Bodybuilding Bodybuilding Thread V5, Lets pump some blood into some muscles

shanecross
post Mar 12 2009, 09:00 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Plate pinches are good, it works the forearm and grip work. try manila rope pullups. that is a killer .
shanecross
post Mar 13 2009, 09:53 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Ya, must pick a day that I can go early and then don't have to rush to go home and bathe and crap.

This post has been edited by shanecross: Mar 13 2009, 09:53 AM
shanecross
post Mar 21 2009, 10:13 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Mar 21 2009, 02:17 AM)
Yo pizza, do u still do front squats?
any tips on performing front squats better?
and how to get front squat weightage up?
I'm not pizzaboy but, here is a tip, do cleans.
shanecross
post Mar 21 2009, 08:03 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(XmT @ Mar 21 2009, 08:06 PM)
yeah i eat a lot of white rice and eggs, cause egg is easier for my stomach

im a basketball player, typical point guard

explosiveness and power is what i am looking for, i do HIIT sprint one day, follow by a jumping HIIT, not much strength training, only barbell and bench press

HIIT session last 15-20 minutes, and TONS of running and jumping

I eat around 3000kcal per day, off day around 2500kcal + do steady cardio for 30 minutes

bodyfat around 12%
Mate,

where are you located. I know what you need. HIIT wouldn't suffice your needs for explosiveness.

Ever done burpees? Ever done shuttle sprints? What about rope pullups? Stuffs like these generate explosiveness. PM me if you want to train together with us every Monday evening.
shanecross
post Mar 31 2009, 11:12 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Do a glut ham raise, then you can get your koyak orgasm ( whatever that means )

Wide squats biggrin.gif
shanecross
post Apr 8 2009, 03:42 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Lift till you bust your back, the day that happens. You will learn your lesson
shanecross
post Apr 18 2009, 10:40 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 16 2009, 09:59 PM)
Meso? Gratz bro, earning compliments from darkie ain't easy. tongue.gif
No offence to anyone. But I find this statement funny.
shanecross
post Apr 21 2009, 10:43 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Apr 21 2009, 10:29 PM)
hhahah
yea.. luv them leg days.... the heaviest weights..

so far... my stats..

bench : 70kg 3rep
squat : 60kg 5x7 rep ( probably can do 80kgs for 3-5 rep)
deadlift : 120kg...

1st target was
bench 1x bodyweight (reched) 70kg
squat bodyweight ( can reach) 70kg
deadlift 1.5 time body weight ( reached) 105kg

new target...

bench 1.5x bodyweight ( 105kg)
squat 1.5x bodyweight..(105kg)
deadlift 2x bodyweight (140kg)
a peculiar thing i noticed... guys in the gym when the squat..the angle between the hamstring and the calf maximum also reach 120 degrees..then they go up..partial squats.....

whats the use of this?...

when i squat my thigh is perpendicular to the floor... if i go lower i feel then my quads no longer supporting the weight... the weights is on my tendons and joints. which is a pretty bad thing i gues....

any advise on this.. pizzaboy?.. darkie?
Im not darkie or PB...

There are differences in squatting stances. Wide, narrow, ATG etc. Going ATG is preferences, when i say preferences, you have to put your built into count, flexibility etc. Some are just not built to go ATG, some go wide. Some do go just at parallel where the maximum recruitment of the quadriceps are at peak. Watch the form esp your back posture.

AFAIK, darklight does smith squats, and it actually works for him, I actually tried once but unfortunately it doesn't for me. Check with him if you want to know how does the smith squats go about, maximum quad work i bet.

Check with pizzaboy if you want to know more about ATG squats, he does that thing every single day.

shane
shanecross
post May 2 2009, 12:27 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ May 2 2009, 12:13 AM)
Ok guise(s). Actually I tarak show my ego in the gym. For the past 6 weeks, I'm doing 25lbs and 30lbs dumb bell bench press, so I think it is time for me to increase some weight. From 30lbs to 50lbs in just 2 weeks may be too much, but I think is just nice for me. Don't worry guise(s), I won't go more than 50lbs for the next 2 - 3 months. Because when I do 40lbs to 50lbs, I can feel the pain around my wrist area. So I don't want to take the risk if I do more than 50lbs when I can't.

Leg press I just started doing 280kg last week and this week I do 250kg max, can't feel the koyak orgasm much. So I will be doing max 300kg for now. I know my legs can take it, nothing to do with me ego. Also will not go more than 300kg for the next 2 - 3 months.

