Credit Card Thread V6

eddievh
post Mar 4 2009, 07:57 PM

3,218 posts

Anyone using Ambank Real reward gold card? http://www.ambg.com.my/personal/creditcard...dcreditcard.asp ,
Is it true ka this card we get 2X reward point for our spending? Petrol included or not?

Added on March 4, 2009, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(blackchides @ Mar 4 2009, 07:55 PM)
Hey guys, applied for HLB classic credit card today and the lady on the phone told me that it's "free-for-life". I was excited for a minute and then I thought "wait a minute, it's a bit too good to be true".

Anyone has a clue? Is it a minimum swipe thing and then call every year to request waiver or is it automatic?
Nowaday quite many bank already offer uncondition free for life card.

This post has been edited by eddievh: Mar 4 2009, 07:58 PM
eddievh
post Mar 5 2009, 07:48 PM

3,218 posts

I think DA meets above 3 things but too bad i'm not qualified.
eddievh
post Mar 5 2009, 10:13 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(lcl832002 @ Mar 5 2009, 08:28 PM)
Sure. I am currently using VISA and MASTERCARD from Public Bank, MASTERCARD from CIMB and AmBank.

All the cards are free for life absolutely without any condition, except for Public Bank. As long as I am a Public Mutual unitholder, my Public Bank credit cards are free without any condition.

My Public Bank credit cards offer cash rebate although it is not a huge amount. CIMB gives me 2 % cash rebate if I go to Petronas.

So far, their staffs are quite polite especially AmBank in SS2, Petaling Jaya, Selangor.

If you want higher cash rebate for every petrol station in Malaysia, you can try applying RHB Travel Money credit card. It gives 5 % cash rebate for every first Saturday and Sunday of a month, then 2 % for the rest of the days of the month. The promotion is until the end of this June, if I am not mistaken. But bear in mind, RHB service is very bad. I mean the attitude of the staffs. Why am I using its credit card? I just want to enjoy the cash rebate. After promotion period, I will cancel it without hesitation.

Hope my little advice helps you.

<< MY LIFE AS AN INSURANCE AGENT >>
How much is the annual fee for this RHB Travel Money card? Free annual fee for how many year?
eddievh
post Mar 6 2009, 07:59 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Mar 6 2009, 07:38 PM)
My HLB & PBB plat cc application still under process after nearly 2 months.
Dun know what happen to my application??? rclxub.gif
Call them up and ask smile.gif
eddievh
post Mar 8 2009, 07:29 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 8 2009, 06:57 PM)
Don't be surprise, there is another product (I have mentioned it in V6) which gives 7% rebate for petrol purchases. It is a debit card product so I won't discuss it here.

Added on March 8, 2009, 6:59 pm

That is exactly my practice.  biggrin.gif  Actually, you should do this for all your cards when you travel - you don't want to be stuck in a foreign country with no way to pay your bills.
That 7% thing,if i not mistaken the promotion is over already. Standard Chartered right?
eddievh
post Mar 8 2009, 10:44 PM

3,218 posts

But according to this url,http://www.standardchartered.com.my/cb/deposit/pump-and-save/index.html , the 7% rebate promotion ended 31/12/2008, start jan i stop using this card to pump fuel,not sure promotion still on or not. Wanna try pump 1 time see whether promotion still on or not.
eddievh
post Mar 8 2009, 10:59 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Mar 8 2009, 10:50 PM)
Look like CIMB Mastercard free for life credit card better than Citybank Choice credit card.
CIMB Mastercard free for life without any condition, but Citybank Choice credit card want to swap minimum 24 times per year then only got free for life.
Correct me if i were wrong.
By the way, looking for free for life credit card because seldom use, main is use for petrol transtation, any suggestion here, just one credit card is enough tongue.gif
For petrol,at the moment RHB got 5% promo but will end on June. Maybank Amex use for petrol get 2X reward point. Only Esso and Shell accept amex as far as i know.
eddievh
post Mar 13 2009, 10:30 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(youniqueme @ Mar 13 2009, 08:08 PM)
Knowing What is Good Customer Service Satisfaction

When was the last time you had encountered an unforgettable customer service experience?

By skipping all the boring lines with the operator –“I am informing you the status of my credit card. I have applied two month before. ... return me the copies of my personal documents as they had not issued me ...”

I recently submitted a YOUNIQUE card (a cc that allow you to personalized your own credit card benefits & design!) application through Alliance Bank – You:nique website.

