Credit Card Thread V6

Putraskyline
post Mar 21 2009, 03:10 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

If I do installment plan to buy laptop on my Amex, do they give me double points?
tgeoklin
post Mar 21 2009, 09:09 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 20 2009, 03:32 PM)
@tgeoklin,
Like I said, there are ocassions where spending does increase.  It's not like it's a norm ! tongue.gif

And hence, I didn't respond to TeraPox's reply tongue.gif
Of course, how would I have guessed, right? tongue.gif

Added on March 21, 2009, 9:12 am
QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 21 2009, 03:07 AM)
Intend to apply for UOB ONE Card, any advice or feedback before I proceed?
erh, why bother? what's so good about it? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by tgeoklin: Mar 21 2009, 09:12 AM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 21 2009, 09:40 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Mar 21 2009, 03:10 AM)
If I do installment plan to buy laptop on my Amex, do they give me double points?
Yes. Provided that the merchat accepts AMEX.
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 21 2009, 12:02 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Mar 21 2009, 03:10 AM)
I have never heard Amex has installment plan sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
WhiteWing
post Mar 21 2009, 12:26 PM

2,854 posts

I would like to ask,I do apply online the credit card application at Public Bank online,after apply they ask me to fax the document,is that possible that I bring all my support document to any of thei PB branch to proced? Please advice notworthy.gif
hye
post Mar 21 2009, 12:43 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 21 2009, 12:26 PM)
I would like to ask,I do apply online the credit card application at Public Bank online,after apply they ask me to fax the document,is that possible that I bring all my support document to any of thei PB branch to proced? Please advice notworthy.gif
What the bank will do if you do that is that they will send the docs to the CC application processing center. If you fax the docs, then it will go directly to the CC application processing center.

One of the reasons I don't use the so called online application coz there's a manual element involved when it comes to the documents. I'd rather look for roadshow and apply although it probably will take longer. If the bank want my business they have to work for it, not me doing all their work for them.
WhiteWing
post Mar 21 2009, 01:06 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 21 2009, 12:43 PM)
What the bank will do if you do that is that they will send the docs to the CC application processing center. If you fax the docs, then it will go directly to the CC application processing center.

One of the reasons I don't use the so called online application coz there's a manual element involved when it comes to the documents. I'd rather look for roadshow and apply although it probably will take longer. If the bank want my business they have to work for it, not me doing all their work for them.
Thank you so much for the reply nod.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Putraskyline
post Mar 21 2009, 01:28 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 21 2009, 12:02 PM)
I have never heard Amex has installment plan  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Ermmm...I ask salesman at the machine there, they said can use for installment. Amex Ikhwan. rclxub.gif
RockIron
post Mar 21 2009, 02:25 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 21 2009, 12:02 PM)
I have never heard Amex has installment plan  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yes, Amex now got promotion for FPP with no interest or hadling fee charges.
Minimum spend RM1k and above, can convert to 6 months installment plan.
But it is applicable for Amex charge card only and this promotion will ended on 31st March 2009.
Dun know if Amex will extend this promotion further???
eddievh
post Mar 21 2009, 02:39 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 21 2009, 03:07 AM)
Intend to apply for UOB ONE Card, any advice or feedback before I proceed?
ONE card got many fine print just becareful,if never full fill the terms you will get charge for the annual fee of 300++
tinkerbel
post Mar 21 2009, 06:39 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@eddievh,
Just cancel the card when the annual fees bill comes smile.gif

@PutraSkyline,
Yes Amex has a 0% interest free instalment - just need to call them up smile.gif
GHz
post Mar 21 2009, 07:04 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Mar 21 2009, 02:39 PM)
ONE card got many fine print just becareful,if never full fill the terms you will get charge for the annual fee of 300++
Agree, UOB seem to put a lot of fineprint. I was itend to apply also before because they have a good cash rebate at hypermarket but after looking at at their T&C, I cancel my plan. Seem like difficult to get the cash rebate. Anyone have experience on redemtion on the cash rebate?
tinkerbel
post Mar 21 2009, 07:06 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@GHz,
Always know what it takes to redeem something - banks really aren't stewpid ya smile.gif What they advertise or say are basically just uhm... something to lure u with conditions attached.
readix
post Mar 21 2009, 07:08 PM

