V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

sosos
post Mar 3 2009, 07:12 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(noakenzo @ Mar 3 2009, 05:19 PM)
Hi sifu Ben

i new n learn lot fro sifu here. I veli like tis discusin . My a fren also buy cd  from Hm clam veli good. don know wht thunler o strong.  use oledi my fren tell me not many bird come n than chng back to old sound all bird come. Aromo don't kno wat name p wat forget oledi oso no efect after 2 month

Now we all newbie veli scare .Don kno who good or who bad.
true all conslutan,cd, bloger, no trust. we newbie veli pusing kepala.
you so luky got free cd we newbie hav to buy...no cheap can not work also pusing kepala.I oso jus wan share my point of view abt the conslutan,cd,blogger, not against anybody.
i really reallly reallllllllly agree with you
we newbie really reallly reallllllllly dunno who consultant is good and bad,they just write blog ,all the blog is information and skill
but when we ask them question , they dun want share with us ....
i really disappointed about the blogger.............
all bloger or consultant say use this tweeter , amp, aroma,this good,this no good...
dunno they cheat us many many money liao

actually, how much the cost for consultant to consult us 1 BH, 22X80 ,3storey?????????
what is the price for CK, James, Harry, chee wooi,and yenzhijia n other..........consultant ????
hope all the newbie can share in here,their consultant is good or nt...let us newbie know all about the true .......then we will win-win situation....
all agreed with me?????please forgive me if i am wrong
sosos
post Mar 11 2009, 07:29 AM

81 posts

actually what is the good solution fro standalone fram prevent owl???
any sifu here can tunjuk ajar???????

autogate or electric or spot light????

which type of entrance door is easy enter by owl????open air???dog cannel??side window??????

how the owl enter the entrance door??????

This post has been edited by sosos: Mar 11 2009, 07:30 AM
sosos
post Mar 19 2009, 02:35 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Mar 19 2009, 12:51 PM)
As no one bought the matter up so there were not discussion on corner board.

Below are thru experience and  other may disagree,

1. All present consultants will advice corner board as you pay for the boards and that they will tell you that rounded nest get better price than corner nest....as I say that very stupid as what we are interested are birds making nest no matter what nest and even tiny small nest are a bonus to us.

2. Fact no.2, the birds esp. the young ones like the corner in new surrounding as they feel safer there unless they are building in their parent's home.
So, if you allow corners, you will get more nests faster than any other modified corners and you can quote me for that. This, I have been telling all my friends and so far, all are successful........fast and more and only those so called consultants created rounded woods to make more money and telling you that rounded nests is half cups initially until the buyers know about that and gave a lower price for rounded nests.

3. Get your priority correct, the first and foremost is to get birds to set up a family at your BH and why counting the chickens before they are hatch. Be realistic that many present new BHs fail due to no corner and the BH's conditions and area but the main ones are because of the selfish BH neibhbours who refuse to allow their bird to breed. No new chicks, where to find birds unless GOD really create Men and birds.

4. New fledged birds do like to stay near their place of birth althought some do move to new area like we human do........found a pretty chick in CHina and migrate to China or Thailand or vise verse.           
Normally, it either my place or your's but then if parent disagree to our union, we move to new places....hahaha.....the last sentence is a joke lah.

5.Before,, I have nests build in one long row like french breads, some nearly 18 inches long. Some built their nest so closed together like a giant long nest which Mr. HM called them Royal nest. I had so many of those doing my days and even nest like feather nest and red nests which initial look pinkish and turn to red when expose to the sun ( not brown as normal white nest will become).

Above are original and of my own experiance and are for friends to share.
thanks west wing , i totally agreed with your advice and experience..
have no corner board is a important key to new bird house...... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
my friend's successful new BH also have no corner board..3 month got 20 nest.. thumbup.gif

sosos
post Mar 23 2009, 09:19 AM

81 posts

Sunday, March 22, 2009
Bad Feng Shui Logo?

A short chat here...

looking at our bn associations logo.......can u figures out whether our malaysian swiftlets mostly flying clock or anticlock??

