V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

kuching_farmer
post Mar 3 2009, 05:26 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(noakenzo @ Mar 3 2009, 05:19 PM)
Hi sifu Ben

i new n learn lot fro sifu here. I veli like tis discusin . My a fren also buy cd  from Hm clam veli good. don know wht thunler o strong.  use oledi my fren tell me not many bird come n than chng back to old sound all bird come. Aromo don't kno wat name p wat forget oledi oso no efect after 2 month

Now we all newbie veli scare .Don kno who good or who bad.
true all conslutan,cd, bloger, no trust. we newbie veli pusing kepala.
you so luky got free cd we newbie hav to buy...no cheap can not work also pusing kepala.I oso jus wan share my point of view abt the conslutan,cd,blogger, not against anybody.
u try cili padi from pak hen and black strom.... powerful.what i know ben got 60an sound till 10an sound.rock n roll till teckno

This post has been edited by kuching_farmer: Mar 3 2009, 05:31 PM
kohloh
post Mar 3 2009, 06:07 PM

142 posts

oh,,,oh,,,here they come again,,,,

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Tue...icle/index_html
benchai
post Mar 3 2009, 06:26 PM

167 posts

My 2 cents.
Generally speaking there are two type of consultant and two type of investor.

1) If you are fortunate enough to engage a consultant who have your best interest at heart, he will come and inspect your proposed site’s topographical, water sources, vegetations etc,etc. All these have been described to death in all the books and seminars. Bird testing should be done for few mornings and evenings to estimates the birds populations and the flight path. He will be able to honestly tell you if the site is suitable and project the number of nest for the first year and leave you to decide if the expected return will justify his effort and investments. If you decide not to go ahead with the project the sincere consultant should be paid the pre agreed fees plus expenses a hand shake and remain good friend and will not be cursed for the next three generations. This type of consultant will probably own several successful BH and is financially sound and experiences to match and will not want to tarnish his reputation for the sake of a few Ringgit. Your successful farm will be his references and pride and will have plenty of jobs line up for him but will not accept any job where he have a BH.

2) The unscrupulous CONsultant will tell you BOLAH Lah ! Bird testing on location only 1 bird. NO PROBLEM if you pay me RM28.888.88( Fung Sui Bah !) for fees alone plus construction contract, internal renovations, sound equipments the works. End up with a 3 stories BH and land 31/2 acres a whopping 700k. Ouch!!! Result 70 birds total in 1 and half years. Is not because of bad design but there are only 70 birds in the whole area. Ai yoh ! By the way the BH is well built and no doubt will be ok in 5 years time but my friend is now 65 years young. See liaw loih!

3) I travelled to another area in Sarawak which looks very promising. Location checked there several time and not a single bird were seen. A consultant friend also advise the owner against building BH there but the owner insisted that he is paying and you just build what I want. Guess the result only 1 single bird in 1 year. Clearly it’s not the consultant fault. Good Luck to Him. At this moment BH (stand alone) are mushrooming around Sabah where the populations of birds are still very small. Most owners insisted that like Las Vegas YOU BUILD THEM THEY WILL COME!!! They are willing to wait so be it!

4) The shroud investor will identify 5 stars location and with a combination of sincere consultant will build a 20x60 BH for less than 100k including fees . Nobody say that BH have to be 30x100 RC column ,24’ beam 6’ suspended floor slaps , the bird don’t care a hoot as long as they are comfortable. Example can be seen in M D somewhere in Sarawak this single stories wooden structure on stilt has 400 nests in 1 year. The very nice and humble owner is now a BH consultant. Who is to contradict him and question his ability and experience? The result is there for all to see. Cost of the DIY BH 20k Max. Secret? None! The birds must be there in the first place.
Will be going on Swiftlets Safari on 13/3 with 1 friend from KT and 2 from Kuching route Miri/ Bintulu/ Kuala Tatau/Tatau/Serikeim Maludam/Mukah/Oya/Matu/Daro /Miri. We will be doing nothing but talk bird and test ½ dozen new Bird Music. This is the best time for Trubok ,1kg size crab and prawns.

