woooooo
i moderator!!!
weird man....can close open topics here. Cool in a way...wolol!
Bodybuilding Bodybuilding Thread V5, Lets pump some blood into some muscles
Mar 3 2009, 04:08 PM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
woooooo
i moderator!!! weird man....can close open topics here. Cool in a way...wolol! |
Mar 3 2009, 05:25 PM
I believe in this....
"If you feel you need to rest a lil longer, then rest a lil longer. " If it's heavy, it's illogical that you plan to attack each set within 60 seconds. And if it's light, won't you feel stupid just sitting there for half a day, knowing that you can easily finish that 6 reps of bench presses? People generally rest a lil longer, because they're unsure about the body capacity to complete the next set, thus they take a little longer of a breather. In light especially conditioning workouts, you're supposed to push through the pain and collapsing heartbeat to increase your work capacity. The seconds, are merely a guideline. I won't be retarded enough to take a max deadlift attempt within 50 seconds of my last 97% 1RM set. |
Mar 3 2009, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(registryeditor @ Mar 3 2009, 05:49 PM) pizzaman, congrats on the mod thing. you might wana start working straightaway and score brownie points by closing off all those masturbate, penis, similar thread threads. hahahahahahahah. 99% of the things in there are rubbish man. I've closed over 20 threads already. Some old reported ones.I can't believe the kinda bullshit they actually post around here that slips our nose. QUOTE(mofonyx @ Mar 3 2009, 05:51 PM) A math forum.http://www.youtube.com/user/troponinnutrition |
Mar 3 2009, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(pedro @ Mar 3 2009, 06:22 PM) Too much spam,recommended for closure!!! 2 scoops of O.N Whey?You guys remember which supplement has 50G of protein per serving?? or the recommended servings of whatever weight gainer they sell out there. |
Mar 3 2009, 06:50 PM
Mar 4 2009, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Mar 3 2009, 10:16 PM) Protein is protein is protein. Unless you get enough protein from real food, there is no point spending more money on designer protein shakes. I am just happy with the basic Scivation whey or ON gold.. the pro complex got more protein per serving coz the serving size is bigger. BEST post ever by MYVI5949. EVER.QUOTE(jamis @ Mar 4 2009, 09:28 AM) Gratz Pizzaboy, u deserve tat title. Thanks guys for the wishes. I just hope I don't mess up.By the way, protein powder is not a magical food, tats y it is a supplement, if u can get meat for 6 times a day, tats way better than taking those powder thou. Last time i heard from this PT saying that, muscle tech worth the price, since the quality of the protein is better. Wat i did i just give him a smile and walk away. Dude, before those big big hype comp process their protein powder by mixing all kinds of flower into their product, it is comming from the same place with the same ingredient. and worse, tat PT told me he gained 4kg in a week, and he said tat supplement is awesome and when i checked.....there is creatine in that powder.. =.= water weight and he dun even know wat is he taking and make such a big claim about it. Oh man..... I really wonder if there's anything we can do bout such PT's. I mean, they're complete unqualified, promote the wrong exercises, form and even products, half the time they're bragging about waht they know instead of trying to share and educate others about the right methods. This is extremely unethical for one, and should be against industry practices. I think there should really be a guideline in the Malaysian fitness/gym scene about the do's and don't of being a personal trainer. And the biggest DON'T i feel that should be up there is; "Don't pretend you know everything, just because you're a personal trainer and you've read bb.com" |
Mar 4 2009, 10:58 AM
[quote=bagata,Mar 4 2009, 10:47 AM]
yea, all part looks thin except the tummy erm, can i ask u doing the same set after resting? means lik if u do bicep curl, after 30sec do the same bicep curl again? cz i oways go to another part, den circle back >.< [/quote] erm... got few question in 1st page >.< [/quote] Dude...you're underweight and you wanna cardio 4x a week and lift weights 3x a week. Nobody's going to answer your questions really. Anyway, next time use google. Here I found a simple description http://zenhabits.net/2007/10/how-to-build-...e-and-lose-fat/ |
