V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

kuching_farmer
post Mar 2 2009, 08:29 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(woojia @ Mar 2 2009, 06:50 PM)
hi
nice to meet everybody. i follow ths forum abt 1 month. jt finish the post n register jt nw. learn a lot of thg from sifu here
a lot of people discuss about the blogger.
harry , ck, james,pak hen.................
my point of view is we hav to use our wisdom to choose the consultant.most of the blogger jt report the good work from them.
for example, my frien, MR Lim in melaka farm was visited by JAMES last year(he write in his blog wtith title DARING FARMER, date 11 aug 2008.)
My friend follow his advise n renovate the farm again. but very disappoined, the result even worse. JAMES never report ths in his blog.so before choose any consultant, we should learn as much as possible abt swiftlet knowledge so tht we knw is the consultant qualified to revamp our farm.
i jt want to share my point of view abt the blogger, not against anyone
After all u have mention the pro and u know who to choose when u read all the lowyat post !!!

This post has been edited by kuching_farmer: Mar 2 2009, 10:04 PM
swifbuild
post Mar 2 2009, 09:46 PM

256 posts

hi
nice to meet everybody. i follow ths forum abt 1 month. jt finish the post n register jt nw. learn a lot of thg from sifu here
my point of view is we hav to use our wisdom to choose the consultant.most of the blogger jt report the good work from them.
for example, my frien, MR Lim in melaka farm was visited by JAMES last year(he write in his blog wtith title DARING FARMER, date 11 aug 2008.)
My friend follow his advise n renovate the farm again. but very disappoined, the result even worse. JAMES never report ths in his blog.so before choose any consultant, we should learn as much as possible abt swiftlet knowledge so tht we knw is the consultant qualified to revamp our farm.
Check your fact before you claim what you heard. Go to my blog and open your Fxxking eyes and see the picture yourself and read between all sentences ("lines" in case you don't understand). The farm was under construction so how could I revamp it if it is still under construction. This is a platform for you to learn things from us not for defaming others. vmad.gif

Your friend’s farm was solely done and designed by him not me. He has no basic knowledge about Swiftlet farming and undertake the whole construction by himself that is why I called him a daring farmer. Lets put the point straight.

Since you want to mention I will let you know. The 1st floor was about 20++ feet high that was the first farm with such height I had ever seen in my entire life. I was shock to see that. I asked him why? He said to prevent thieves. I reply if it is a failed farm do you still worry about thief?

His opening of the DK was not at the proper position and many more which I can not finish writing here. The whole construction works and consultation was under take by him not ME. Go and ask him. I was invited there for an hour to give my view. Furthermore I was there only once.

He spent countless hours and hundred of thousand on the farm and I merely spend an hour there now you want to blame it on me. I will Fxxk you. What is your agenda? mad.gif

You have your hidden agenda. The post was in mid Aug 2008 now is early Mar 2009. It was 30% completed and yet to complete another floor. It takes about 3-4 months to complete perhaps longer. Based on this it may complete in end 2008 or early 2009. From here if it had completed its only operated for 1 month ++ or 2 month now. What do you mean the result worse? Do you know what you are talking about? Is it before my visit there are few hundred nests inside the under construction building? You had Contradicted yourself, Boy! It shows you have hidden agenda and have totally no knowledge about swiftlet farming. You don't know what you are talking about. Please learn to be a better liar.

I merely show him his mistakes and how it should be done but all the pillars and structures already up there. Go and ask him to knock down the whole structure and rebuild I be the consultant I will guarantee you 100 nests in a year with my life asset. In case if you don’t understand English go and get a dictionary. KNNBCCB. vmad.gif

Hey Boy you are dealing with people who have knowledge. You think I am some idiot bloggers that you could fool with KNNCCB you. Stupid fool study your opponent first before you attack! Don’t simply pick your opponent. Don’t come here and play-play with me and find fault!

If you come in here to get knowledge you are welcome. If you come here to create disunity amongst all swiftlets farmers that are hand in hand now to solve the guidelines crisis you are not welcome.
shakehead.gif I could anticipate that some of the active forumers here who also bloggers may be next victim "beware" whistling.gif

P/S: just got info from source (few minute ago from insider)Mr. Lim himself had enggaded an idiot to undertake the operation to start sound from sound to aroma. Go and ask him. I dare him to call me!

This post has been edited by swifbuild: Mar 3 2009, 02:10 AM
woojia
post Mar 2 2009, 10:10 PM

15 posts

not the under constuction one. the other farm in town n u went n saw b4.
when someone pitch u at right angle, ths the respond
ChanK
post Mar 2 2009, 10:37 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Lucas 1 @ Mar 1 2009, 06:23 PM)
lucas , can i ask u some question?
my BH build in agriculture land, can i build a dog cannel above my BH ????
but the new garis panduan just come out, and mention cant build dog cannel in shop lot or agriculture land?thanks....anyone can tell me?
can i build dog cannel in agriculture land?
The reason for not encouraging having Dog Kennel or window type entrance is due to its uncontrollable noise nuisance caused especially in township. If you are doing it on agricultural land in rural area where it doesn’t cause such nuisance to the neighbours, this condition may not be necessary and affecting. Moreover any new guidelines or by-laws created does not have retrospective effect on situations happened prior to it coming into effect. But, nonetheless, it is our moral obligation as a good and considerate citizen to rectify and to comply if circumstances permit for the wellness of this industry.