Well that is not important but those who learned a bit about feng shui do know how to see whether a logo is good or bad.

My opinion...the bn association logo is bad...we are instead of flying up n moving forward ...we are moving backward...anti clock!!!....

They should have instead choose this one ......

http://worldofswiftletfarming.blogspot.com...ockwise-or.html

from ck's blog, he said that fengshui is good for flying clock about the logo,so flying clock is good fengshui for BH????
anyone agree wit it??
actually our malaysian swiftlets mostly flying clock or anticlock??
is it flying clock?so anyone here can share their experience about it,whether your swiftlets mostly flying clock is successful than anticlock......

Posted by W.O.S.G Cafe at 3/22/2009

sosos
post Apr 1 2009, 06:33 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Engineer Lee @ Apr 1 2009, 02:36 PM)
It is advisable to use the dark red color brick.

Comparatively, the brighter color one's strength is not so high.

Brighter one is third grade brick (price should be cheaper), its density is less it should be lighter in weight. This is due to the different condition of clay, some may have more impurities and silty clay or silt mixed.

If you use it for BH construction, should be ok, provided exmet to be used at areas jointing to the beams and columns.

and just make sure it is not ductile until it break even when you drop it free fall on a solid ground.
if the brighter color one is strength,then can we use it??
If you use it for BH construction, should be ok??
u mean that use it for bh is not a problem because this is just BH not human house,if it still strenght la?
sosos
post Apr 12 2009, 06:10 PM

81 posts

够力了,我听说雪州那一带,sabak bernam和kuala selangor,最近传出蚊症严重发生,有人伤亡,有很多受害者多数在市中心,有关卫生部和市议会在前几天,进去燕屋里做调查和化验,如果是和燕屋有关,那就残了,请问这里有谁知道这事???还有请问燕子会吃蚊子的吗?????

post by forum cari reader
http://cforum1.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...ra=#pid58940481

anyone here can give this problem opinion???
sosos
post May 22 2009, 09:06 AM

81 posts

New Improved Love Potion To Increase NESTS from james

hi,all sifu here,i have one question,is it the love potion very useful????

any one use it b4???how about it???if useful then i will buy more this potion for my family..

actually how to make the potion ?????thanks...

i see the potion from james blog....

This post has been edited by sosos: May 22 2009, 09:07 AM
sosos
post May 28 2009, 10:54 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 28 2009, 06:48 PM)
For those who know sound system it is the RMS its count. Not how big or how cheap or expensive or how many channels. The packaging and out looks may fool us sometimes.

Open up the casing and take photo. Many will be able to tell you whether you get conned or not. Good sound needs high quality capacitors and micro componenets that are made in America, Japan or Taiwan or at least by the same company  invested in china.

Since u mentioned that it is not as loud as SS66 therefore  it is clearly showed certain reduction of power capacity in order to save cost .That is why for Rm 300 you can get this Amp.

Beside that the transformer is also important and many other things which we had discussed few years back in the previous V1. Go and check it out it may help u to understand more. Don't be too happy.

This my sincere advise. Hope it helps.
hi,james,do u know who is the artificer of swallow sound 66????
is he from jln kapar at klang???
he have many type of amp but i am no sure all is good or not???
his amp make from china too
so the brand is poor quality???
hope u correct me if i am wrong.
sosos
post May 29 2009, 09:51 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 28 2009, 11:38 PM)
most of the things now made or assembledin China due to cost factors.

For good reputable OEM they used good branded components like Nichicon capacitor which is still made in Japan or Jamaicon made in USA.

But now I don't know they still put this stuff in due to customers always want cheap!

This dicussion will never end. My advise is  don't overload your amp that is most important.
do u know who is the artificer of swallow sound 66????
is he from jln kapar at klang???
he have create many type of amp but i am no sure all is good or not???
can u give me advice about SS99?coz i will buy it in future,thanks

sosos
post May 29 2009, 11:43 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 29 2009, 09:58 AM)
Immaterial where the SS99 come from most important the internal components inside. For me to know I have to open up and look inside. If they use good components then it is good.
so how inside the components in SS99???
is it good?
do u use it???
sosos
post Jun 5 2009, 09:59 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Jun 5 2009, 07:40 PM)
Sudah pasti lah...don't be surprise lah...

