http://www.speedtest.net/result/610931679.png
so which one is better?
think about it.......
right choice then rclxms.gif
masterjie
post Nov 3 2009, 06:51 PM

55 posts

Guys, finally i'm able to figure out why my DiGi BB is not at up to the normal standard. After i changed the usb stick modem which given free during registration with my old Huawei E220, my love to DiGi BB is back again. I think the problem is with the modem. After i changed it the speed is more stable with the previous one...

fukare
post Nov 3 2009, 07:14 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(masterjie @ Nov 3 2009, 07:51 PM)
Guys, finally i'm able to figure out why my DiGi BB is not at up to the normal standard. After i changed the usb stick modem which given free during registration with my old Huawei E220, my love to DiGi BB is back again. I think the problem is with the modem. After i changed it the speed is more stable with the previous one...

what modem u use now? is it E1550 smile.gif
talrasha
post Nov 3 2009, 07:28 PM

225 posts

Guys, i need to check with anybody who is living in cheras.

Taman Maluri Area to be exact.

Does anyone have problem opening 3 and more blogs / sites simultaneously? Like missing widgets and pics. Downloading more than 2 sites is still fast but with missing links.

My nature of blogging requires me to open at least 5 blogs simultaneously up to 100 blogs a day. Right now, i cant even open 2 -3 simultaneously without having missing widgets and links. Need to refresh a blog again and again.

No problem if open one site at a time.

There was a problem back couple of months ago and it was rectified. I first notice the problem again few days back.

Digi.. would be glad if you could check about this issue again. I might be wrong on the other hand. So i need to see if you guys are having the same problem, doesnt matter if you are in cheras or not.

Thanks in advance ya

Here is what i said before

QUOTE(talrasha @ May 4 2009, 11:04 AM)
Guys, could you all help me,

I just need to know..

Could any of you open these three blogs simultaneosly, i am just checking the speed and stability of DGBB

here they are,

Restnrileks (mine), Pupu (Friend), and Mariuca (Friend)

Try to see untill all are done; by seeing number of comments.  If you still see 0 comments, it means the blogs havent fully finished downloading.  Once all are done, see if they are any missing links like pixs, text or anything.

Then last, just try open  my blog (yeah the RestnRileks, not promoting ya..) without any other webpages, blogs or what so ever running.  Wait till the comments are not showing 0.  Does the whole widgets and everything is okay. Or any missing links too?

I am just trying to see whether  this has to do with my area or is it the same with everybody else?

I am realizing that with DG, i cant open 3-5 blogs or pages simultaneously.  The best is, i have to open one by one if i want to have a full complete page.  Speed is still awesome, is just that pages arent completely opened, missing pix, missing widgets if i open them simultaneously.

I used to open 10 blogs simultaneously with DG edge (thought take like 15minutes too fully complete), at least they were complete.

Now, if such thing persists, i cant do my usual hopping of 150 entrecard blogs per day.  rclxub.gif LOL.  Luckily i dont do that anymore. laugh.gif

p/s : does it matter in terms of speed when having 1-2bars compared to 3 bars?

Thanks ya..
9M-MAS
post Nov 3 2009, 07:52 PM

1,429 posts

Check that you are on HSDPA, not EDGE. If your network preference is set to WCDMA Preferred, it can sometimes revert to the slower EDGE without you noticing, especially in areas where their HSDPA is weak.
masterjie
post Nov 3 2009, 08:02 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(fukare @ Nov 3 2009, 07:14 PM)
what modem u use now? is it E1550 smile.gif
No...the old capsule Huawei E22O smile.gif
talrasha
post Nov 3 2009, 08:02 PM

225 posts

Thanks 9M-MAS,

Problem is, i am on 5 bar full HSDPA. And yeah, i am on WDCMA network preferred too.

And i was a previous user digi unlimited edge with no such problem too. Just that opening with edge network took a bit more time compared to 3G network.

I am going to run this for another week to see if the problem still exist.

lhooipg
post Nov 3 2009, 08:23 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Nov 3 2009, 03:28 PM)
download stall problems are still there...surfing is OK, youtube doesn't buffer, but various large file downloads keep stalling! Anyone experiencing this? Tried downloading this file, keeps stalling at 85.1% (a freaking 5.9MB file)

http://download.pcinspector.de/pci_filerecovery.exe

I thought it might be with the site, but it keeps happening to various downloads from a variety of sites...sometimes happens to files as small as 600KB...
Mine no problem download as well.....

karheng
post Nov 3 2009, 08:31 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(masterjie @ Nov 3 2009, 08:02 PM)
No...the old capsule Huawei E22O  smile.gif
i use huawei E220 also, but even E160 provided by digi also the same speed...

Added on November 3, 2009, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(talrasha @ Nov 3 2009, 08:02 PM)
Thanks 9M-MAS,

Problem is, i am on 5 bar full HSDPA.  And yeah, i am on WDCMA network preferred too.

And i was a previous user digi unlimited edge  with no such problem too.  Just that opening with edge network took a bit more time compared to 3G network.

I am going to run this for another week to see if the problem still exist. 

try to set WCDMA only.

This post has been edited by karheng: Nov 3 2009, 08:34 PM
talrasha
post Nov 3 2009, 08:42 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Nov 3 2009, 08:31 PM)
i use huawei E220 also, but even E160 provided by digi also the same speed...

Added on November 3, 2009, 8:34 pm

try to set WCDMA only.
Opps my bad, what i was trying to say, i was on WDCMA only. Silly me.

and still, i had no problem when i was on edge unlimited, so i doubt about the edge thing.

So u have no problem trying to open the 3 blogs mentioned above?