Generally, all the existing BHs with DK or window type entrances especially those in shop-house in townships are encouraged to convert them into air-well type entrance so to reduce the chances of causing the number one complaint against this industry, that is the noise nuisance.(Constitute 90% of complaints received)

Added on March 1, 2009, 6:38 pmCONTEMPLATION OF FORMING A SPECIAL TASK FORCE TO TACKLE THE PERHILITAN CONTROVERSIAL ISSUES
DL received numerous complaints of bird’s nest being detained, confiscated or componded in exit points in KLIA and LCCI recently. One China tourist after first time touring here, purchased 2 kg of processed nest as hand gift and for self consumption was stopped at the Security Screening Unit. It seemed that he was compounded RM1, 500 by the Custom before he was allowed to bring the nest board the plane. We do not know if the money is paid officially to the Custom, Perhilitan or duit kopi. There are simply too many such cases causing harassment to the people including genuine foreign tourists carrying only 2 ounces. This news have deterred and frightened many tourists from buying bird’s nest in Malaysia and even caused negative publicity on our inbound tourism resulting in slow down of foreign tourists.

According to the Custom Act, there is no tax or duty on bird’s nest going out of Malaysia. Presently, only the Perhilitan is imposing the controversial exit tax of RM100/kg on nest for export. The lengthy and troublesome bureaucratic red tapes and procedures implemented since 2007 has caused a sharp decline in demand of the Malaysia produced nests and thus the prices of nests tumbled down due to a sudden glut of nests since then.

Previously and prior to the ‘silent’ implementation of the EXIT TAX by the Perhilitan at exit points, the foreign buyers on average used to make 6 to 8 trips a month to buy nest from here. With the controversial and ambiguous process and procedure of the Perhilitan, it immediately caused inconvenience, troubles and hardship to these foreign buyers and their trips to Malaysia reduced to a maximum of only 2 per month. A 75% drop. Many cases of harassment, arrests, and confiscation of nests were caused to these buyers in airports. On top of this, additional RM 100/kg plus other extra operation costs, such as extended lodging, transports, labour etc incurred have rendered the buying of Malaysia nests become less attractive and competitive to them. Many turned away from here and to outsource from other countries, such as Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar, Cambodia, Indonesia etc for all the convenience. The price of above RM5, 000/kg of the 1st grade of nest prior to 2007 has today dropped to only RM2, 500, a drop of 50%. Many Malaysian owners are overstocked with no demand from foreign buyers and are facing immensely increased financial hardship. This is very alarming and could be disastrous and it has also caused a heavy loss in much needed foreign revenue to Malaysia for the last 2 years.

In view of the continuous deterioration of the situation, something has to be done by the local owners who are also the citizens of Malaysia for self rescue before the whole Malaysia BH industry and economy crumble due to this inconsiderate and shortsighted act and abuse of power and procedure and the injustice done by a certain unscrupulous high ranking officials from a certain quarter Govt department to mislead the Ministry to pass through such unwise, undesirable and unfavourable Enactment and policy both to the country and its people. This is unwittingly and slowly crippling and killing the new found and God sent Golden Goose let of Malaysia before it could even come to maturity. This is just like hitting own feet with stone.

In view of the seriousness and the worsening situation faced by this industry, Mr David Lim is volunteering and considering organising a Task Force urgently to specially investigate on this matter. He is planning to appeal to volunteers from BH owners across Malaysia to help in. He cannot do it alone. This Task Force (TF) shall do the collection of data, evidence of cases, information of malpractices, hardship caused, and corruption practices by the relevant departments. The TF shall then compile them and would have these studied and scrutinised by a panel of professional constitutional lawyers and experienced professionals. The findings and recommendations would then be attached and enclosed in a memorandum to be presented directly to the Ministers of the relevant Ministries including the Prime Minister Department. A meeting for dialogue would be sought with the Ministers including the Prime Minister.

DL would like to remind that the people are the BOSSES of this country. The YBs (CEO) are elected and entrusted by the BOSSES to administer this country properly and to implement good policies to serve and to benefit the BOSSES of this country with JUSTICE and FAIRNESS and without personal hidden agenda. With unity of the BOSSES (people) and with the constitutional right vested, we shall decide who shall be the next good CEOs.

Rightfully this action should be taken up and spearheaded by the committees of the numerous birds’ nest associations scattered across the country. But it may be due to the various circumstances and reasons and the disunity, not much positive actions seemed or seen to have done. Understand that several attempts had been brought up by certain associations regarding the issues but to no avail and follow ups. It is also understandable that not all the committees in an association are committed and possessed the calibre and ability to pursue the matter. May be there exists only one or two individual in each association who are prepared to do it but due to inadequate of support and assistance rendered by the other fellow committees, thus not much could be done. Sometimes, the committees holding high positions are simply illiterate and totally inefficient and lacking of knowledge as to how to do it is the main cause.    

