mission to reach out to girls that it is prideful to be money minded and in turn causing you to think on wether your choices you made were right....
or your marriage was right...
or that if you happy at all? and not false-believing in so?

if your life is as happy as u say, there shouldn't be any reason why you're still debating, you're already happy right?
so why the insecurity about this?
why the stubbornness?
if you truly believe you are right, then so be it..

6 months is way too long already babe, wether you have managed to reach out or convince the girls your ideology shouldn't matter already. 6 months is too long, anybody would be bored and tired already.

just stop posting and let this thread die honey, you seem to be the only consistent female poster.(other than miss debbieyss)

just live your happy life.

beautiful baby btw....

This post has been edited by sinchro: Oct 7 2009, 02:30 AM
sinchro
post Oct 7 2009, 07:10 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Oct 7 2009, 06:23 PM)
That's commendable.
doh.gif For the last time, this isn't about "winning/losing". Its about realising the inconsistencies in your posts. Generally, and in principle, I agree with your views, however the more you spew out, the more it seems you're talking about something else. We all often consciously think of things we're going to say and how people around will perceive us for what we say. These are things we realise, but if you watch your words, the sub-conscious, the things we really feel reveals itself. Try to do  examine it yourself, as sort of a self-reflection. I do it from time to time and it reveals a lot of what you truly feel/want.
Then you go and say this:

If you don't think, you're not here to debate. You're just here to preach your views as if it were gospel truth. That my dear, is not a debate.
Yes I do, and why do you think guys don't want to look for women who would divorce them due to financial issues? While I personally believe its a man's duty to provide, I also believe its a  woman's duty to support him and not be a leech. What's the point for us to marry someone if that person is likely to leave us when times are bad?

Moorish, to put it very simply, you're selfish. You think only about yourself, and in this debate, you've never stopped to think about the needs of others and how your "advice" would affect them.

A male equivalent of your advice would be to go around "spend money" on women, fool around, but don't marry them. After all, a man's prerogative is to breed with as many females as possible, just as it is your prerogative to find a successful man to support you and your children. Such advice would allow him to spread his seed, keep a ready supply of fresh young women, and secure his assets from potential divorce cases. Yet, I wouldn't call such advice, good advice, would you?
If he could, but wasn't rich, he wouldn't have had the chance in the first place.
There's nothing wrong in your aims. The problem lies when you try to turn your selfish needs into advice for other girls as well, assuming that your advice would make them happy, assuming that your advice is good for society. Newsflash girl, it isn't.

So far moorish, in all your writings in defending yourself, regardless of the topic. All you talk about what YOU want, about what YOU seek in life, about what YOU want your partner to give to you, and about how well YOUR hubby is treating you. Notice that EVERYTHING is about you. You can't separate yourself from the issue, you can't be objective in your views, it seems you can't think about anyone, other than yourself. I really do hope that is not the case, but that is the impression you have put forth in this forum, not just this topic alone.

Your hubby has swept you off your feet, and kudos to him, men should know how to woo their woman wink.gif Now the question is, what qualities does your hubby have that you found attractive, or what is it about your hubby do you like that, that doesn't pertain to you?
claps* thumbup.gif

don't u guys see it? moorish is just a troll lah...

her inconsistent statements...talking in circles...never really answer directly pertaining to people like noob13 and silverhawk's arguments...
and she told us she's a Single-Mother-At-Home, spends a good amount of the day here and this thread has spanned up to 6 months.
admitted before she enjoys this, watching people like Dickson getting angry.

that makes moorish essentially all in all a troll. stop feeding the troll!

sinchro
post Oct 9 2009, 12:27 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 8 2009, 11:26 PM)
If I'm the one who doesn't care about man's financial capability, I would have ended up like my cousin sister, married his husband who working as a car technician and her father that paid her wedding dinner and medical fees for her first baby;

If I'm one of the losers, I would have been like another cousin sister who cling on a husband (so to call an average-salary-man), cruelly knocked by her husband. Currently her husband was suspected in transporting drugs. She could have gone for her ex, who is financial capable, nice personality.

So you tell me, marry an average and ended up a life like this, where is the future? Have you thought about the children? The decision you chose is no longer you alone that responsible for the outcome but also your children!

So, you claim that you are an average man, no? But you see the way you flame people here. If you are to prove your view is right, please do share more concrete statements than plain meaningless insulting words. This is only a forum dealing with only words but still can make you go crazy and lose temper at anonymous and strangers, I seriously doubt about how average you are and how much you do really care about your future family.

