Bodybuilding Bodybuilding Thread V5, Lets pump some blood into some muscles

~LynX~
post Aug 21 2009, 06:03 PM

264 posts

I think you guys missed this part:
QUOTE(kotmj @ Aug 21 2009, 03:21 PM)
But have any of you actually tried Pro Complex before dissing it in yr ignorance? Have any of you take it consistent? Those in Team Pro Complex will know the secrets of Pro Complex. Look. I dun want to insult you penny-pinching whey drinkers, but Pro Complex is more than whey. Yes, it contains sodium, but only because the salt harvested from the armpit of ON founder really acts as a catalys to EXPLOSIVE muskel growth!

Please only reply if u member of TEAM PRO COMPLEX

TEAM PRO COMPLEX
tongue.gif
uhuk-uhuk
post Aug 21 2009, 09:24 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

Yeah I think that kotmj was just imitating MR TEAM MUSCLETECH.

Come on man. For a moment I thought that all of u went goo goo.

Y so serious? biggrin.gif
diablokun
post Aug 21 2009, 09:32 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Aug 21 2009, 09:24 PM)
Yeah I think that kotmj was just imitating MR TEAM MUSCLETECH.

Come on man. For a moment I thought that all of u went goo goo.

Y so serious?  biggrin.gif

+1
let us LOL together gether

-Dan
post Aug 21 2009, 11:04 PM

4,382 posts

I LOL'ed. XD
iamyuanwu
post Aug 22 2009, 12:10 AM

2,425 posts

Pizzaboy,
I didn't know there's actually supplementation for hydrochloric acid. I though HCL was a typo by you. (just being a scientific anal, it's HCl with a small "L", BTW tongue.gif )

How is it working for you, the HCl?

And where to get those multivits so cheap?

Kotmj,
Nice satire on Budak84.
Ahahahahahahah!

TEAM PANDAI (now where's that logo of ours?)
Ridding the world off stupidity!
pizzaboy
post Aug 22 2009, 11:50 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Aug 22 2009, 12:10 AM)
Pizzaboy,
I didn't know there's actually supplementation for hydrochloric acid. I though HCL was a typo by you. (just being a scientific anal, it's HCl with a small "L", BTW tongue.gif )

How is it working for you, the HCl?

And where to get those multivits so cheap?

I know it's HCl but I hate it typed that way. It took me forever to figure what the final alphabet was.

The HCL dose depends. I noticed that I'm good with 1400G of HCL and after a few weeks, it gave me a stomach burn. So I dropped my dose slowly and now 700MG (2 capsules of 350) and I'm doing good. I finally got my 3KG weight increment so I'm standing at 81KG now from 78KG, and there's been no change in my diet. My mom's still stingy with my food, but I'm doing alright. I take 1 pill with my protein shakes, as it's much lighter. I find my piss....to be....lighter. No weird.....strong smell anymore. Myshit, doesn't actually stink that bad anymore.

I used to use Poliquin's HCl, but then I figured it was overpriced. Actually, just about everything on Poliquin's brands are overpriced. Solaray HCl. Cheap. Always find the cheapest supplements. Penny pinching, some may call it, but I figured paying 2x less for the same product, makes me a smart consumer. Others may beg to differ though.
JimBeam101
post Aug 22 2009, 12:32 PM

132 posts

Hi guys......got a question to ask....recently i went to a friend's hse. I saw there's something like a "pull-up" bar attached to the door. Do u know what izzit called? where i can get these? at how much?

I can use that to do some light exercise while staying at home instead of looking like a complete potato couch.
zaxxshoxx
post Aug 22 2009, 12:40 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

i think less than rm50. go to any fitness shop and asked for pull up bar
-Dan
post Aug 22 2009, 12:46 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(JimBeam101 @ Aug 22 2009, 12:32 PM)
Hi guys......got a question to ask....recently i went to a friend's hse. I saw there's something like a "pull-up" bar attached to the door. Do u know what izzit called? where i can get these? at how much?

I can use that to do some light exercise while staying at home instead of looking like a complete potato couch.
It's called a pull-up bar. laugh.gif

Most fitness stores should sell them, try Fitness Concept.
JimBeam101
post Aug 22 2009, 12:52 PM

132 posts

Thx 2 sifus here. I go get them today. biggrin.gif
zaxxshoxx
post Aug 22 2009, 12:58 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(JimBeam101 @ Aug 22 2009, 12:52 PM)
Thx 2 sifus here. I go get them today. biggrin.gif
goodluck! flex.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Aug 22 2009, 01:14 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

" light exercise" ? .. ahhahah..oh well... do take note that those things are kinda dangerous.... make sure its secured properly with the nail "thingamajig" that comes with it... if u fall halfway up ..ull be lucky if its only your arse that got hurt
uhuk-uhuk
post Aug 22 2009, 06:12 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

Pizzaboy, knowing that food digestion is 100% after consumption of the HCl pills, would an extra burst of energy be expected?

Am I right to assume that BETTER DIGESTION=MORE RELEASE OF ENERGY FROM FOOD?
pizzaboy
post Aug 22 2009, 06:37 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Aug 22 2009, 06:12 PM)
Pizzaboy, knowing that food digestion is 100% after consumption of the HCl pills, would an extra burst of energy be expected?

Am I right to assume that BETTER DIGESTION=MORE RELEASE OF ENERGY FROM FOOD?
Nope.
shanecross
post Aug 22 2009, 06:49 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 22 2009, 07:37 PM)
Nope.
Thats a complete shutdown.hahahahahhahahah!