DL would like to invite such individual committee with the sense of commitment, righteousness and dedication to come forwards to liaise with him as an individual volunteer and to join in this ad hoc TF and share and work as a team to tackle the various BH issues. DL also invites everybody and anybody in this forum to join in to play a small role as he deems fit. Please remember that every BH owner, trader, consultant, or blogger is on the same boat. So, whether you want to continue to sail or sink together, it is all up to you. Only with unity with proper strategy and planning as ateam, we can win. If everybody is selfish, expecting somebody to do it, in the end nobody does it; the future of this industry is sure doomed.

Those prepared to help in to save the industry, please either post it up here or PM to me or contact DL directly.    

From Brother K info,

those use AiraSix airlines will sure kena !!!..

Check out here for customs daftar....

http://www.dagangnet.com/

This post has been edited by ChanK: Mar 3 2009, 08:32 AM
swifbuild
post Mar 2 2009, 10:43 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(woojia @ Mar 2 2009, 10:10 PM)
not the under constuction one. the other farm in town n u went n saw b4.
when someone pitch u at right angle, ths the respond
For yr information I just got a call from Mr. Lim himself. I was so surprised that he calls me. He said I Fxxx you perfectly and how could you simply defamed others. He said there are many like you that create havoc. He asked me to ignore you. I salute Mr. Lim for his effort to call me to clear up the air. notworthy.gif

Well I am a gentleman I rest my case and I have no time for you. rclxm9.gif

For your info the one you mentioned is done by Goldensw……… I suggest you should read more and mix around with someone that has knowledge in Swiftlet farming. May one day you learn good things not evil.
icon_idea.gif

Fellow brother forumers beware!
woojia
post Mar 2 2009, 10:47 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(swifbuild @ Mar 2 2009, 10:43 PM)
For yr information I just got a call from Mr. Lim himself. I was so surprised that he calls me. He said I Fxxx you perfectly and how could you simply defamed others. He said there are many like you that create havoc. He asked me to ignore you. I salute Mr. Lim for his effort to call me to clear up the air. notworthy.gif

Well I am a gentleman I rest my case and I have no time for you.  rclxm9.gif
For your info the one you mentioned is done by Goldensw……… I suggest you should read more and mix around with someone that has knowledge in Swiftlet farming. May one day you learn good things not evil.
icon_idea.gif

Fellow brother forumers beware!
ha ha,x talk nosense

as i knw he x call u

normallah,want to protect urself when someone break u secret whistling.gif

benchai
post Mar 2 2009, 10:47 PM

167 posts

hi
For all you know all these email of praise and appreciations are written by themselves. It’s just a sale tactics to trap unsuspecting newbie. Don’t be so naïve to think that they will tell you about their failure. Don’t believe in Endorsements from people with title like Doctor M and so on without any address or phone contact for confirmation. These operators once they get your money they are gone and kiss my ass. They know that you will cut your losses and swallow your pride and don’t want anyone to know that you have taken for a sucker.

Same goes for bird music some unscrupulous and unethical con artist will down load them from internet or cd given to them will just rename them with some dangerous and enticing names and sell them. If it don’t work their excuse is the bird in your area speak a different language or your amp is not good enough and will try to sell you new amp which he claim to have superior sound ,oh! Another RM7,000. Ha!Ha! Oh! you also need to engage him to come and tune your new amp for another RM800.00 plus travelling expenses and sea food dinner. (Can you see how fat he is compare to a year ago)The real reason is that these sounds have been used by so many BH for so long that the birds in this areas fed up and no longer respond to them. I do belief that at one time these are good cds.

A master bird music composer knows the different type of sound and will probably have only about 20 very sharp and clear sound tracts of 2 or 3 minutes in his collections. Their skill is to splice about 4 or 5 sounds to make up about 2 minutes of 4 or 5 sounds. Another skill for this master composer is their ability to tune all of them to the same sound level and the correct frequencies. You can record them in 2 channels and layer another tract to prevent other from stealing your sound. Once this is done, repeat them and record then to 1 hour cd or pen drive. Only the bull shit half pass six sifu will claim that they have 200 or 300 cds to choose from. I bet most are no longer effective.

I have one of this cd made up in front of me in a matter of 20 minutes. The new music has been tested and result recorded on video. You need to jiggle these 20 sounds around and keep your bird interested, but at last very few of us, me including don’t have the ears to differentiate the different sound. If you are interested to try, go buy a collections of very clear sound from Eka Walet’s collections at about RM60.00 each and isolate and extract all the different sound and learn to make your own bird music or buy from a respectable sifu. I get all my Bird Music from Pak Han through CK. Many are given to me FOC.

I now brew my own aroma and extract the oil from swift lets feathers and bird nest. This oil is only applied to the speakers and none on the nesting planks. This oil is sterile and contains no pathogens or mold to contaminate your NP. The odors will last for three months. The claim of hormones is just bullshit and by the way its illegal to sell hormones without lenience. If you use the highly recommended duck eggs, Kiss your BH good bye. Your planks will turn green. This self styled guru clearly does not know SHIT. Please beware.

