JayC75
Feb 18 2009, 07:00 PM
Again..around TTDI n 1U area..ai..
Celcom has the best overall 3G coverage, my small hometown in swak even hv celcom 3G, impressive!!!
This post has been edited by JayC75: Feb 18 2009, 07:12 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
Feb 18 2009, 07:02 PM
*sigh* tengok pricing pun dah tahu... I should stick with EDGE instead... I wonder how many celcom user will ditch to digi..
i want to see the progress of this new service and user feedback, and also waiting of digi revise their package so it'll create more competitive between mobile ISPs
This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Feb 18 2009, 07:05 PM
TSamyhs99
Feb 18 2009, 07:04 PM
I was thinking to get the EDGE, manatau see 3g came out like so happy, see da price Better stick back to EDGE, since its so stable compare to 3g.
fat16
Feb 18 2009, 07:06 PM
The IP address (203.92.129.7) for rediscoverbroadband.com.my is owned by DIGI Telecommunications PTE LTD.
[Administrative Contact MYNIC Handle] Mark Darren Lee DiGi Telecommunications Sdn Bhd Lot 30, Jalan Delima 1/3 Subang Hi-Tech 40000 Shah Alam Selangor
TSamyhs99
Feb 18 2009, 07:08 PM
The domain is owned by DiGi...
leanman
Feb 18 2009, 07:10 PM
being a newcomer to 3G in Malaysia, price cannot be competitive yet as the infrastructure cost is high
molok
Feb 18 2009, 07:11 PM
10 gb quota..... that's sucks for the price we pay
fruitie
Feb 18 2009, 07:12 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Feb 18 2009, 07:00 PM) Again..around TTDI n 1U area..ai.. Hopefully my internship placement would be successful. I applied area around TTDI.
TSamyhs99
Feb 18 2009, 07:12 PM
Anyone going to subscribe for it? After subscribe post the speed here.
SUSsoundsyst64
Feb 18 2009, 07:13 PM
But Celcom use OUR MONEY first for the infrastructure while letting the customer suffer.
TSamyhs99
Feb 18 2009, 07:16 PM
If the speed is stable, no frequent dc, able to reach 7.2Mbps (dreaming~~), it worth for that price. If the service just like Maxis and Celcom, what for apply for it?
Btw, they didn't provide only Data SIM without the modem package?
strawberrypear
Feb 18 2009, 07:26 PM
DiGi will be just another small time isp in Malaysia which will not be able to take on the megabits challenge. It would cost them a lot for international leased circuits, setting up their own fiber infrastructure backbone and data centres.It's going to be a hefty investment for them.When their subscriber grows, they'll face the same big problem of sustaining the service quality and ensuring that bandwidth is enough for everyone.
Look at Maxis, they already imposed line barring even after a few gigabytes of data traffic. How do you think DiGi a much smaller company can pull off a stunt better than them?
soul_star
Feb 18 2009, 07:29 PM
i stay at dungun and they say im using GPRS and cannot go to EDGE! what customer service is this?! Do EDGE subscribers will be upgrade to 3G freely? or what?
TSamyhs99
Feb 18 2009, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(soul_star @ Feb 18 2009, 07:29 PM) i stay at dungun and they say im using GPRS and cannot go to EDGE! what customer service is this?! Do EDGE subscribers will be upgrade to 3G freely? or what? If your place don't have EDGE coverage, and u still wan the to promote u the Unlimited GPRS connection for RM66/month with 5kbps bandwidth? For sure they won't recommend that package for you, but u insist to subscribe, so ahead and enjoy the GPRS speed. Added on February 18, 2009, 7:48 pmEDGE customer currently still sticking to their EDGE service. No new from DiGI about the upgrades from EDGE. This post has been edited by amyhs99: Feb 18 2009, 07:48 PM
z3171600
Feb 18 2009, 08:22 PM
The coverage is just so dissappointing. Zoom out to see the whole klang valley and only small area is covered. LoL
Oh btw, I think 10GB of data per month is the best so far offered by telco in Malaysia. If you really using it for 'mobile' stuff for sure you won't exceed the limit.
This post has been edited by z3171600: Feb 18 2009, 08:25 PM
TSamyhs99
Feb 18 2009, 08:39 PM
I actually hoping DiGi will release some packages with the same price with the current EDGE services, but i don't see any.
Ya, 10GB is sufficient since i use the mobile bb as secondary at my 4x 2mbps line at home as main.
suyee
Feb 18 2009, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Feb 18 2009, 08:39 PM) I actually hoping DiGi will release some packages with the same price with the current EDGE services, but i don't see any. Ya, 10GB is sufficient since i use the mobile bb as secondary at my 4x 2mbps line at home as main. I just wish the just can upgrade us the EDGE user to 3G where running 384kbps also better then now max is 238kbps with same price.
TSamyhs99
Feb 18 2009, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(suyee @ Feb 18 2009, 08:47 PM) I just wish the just can upgrade us the EDGE user to 3G where running 384kbps also better then now max is 238kbps with same price. Ya, if can, i dun wan to get HSDPA speed as changing from UMTS to HSDPA will like dc a while... Sometimes it keep changing from UMTS to HSDPA and UMTS again non stop. That's way i experience when using Celcom.
ronramka
Feb 18 2009, 09:50 PM
nooooooooo...very expnsive..