And yes, I will sure live long.
I also don't know why, too  sweat.gif

But then, I ever sent a complaint letter to my college's vice president cos he ignored the facility of computer lab, which lacked of headphones for over 2 months and finally college called me and I met him up at his room face to face. At the end problem solved.

I don't mind they come and pawn me and flame me. Let's have fun!
Poyozer, told you already. Gals who go after financial security is not because they aim for materialistic enjoyment, but for uncertainties in the future.
the point is that there should be a good balance between finance and love, nobody is really saying to place either higher than the other.
your cousin sisters were blinded by love, or what they thought was love. love hurts right?

i say a good balance, but everybody knows love conquers all right? lol rolleyes.gif
sinchro
post Oct 9 2009, 01:09 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(euphoria88 @ Oct 9 2009, 12:47 AM)
i don't get u. why are you trashing some girl u don't know???
errr.....why he cannot? he was thrashing her for making baseless assumptions about him, cursing him like SHE KNOWS HIM.
he didn't say you cannot thrash someone if u dunno the person.

SHE was making BASELESS assumptions, HE wasn't.

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 9 2009, 01:04 AM)
I have no comment about moorish's idea.
I just know me and her are looking for the same type of man.
Those financial capable men impress me, really.
then why are you here then? all the arguments, or whatever has basically been directed at moorish's statement of 'and to those girl who insist love is more important, they're just immature and the mother instinct not kick in yet'

from her original statement of
'So girls, be proud when you choose a rich husband, and to those girl who insist love is more important, they're just immature and the mother instinct not kick in yet, after few years of marriage they'll regret of their choice.

this is what is getting everybody worked up, and everybody that argued with you assumed by the way you replied you also had the same exact ideology. but u dont right?

so what the holy mackerel are u here then? or do u also place money above all? as your first and foremost criterion?

This post has been edited by sinchro: Oct 9 2009, 01:31 AM
sinchro
post Oct 9 2009, 12:17 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 9 2009, 08:51 AM)
1. HE Wasn't? Are you kidding? Please go and check out who was the first person that insult people with vulgar words. I thought I have already mentioned the reasons why I flamed him. Did you read the post? Stepping into a thread without any fragment of facts given but plainly vulgar words. I will not respect a person who doesn't know how to respect himself and respect others.
yeah...sorry, i was just merely responding to um...euphoria88? based on what he stated in that 1 statement, not generally.
just explaining why he could thrash you.

but he was merely responding to your statements albeit vulgar or not, i dunno who insult who 1st...sorry if it was he 1st.

so yeah, he was mean lah, but he was mean for a reason. no BASELESS, BASELESS assumptions at all.

u called him poor and stuff, that was BASELESS, from nowhere that came up from, u had no facts or clues at all to that.

he insulted u based on your statements, he could piece together clues to why he can insult u.

and respect? puhhhleaseeeee, ur just being a hypocrite kicking your own ass with your own statements, u dunno how 2 respect him then.
im sure u will defend, so yeah, respect should be given anyhow, wether he insulted u or not. why not?

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 9 2009, 08:51 AM)
Mind to estimate the living expenses of a normal family, a husband, a wife and a kid today? Please list them down here and share with us.
YES!

I place money above all. Simply because when I was a kid, I saw how hard my parents been working for the family. I know that money doesn't fall from the sky. You want to survive, you have to work hard and earn yourself and your family a living.

I find no way to see how a man is potential enough to be the leader of a family except from his financial capability. It's only a man who willing to strive hard and work hard bring him to how financial capable is today!

I do not want my parents worry if I and my children have enough food to eat, I don't want cling on my parents to spare me from the wedding day's expenses; I do not want my parents to spend the medical fees for my children; I don't want to burden my parents when I'm already married to a man, who can't afford to afford all these uncertainties. I know a man who truly loves me will not let me and our children starve for better nutritious food, better education, better learning environment and etc, when my name is no longer my given but entitled his surname and my name!