I was overcome by greed to believe that some green looking hormones applied to the NP of my new one month old BH with six spots will fill up in no time as promised by my supplier.( I still have my respect for him as I think he sincerely belief in his product and don’t bad mouth others). All the bird left and I ended up shutting down my BH and washed all the NP plank by plank and masked the ammonia smelling hormones with a special aroma sent to me by Pak Han (for no financial considerations). It took me one month to overcome this problem. The applications of aromas will make the birds feel more at ease and stay longer in the new BH and over time with the right music and right environment will stay. I Spray a bit of aroma near the ventilation tube after each time I visit my BH will prevent stress to the birds as observed on my CCTV. The moral here is HAVE PASSION.

I hope that this is helpful and will prevent newbie like myself from being taken for a ride. These are my views and observations and I am by no way an expert. Please correct me and I will use the opportunity to learn the fine art if Swiftlets Farming.

woojia
post Mar 2 2009, 11:21 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(benchai @ Mar 2 2009, 10:47 PM)

I was overcome by greed to believe that some green looking hormones applied to the NP of my new one month old BH with six spots will fill up in no time as promised by my supplier.( I still have my respect for him as I think he sincerely belief in his product and don’t bad mouth others). All the bird left and I ended up shutting down my BH and washed all the NP plank by plank and masked the ammonia smelling hormones with a special aroma sent to me by Pak Han  (for no financial considerations). It took me one month to overcome this problem.  The applications of aromas will make the birds feel more at ease and stay longer in the new BH and over time with the right music and right environment will stay. I Spray a bit of aroma near the ventilation tube after each time I visit my BH will prevent stress to the birds as observed on my CCTV.  The moral here is HAVE PASSION.

I hope that this is helpful and will prevent newbie like myself from being taken for a ride. These are my views and observations and I am by no way an expert. Please correct me and I will use the opportunity to learn the fine art if Swiftlets Farming.
yup, u r right. the green looking hormones, sound familiar..................ops, it is LXXX Portion
benchai
post Mar 3 2009, 12:35 AM

167 posts

I am sharing my experiences and don’t choose to quarrel with any one. The swiftlers feathers oil extracted comes a yellowish green in color and a combo of feathers, nest and two other ingredients which I promised Pak Han not to review come looking like blue color but once diluted are green. All new foundations are found on areas I applied the feather extract.

The bad news as you all know is that my BH was shut down by Forestry Department since last Friday. 12 pairs still come back to roost and two new nests are being rebuilt despite that there are no ext. or Int. music. So tell me Mr. Expert how TO MOVE THEM TO ECO PARK ???

Raid by Forestry Dept. they name operation D-Day is still ongoing in MIRI,Serikei,Kuching and next will be in Sibu and Mukah. Many very depressed and desperate BH owners who are unsure of what the future holds of them and their family.

May the people who are encouraging the shutting down of BH with the agenda to promote their Eco Park, be curse for the next 3 generations. The aspired promoter of eco park in Sarawak who shamelessly used the GAHP in Kuching to promote his Eco park is coming to Miri to see me for what he call a discussion. I will see what he have got to say.

ChanK
post Mar 3 2009, 08:35 AM

451 posts

Edible-nest Swiftlet (Aerodramus fuciphagus) or Black-nest Swiftlet (Aerodramus maximus) are protected species under Protection of Wildlife Act, 1972 and therefore any exportation/ importation of swiftlet bird’s nest from these species of requires a license from the Department of Wildlife and National Parks.

This requirement is in accordance to the Protection of Wildlife (Amendment) Order 2003 which stipulates a payment of RM0.10 cent per gram or RM100 per kilogram for the import/ export license.

Director
Department of Wildlife and National Parks Federal Territory
KM 10, Jalan Cheras, 56100 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 03-9075 2872 Fax: 03- 9075 2873

Director
Department of Wildlife and National Parks Johor
Tgkt. 9 Blok B, Wisma Persekutuan, Jalan Air Molek, 80000 Johor Baru, Johor.
80000 Johor Baru, Johor.
Tel: 07-2230580 Fax: 07-2235702

Director
Department of Wildlife and National Parks Penang
Tgkt. 40, Bangunan Komtar, 10000 Pulau Pinang.
Tel: 04-2613039 Fax: 04-2610330

5.0 PROSEDUR PERMOHONAN DOKUMEN IMPORT/EKSPORT
i. Mulai 15 Oktober 2007, semua urusan permohonan dokumen import/
eksport Jabatan PERHILITAN perlu dilakukan secara on-line
menggunakan e-permit. Pengecualian (Permohonan secara offline)
hanya akan diberi kepada individu yang tidak menjalankan
perniagaan.
ii. Borang permohonan yang dihantar melalui e-permit hanya akan
diproses setelah dokumen sokongan telah diterima sepenuhnya
oleh Jabatan. Pemohon boleh menghantar dokumen sokongan melalui
fax. Permohonan yang dihantar tanpa dokumen sokongan disertakan
dalam tempoh 24 jam akan ditolak.
iii. Borang permohonan dan dokumen sokongan yang diterima di luar
waktu pejabat (hari Sabtu, Ahad dan hari kelepasan am) hanya
akan diproses pada waktu bekerja yang seterusnya.
iv. Untuk membuat permohonan, pemohon terlebih dahulu perlu mendapat
akaun e-permit dari;