northen
post Mar 3 2009, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(kuching_farmer @ Mar 3 2009, 05:26 PM)
u try cili padi from pak hen and black strom.... powerful.what i know ben got 60an sound till 10an sound.rock n roll till teckno
u come fr sarawak??
i buy the cili padi n black strom fr pak hen, but the result is very disappointed. the bird not really like the sound.they just come to play around abt 20min, then the bird getting lesser n lesser. after i play the sound 5 days, i decided to play my old bird sound
i also apply the aroma fr pak hen in my farm, especially at 2nd floor.
after i apply the aroma, the result give me a shock. my only pair of swiftlet stay at 2nd floor disappear.
i really not idea who i should trust rclxub.gif
sosos
post Mar 3 2009, 07:12 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(noakenzo @ Mar 3 2009, 05:19 PM)
Hi sifu Ben

i new n learn lot fro sifu here. I veli like tis discusin . My a fren also buy cd  from Hm clam veli good. don know wht thunler o strong.  use oledi my fren tell me not many bird come n than chng back to old sound all bird come. Aromo don't kno wat name p wat forget oledi oso no efect after 2 month

Now we all newbie veli scare .Don kno who good or who bad.
true all conslutan,cd, bloger, no trust. we newbie veli pusing kepala.
you so luky got free cd we newbie hav to buy...no cheap can not work also pusing kepala.I oso jus wan share my point of view abt the conslutan,cd,blogger, not against anybody.
i really reallly reallllllllly agree with you
we newbie really reallly reallllllllly dunno who consultant is good and bad,they just write blog ,all the blog is information and skill
but when we ask them question , they dun want share with us ....
i really disappointed about the blogger.............
all bloger or consultant say use this tweeter , amp, aroma,this good,this no good...
dunno they cheat us many many money liao

actually, how much the cost for consultant to consult us 1 BH, 22X80 ,3storey?????????
what is the price for CK, James, Harry, chee wooi,and yenzhijia n other..........consultant ????
hope all the newbie can share in here,their consultant is good or nt...let us newbie know all about the true .......then we will win-win situation....
all agreed with me?????please forgive me if i am wrong
kuching_farmer
post Mar 3 2009, 07:43 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(northen @ Mar 3 2009, 06:59 PM)
u come fr sarawak??
i buy the cili padi n black strom fr pak hen, but the result   is very disappointed. the bird not really like the sound.they just come to play around abt 20min, then the bird getting lesser n lesser. after i play the sound 5 days, i decided to play my old bird sound
i also apply the aroma fr pak hen in my farm, especially at 2nd floor.
after i apply the aroma, the result give me a shock. my only pair of swiftlet stay at 2nd floor disappear.
i really not idea who i should trust rclxub.gif
sound from this should not compare to 1 day or 2 let play for a week and see.after a week then u post back to us here.aroma=new farm attually birds like to stay in ground floor.maybe the birds haven truly stay permenant there maybe moving to the ground floor.lastly, most ppl like to enter bh regulary after trying some product.plz stay away and leave ur bh for a month.just counting outside thst it. be patient

Added on March 3, 2009, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(sosos @ Mar 3 2009, 07:12 PM)
i really reallly reallllllllly  agree with you
we newbie really reallly reallllllllly  dunno who consultant is good and bad,they just write blog ,all the blog is information and skill
but when we ask them question , they dun want share with us ....
i really disappointed about the blogger.............
all bloger or consultant say use this tweeter , amp, aroma,this good,this no good...
dunno they cheat us many many money liao

actually, how much the cost for consultant to consult us 1 BH, 22X80 ,3storey?????????
what is the price for CK, James, Harry, chee wooi,and yenzhijia n other..........consultant ????
hope all the newbie can share in here,their consultant is good or nt...let us newbie know all about the true .......then we will win-win situation....
all agreed with me?????please forgive me if i am wrong
give them a call see who got 3 of a kind and who got Flush.still shame to call ? u are showing hand man.u know what i mean?

This post has been edited by kuching_farmer: Mar 3 2009, 07:51 PM
benchai
post Mar 3 2009, 08:30 PM

167 posts

Please I am not qualified to be a sifu not by a long shot. I have 1 failed BH for nearly 2 years and loss interest my collections on native species orchid of Borneo took priority. For me failure is never an option and with renewed interest , purchased a shop lot and converted top floor into BH without result. Attend a seminar conducted by Pak Han in KT Feb. 08. Demolished the whole BH and renovated according to Pak Han’s plan and instructions and switch on music in early July. I was also given 2 cds and 1 is the first version of Lacur. Birds stay within 3 days.

I attended 2 more advance seminar private courses and travelled widely to Pontianak, Sinkawang met many wonderful and unselfish BH owners (Now Friends) who took me to visit successful BH. My advantage is I am very passionate with what I do for the moment and get carried away. At times becomes an obsession setting very high standard and achieved high success rate. So who cares! Anyway give this formula a try it may work for you too.