Happy?
Replied. Please read what I have answered sinchro.
Yes i know. The reason why I'm looking for financial security is as mentioned to sinchro above. Go and read.
Why now?
You can neither give me any real life example, kiddi.
Quote me the statement which I have mentioned this.
Have you ever thought of the living expenses of a moderate family?
List me the breakdown here, if you don't mind.
I have already replied. Please read the previous post.
I'm not going to repeat for second time.
i seriously doubt if you do understand where my stance is.
The children are not mine, but his, too.
Are you expect a woman to feed the children while her man is still struggling even to support himself?
Are you looking for a husband like this? I'm gonna send you a great present if you are going to marry such a man.
Have you thought of how much your parents spend for your family? Go and do some research and ask them before you come and question me.
Thanks!
The reason, I have mentioned above. Please read.

Man can bum off me if I betray him and cheat him.
u have to understand that, in order to strive and work hard to bring food to the table and good education requires some love. nobody is asking you to marry some garbage man, like i said, there has to be a good balance between love and money. through love, one will strive harder to keep his family safe and secure.

families can work with love even with not alot of money, note i said 'not alot' and not 'not at all'. through love, u can educate your children well enough to get a scholarship, or chase their dreams, not everybody wants to go through forced education. u can bring adequate food to the table, etc etc. but ultimately, u are all caring and loving for each other, happy.

if a deadbeat husband with nothing behind his back chooses to marry some girl with no financial security at all, then he obviously doesn't love her much, he didn't think of their future at all. that in my opinion, is just blind love and stupidity.

and u said yes? then okay, u deserve every right to be bashed and challenged heavily by the majority of people who don't agree with you. which i believe accounts for most of the posts here. yawn.gif

and oh yeah, my love and respect goes out to spunkberry too laugh.gif respect*

This post has been edited by sinchro: Oct 9 2009, 12:19 PM
sinchro
post Oct 9 2009, 12:43 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 9 2009, 12:30 PM)
I'm more than willing to reply your post.  smile.gif

Before I reply you, can you tell me how much you know about my stance?

not much at all personally, but i was only replying to your statements, not your this 'stance'. just because you don't have concrete evidence on something doesn't mean you can't give an opinion. i was merely responding and judging based on your statements.

looking at a basket of red apples, u can assume that there are no green apples or oranges in it, and can safely call it a basket of red apples.

i sense you were trying to counter-argue, but sorry, the only thing i claim of u was that u were a hypocrite for insulting Saliene as well, not giving him respect. i mainly gave opinions to the subject of debate, not what i think of u.

sorry if that offended you.

i highly respect women, and i acknowledge that the world would be a more peaceful place if it were ran by women. u can say i'm feminist in its purest form, i basically worship women. but respect also goes the other way round, and just some issues like the question in debate i find not respectable at all.

This post has been edited by sinchro: Oct 9 2009, 12:49 PM
sinchro
post Oct 9 2009, 12:53 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 9 2009, 12:49 PM)
HAHAHHAA WHAT???!!!!

Not looking down on women's abilities or worthiness and compassion at all, but how some men can make that mental leap is beyond me.  laugh.gif
haha, but u know its true nod.gif
i disagree with alot of men's ways, evidenced in every war that happened and today's corporate world, and i come to accept the fact that women are overall more loving, kind, compassionate and peaceful beings.

jesus was a feminist too icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sinchro: Oct 9 2009, 12:54 PM
sinchro
post Oct 9 2009, 01:04 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 9 2009, 12:58 PM)
survival is more important than love. Materialism is out of context.
yeapp

and to moorish:

just because YOUR mother instincts kicked in doesn't make it right, i've seen alot of mothers happy with their family without being money minded. are u telling me their mother instinct haven't kicked in yet?

and how do u know since prehistoric times women have been like that? how did u know they didn't choose based on other factors? sure security yeah, but how did u know they placed 'security' over everything else 1st? even so, how does that make it right?

and don't give me the ' i didnt delete love etc etc' crap. the point is that u placed money higher then everything else.

sinchro
post Oct 9 2009, 01:09 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 9 2009, 01:00 PM)
Wars happen not because men cause them, but because men are EXPECTED to fight them.