Dagang Net Technologies Sdn. Bhd
20th Floor, HP Towers,
Jalan Gelenggang,
Bukit Damansara,
50490, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Tel: 603-2723 2723
Faks: 603-2723 2727
Laman web: http://www.dagangnet.com

This post has been edited by ChanK: Mar 3 2009, 08:41 AM
nokenzo
post Mar 3 2009, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(kuching_farmer @ Mar 2 2009, 08:29 PM)
After all u have mention the pro and u know who to choose when u read all the lowyat post !!!
To be fair to all sifus and newbees, may I suggest that those who know the success story of any sifu please quote their achievement and also their failure, so that we newbees can have a good reference. Please reveal only real facts and dont use vulgar word.
stephenwongky
post Mar 3 2009, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(benchai @ Mar 3 2009, 12:35 AM)
I am sharing my experiences and don’t choose to quarrel with any one. The swiftlers feathers oil extracted comes a yellowish green in color and a combo of feathers, nest and two other ingredients which I promised Pak Han not to review come looking like blue color but once diluted are green. All new foundations are found on areas I applied the feather extract.

The bad news as you all know is that my BH was shut down by Forestry Department since last Friday. 12 pairs still come back to roost and two new nests are being rebuilt despite that there are no ext. or Int. music. So tell me Mr. Expert how TO MOVE THEM TO ECO PARK ???

Raid by Forestry Dept. they name operation D-Day is still ongoing in MIRI,Serikei,Kuching and next will be in Sibu and Mukah. Many very depressed and desperate BH owners who are unsure of what the future holds of them and their family.

May the people who are encouraging the shutting down of BH with the agenda to promote their Eco Park, be curse for the next 3 generations. The aspired promoter of eco park in Sarawak who shamelessly  used the GAHP in Kuching to promote his Eco park is coming to Miri to see me for what he call a discussion. I will see what he have got to say.
The operation in Sarikei is ongoing which will cover industrial shoplots soon. The rangers r quite friendly as we also give them our cooperation as most of them r also very sympathy to the operators. Many operators r new with their hard earned saving dump into this investment. Actually these operators have little knowledge on swiftlet farming, hence ending up paying high price on the so cal "Consultant OR CONman". Even carpenter or wire technican or new owner or anybody r the swiftlet conman but luckily those raiders save them. My advise to operators to take off everything inside bh be4 those raiders come.
Just want 2 know r u refer to ur listed co name N.. from miri interested 2 start ecopark. agreed with u that these people wil know why so many unfortunate accident happening to their loved.....Sarawak is so huge with swiftlet farming suitable all over the coastal areas. Dont tel me u r not going to allow poor kpg folk to put simple bh to make living. Why? Big n small all they want to make. Pls dont be too much as one day u wil realise why so many .........happening. So take my word, hand off to ecopark.
CWG
post Mar 3 2009, 10:31 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(nokenzo @ Mar 3 2009, 09:33 AM)
To be fair to all sifus and newbees, may I suggest that those who know the success story of any sifu please quote their achievement and also their failure, so that we newbees can have a good reference. Please reveal only real facts and dont use vulgar word.
I agreed with you. I have been writting the progress of my BH done by my consultant in http://yenyen-swiftlet-farming.blogspot.com/. My consulant aware of that and he need to work extra hard to make sure my BH progress in the right track. This is Win-Win situation. He can publish his work and I can get his full attention on my BH. biggrin.gif

I come across this useful phrases
"...if we want to become successful, we just have to
give a lot of value to others."

"You can have anything in the world you want if you'll
just help enough other people get what they want."

http://yenyen-swiftlet-farming.blogspot.com/
Engineer Lee
post Mar 3 2009, 10:33 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(tongserseng @ Mar 2 2009, 02:11 PM)
14) Johor Segamat no licence no annual fee............ Every year pay fine RM 1000 .........
Every time I think of this so-called “annual fee”, my heart will start getting TL!!!

Just because of a few recalcitrant BH owners and the unpopular eco-parks are being launched, we all have to make do with running the town BH illegally without being given the opportunity to prove ourselves that we are qualified for the license and we are equally capable of operating the BHs by adhering with the GAHP guidelines & NGL.

Doing BH in town and operating of Eco-parks in outskirts are two separate investments and issues but fall under same industry. It is quite analogical to the rubber and oil palm planting industries. The planting industry also has 2 categories; the small holders and the large estates. The planting industry started from individual holders encouraged by the Govt to aid in the locals’ income to rid of poverty. Later big corporations come into picture by turning huge forests into large plantations. Both co-existed till today.

河水不犯井水

I fully support Lucas 1’s argument of “analogy”. One man's meat is another man's poison. Eco-park is suitable for big corporations, not the small timers’ cup of tea!!!

However, sad but true, it is not unusual to say that not all states feel comfortable to see both co-exist. Many a time, perverse refusal of town BH & on the other hand welcomingly embrace the eco-park by the authorities is what we are facing right now, as far as Johor state is concerned.

This is : 天淵之別!

Our lamentation is not unfounded, judging by the ever-increasing numbers of eco-park projects and the freezing of license application, we have every reason to feel worried about the coming bumpy road lying ahead.

