124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

CLOSED

chanws8
post Mar 3 2009, 01:54 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Mar 3 2009, 01:32 AM)
S2409W+9800GX2 with game CoH 1920X1080@60Hz@2XAA running great. start to love gaming at high reso....
If i were u, i sure would get addicted wif high reso gaming... tongue.gif
U know why? S2409W pair wif 9800gx2 le... laugh.gif
IceBikers
post Mar 3 2009, 08:40 AM

960 posts

hello, i'm lookin for a lcd monitor. currently i spotted Dell S1909W 18.5" Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor - RM359.

is it worth to buy? any alternative recommendation around this budget??
xenon_aniki
post Mar 3 2009, 09:15 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Mar 3 2009, 08:40 AM)
hello, i'm lookin for a lcd monitor. currently i spotted Dell S1909W 18.5" Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor - RM359.

Sorry, people here are now talking about big LCD (no offense). frankly speaking im not into monitor < 20".
Find bigger sure u wont remorse brows.gif brows.gif
^KamilskaZ^
post Mar 3 2009, 10:02 AM

roar...roar....
1,222 posts

as long there can brough the joy off hd,i think below 20" not a problem.

how about acer20"?heard many of user sastify with 1440x900.
axbx
post Mar 3 2009, 10:51 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Mar 3 2009, 08:40 AM)

Why go for 18.5" when you can get 24" with additional RM250-300? smile.gif
But if you insist, I still won't recommend 19", go for at least 22" lor...hehehe...

Added on March 3, 2009, 10:57 am
QUOTE(Zmir @ Mar 2 2009, 10:55 PM)
Which one do u guys recommend?
DELL S2409W  only 1920x1080!!
Samsung 2433BW No HDMI!
Samsung T240 
BenQ V2400W  2ms!!

i suppose most of u will recommend 2409w bcoz of the bang for the buck.. but if price isnt an issue do u guys recommend any other of these?
n oh yes, purpose of the monitor is alot of gaming, so i guess dont want ghosting or sort, and a little hd movies

*typo*
Gaming and MOvies only? go for Dell la bro of coz rclxms.gif
I personally ok with T240, but it's very stiff and a bit expensive, hehe...

This post has been edited by axbx: Mar 3 2009, 10:57 AM
zsnipes
post Mar 3 2009, 02:14 PM

878 posts

Can someone recommend me a LCD Monitor for Graphic Design use ?
In 19" to 22".

Nowadays a lot of model came out are targeted for HD Movies, such as 16:9 aspect ratio & reflective screen.
Panel Types also typical. I prefer those with at least PVA Types.

My Priority are;
1) DVI Connections.
2) Color Accuracy.
3) Non-Reflective Screen.
4) Can get in Local Stores.
KTCY
post Mar 3 2009, 06:08 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Guys, I had made up my mind to get Samsung 2333SW. But now my concern is I will be connecting my laptop to this LCD. So any idea whether my graphic card can support it ?

Am using Intel Media Accelerator X3100.

TSkianwee
post Mar 3 2009, 06:49 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 3 2009, 06:08 PM)
Guys, I had made up my mind to get Samsung 2333SW. But now my concern is I will be connecting my laptop to this LCD. So any idea whether my graphic card can support it ?

No problem with your graphics card
evit
post Mar 3 2009, 08:35 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(axbx @ Mar 3 2009, 10:51 AM)
Why go for 18.5" when you can get 24" with additional RM250-300? smile.gif 
But if you insist, I still won't recommend 19", go for at least 22" lor...hehehe...
additional RM200-300 is big different, but i also agree, 22" for better view.

IceBikers maybe you should consider 2nd hand monitor.i buy 2nd hand LG w2242t for RM465 include postage(5month use),
it is suitable for me since like 16:10 ratio more than 16:9 and better to save some money since technology is changing fast and usually the item that have the reasonable price usually is the average item and for lcd i think it is 22" monitor
mememe12
post Mar 3 2009, 08:59 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Mar 2 2009, 02:27 AM)
@mememe12

Why ur Dell s2409 make u so happy?
erm.. bcoz it is big (since i upgraded from laptop 15.4inch) and the price is so reasonable (RM589)

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 2 2009, 08:42 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Just wondering between Dell S2409W and Acer P244W, which 1 is better ? smile.gif

And also Acer H233HQ, Acer X233H. This 4 LCD, which is the better 1 ? smile.gif
I m using Dell 2409 to watch movie and photo editing also.. but then from what i see from my Laptop compared to what I see in the 2409.. the 2409 seems a bit more saturate or reddish.. shud i change any setting? anyone using this monitor for photo editing? mind to share the setting?
* if compared side by side. my laptop look a bit yellowish tho