Mar 6 2009, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Mar 6 2009, 07:54 PM) yap, 20 reps is not for novice, but i only have half year exp of lifting weight, i think i am under novice category as well, but i think it is allright as long as you know the proper form of squat I can help you there. Really. ya, exactly the same thing happened to me also. when 1st started, there is a slight soreness, but after awhile, the soreness has been decrease alot for following squat, but it cames again after i reach a quite heavy squat. i miss the soreness given when my 1st dumbbell squat... there is only 10kg dumbbell each side haha, sore for 1 whole week. now i think my body already get used to the workload now, all and i want to learn is clean, snatch bla bla movement, they looks interesting. have to do alot of study for that. try and error, try and error. |
Mar 6 2009, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Mar 6 2009, 09:55 PM) good good!! You can't replace the row with the power clean. The mechanics are all different, as are the purposes.Power Clean! XD is to replace with row or hang clean 1st? http://www.myfit.ca/exercisedatabase/viewa...xercises&id=127 omg, this lifter is HOT! The video is generally quite good. Just the only thing I'd change is the girl's method of extension. She doesn't do a real triple extension, merely a jump. The triple extension comes from the shrug, hip/quad popping upwards and calves extending at the same moment. If you watch the video, she only shrugs powerfully but her hips and calves didn't extend as much as it should be. This is indicated by the backward motion of her legs. A real power clean should see your hips go upwards. MY cue is keeping my body taut and straight. The moment it reaches the highest point,(near my hips) I'll shrug like a sicko. That's my cue, which helps my hip go upwards. Some lifters do it differently...like they consciously imagine extending their hips and quads. Whatever works for youlah. |
Mar 9 2009, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(jackyjin @ Mar 9 2009, 03:08 PM) there was this guy from iran that i met at the gym...he's bloody big size (not fat) and his arm is even bigger than my thigh...had a short conversation with him Genetics are a bitch aren't they?Me: Kazeem, what do you eat for dinner after your gym session? Kazeem: Sometimes i eat bread, sometimes i don't eat anything for dinner Me: ..... Me: Do you take protein powder? Kazeem: Nah, i don't believe in those powder.. IF and ONLY IF I'm not mistaken, Iranians have a genetical root tracing to Caucasians. I read this off some website about why the heck do Americans hate Iranians so badly, when they're actually sorta like ....related. Maybe that's why lah they so darned big sized. |
Mar 10 2009, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(mofonyx @ Mar 9 2009, 09:11 PM) The genetic trace goes back to Genghis Khan. If I could find my genetics lecture, they did an analysis on a star cluster of Y-chromosome, the chromosome passed down from father to son. This star-cluster was traced back to Genghis Khan WOAH!Genghis Khan rampaged through the middle east effectively raping every woman in his way. So anyone from the east-middle east could have Genghis Khan ancestry. Interesting stuff eh? Cool! Can you trace the roots of Peranakan people in Malaysia!! Btw, Genghis Khan is a hero. To the Mongolians. Not to half the other population of the world where he conquered. If I remember correctly when I read my encyclopedia, he wanted to rule the world but died before he could. In the end, he still managed the biggest areas ever in history. Back to topic though |
Mar 12 2009, 09:05 PM
Mar 19 2009, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(yeezai @ Mar 19 2009, 02:11 PM) hiya i need to know something...please enlighten me... im taking whey protien, creatine, and amino at the moment...i was wondering if i take those weight gain supplement to increase my weight say for 2months...after dat i stop taking them...will my mass decrease to the way i was before? Ask this question in the bodybuilding thread please.example like if the carbo supplement i take will gain me a 5-7kg, den after i stop will i go back to my previous weight ? coz its not cheap le... I'll attach it there, easier that way. And if you actualy search, this question has been answered........over and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and overover and over and over already. EDIT: I've merged your post yeezai This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Mar 19 2009, 03:50 PM |
Mar 19 2009, 03:50 PM
erh... nt urs.