Frankly speaking, if the town BHs are allowed to flourish like the eco-park, I really do not give a damn whether it is eco-park or ecock park or tcock park! If we are forced to accept it, I think we should shoot it down until the last bullets.

Sometimes I can’t help but keep asking the questions:
What is so extraordinarily special with this eco-park? Why eco-park is legal but not town BHs?

Correct me if I am wrong. In eco-parks, the buildings constructed are called eco-BHs, not shop houses even though they look like shop houses in towns. Funny thing is that most eco parks are also built in towns, and they are not built on agriculture lands. The differences VS town BH which I can think of are that i) they are permitted with license ii) but cannot be used for commercial & business purpose. So all the smart investors please think thrice before making the buying decision, if the eco park BH fails, your investment will not be recovered-it’s a total loss!!!.

Once we skip the differences, we can comfortably say that the so-called eco-park is just same like the town BHs. It is LPPL!!!

As both are providing the ecosystem or sanctuary for the swiftlet, why can’t we let the town BH has the license too? Or is it simply because of the name of “eco-park” is more sophisticated? More吃香?

Ok, fine, as you wish, let the town BHs change name to eco-park lah! After all it’s just a name only maa. What’s the big deal?

I wish to say that changing name is not something impossible. I have seen a whole row of shop houses all converted to BHs, just due to the very reason that the location is not suitable for doing none other business. Since the authority is so fond of the name of “eco-park”, the owners might as well convert their BHs to eco-park so long as they can be granted the license to operate. The council this time has no reason to turn down the license application. We do not care it is black cat or white cat, as long as it can catch the rat it is a good cat.

Again above is just my humble 2 cents.

This post has been edited by Engineer Lee: Mar 3 2009, 11:53 AM
ChanK
post Mar 3 2009, 10:39 AM

451 posts

Always remember one thing when you decides to use consultant services to build or revive your farm.

1) no one in this world can quarantee u 100% success, not indonesia sifu's, not malaysia sifu's, not thailand sifu's n for sure not Afrikan sifu.

2) not who build/revive which farm success or failed but more important where the farm situated. Consultant's can gives you advice to rectify all the problems in a farm but that does not quarantee you immediate success.

3) This industry is still very new, even in indonesia, it all started during 90s, and most of the online consultant's or offline only have about the most 10 to 15 years experiences. All of us are still learning.

4) No one in this world can have 100% success rate in swiftlet farming except if u only owned one farm and stop there. (and depends on how you rate your own success, some think that 50 nests a year is a success and our FAMOUS AFRIKAN Sifu think that it is AWESOME if 60 nests for a 4 years old farm !!!!!! rclxub.gif ).

So open your eyes wide when choosing a consultant and if you ask me i always recommend them to DIY the farm if you are confident enough.

So, putting this aside, how about we tackle the perhilitan issue here?. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ChanK: Mar 3 2009, 10:48 AM
kohloh
post Mar 3 2009, 10:48 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Mar 3 2009, 08:35 AM)
Edible-nest Swiftlet (Aerodramus fuciphagus) or Black-nest Swiftlet (Aerodramus maximus) are protected species under Protection of Wildlife Act, 1972 and therefore any exportation/ importation of swiftlet bird’s nest from these species of requires a license from the Department of Wildlife and National Parks.

This requirement is in accordance to the Protection of Wildlife (Amendment) Order 2003 which stipulates a payment of RM0.10 cent per gram or RM100 per kilogram for the import/ export license.
Director
Department of Wildlife and National Parks Federal Territory
KM 10, Jalan Cheras, 56100 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 03-9075 2872    Fax: 03- 9075 2873
Director
Department of Wildlife and National Parks Johor
Tgkt. 9 Blok B, Wisma Persekutuan, Jalan Air Molek, 80000 Johor Baru, Johor.
80000 Johor Baru, Johor.
Tel: 07-2230580    Fax: 07-2235702
Director
Department of Wildlife and National Parks Penang
Tgkt. 40, Bangunan Komtar, 10000 Pulau Pinang.
Tel: 04-2613039  Fax: 04-2610330
5.0 PROSEDUR PERMOHONAN DOKUMEN IMPORT/EKSPORT
i. Mulai 15 Oktober 2007, semua urusan permohonan dokumen import/
eksport Jabatan PERHILITAN perlu dilakukan secara on-line
menggunakan e-permit. Pengecualian (Permohonan secara offline)
hanya akan diberi kepada individu yang tidak menjalankan
perniagaan.
ii. Borang permohonan yang dihantar melalui e-permit hanya akan
diproses setelah dokumen sokongan telah diterima sepenuhnya
oleh Jabatan. Pemohon boleh menghantar dokumen sokongan melalui
fax. Permohonan yang dihantar tanpa dokumen sokongan disertakan
dalam tempoh 24 jam akan ditolak.
iii. Borang permohonan dan dokumen sokongan yang diterima di luar
waktu pejabat (hari Sabtu, Ahad dan hari kelepasan am) hanya
akan diproses pada waktu bekerja yang seterusnya.
iv. Untuk membuat permohonan, pemohon terlebih dahulu perlu mendapat
akaun e-permit dari;
Dagang Net Technologies Sdn. Bhd
20th Floor, HP Towers,
Jalan Gelenggang,
Bukit Damansara,
50490, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Tel: 603-2723 2723
Faks: 603-2723 2727
Laman web: http://www.dagangnet.com
then after 3 year uncle Tak will be looking fr u!!
ChanK
post Mar 3 2009, 10:50 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(kohloh @ Mar 3 2009, 10:48 AM)
then after 3 year uncle Tak will be looking fr u!!
icon_question.gif

don't register sure DIE....