Putting women on a pedestal only hurts people in the long run because they just add another layer of taboos and lacunas to prevent themselves from seeing and understanding human nature. Anyway... just my dua sen.  rclxub.gif
yeah...men are expected to fight them most of the time. but i think its pretty obvious that most wars were started deliberately due to men. i dunno the full story, din read up much on wars, i could be wrong.

to the 2nd statement:
perhaps...perhaps....depends what u mean by hurt. hurt physically should be no lah, but everything else....dunno unsure.gif

sinchro
post Oct 9 2009, 01:17 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 9 2009, 01:12 PM)
I do happen to read up on wars, and I think you're wrong about this. I think you've bought into that whole male demonisation thing that nutless academics have been preaching. sad.gif
yeah i guess....care to enlighten me more on this topic? biggrin.gif maybe on another thread lah :3 this topic is reserved to bash moorish brows.gif , kay kay...im joking im joking...

and yeah, thats not what moorish was saying at all.

sinchro
post Oct 9 2009, 02:13 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 9 2009, 01:11 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

you dun get the pic still huh, never mind la I too lazy to explain to you coz its way too far off. I've limited time here

whats wrong with what i said? why the unnecessary facepalm? did i say anything that didn't make any sense?

i think it makes perfect sense, and i was asking 2 questions. if u dun wanna explain to me, then at least answer them briefly....

whats the picture anyway? mind explaining to me? and please.....answer directly, not twisting, turning and averting until the other side of the universe.

here's what i said again,
yeapp
and to moorish:

just because YOUR mother instincts kicked in doesn't make it right, i've seen alot of mothers happy with their family without being money minded. are u telling me their mother instinct haven't kicked in yet?

and how do u know since prehistoric times women have been like that? how did u know they didn't choose based on other factors? sure security yeah, but how did u know they placed 'security' over everything else 1st? even so, how does that make it right?

and don't give me the ' i didnt delete love etc etc' crap. the point is that u placed money higher then everything else.

sinchro
post Oct 9 2009, 02:28 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 9 2009, 02:21 PM)
if you insist girls who go for rich husband are gold diggers using security as an excuse then ok lor, all those rich man are cursed without true love.
heh, since when i said anything about gold diggers? who's jumping to conclusions now? and since when i said security was an excuse? since when i said rich men are cursed without true love?

seriously, why so quick to others look bad and yourself look justified? this is a debate, not a winning contest.
u not only did not try to answer my questions, but u tried to hightail out by making me look bad. now, that deserves a facepalm.

i understand security and money is an important factor to consider, but never above everything else. that is all i really said.
read my posts to debbieyss to understand what i said further.

sinchro
post Oct 9 2009, 02:38 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 9 2009, 02:32 PM)
The person who needs a facepalm is you. Whats this nonsense about this is debate not a winning contest...you debate to get your point across and hammer the oppositions to oblivion = WIN!
different ppl different perception on whats above what. All you're saying is you have a stoned old fashion mindset that needs to upgrade to the latest version.
precisely, like u said, its to get our points across. the point is the discussion, to share opinions and views, to learn from one another, not whos kicking whos ass. what about what moorish said to me? is there any justice to what she said? why only that part of what i said?

puhleaseee....

yeap, different people have different perception, precisely why we are discussing. so....the ideology from moorish that it originates back to prehistoric times is modern thinking now?

whats wrong with old fashioned thinking anyway? as long as its right, why not?
if eating an apple daily is healthy, why not? why upgrade to pill supplements?

got class, be back later tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sinchro: Oct 9 2009, 02:45 PM
sinchro
post Oct 9 2009, 05:08 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 9 2009, 02:57 PM)
I'm coming from the angle, a lot of young girls who are so in love with thier handsum bfs, they plunge into marriage and after 1 baby decided hubby not capable to sapot.

The money minded from you is it security or BMW? coz I was coming from security.

i'm also coming from the point of view that money = security.
okay, but how would u answer to my statement that alot of mothers happy with their family without being money minded? how often do u see that certain scenario like u said? more than mothers happy with their families?

those girls were simply stupid, and the husbands werent loving enough to strive harder for the family. but choosing money over would also hurt in the long run, simply balance is the best lah. thats it, easy to understand. i've stressed balance many times already, but u wont listen.

And how do you know prehistoric times woman are not like that? I'm basing this on human before civilization, meaning no commercial values or trading. So we can automatically assume the value of extra T-rex meat would've been useless.

i don't, thats why i didn't say anything about them choosing love or handsome of whatever factors over one another. its only u thats basing. i'm simple stating the possibility.

They live in dangerous times, security and food is the only reason, without this 2 they wont be human today

yeap, but u forgot social. and are u saying prehistoric people arent capable of love? sure its dangerous, but even in tough times, love prevails? whistling.gif
if not, then at least humans have evolved to the point where we can feel and know love.

0.0640sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:08 AM