305 posts

anybody notice got citibank booth is shopping malls lately? thx
Shinichi
post Mar 21 2009, 07:19 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 21 2009, 06:39 PM)
@eddievh,
Just cancel the card when the annual fees bill comes smile.gif
Just curious, when annual fee is charged in our statement and we cancelled the card, do we still need to pay it?
Is there any case where bank let you cancel the card but still charge you for the fee?
GHz
post Mar 21 2009, 08:25 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 21 2009, 07:06 PM)
@GHz,
Always know what it takes to redeem something - banks really aren't stewpid ya smile.gif  What they advertise or say are basically just uhm... something to lure u with conditions attached.
that is right but i think uob T&C is really excessive. read a few times only understand. rclxub.gif
Also notice that Hong Leong credit card also have excessive T&C for their cash back. Citibank not much further. Other I think is quite resonable.

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 21 2009, 07:19 PM)
Just curious, when annual fee is charged in our statement and we cancelled the card, do we still need to pay it?
Is there any case where bank let you cancel the card but still charge you for the fee?
I think you do not to pay I think as annual fee is paid upfront.
inspiron
post Mar 21 2009, 09:00 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Mar 21 2009, 08:25 PM)
that is right but i think uob T&C is really excessive. read a few times only understand. rclxub.gif
Hi GHz, Im a UOB 2 card user. mind to elaborate what do you mean by excessive? maybe i should know a few thing i didnt notice after using the card for so long blush.gif

So far so good, no complain. For the annual fee, they would give you 2 card, you just need to swipe it for 6times each for each card. I think this is better than citibank Choice card where you need to swipe twice a month.

For UOB card, you can just swipe at the 12th month to waive the annual fee. Other than petrol, they got a min 0.3% cash back for all purchase.

I usually redeem the cash back while watching movie at GSC

Might not be the best but it'll do for me thumbup.gif
eddievh
post Mar 21 2009, 09:12 PM

3,218 posts

Went to UOB website justnow,i think UOB one card now already less terms and cond,when they first introduce it was so many terms and cond.
GHz
post Mar 21 2009, 09:52 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(inspiron @ Mar 21 2009, 09:00 PM)
Hi GHz, Im a UOB 2 card user. mind to elaborate what do you mean by excessive? maybe i should know a few thing i didnt notice after using the card for so long  blush.gif

So far so good, no complain. For the annual fee, they would give you 2 card, you just need to swipe it for 6times each for each card. I think this is better than citibank Choice card where you need to swipe twice a month.

For UOB card, you can just swipe at the 12th month to waive the annual fee. Other than petrol, they got a min 0.3% cash back for all purchase. 

I usually redeem the cash back while watching movie at GSC

Might not be the best but it'll do for me  thumbup.gif
Cannot really remember I read it quite sometimes ago & later on decide not to apply for that card, Here some what I remember,

1. Need to have both VISA & Master card & swipe both at least 6 times a years. Why need to hold 2, 1 is enough lor. I think only visa card have the most benefit.
2. Petrol rebate only for the first RM70 only & maximum of rm400 per month. Now maybe ok since petrol price already low but for me every time fill still >rm70.
3. Cash rebate only can redeem at certain location only. For me I do not know where i can redeem. I seldom go to cinema like you. Cannot redeem at hypermarket.
4. They say 2% cash rebate at hypermarket but actually it base on block & min purchase of rm100.

maybe got some more jut cannot really remember. I guess they make it difficult so that they do not need to give the cash rebate for some people who do not really read it.
eddievh
post Mar 21 2009, 09:56 PM

3,218 posts

Now,i'm waiting for my Rhb travel money card to get approval. Just summitted last week. After rebate promotion end i will cancel it. brows.gif

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:20 AM