Mar 19 2009, 05:53 PM
Mar 19 2009, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(yeezai @ Mar 19 2009, 06:43 PM) pizzaboy i need your help here...i tried many keywords ... zero...nada...anyone here can answer my questions? thx thx..... Let me dig this out of my brains (DIGS)Your weight increase was thanks to the increase in calories. Your added protein gave your body the building blocks to start reconstruction as your body was broken down via exercise. Carbs became the catalyst to your muscle reconstruction via synthesis of the amino acids. If your body has reached the desired weight, and caloric intake remains consistent to the minimal intake your body needs for maintenance of weight, it will not drop. However, if there's a decrease below your maintenance caloric requirement, you will drop in weight. It's as simple as that. |
Mar 20 2009, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(yeezai @ Mar 20 2009, 09:29 AM) whey + creatine can gain weight oso ? i think ill op for dis one coz if gainer need to take 2 x 6lbs per month le...btw if i stop taking amino will my recovery slow down oso ? Honey, anything can gain weight as long as there's enough calories. Many people take excessive protein shakes and wonder "Why am I not gaining weigh?" Ever noticed that a scoop of protein is only 100-130 cals? If 110/3000 cals, you'd need 27 scoops of shakes a day to MEET your average ectomorph requirement. me oredi rice bowl all my life but rice bowl not enuf for me to gain weight le...unless i take 12 big rice a day la hehe... i mix normal sugar with creatine for pre is dat ok ? u mean normal peanut butter? geez never try dat b4 ..few scoops wor means one jar per intake ? how many jar of peanut butter u buy ? You mix sugar+creatine for pre, you might experience a sugar crash about 40-45 minutes into your workout and that's when you have to drag yourself to do a single row. My friend has this issue. I don't. In fact, I don't have ANY of issues most people have when training.....weird..... http://rosstraining.com/articles/strengthtraining.html <---read this entire article first. It's a goldmine of information. Let's just say that, if you feel you're losing weight after stopping the supplement intake, (which I highly doubt provided you have sufficient food) then you can easily just eat a few more eggs in the morning, a few more chunks of beef and lamb or any meat source. GO to my friend's blog, coachjon.com/blog. I think he has an article about this put very simply. Something about bricks and workers and money = protein, carbs and fat. |
Mar 21 2009, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(XmT @ Mar 20 2009, 03:34 PM) yah, doing workout hard doesn't mean we can pigging out I think you mean "Pig Out"? It's kinda weird that you only take two fruits a day....I think you're not training hard enough moderation is still the key i have two pieces of fruit everyday, and i can't take more than that, otherwise i'll be too full for other meal, lol QUOTE(Neek @ Mar 21 2009, 01:17 AM) Yo pizza, do u still do front squats? Still do it three times a week. Two max strength sessions. One more power/speed/explosive session with emphasis at the top drive to assist my clean recovery.any tips on performing front squats better? and how to get front squat weightage up? Trying to front squat 180KG's by December. Rawr! Another 30KG'S more! If you mean better....then I guess the few cues are; 1. Keep chest really high up 2. Use a "clean grip" and push your elbows as high as you possibly can 3. Contract your thighs at the top and keep it contracted all the way down. 4. At the lowest point, explode powerfully upwards. PS: I'm not going to answer what a clean grip is, but I reckon you know what it is. Let's just call it weightlifters grip. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 21 2009, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(XmT @ Mar 21 2009, 03:25 PM) my appetite is not that great anyhow Tips for boosting appetite. any suggestion for boosting appetite? i am an ecto btw, but brawny one sometimes i overtrained, last time i got flu due to brutalizin my immune system 1. Find Shanecross and go do a cross training session with him. 2. Find JIB-89 and try going to a ME deadlift session with him 3. Come to Mlk and train with my coach and I through the evening session. |
Mar 22 2009, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Dark Lord @ Mar 22 2009, 11:33 AM) I always work out till i am completely out of energy, which took about 50mins. You have milked your newbie gains. And your body's adapted. So now the soreness is no indication of anything truly significant, except you're working that muscle part.but still i nvr feel muscle pain... So, is this symptom good?? a lot ppl said if get muscle pain then will be more effective. IF you want to have it ache some more, change your rep ranges and weight and sets around. Go from heavy to lighter with more repetitions and more sets. Or go from light to heavy with less repetitions and more sets. Change it around. Do a final set with a dropset method. |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:41 PM |