Register also DIE....slowly.....

SO??...what to do ?.............. blink.gif
Bobby C
post Mar 3 2009, 11:48 AM

663 posts

Quote from what Skynest said:-

Consultant
Post 585
Just to share my years experiences in swiftlet farming, i think i can categorise all so called consultant in this industry as follow :-

1) Those who owned a successful farm, acctually most of the time owned by their relatives or their parents who had asked our indonesian sifu to design the farm and been operation for more than 20 years. As this type of consultant will be most famous as people think that it is his skill that make the farm so successful. This consultant skill level normally only about 60%.
Their success rate is about 50%.

2) Those who had only few years experience whereby he had asked another consultant to design his house. From there, he used that farm house as show unit and show it to potential client. This type of consultant
skill level normally only about 50%.Their success rate is about 10%

3) Those who do not even owned a farm house but had visited his friend
farm house and by looking at the design, he just copy it 100% and started his consultation business. This type of consultant skill level normally only about 30%. Their success rate is about 0%

4) Those who had few farms and had done many farm houses for many people and had honed the skill of swiftlet farming mostly by trial and error.
This type of consultant skill level normally only about 80%. Their success rate is about 50%.

If you do read it carefully, the success rate of their consultation work max
is only 50% !!!! and the more consultation he did, the lower the rate!!!.

Do you still want to look for a consultant to do your work.... of course you do... at least you have 50% chances of success rate.

Can you depend totally to consultant, NO, you need to put in effort for the remaining 50%. This includes daily monitoring of your birds population (if possible), weekly check on your equipments, sd players (if possible), any predators inside your farm house, external sound attractive or not.....
This part is the only important thing that will ensure your farm will succeed or not.

This post has been edited by Skynest : Nov 1 2007, 10:29 PM

Conclusion:- No one can guarantee 100%. Most successful farmers also dont own 100% successful BHs, if got 50% BHs successful also very good already.

As long as consultant did his job ie you pay $100 he gave you $100 products then fair is fair no one should blame him and all depend on mother nature whether birds wanna to coorporate. No choice spend bit more to get 2nd opinion see any mistakes etc.

But do highlight irresponsible con-sultants who charged you to the nose, gave you lousy plank/amp/cable/tweeters and use your house as experiment. Selling E-files cost $50 on the net but worth less than $5 where you can spend the same on good books. Banker turn consultant who told your to do a concrete ceiling of 1ft thick if got money to provide good insulation while you can install zink roof with thinner concrete ceiling to do the same or better function.

This is scary and should let all newbies know.

kuching_farmer
post Mar 3 2009, 05:04 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Bobby C @ Mar 3 2009, 11:48 AM)
Quote from what Skynest said:-

Consultant
Post 585
Just to share my years experiences in swiftlet farming, i think i can categorise all so called consultant in this industry as follow :-

1) Those who owned a successful farm, acctually most of the time owned by their relatives or their parents who had asked our indonesian sifu to design the farm and been operation for more than 20 years. As this type of consultant will be most famous as people think that it is his skill that make the farm so successful. This consultant skill level normally only about 60%.
Their success rate is about 50%.

2) Those who had only few years experience whereby he had asked another consultant to design his house. From there, he used that farm house as show unit and show it to potential client. This type of consultant
skill level normally only about 50%.Their success rate is about 10%

3) Those who do not even owned a farm house but had visited his friend
farm house and by looking at the design, he just copy it 100% and started his consultation business. This type of consultant skill level normally only about 30%. Their success rate is about 0%

4) Those who had few farms and had done many farm houses for many people and had honed the skill of swiftlet farming mostly by trial and error.
This type of consultant skill level normally only about 80%. Their success rate is about 50%.

If you do read it carefully, the success rate of their consultation work max
is only 50% !!!! and the more consultation he did, the lower the rate!!!.

Do you still want to look for a consultant to do your work.... of course you do... at least you have 50% chances of success rate.

Can you depend totally to consultant, NO, you need to put in effort for the remaining 50%. This includes daily monitoring of your birds population (if possible), weekly check on your equipments, sd players (if possible), any predators inside your farm house, external sound attractive or not.....
This part is the only important thing that will ensure your farm will succeed or not.

This post has been edited by Skynest : Nov 1 2007, 10:29 PM
Conclusion:- No one can guarantee 100%. Most successful farmers also dont own 100% successful BHs, if got 50% BHs successful also very good already.

As long as consultant did his job ie you pay $100 he gave you $100 products then fair is fair no one should blame him and all depend on mother nature whether birds wanna to coorporate. No choice spend bit more to get 2nd opinion see any mistakes etc.