Well, technically better digestion means, an even more efficient nutrient absorption process, therefore better distribution throughout your system.

The fundamentals of x amount of food = x amount of calories = x amount of activity still remains. Calories are king. Nutrition values are secondary.

If you want more energy, you need more calories. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
uhuk-uhuk
post Aug 22 2009, 07:23 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Aug 22 2009, 06:49 PM)

Well, technically better digestion means, an even more efficient nutrient absorption process, therefore better distribution throughout your system.

The fundamentals of x amount of food = x amount of calories = x amount of activity still remains. Calories are king. Nutrition values are secondary.

If you want more energy, you need more calories.  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Lol I guess that pizza couldn't be bothered to explain further on a simple question like mine. tongue.gif Thanks for the info mate. biggrin.gif
shanecross
post Aug 22 2009, 07:30 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Aug 22 2009, 08:23 PM)
Lol I guess that pizza couldn't be bothered to explain further on a simple question like mine. tongue.gif  Thanks for the info mate. biggrin.gif
Np, I'll send you an invoice later.

j/k tongue.gif
pizzaboy
post Aug 22 2009, 07:45 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Aug 22 2009, 06:49 PM)

If you want more energy, you need more calories.  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
That was the question, so I just answered the question. There was no detailed explanation requests.

Anyway, I have to strongly disagree with your theory there.

When your body only has the capacity to breakdown 2000 calories, but you're consuming 4000 calories, the nutrients out of the other 2000 calories are gone. Calories come from nutrients. These nutrients, such as carbohydrates proteins fats vitamins minerals, are the ones that will make up for the calories. That's where HCl comes in.

If you HCl dosage is suitable, you can digest up to maybe 100% (Well....problem is, there's no such thing as 100% though. Heat will dissipate some of the nutrients already) and your body can absorb the nutrients better.

You can't expect a BURST of energy. You can however, expect less gas, smoother bowel movements, a clearer throat, better health. I'm serious. HCl isn't magic, and I don't know all the reasons it works, but it does.

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Aug 22 2009, 07:46 PM
shanecross
post Aug 22 2009, 08:10 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 22 2009, 08:45 PM)
That was the question, so I just answered the question. There was no detailed explanation requests.

Anyway, I have to strongly disagree with your theory there.

When your body only has the capacity to breakdown 2000 calories, but you're consuming 4000 calories, the nutrients out of the other 2000 calories are gone. Calories come from nutrients. These nutrients, such as carbohydrates proteins fats vitamins minerals, are the ones that will make up for the calories. That's where HCl comes in.

If you HCl dosage is suitable, you can digest up to maybe 100% (Well....problem is, there's no such thing as 100% though. Heat will dissipate some of the nutrients already) and your body can absorb the nutrients better.

You can't expect a BURST of energy. You can however, expect less gas, smoother bowel movements, a clearer throat, better health. I'm serious. HCl isn't magic, and I don't know all the reasons it works, but it does.
I don't actually get which part of my "theory" that you dont jive with . Well, I've never had experiences with hcl therefore I'm not commenting on it.

What I meant by X amount of food = X amount of calories = X amount of activity, I'm speaking on a maintenance phase. So if you consume 2800 calories a day when your body has the capacity of burning the exact amount ( which includes general cell metabolism etc ), your weight isn't going up nor down. So if you want to get that extra weight you just eat more. Its up to a trainee to manipulate whatever that was provided for their specific needs

Now when I say Calories are king, it isn't a definite thing ya know. The reason why I said such a statement is because many of us worry too much about our nutrient breakdowns when we aren't even consuming enough calories to begin with. Now how does that not correlate to less-optimized digestion when fresh trainees aren't even eating enough? However, I must say that BBers will object whatever I just said. But to all the hard-gainers, this is what you might need right now. Forget the fancy digestive supplements and everything else. All you need for optimum digestion is a nice good serving of 15-25g of fibre a day, good food and the right attitude throughout . Then once you got that sorted out, its time to worry about your ratios and start being picky about nutritional values.

I think the common diet ratio is about 4:4:2 or something? I don't know. I'm no nutritionist. But what I strongly believe is that the more you start worrying about this puny little things when you don't even fix the major flaws that are staring to you right infront of your face, then we have a problem.

I'm not trying to put hcl supplements out of business, what I'm just saying is I had burst of energies most of the time without hcl . I might have had a few digestion mishaps, but they all went off like a breeze.

Pizzaboy is probably at a stage where he needs to fix those little things that he was neglecting all over these years to get those figures up and running.

Something to think about maybe?

So do I think that hcl works? I dont fukin know because I have not tried it before.

Maybe I did not read through the previous post thoroughly, I just noticed that it was about hcl . heck some might just find my post useful

This post has been edited by shanecross: Aug 22 2009, 08:33 PM
pizzaboy
post Aug 22 2009, 08:23 PM

9,495 posts

Human body : Capacity to digest only 2000 calories.

Ingest 4000 calories.

2000 calories wasted. Up to 6000 calories, 4000 calories wasted.

This is when HCL comes in.

Human body + HCL = Capacity to now digest 4000 cals

Intake 4000 cals

Complete digestion.

Hydrochloric Acid not HC1.

Added on August 22, 2009, 8:24 pmhttp://tnation.tmuscle.com/free_online_forum/diet_blog_hammer_velocity_shugart/the_hcl_diaries

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Aug 22 2009, 08:24 PM

130 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:23 PM