Arabian guy very friendly and willing to teach. He iz a nais guy, really. Unlike those posers. If you guise wanna meet him, let me know. I still haz 3 FREE GUEST PASS. He might be leaving back to UK anytime, I don't know. He workout alone here, no gym buddy. But nobody dare to fcuk around with him.

I will post my full workouts with weight effort soon, to let you guise to look see look see me effort. Please comment.

I need to change to FF Passport Membership soon. Working in KL nao, probably will be at Menara Maxis or Menara MBF. Menara Axis maybe too.

Nite guise(s) and don't rape each other, will post it when I'm free. Tomorrow onwards I will be posting lesser.
Does he have a minigun with him or something?
shanecross
post May 19 2009, 07:47 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ May 19 2009, 11:09 AM)
Those treading into ketogenic diet territory please know what you're doing. It can be potentially damaging if you are unaware of what's going on.

Also, I don't think it is recommended to HIIT while on keto. 80g is fairly low, but not enough to fall into ketosis but any lower and you might. HIIT should be supplemented like any other weightlifting workout pre and post.

Just.. make sure you know what you're doing. Low carbs can be a dangerous thing if you don't know what you're doing.
Keto diets are very controversial. You need to get down as low as 20g of carbs per day. You'd probably suffer from sluggishness etc.

Another alternative would be cutting the carbs on other meals, just get it in a little extra for pre and post.

If keto diet is a little too tough, might want to look at The Anabolic Diet. You get to eat your carbs during the weekend.

shanecross
post Jun 14 2009, 08:41 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jun 14 2009, 09:32 PM)
hate to admit it.. but alcohol at certain times...ahhaha... iz not too bad...
but remember when ur body is bz detoxifying ur blood with ur liver, u aint gonna be building optimally...

ciggies are just from hell though... and the ciggarette companies shoud go to hell with them..................................
You shouldn't get too emotional. Without cigarettes, the country's economy would be affected. Reality my friend, reality. It is an individual's prerogative to smoke or not. No point saying stuffs like " You shall be damned for smoking " etc.
shanecross
post Jun 14 2009, 09:59 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jun 14 2009, 10:34 PM)
all to ones self i guess...
no justifying vices... vice = bad...
degree of baddness...watever la...
luv to bodybuilding...hate to vices... peace no war.. except with jonyeap tongue.gif

Added on June 14, 2009, 9:40 pmpss.. shane cross.. hahaha trust me ..i know all bout ciggies..bro works fer JTI... so yea..... if u read my post again it says

"ciggies are just from hell though... and the ciggarette companies shoud go to hell with them.................................."

never said damn the smoker ......emotional.. naaaaaaaah.. to smoke is the individuals own choice...i aint gonna b**** if u smoke mate... but u blow smoke in my face while i eat..id stuff that cigg down ur throat smile.gif.....

and about cigg companies.. yea they help the economy... yada yada... so does alcohol and what ever crap else thats not good but makes money....
ok i have crap agains cigg companies and ciggs in general...sue me  my own opinion...
wonder what will this start...ehhehehehheheheheehehehe smile.gif
You don't have to sound so hostile, I get your point. Don't worry, no one is going to sue you at any cause. I shall not discuss further on the economy generator etc since its not the RWI thread.
shanecross
post Jun 15 2009, 10:43 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(pokeat @ Jun 15 2009, 09:00 PM)
Thanks for the feedback smile.gif
Yea, planning to jog now once im free.

Pushups daily wont hurt my body ? Is hundred possible, my limit was 50 when I still in Form 5 sad.gif
Oh yea, what's creatine and whey [ Made of ? ]
Where can I check my BF % ?
Mirror or caliper.
shanecross
post Jun 27 2009, 04:01 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jun 27 2009, 03:24 PM)
Whey + oats + milk + eggs + peanut butter + multivitamins?
You throw raw eggs in a shake? I had salmonella twice doing that before.
shanecross
post Jun 28 2009, 12:25 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Jun 28 2009, 10:46 AM)
+1
High temperatures do denature/destroy the protein molecules in any protein supplement… that's why you should never mix your protein powder with hot water...From what I know.. most manufacturers ‘cold process’ the whey.-dailymuscle
We all speculate things too much. Let's get real. Protein is still protein unless anyone could prove heated whey would reduce the protein content.
shanecross
post Jun 28 2009, 07:03 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Jun 28 2009, 01:38 PM)
protein is protein, yes.  But lets look at food for example.  The way you cook an egg/vege can determine how much of its original nutrient content remains.