But do highlight irresponsible con-sultants who charged you to the nose, gave you lousy plank/amp/cable/tweeters and use your house as experiment. Selling E-files cost $50 on the net but worth less than $5 where you can spend the same on good books. Banker turn consultant who told your to do a concrete ceiling of 1ft thick if got money to provide good insulation while you can install zink roof with thinner concrete ceiling to do the same or better function.

This is scary and should let all newbies know.
i must say those who have 20 years skill HMMM... who the hell is failure.why failure if the bh operate in india or australia.i meet a 6+ indonesian who attend pak hen seminar who own a bh 120x80 m. is M not FT and failure for 7 years did mention in pak hen blog recenly.this is stuborn old man who never attend a course or seminar and build bh.so last year in Jakarta he is there and show his bh plan just a pen down by pak hen on his sketch plan what do u know a million thanks from this old man who sit beside me last year.as a consultant if his bh operate 4.5 years with monthly harvesting 40kgs do want still look for a consultant who own 5 years with monthly harvesting 3kgs.but i can say yes still out there got sucker.want prove go find it ur self shame what ? they got phone number to call and call for prove who got 4 ACE and who got flush find it out ur self because u show hand in this field.while u betting in casino are u paying a joky to bet for u [no].
noakenzo
post Mar 3 2009, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(benchai @ Mar 2 2009, 10:47 PM)
For all you know all these email of praise and appreciations are written by themselves. It’s just a sale tactics to trap unsuspecting newbie. Don’t be so naïve to think that they will tell you about their failure. Don’t believe in Endorsements from people with title like Doctor M and so on without any address or phone contact for confirmation.  These operators once they get your money they are gone and kiss my ass. They know that you will cut your losses and swallow your pride and don’t want anyone to know that you have taken for a sucker.

Same goes for bird music some unscrupulous and unethical con artist will down load them from internet or cd given to them will just rename them with some dangerous and enticing names and sell them. If it don’t work their excuse is the bird in your area speak a different language or your amp is not good enough and will  try to sell you new amp which he claim to have superior sound ,oh!  Another RM7,000. Ha!Ha!  Oh! you also need to engage him to come and tune your new amp for another RM800.00 plus travelling expenses and sea food dinner. (Can you see how fat he is compare to a year ago)The real reason is that these sounds have been used by so many BH for so long that the birds in this areas fed up and no longer respond to them. I do belief that at one time these are good cds.

A master bird music composer knows the different type of sound and will probably have only about 20 very sharp and clear sound tracts of 2 or 3 minutes in his collections. Their skill is to splice about 4 or 5 sounds to make up about 2 minutes of 4 or 5 sounds. Another skill for this master composer is their ability to tune all of them to the same sound level and the correct frequencies. You can record them in 2 channels and layer another tract to prevent other from stealing your sound.  Once this is done, repeat them and record then to 1 hour cd or pen drive. Only the bull shit half pass six sifu will claim that they have 200 or 300 cds to choose from. I bet most are no longer effective.

I have one of this cd made up in front of me in a matter of 20 minutes. The new music has been tested and result recorded on video. You need to jiggle these 20 sounds around and keep your bird interested, but at last very few of us, me including don’t have the ears to differentiate the different sound. If you are interested to try, go buy a collections of very clear sound from Eka Walet’s collections at about RM60.00 each and isolate and extract all the different sound and learn to make your own bird music or buy from a respectable sifu. I get all my Bird Music from Pak Han through CK. Many are given to me FOC.

I now brew my own aroma and extract the oil from swift lets feathers and bird nest. This oil is only applied to the speakers and none on the nesting planks. This oil is sterile and contains no pathogens or mold to contaminate your NP. The odors will last for three months. The claim of hormones is just bullshit and by the way its illegal to sell hormones without lenience. If you use the highly recommended duck eggs, Kiss your BH good bye. Your planks will turn green. This self styled guru clearly does not know SHIT. Please beware.

I was overcome by greed to believe that some green looking hormones applied to the NP of my new one month old BH with six spots will fill up in no time as promised by my supplier.( I still have my respect for him as I think he sincerely belief in his product and don’t bad mouth others). All the bird left and I ended up shutting down my BH and washed all the NP plank by plank and masked the ammonia smelling hormones with a special aroma sent to me by Pak Han  (for no financial considerations). It took me one month to overcome this problem.  The applications of aromas will make the birds feel more at ease and stay longer in the new BH and over time with the right music and right environment will stay. I Spray a bit of aroma near the ventilation tube after each time I visit my BH will prevent stress to the birds as observed on my CCTV.  The moral here is HAVE PASSION.

Hi sifu Ben

i new n learn lot fro sifu here. I veli like tis discusin . My a fren also buy cd from Hm clam veli good. don know wht thunler o strong. use oledi my fren tell me not many bird come n than chng back to old sound all bird come. Aromo don't kno wat name p wat forget oledi oso no efect after 2 month

Now we all newbie veli scare .Don kno who good or who bad.
true all conslutan,cd, bloger, no trust. we newbie veli pusing kepala.
you so luky got free cd we newbie hav to buy...no cheap can not work also pusing kepala.I oso jus wan share my point of view abt the conslutan,cd,blogger, not against anybody.

This post has been edited by noakenzo: Mar 3 2009, 05:24 PM

122 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:57 AM