I am Ben and NOT sifu but a Newbie like many of us here in this forum. Thanks for the compliments, Its about sharing.

Quote “Success is not measured by height you have attended but by the obstacles you have overcome” unquote.

northen
post Mar 3 2009, 08:44 PM

[quote=kuching_farmer,Mar 3 2009, 07:43 PM]
sound from this should not compare to 1 day or 2 let play for a week and see.after a week then u post back to us here.aroma=new farm attually birds like to stay in ground floor.maybe the birds haven truly stay permenant there maybe moving to the ground floor.lastly, most ppl like to enter bh regulary after trying some product.plz stay away and leave ur bh for a month.just counting outside thst it. be patient

but i put back my old sound i can saw better result. so until now i decided x change the sound.

wht happen to my farm after apply HM aroma was the ground floor bird disappeared. cry.gif
ChanK
post Mar 3 2009, 09:00 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(kohloh @ Mar 3 2009, 06:07 PM)
Woh....is that only for wildlife right??...we export bird's nest not animal meat leh..bloody shit...some more want to increase fine ahh... mad.gif

As expected the back lash from blogger a liked...know who did that, who cares...

U think i cared ??...i am not you, driving a big car but blacklisted by bank !!!!

some more show your children face in your blog...Good God...save your children reputation !! man...

From the day one i knew this will happen if i involved in this ...but if i dont involve, i am an animal not a human being.

No regret at all. Only regret, i drag my friend,HM, into this too. But we knew each other well enough and he knew how d*** head i am. brows.gif

By the way, spend some time to write a better story post lah...peoples read also already know what the bull shit you talking, if your old sounds can attract so many birds play why u buy from HM ?..ai ya....spend some time to write a better one lah...

As for HM products, some say good, some say not so good, some say mah mah dei, some say cheap, some say expensive, some say not worth it.

Some say our sounds are very good, some say our sounds got no effect, some say our sounds only last a few days.

My answer, Yes. It could happened.

If HM Sounds is workable in THE WHOLE UNIVERSE irregardless of macro n micro Environment, then HM is God !!!.... rclxms.gif

To the d*** head, we never claim HM sound will make the birds JUMP INTO the farm !!!.....until now also i cannot imagine birds can stand on the floor then jump into the farm???? shocking.gif rclxm9.gif but then we have a good laugh at it...Good Entertainment !!!..

More important issue,

SARAWAK IS STILL FACING DAILY THREAT FROM THE PERHILIATAN DEPT. CAN WE STILL DO SOMETHING TO HELP THEM?.

.. hmm.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ChanK: Mar 3 2009, 09:07 PM
West Wing
post Mar 3 2009, 09:15 PM

1,397 posts

No Cd is 100%, no aroma is 100%, no Sifu is 100% but most importance of all all newbees is to listen and learn the smart way. Never trust any consultant 100%..... If any consultant build me a BH and can promised me a thousand nests in 3 years and I am willing to pay him twice the amount for the BH or if fail, the BH is for free. Everything is thru experience and some luck. A good consultant must have many years of experience, ready to learn from others, see other's mistakes and correct own mistakes and with all the successes and failures, only one can be consider a good consultant and no university can teach you these. Everyone know the requirements and the conditions from sites and friends but is the little bit extra that you need from a consultant........

When engaging Consultant, beware of sweet talk and boosting of so many sucessful BHs that he has done and has he forget to mention the unproductive ones but if he has the trouble to further investigate and still trying to solve the puzzle, he is still OK. If he has the experiance and confidence, then half of your battle is done. Even the best design BH with the good sound may not be able to draw in birds. So many factors must be observed and some maybe overlook so be wise when engaging a consultant to do your BH......open your eyes and ears and at least you don't come out blurred.

Be Patient and Have Faith and give time. Don't be jealous and greedy ar else you end lesser than you have...a bird in hand is better than 2 in the bush (nearby BH). Remember, your neighbour has a early start and if he has a thousand birds, a thousand birds are his forever unless he make silly mistakes and you can thank God for it. Many Newbiz tend to expect quick result as the birds are free and they choose where to stay and when to make nest, we can only try to make their bed softer, their room warmer and hope that they make babies.

No offence to anyone as I am here to help all swiftlets lovers but be free to comment on my posting anytime. Please remember that I am not a consultant nor a sifi but just a fellow swiftlets lover with some experiances to share and also a very busy.....body.

benchai
post Mar 3 2009, 09:35 PM

167 posts

Hi CK.

