Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

talrasha
post Nov 4 2009, 06:30 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(fukare @ Nov 4 2009, 02:27 PM)
what game u playing m8?? hmm.gif
I was hooked with l4d for few months - before DG broadband, i played using Celcom advance. Once i had my digi registered, played using DG broadband.

Currently, i am on TF2 using non SEA servers with occasionally using Singapore TF2 servers. Smooth play for hours and hours (like 2 -3 hours).

Added on November 4, 2009, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Nov 4 2009, 06:11 PM)
I don't have problem with speeds either, have always been superb, but I hate those stalled downloads!
Sama here, i dont have problems with the speed, and no stalled downloads either, just jitter aint that good here. hmmm

This post has been edited by talrasha: Nov 4 2009, 06:32 PM
fukare
post Nov 4 2009, 08:12 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(talrasha @ Nov 4 2009, 07:30 PM)
I was hooked with l4d for few months - before DG broadband, i played using Celcom advance.  Once i had my digi registered, played using DG broadband.
Currently, i am on TF2 using non SEA servers with occasionally using Singapore TF2 servers. Smooth play for hours and hours (like 2 -3 hours).

Added on November 4, 2009, 6:32 pm

Sama here, i dont have problems with the speed, and no stalled downloads either, just jitter aint that good here.  hmmm
isee..try with the half life with ma dgbb(rm58),
the ping is too high for fps game~
which package do u use actually??
talrasha
post Nov 4 2009, 08:30 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(fukare @ Nov 4 2009, 08:12 PM)
isee..try with the half life with ma dgbb(rm58),
the ping is too high for fps game~
which package do u use actually??
i use explore. Explore and DGBB(rm58) basically have the same speed. Both TF2 and L4D are FPS. Hmm.

Never played Half Life since i am no sure. But on these two, normally i can play like hours and hours.

Just done playing my TF2 , using saigns.de server with latency 300ms . 31 players all together.

If i use singapore tf2 servers, latency is around 100+ - 200+ms

It should be playable. Yeah with wireless, 100-300ms is actually normal. But dont compare with wired, since for wired, 100ms is unbearable.

I have even played l4d on 500ms latency and still smooth and in fact our group won. Lol

tabs
post Nov 4 2009, 09:36 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

digi broadband got promotion today in klcc i think around 58 instead of 68 per month.. not sure yet.. haven go ask.. interested to have a broadband
faizalmzain
post Nov 4 2009, 10:53 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 4 2009, 09:36 PM)
digi broadband got promotion today in klcc i think around 58 instead of 68 per month.. not sure yet.. haven go ask.. interested to have a broadband
as far as i know digi never offers RM68 plan ...it's RM58 normal price...promo RM48

karheng
post Nov 4 2009, 11:00 PM

934 posts

the latest promo is RM88 explore free modem
and RM48 discover at LowYat Plaza on 7 Nov 2009 with Windows 7 launching.
Check this out.
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/broadband/...promo_win7.html

This post has been edited by karheng: Nov 4 2009, 11:01 PM
Shinichi
post Nov 5 2009, 12:33 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Nov 4 2009, 11:00 PM)
the latest promo is RM88 explore free modem
and RM48 discover at LowYat Plaza on 7 Nov 2009 with Windows 7 launching.
Check this out.
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/broadband/...promo_win7.html
Want to ask, example for discover there state RM48 (RM10 rebate for first 12 months), mean RM48 is already after RM10 rebate? Then starting 13th month price is RM58?
adslgourou
post Nov 5 2009, 07:07 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Nov 5 2009, 12:33 AM)
Want to ask, example for discover there state RM48 (RM10 rebate for first 12 months), mean RM48 is already after RM10 rebate? Then starting 13th month price is RM58?
DiGi has expanded their coverage in KL City, Cheras and Puchong. Check out their web-site. rclxms.gif
karheng
post Nov 5 2009, 09:08 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Nov 5 2009, 12:33 AM)
yes.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Nov 5 2009, 10:16 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Hi DiGI, is it possible for Extreme plan to be reduced abit, say around rm 150?
fukare
post Nov 5 2009, 11:50 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(talrasha @ Nov 4 2009, 09:30 PM)
i use explore.  Explore and DGBB(rm58) basically have the same speed.  Both TF2  and L4D are FPS. Hmm.

Never played Half Life since i am no sure.  But on these two, normally i can play like hours and hours.

Just done playing my TF2 , using saigns.de server with latency 300ms .  31 players all together.

If i use singapore tf2 servers, latency is around 100+ - 200+ms

It should be playable.  Yeah with wireless, 100-300ms is actually normal.  But dont compare with wired, since for wired, 100ms is unbearable.

I have even played l4d on 500ms latency and still smooth and in fact our group won.  Lol
okey....isee that...most of the time i use it to play for HoN biggrin.gif

try c.s, always being kicked laugh.gif ...

the game need line with lower ping,so others not affected..

maybe tf2 n l4d2 ok with that i think...have u ever reach the limit of 3gbb,what happen then?

llmcso
post Nov 5 2009, 11:54 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(adslgourou @ Nov 5 2009, 07:07 AM)
DiGi has expanded their coverage in KL City, Cheras and Puchong. Check out their web-site.  rclxms.gif
ohmy.gif is been awhile d loh hihi....no update recently...JB coming up soon, right?? any other state? any insider info biggrin.gif
MoNzAi
post Nov 5 2009, 01:20 PM