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 3 2009, 06:08 PM)

i m connecting it with my laptop too.. smile.gif if possible, pls post here about what u think of your samsung 2333 on photo editing.. i see most of the ppl here got 2409 including me.. but very rare can see the comment on 2333.. thx wink.gif
KTCY
post Mar 3 2009, 09:43 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 3 2009, 06:49 PM)
No problem with your graphics card
Can display full resolution ?
The shop fellow told me can't sweat.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Mar 3 2009, 08:59 PM)
erm.. bcoz it is big (since i upgraded from laptop 15.4inch) and the price is so reasonable (RM589)
I m using Dell 2409 to watch movie and photo editing also.. but then from what i see from my Laptop compared to what I see in the 2409.. the 2409 seems a bit more saturate or reddish.. shud i change any setting? anyone using this monitor for photo editing? mind to share the setting?
* if compared side by side. my laptop look a bit yellowish tho
i m connecting it with my laptop too.. smile.gif if possible, pls post here about what u think of your samsung 2333 on photo editing.. i see most of the ppl here got 2409 including me.. but very rare can see the comment on 2333.. thx wink.gif
Will post up review if I really buy it biggrin.gif
Cheers.
kingcom
post Mar 3 2009, 10:00 PM

181 posts

Hi all! Have u guys checked out the new Viewsonic VX2433? It's a bombshell!!! It's like, really good for its price... Even beat the Dell S2409 flat... laugh.gif
TSkianwee
post Mar 3 2009, 10:30 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 3 2009, 09:43 PM)
Cheers.
Obviously the shop fellow is retarded or else he wouldn't be the shop fellow now, would he?

X3100 has a maximum resolution of 2048x1536.

This post has been edited by kianwee: Mar 3 2009, 10:31 PM
TSkianwee
post Mar 3 2009, 10:37 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(kingcom @ Mar 3 2009, 10:00 PM)
Hi all! Have u guys checked out the new Viewsonic VX2433? It's a bombshell!!! It's like, really good for its price... Even beat the Dell S2409 flat... laugh.gif
LMAO! That's because you're selling it?
attentional
post Mar 3 2009, 10:42 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 3 2009, 09:43 PM)
Cheers.
shop assistant doens't know shit.... never trust them
KTCY
post Mar 3 2009, 11:08 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 3 2009, 10:30 PM)
Obviously the shop fellow is retarded or else he wouldn't be the shop fellow now, would he?

X3100 has a maximum resolution of 2048x1536.
QUOTE(attentional @ Mar 3 2009, 10:42 PM)
Alright. Thanks for the help up.
As I scare my laptop intergrated X3100 can't support.
Guess you guys clear of my doubts. Thanks alot. biggrin.gif
wschan
post Mar 3 2009, 11:16 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(kingcom @ Mar 3 2009, 10:00 PM)
wats the price? less than 580?
chanws8
post Mar 3 2009, 11:20 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Mar 3 2009, 10:42 PM)
Ya, agree...Last time i went to Sri Comp and ask the seller there about the diff between 16:9 and 16:10 aspact ratio...They told me that's no diff rclxub.gif sweat.gif ...

This post has been edited by chanws8: Mar 3 2009, 11:20 PM
kaiserreich
post Mar 4 2009, 12:10 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Mar 3 2009, 02:14 PM)
Can someone recommend me a LCD Monitor for Graphic Design use ?
In 19" to 22".

Nowadays a lot of model came out are targeted for HD Movies, such as 16:9 aspect ratio & reflective screen.
Panel Types also typical. I prefer those with at least PVA Types.

My Priority are;
1) DVI Connections.
2) Color Accuracy.
3) Non-Reflective Screen.
4) Can get in Local Stores.
That new Dell 22" is rather good but it's not really available to be ordered or anything. And honestly, I doubt most retailers wouldn't stock premium panels since most people just want it big and cheap.

There's another one from HP, I forgot the model number but it's a 22" and goes for around 2k, could be found in HP's website, naturally.
chanws8
post Mar 4 2009, 12:14 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

@kaiserreich
22" for 2k? Which model from HP....Im using HP w2228h, it's now seling at RM799...
Maybe that 22" isnt LCD monitor....Is LED monitor i think...

This post has been edited by chanws8: Mar 4 2009, 12:15 AM

124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0674sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:57 AM