In malaysia, we have no system.

Our system is not liked private sector, so they just do what they want....each kepala idea different...

Look at your neighbourhood!!....

A new paved road is been excavate to fix the pipe, then they paved the road again!!....

A new lamp post line is been install, next month, another dept come to extend the width of road....And they are now starting to dismantle and realign the lamp post again!!...
If the idiot had do some homework liked getting advice from the dept in charge of swiftlet industry, that we already have guidelines to reduce and eliminate all the complaints which are 99% due to noise, he will not be come out n talk nonsense again!!...
happy.gif

Added on June 5, 2009, 7:51 pm
it is ok...everyone knows what are the common ingredients in aroma,

No one aroma is the best, it is more of your own preference,

U liked more bird's nest, put more loh!!...

U liked more fish oil, put more loh!!!......

U liked more sea cocunut, put more loh!!!...

U liked more eggs, put more loh!!!......
It is no surprise whether your farms is not performing as good as u thought nowadays.....all of u are only catching other peoples young chics....

u can wait, then wait loh!!!....

U can't wait, then swim to sarawak loh!!!....as most likedly a lot of virgin area, u are attracting cave swiftlets to stay in your farm!!!.......
When come to a stage, it is not skills nor luck that count......

but good luck will bring you to a place where u can attract birds easily......

Bad luck will bring u to a place where even with thousand of birds, u only attract few that stay!!.....
not only the skill or technic of building farm...

it is the technic of u choosing a suitable place to build yr farm!!....that count the most...

My opinion : 50% - Choosing the right place ( this is most likedly luck too, without luck, u can't find the opportunity to buy the land or shop at the    right time!!)

25% - Design ( internal wise we can do anything, but when come to external where we place the inlet hole n etc...we need some luck too!!!...as sometimes we cant do 100% what we want especially when we design farm in shop!).

25% - Luck to find the right person to do yr farm, and turn on the right sound tracks to attract birds. ( failing to do it first time right will destine ur farm will be slowed !!..)
that of course come from my minimal knowledge.  bruce.gif
i totally agree with u, luck is important....start from first ,the luck very important,so the place is important.....right place

sosos
post Jun 17 2009, 10:21 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Semuabumi @ Jun 17 2009, 06:04 PM)
Cheap things no good. Good things no cheap.

My ss-99 running 24/7 non stop since 1 year ago still going. As I understand from james blog the internal parts are very important.
yup,from james blog,i also know where he buy the amp...in klnag one...who want to buy it, can go to klang there buy
sosos
post Jun 18 2009, 10:57 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(woojia @ Jun 18 2009, 09:22 PM)
share a sad but true experience.
"i read the JAMES blog, he said how good n how powerful  the love portion in his blog, so i try it, but the end result really bad, i found that my bird leave my farm after apply it."
my friend try the LOVE Portion n told me the result are bad.
he call james n james said my frien use wrongly.wht a f*** excuse.
KNMCCB, pls beware

Added on June 18, 2009, 9:34 pm

Ths is the real experince of uncle BEN with the BULLSHIT LOVE PORTION.
(for ur all info, the green looking hormones is LOVE PORTION)
not only my frien, Uncle BEN also another victim.
really or nt???
but from his blog,he said his LP very good, many reader alsi use it a.....

r u kidding????
cheat us?
i havent use his LP ,but i just want to buy it next week...after heard that bad news...i am scared now....what happend actually???
this farming really scare ppl la...i also scare now ,some say good ,some say no good....actually what aroma is good????ammonia???powder??
sosos
post Jun 19 2009, 02:25 PM

81 posts

my good friend teach me use ammonia,NH3,is enough liao b4 openthe sound......