Why do people say gulping down raw eggs are better than hard boiled or scrambled eggs?  They know that there is a risk for bacteria infection, but still even the old school BB-ers knew that cooking the eggs would slightly destroy some of its nutrient contents.(putting aside inconvenience of preparing the eggs)

Same thing goes to whey.  I wouldn't say that it completely destroys the bonds, but the heat will surely have its effects on the nutrition contents.

To be on the safe side, I would mix it with warm water instead of boiling water
You should start gulping raw eggs and tell us if you are either crawling or sliding your bum everywhere you go for a week or more thanks to salmonella.

I must repeat this again, I believe I have mentioned this a few times : Sometimes we look on the details a little too much, we get carried away, and when we do, thats when we screw ourselves big time . Who do you have to blame? No one.

w/r
shanecross
post Jun 28 2009, 07:33 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jun 28 2009, 08:17 PM)
normal what.. ppl in forum like to nit pick.....

nit pickin is fine.... but consider your position larh

if u are eating 2 meals a day of rice and curry ....doing 80 sit ups per day and bicep curls 3 times a week, sleeping 4 hours a day, never heard of and never done a deadlift/squat.....

and then u are so concerned about the difference between fried egg and raw egg....dont bother lah... hahah

sadly this is the case of most wannabe's.......
Just S.U.A.S
I am assuming you are referring to me, since i nit picked your friend there.

If so , read on ;

Why was I blunt and rude?

Because I'm not as nice as anyone around here. But I know my basics facts and figures.

Do not consider my position equal as yours or anywhere close to you.
shanecross
post Jun 28 2009, 07:41 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jun 28 2009, 08:39 PM)
shane cross :
1)no i was not refering to u...
2) my friend?..ahahha...no...wrong...dun even know who u nit picked on...
3)no i dont assume that u are equal or close to me...im just a regular noob has learnt some stuff in 2 years....(but by saying this it seems that u regard yourself as much more knowledgeable than me..... possible...but not it all avenues...)

my point : dont nit pick unless u got ur basics right... u dont even have a proper routine why know the difference of egg style ... and by using " u" i dont mean " shanecross" i meant....."you" - the peeps who like to argue over extremely technical stuff that would only effect ppl like darkie, kmaru and the like...

oh well...when speech is translated into text, intention and feeling is lost...easy to misunderstand....chill and relax.. ppl here get offended and "terasa too easily"... egotrippin ya'll
lol, I said if i'm right, read on....

My ego is up the roof, so i feel a slap 100 yards away.

shanecross
post Jul 4 2009, 04:42 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Jul 3 2009, 08:48 PM)
I've finally bought the Harbinger lifting straps from Ego @ RM 34.00.

Had my first try on it today doing back exercises. It's great for deadlift if your forearm no longer able to keep up with the poundage. Moreover, I was able to concentrate

more on my lower back without worrying about gripping the bar.

The added pads definitely worth the extra ringgits else i would speculate experiencing rope burning on my arms without it.

It's abit tedious to attach the straps to equip at first, it's alright once you get the hang of it. Wouldn't recommend to use it for pushing motion though, the strap is

kinda slippery sliding left and right. You might loose ur gripping position. No problem for pulling motion.

Pictures for references ~!

Aren't you supposed to work the grip if your poundages can't handle them anymore? I think going on straps is a last resort. Many trainees here haven't explored their maximum potential just yet.

@Jonyeap.

You should sleep sideways then if sleeping flat on your back hurts. It worked for me.

This post has been edited by shanecross: Jul 4 2009, 04:43 PM
shanecross
post Jul 7 2009, 08:14 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jul 7 2009, 05:58 PM)
Thanks for the compliment.
i will upload a video probably next month when i am on a roll...
just to clear the air... haha... just incase some are thinking i am blowing trumpet. haha....

200kg is my target for now and i wont give up till i reach it....
for somewat reasons i love doing deadlift aside from squats...
i do not like to do bench presses, or bicep curls and stuff like that.
i guess i am doing some powerlifting for the moment. =.=

but my goal is still a body builder goal... to have a nice body with substantial strenght as well.
dont wanna be ripped but weak... =.=
haha
No worries mate we all believe ya. You increase 10kg per week? That is a leap, you must be either gifted or just plain strong.

0.0256sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:47 PM