516 posts

penang main land xD
faizalmzain
post Nov 5 2009, 02:10 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 5 2009, 11:54 AM)
ohmy.gif  is been awhile d loh hihi....no update recently...JB coming up soon, right?? any other state? any insider info  biggrin.gif
for KL city only this week they start activated their 3g base station or whatever they called even though it is listed on their website as under coverage since the 3g launch.

talrasha
post Nov 5 2009, 07:34 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(fukare @ Nov 5 2009, 11:50 AM)
okey....isee that...most of the time i use it to play for HoN  biggrin.gif

try c.s, always being kicked  laugh.gif ...

the game need line with lower ping,so others not affected..

maybe tf2 n l4d2 ok with that i think...have u ever reach the limit of 3gbb,what happen then?
Haha, hey previously, when i was in L4d, i was kicked for a couple of times, since they saw my ping. And to some, when i said i was on wireless, and they saw me how smooth i was in the team, with none of them got affected, they were happy to have me in their team. LoL

In fact, i know couple of Malaysians using wireless from Malaysia playing l4d - P1, Celcom and Maxis. The rest were mostly streamyx users.

In one incident, a streamyx user was cursing for having a 100ms, stuttered, lagged and so on, knowing that i had a 300+ms killed him easily and flawlessly. LoL!!

Anyway, speaking of reaching my limit, yeah there were twice i exceeded my 10gb quoto ( i am explore) - one was 11GB the other was 15GB, i wasnt charged extra ringgit for that extra usage. Mind you, i am on explore old plan which is the rm108 plus rm15 modem fee (not on the so called cool promotion ones - like free modem and rm88 - uhuk uhuk uhuk or the standard current one with free modem). Speed hasnt changed after 10gb since mine is the old plan (i need the old plan since rm138 = 16gb and i am sharing my line with my brother). Speed should only reduce after that 16gb, but on money matters, yup i wasnt for using more than 10gb

fukare
post Nov 5 2009, 08:22 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(talrasha @ Nov 5 2009, 08:34 PM)
Haha, hey previously, when i was in L4d, i was kicked for a couple of times, since they saw my ping.  And to some, when i said i was on wireless, and they saw me how smooth i was in the team,  with none of them got affected, they were happy to have me in their team.  LoL

In fact, i know couple of Malaysians using wireless from Malaysia playing l4d - P1, Celcom and Maxis.  The rest were mostly  streamyx users.

In one incident, a streamyx user was cursing for having a 100ms, stuttered, lagged and so on, knowing that i had a 300+ms killed him easily and flawlessly.  LoL!!

Anyway, speaking of reaching my limit, yeah there were twice i exceeded my 10gb quoto ( i am explore) - one was 11GB the other was 15GB, i wasnt charged  extra ringgit for that extra usage.  Mind you, i am on explore old plan which is the rm108 plus rm15 modem fee (not on the so called cool promotion ones - like free modem and rm88 - uhuk uhuk uhuk or the standard current one with free modem).  Speed hasnt changed after 10gb since mine is the old plan (i need the old plan since rm138 = 16gb and i am sharing my line with my brother).  Speed should only reduce after that 16gb, but on money matters, yup i wasnt for using more than 10gb
ok noted that about the ping cases ...perhaps it depend on the game n also the server hmm.gif

isee that u on that old plan, reach limit= money matters biggrin.gif
never try reach my limit yet,kinda save for gaming online.. the salesperson said that when u reach the limit it juz will be turned down into edge speed...dunno edge speed can support me to playing HoN or not laugh.gif

thanks for sharing an info ok icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fukare: Nov 5 2009, 08:25 PM
IwanAGP
post Nov 6 2009, 01:02 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Thinking of a question... Why m'sia got worst ISPs... Watch few video clips at youtube... keep showing 30mbps++ or even 200mbps++ speedtest. A korean guy showed his speedtest with home lan optic fibre 100m... just around 22USD (22*3.6=79.2) for 100mbps! Download at stable 93mbps/11MBps and Upload at stable 93mbps/11MBps too... Nice!~

Could it be in m'sia 10 years after this?? I don't think so~
lhooipg
post Nov 6 2009, 01:43 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 6 2009, 01:02 AM)
Thinking of a question... Why m'sia got worst ISPs... Watch few video clips at youtube... keep showing 30mbps++ or even 200mbps++ speedtest. A korean guy showed his speedtest with home lan optic fibre 100m... just around 22USD (22*3.6=79.2) for 100mbps! Download at stable 93mbps/11MBps and Upload at stable 93mbps/11MBps  too... Nice!~

Could it be in m'sia 10 years after this?? I don't think so~
You at least think of 10 years, for me I never think of it at all because it will never going to happen specially in a country with world first class infrastructure but 3rd (ancient) world mind....
fukare
post Nov 6 2009, 02:22 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Nov 6 2009, 02:43 PM)
You at least think of 10 years, for me I never think of it at all because it will never going to happen specially in a country with world first class infrastructure but 3rd (ancient) world mind....
~malaysia boleh~ hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fukare: Nov 6 2009, 03:02 PM
ray123
post Nov 6 2009, 05:03 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Guys, I gave up on finding Mobile PhoneTools v2 & v3 because the company has changed from BVRP to Avanquest and are pushing V4.04 which is for Bluetooth phones.

How exactly do I tell my Windows Vista to use the Samba75 usb modem to connect to my DiGi Edge? I've been out of the loop quite awhile, did Edge get revamped/replaced by DiGi Broadband?

I have the vista drivers for the Falcom Samba75 but I can't seem to get the connection dialer to work.

This post has been edited by ray123: Nov 6 2009, 05:04 PM

291 Pages « < 162 163 164 165 166 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:49 PM