It is quite obvious that northen ( may be the little robin that fall on to the bullshit .Dead.)is not new in the game and well versed with CP ,BS and aroma and is trying to draw you in to discredit HM product sold through you. I got 17 nest in 6 ½ months using Lacur then changed to CP after Jakartar seminar and int. Romana 2 . It works for me .

Eat your heart out sucker.
ChanK
post Mar 3 2009, 09:39 PM

451 posts

The sad thing about us is we never unite even during middle of WAR!!!..

All Sarawakians pls gives your support both in action and money.

Apply Court Injunction needs money lah....

one farm contribute RM4K is a big amount but what other option do you have?

Pls go find out the detail with Mr J, don't make these good guys also becomes fed up and give up hope as he alone cannot fight the war alone.

He had paid RM150K last time and none of you guys did chip in eventhough he only asked that each farmer contribute RM600 to him where he managed to get media n middle man to talk with the head.

The court injunction is your only hope.

Not Advertisement in newspaper!!...don't waste the money.

Pls register wt Mr J to apply for court injunction!!!!!....

Those online pls let your offline farmers knows about it.

some think that since it cost only 30 to 50K to renovate the farm, they got no problem...but they are many rely on their farm to survive !!!..

Help the ordinary farmers and help yourselves.

The courst injunction is still ongoing where lawyers are still gathering all the farms that want them to apply it. It cost about RM60K, pls check with Mr J how they calculate for each farm n the total farms involved.

please...

Added on March 3, 2009, 9:54 pmUncle Ben,

i know what he trying to do. it is ok.

he even use other name in this forum n send email to me asking design questions!!!....so nothing new.

This post has been edited by ChanK: Mar 3 2009, 09:54 PM
kuching_farmer
post Mar 3 2009, 10:03 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Mar 3 2009, 09:00 PM)
Woh....is that only for wildlife right??...we export bird's nest not animal meat leh..bloody shit...some more want to increase fine ahh... mad.gif
As expected the back lash from blogger a liked...know who did that, who cares...

U think i cared ??...i am not you, driving a big car but blacklisted by bank !!!!

some more show your children face in your blog...Good God...save your children reputation !! man...
From the day one i knew this will happen if i involved in this ...but if i dont involve, i am an animal not a human being.

No regret at all. Only regret, i drag my friend,HM, into this too. But we knew each other well enough and he knew how d*** head i am. brows.gif
By the way, spend some time to write a better story post lah...peoples read also already know what the bull shit you talking, if your old sounds can attract so many birds play why u buy from HM ?..ai ya....spend some time to write a better one lah...

As for HM products, some say good, some say not so good, some say mah mah dei, some say cheap, some say expensive, some say not worth it.

Some say our sounds are very good, some say our sounds got no effect, some say our sounds only last a few days.

My answer, Yes. It could happened.

If HM Sounds is workable in THE WHOLE UNIVERSE irregardless of macro n micro Environment, then HM is God !!!.... rclxms.gif
To the d*** head, we never claim HM sound will make the birds JUMP INTO the farm !!!.....until now also i cannot imagine birds can stand on the floor then jump into the farm???? shocking.gif    rclxm9.gif  but then we have a good laugh at it...Good Entertainment !!!..
More important issue,

You smell what the rock's cookin!!!
woojia
post Mar 3 2009, 10:09 PM

15 posts

i thk all the newbie hav to depand ourself in swiftlet farming, dun depand to others

not only hav kaki henry here, but also hav kaki PAK HEN

This post has been edited by woojia: Mar 3 2009, 11:29 PM
ChanK
post Mar 3 2009, 10:21 PM

451 posts

haha...also many harry here too...same person with different names....

kuching farmer, no need smell lah...can see through...haha...
benchai
post Mar 3 2009, 10:21 PM

167 posts

woojia

Join some seminar with reputed Guru who will not hold anything back . Help you design your dream BH. Learn everything there ask all the questions at no extra charges and take notes. Dont have to pay any CONsultant DIY.

Lots of fun and met lots of friends who is willing to teach you privately and not through a public forum. you got it ! If not try something else.
ChanK
post Mar 3 2009, 10:29 PM

451 posts

Court injunction against unlawful sittings (Updated 7.45pm)
3 Mar 09 : 7.43PM

IPOH, 3 March 2009: The High Court here today issued an order restraining Perak state legislative assembly Speaker V Sivakumar from convening any unlawful sittings.