And guess what, Alliance Bank customer service actually called me personally to inform me that my approval took longer than usual because the submitted design was ‘cover-up’ the standard requirement “BIN number” as well as the “Valid Thru”… & now finally they got clearance from MasterCard to proceed as usual.

Most importantly I was told that I will getting my You:nique card in 3 day times via Pos Malaysia!!! Wooohooo!!!!

Seriously! First class customer service with fantastic credit card!! biggrin.gif

Experience it yourself: http://www.alliancebank.com.my/younique/
What feature you choose? I got mine this Monday. I choose great rebate.
eddievh
post Mar 13 2009, 10:56 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 13 2009, 10:49 PM)
Same lo .. I also want 2% rebate mah .... go other bank ? My friend told me because I got car under my name so cannot apply credit card jor .. need to wait the car finish pay only can geh woh ... sad.gif
Try LangMoon bank like Affin, Affin's interest rate also quite cun.
eddievh
post Mar 14 2009, 08:56 PM

3,218 posts

Go to Hypermarket,so many promoter there why don't you try there. Someone in previous post said Rhb is very desperate,give it a try la.
eddievh
post Mar 14 2009, 09:02 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 14 2009, 08:59 PM)
THen I need to always bring my photocopy of bank statement , photocopy of salary slip with me lo  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Not sure,never applying through this method before. I think you just need your ic they will photocopy for you then 2 or 3 days later you only need to fax them.
eddievh
post Mar 14 2009, 09:11 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Mar 14 2009, 09:07 PM)
I think at least 3 months pay slip is sufficient. no need ea form
Yes,if that promoter is desperate,he/she will Kautim one biggrin.gif

Added on March 14, 2009, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 14 2009, 09:10 PM)
SOme salesman said 6 months for save woh and better woh ~ I did and kena reject by Alliance Bank ... Gross pay got RM 1.9k++ above then net pay got RM1.5k+ also reject,KNN ... basic is RM 1,330 and always got commision more than RM200++ also failed .. KNn alliance ... dun wanna go alliance jor,reason I go because can edit picture on the card and now ... zzz
Haiya,so many other bank ma.

This post has been edited by eddievh: Mar 14 2009, 09:11 PM
eddievh
post Mar 14 2009, 09:15 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 14 2009, 09:13 PM)
Just now meet that Citibank promoter,she said need EA form woh .. no EA form , don't do for me .. such promoter ... so action ..
As i said earlier,try langmoon bank like Camel,Affin ,Najib Tun razak brother bank.
eddievh
post Mar 14 2009, 09:17 PM

3,218 posts

Consult RockIron for help,he's CC collector.
eddievh
post Mar 20 2009, 09:55 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Mar 20 2009, 09:52 PM)
dunwant to pay 800 anymore...

800 for?
Annual fee ?

This post has been edited by eddievh: Mar 20 2009, 09:58 PM
eddievh
post Mar 21 2009, 02:39 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 21 2009, 03:07 AM)
Intend to apply for UOB ONE Card, any advice or feedback before I proceed?
ONE card got many fine print just becareful,if never full fill the terms you will get charge for the annual fee of 300++
eddievh
post Mar 21 2009, 09:12 PM

3,218 posts

Went to UOB website justnow,i think UOB one card now already less terms and cond,when they first introduce it was so many terms and cond.
eddievh
post Mar 21 2009, 09:56 PM

3,218 posts

Now,i'm waiting for my Rhb travel money card to get approval. Just summitted last week. After rebate promotion end i will cancel it. brows.gif
eddievh
post Mar 22 2009, 12:12 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Mar 22 2009, 11:38 AM)
I wonder what is the best cash rebate cc in the market now and what is the rebate rate like.

At the matta fair, applied RHB, HSBC, CIMB Enrich & Direct Access, HLB cards.  Wonder which is better.

Got my direct access approved and card received within 1 week!
Read post #239 in this thread ,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/953666/+220
eddievh
post Mar 22 2009, 03:50 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 22 2009, 02:19 PM)
Yeah I know. That EA just from last year April until December and got RM16k++
I still got 1 more EA to take from my previous company from January 08 until March 08 and that time my basic salary was RM900. MEAN RM900 x 3 = RM 2,7k + RM 16K++ = RM 18k++ , will it be ok ? unsure.gif
How you usually apply?Walk in or post? If walk in they usually ask for many documents,my way is usually post it with 3 months slip it's up to them to approve or just fu*k off. I willing to waste my Rm0.50-0.60 postage stamp. I not desperate for the card anyway.

0.0512sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:15 PM