Thanks KarHeng for replying back smile.gif

MusicForLife
post Nov 3 2009, 08:57 PM

354 posts

Hi....i am interested to DiGi Broadband..currently i am using streamyx now and my speedtest average is around 1.6mb...but today my cousin came my house with DiGi BB and its average was around 1.03mb...but when it loads YouTube DiGi BB stream extremely fast and stable than my streamyx even i have 1.6mb....errr....can somebody explain to me why??and if i change to digi after the limit it will charge me by MB?? smile.gif

Thanks In Advance..
fukare
post Nov 3 2009, 09:10 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(masterjie @ Nov 3 2009, 09:02 PM)
No...the old capsule Huawei E22O  smile.gif
so its the same brand la

Added on November 3, 2009, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Nov 3 2009, 09:57 PM)
Hi....i am interested to DiGi Broadband..currently i am using streamyx now and my speedtest average is around 1.6mb...but today my cousin came my house with DiGi BB and its average was around 1.03mb...but when it loads YouTube DiGi BB stream extremely fast and stable than my streamyx even i have 1.6mb....errr....can somebody explain to me why??and if i change to digi after the limit it will charge me by MB?? smile.gif
Thanks In Advance..
stimix already hav many cust already rite, no wonder 3gdgbb like that smile.gif , fast,...
there are a package that offer no charge after the limit, ex package as i used rite now student packge
but then ur speed will be lowered to edge when u reach the limit

This post has been edited by fukare: Nov 3 2009, 09:25 PM
karheng
post Nov 3 2009, 09:19 PM

934 posts

here is a comparison digi bb with hotlink prepaid broadband.

I have tested RM2/hour on my hotlink prepaid.
tyring to load speedtest.net also difficult.

maxis or digi, you can see the different below.
Maxis sometimes, fast, sometimes very slow, even loading 1 page also slow.
My office at USJ 21 can get around 0.7Mbps only, upload 0.1Mbps.

But digi bb can give me very stable connection. I love digi bb.

digi bb
fukare
post Nov 3 2009, 09:21 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Nov 3 2009, 10:19 PM)
here is a comparison digi bb with hotlink prepaid broadband.

I have tested RM2/hour on my hotlink prepaid.
tyring to load speedtest.net also difficult.

maxis or digi, you can see the different below.
Maxis sometimes, fast, sometimes very slow, even loading 1 page also slow.
My office at USJ 21 can get around 0.7Mbps only, upload 0.1Mbps.

But digi bb can give me very stable connection. I love digi bb.

digi bb
hope dg can maintain their speed like that....jgn da ramai pakai, jd hampeh plak~
ray123
post Nov 3 2009, 09:25 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Guy, I lost my Samba75 installation disc for Mobile PhoneTools that came with my DiGi Edge. I recently got a Windows Vista system and I need to get a copy of the installation file. Anyone have a copy?

Online searches keep yielding a "shareware" newer version.

Or could anyone teach me or point me to how to go online using Vista on the Samba75 usb modem?
karheng
post Nov 3 2009, 09:30 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(talrasha @ Nov 3 2009, 08:42 PM)
Opps my bad, what i was trying to say, i was on WDCMA only. Silly me.

and still, i had no problem when i was on edge unlimited, so i doubt about the edge thing.

So u have no problem trying to open the 3 blogs mentioned above?

Thanks KarHeng for replying back smile.gif
all 3 blogs loading smoothly. Finish loaded 10-20 sec. No pic missing.

Added on November 3, 2009, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(ray123 @ Nov 3 2009, 09:25 PM)
Guy, I lost my Samba75 installation disc for Mobile PhoneTools that came with my DiGi Edge. I recently got a Windows Vista system and I need to get a copy of the installation file. Anyone have a copy?

Online searches keep yielding a "shareware" newer version.

Or could anyone teach me or point me to how to go online using Vista on the Samba75 usb modem?
maybe you can try to install Windows vista patch file from digi website.
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/broadband/userguide.html

This post has been edited by karheng: Nov 3 2009, 09:33 PM
RwGlmllhpSX
post Nov 3 2009, 09:35 PM

203 posts

i sign up 88 package yesterday today still cant get connected, they say within 24hrs but cant, how long you guys generally get connected after sign up?
MusicForLife
post Nov 3 2009, 09:57 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(fukare @ Nov 3 2009, 09:10 PM)
stimix already hav many cust already rite, no wonder 3gdgbb like that  smile.gif , fast,...
there are a package that offer no charge after the limit, ex package as i used rite now student packge
but then ur speed will be lowered to edge when u reach the limit
oh....can i use my DiGi Campus Prepaid to online using Hua Wei modem?possible??the rate??Thanks Fukare
karheng
post Nov 3 2009, 10:32 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Nov 3 2009, 09:57 PM)
oh....can i use my DiGi Campus Prepaid to online using Hua Wei modem?possible??the rate??Thanks Fukare
NO, if you are DiGi Campus
It's only for normal prepaid users RM5/day.
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/pricing_payu.html

Q2 Who can enjoy Internet Unlimited Max5?
A2 All DiGi Prepaid customers excluding DiGi Campus customers will be able to enjoy it.

siewbun
post Nov 3 2009, 10:39 PM

19 posts

Guys!! I really need help here.. I'm not too sure if I'm the only one here. My connection has been experiencing upload time out since day one. I can't upload anything only successfully for files bigger than 100KB. I tried everything from Gmail, Hotmail, Facebook, Blogger and even my own hosting service! Whenever I upload stuff, it upload for a few second and stops.

291 Pages « < 160 161 162 163 164 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:51 AM