The order was issued by Judicial Commissioner Ridwan Ibrahim after hearing arguments in chambers from a team of seven lawyers representing newly-appointed Menteri Besar Datuk Dr Zambry Abdul Kadir and six state executive councillors.

The legal team was led by Firoz Husain Ahmad Jamaluddin.

Firoz told reporters later that the restraining order did not have a time limit. — Bernama

use it lah....keepers!!!....Court Injunction !!!!....

Added on March 3, 2009, 10:33 pm

This post has been edited by ChanK: Mar 3 2009, 10:34 PM
swifbuild
post Mar 4 2009, 12:50 AM

256 posts

Are you talking about your own family?

If you don’t show some respect and gentleman why should I do the same?

DON"T SIMPLY ACCUSE and ATTACK OTHERS. WATCH WHAT YOU SAY. I AM A VICTIM TOO.

TSseeseng
post Mar 4 2009, 03:13 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

Ladies & gentlemen. Please grow up and don't simply make empty assumptions and accuses without solid evidence. This platform is for fellow farmers to make friends not enemies. Aren't we have enough common problems to be solved already? All should know no consultant or product gurantee 100% success. If a product doesn't work on one does not mean it won't work for others. Everybody got their positive and negative sites. If one gets only praise and everybody like him with zero negative comment then there must be a problem with him.
Please keep those blind critics in personal blogs only. Write whatever you like there.
ChanK
post Mar 4 2009, 08:08 AM

451 posts

Metro the star today talk about swiftlet farming in Rawang Country homes.

A guy named Jansen Gan commented that swiftlet farms should be allowed to operate in shoplots then he continue said that

But farm should not situated next to food outlets !! blink.gif HA !!!...WHY !!! WHAT'S WRONG WITH THAT?? THEN WHAT IF THE FARMER CONVERT TO FARM THEN AFTER TWO YEARS A FOOD OUTLET IS OPEN NEXT DOOR??....

Then he continued to say that farms in shoplot do have problem such as noise and bird's shit everyway..

?? blink.gif

OI you becomes homosexual liao ahh??.....read too many newspaper is it??...until the media changed your perception or you are dreaming when someone interview you??

mad.gif

And then another officer said all farms in shoplot is illegal and they will take action to the farms very soon...

drool.gif hehe...time for breakfast, lunch, dinner and sauna liao !!!....

BGM !!!!

ALL THE SHOPLOTS IN RAWANG COUNTRY HOMES IS EMPTY, ABANDONED FOR SO MANY YEARS....ALMOST 10 YEARS.

THE SHOP OWNERS SPEND CLOSE TO RM700K FOR EACH 3 STOREY SHOPLOTS!!!

THOSE WHO CAN STILL SURVIVED HAD CONVERTED IT INTO FARMS INSTEAD OF LETTING IT GROW LALANG !!!

WHILE THOSE CANNOT PAY THE INSTALLMENT ENDS UP BEEN LELONG FOR RM300K !!!...THAT TOO, NO ONE DARE TO TAKE THE OFFER!!...

SO, TELL ME, OFFICER, WHAT YOU WANT TO SUGGEST ??

Added on March 4, 2009, 8:17 amKUALA LUMPUR: There is a 50% chance Malaysia will fall into a “full-blown” recession this year, said Malaysian Institute of Economic Research (MIER) executive director Prof Datuk Mohamed Ariff Abdul Kareem.

“Technical recession is almost certain. The 1.3% (real gross domestic product (GDP) forecast in January) is considered optimistic. In fact, I think the best-case scenario will be 0.5% growth this year.

“We forecast the first half year will have negative growth but hopefully the second half will show some positive figure, which will give us 0.5% growth,” he said, adding that MIER would review again the GDP as a lot of development has taken place since the last forecast. Speaking after a seminar organised by Rahim & Co, Ariff said Malaysia’s economy might remain sluggish for a long time.

“My fear is that we may be stuck there for sometime. Contraction may not be sharp but long,” he said, adding that it could take three years (2012) before the local economy returned to normalcy.

He expected the fiscal deficit to increase to more than 6% of GDP if the second stimulus package was RM30bil, which is about 4% of GDP. Financing the deficit budget was not a problem as there was a lot of liquidity in the local financial market, which funds 93% of the government deficit.

NOT ENOUGH??....CLOSE DOWN ALL FARMS THEN LETS SEE HOW LOH !!!....BLOODY IDIOTS !!!

This post has been edited by ChanK: Mar 4 2009, 08:17 AM

122 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:36 PM