no need other aroma ...just amonia ,ok liao,aroma is salesman pruduct only...all sifu here agree???please correct me if i am wrong ..
sosos
post Jun 27 2009, 08:29 PM

81 posts

i want to ask sifu here,is it seminar is useful for us newbie????
should i attend this seminar???
pak hendri seminr is good?can larn many technique?thanks

sosos
post Jul 8 2009, 11:47 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(CWG @ Jul 8 2009, 10:13 AM)
I suggest if we can advertise the risk of Eco Park Investment in major news papers or conduct seminar to educate people about the disadvantages of the Eco park that would help.

yup,many thing have miss leading newbie...
so bad ,many consultant in this market need money only ..............

all newbie must take care of it.....................open ur eye and open ur mind ,think about it......................

sosos
post Sep 15 2009, 10:49 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(tan2020 @ Sep 15 2009, 09:59 PM)
Hi All,

Someone send me the following photos to analyse ....  very interesting ! 

Did you notice the different of the 2 photos? It is a copy & paste work ! Who copy who??? or same guy work?

Pay attention of the extra potion of the 2 photos, now ask yourself "Who own the original photo?"  doh.gif .. very interesting !
walau a.....
whats this....
i really scare now
the good consultant is ourself...not other ppl
rclxub.gif
sosos
post Oct 20 2009, 04:37 PM

81 posts

where to buy it?Mr aeiou...thanks for infor
sosos
post Nov 17 2009, 03:32 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Nov 14 2009, 10:36 AM)
In full partition, I mean that just like making room, you leave an approximate 4 feet area for the bird to enter to the new nesting room. The reason for full partition are to control light and wind disturbance and that you will be able to control the new area as a new nesting area like changing the sound. Partial partition will create air disturbance and light disturbance and so even vibration when strong wind blow.

During monsson season, strong wind prevented the birds from returning and we understand the facts that the swiftlets do no require a shelter  but only a home to build their nests so when they do not have a reason to return, they may not or will not try to return. They can stay, eat,  sleep and have sex in the sky and that's the reason why new BH owners must be patient with their BH and if they find that the birds are not returning as usual, that's normal as they may return after a few days later for the very reason that they don't have eggs or chicks to take care off. That's the same reason why more chicks will die during the monsoon season as the parent birds cannot return due to the strong monsoon wind/ rain that prevented them.......but the warm high humility  of the BHs will keep most of chicks still alive when their parent birds return home to feed.
That's my observation and reasons for the recommendation in providing the best method in expansion of man-made Swiftlets Sanctuaries. Remember that the above findings are of my own and since it is base on my own's, others owners may not share my idea and should comment or disagree if necessary.

Added on November 14, 2009, 10:41 amOh, let me give you a case history of one of my BHs, once I did a partition and what happened was that all of the sudden, the partitioned nesting area, all the new nest suddenly are of different type and in my case, they are hugh 4 fingers nest instate of the formal 2-3 size ones.

Added on November 14, 2009, 12:28 pmAnother story to tell.....another friend has 5 shoplots converted to BH and the whole of the 5 floors are not partition and only 5 nests.

I was invited there to try to solve his problem and I told him to partition off part of the building into small nesting rooms and he is happy with the result. My reasoning to him is that your nesting area is like a football field and who like to sleep in a football field which is too airy and too much disturbances.

Again, as always,  that my own reasoning.

Added on November 16, 2009, 10:08 amFellow Bro,

Any idea of what is the latest/successful external bird song as a friend asked me about it????

As I don't go for the latest or the most sucessful one, maybe someone here can help me out.
thanks WW.actually how big the bh is suitable partition????80fX23f???suitable??

sosos
post Nov 17 2009, 10:35 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Nov 17 2009, 05:04 PM)
How big is big is debatable as this is really a subjective matter.  To me, I will partition off a certain area if the birds are located a one particular unused location or that the increment is not as expected.  To my findings, many group of Swiftlets are different in nature and their liking and expectation of breeding area also differ; some like it dark but other prefer otherwise and so by partition off, you may suddenly find that the new partition off area become so popular with a certain group of swiftlets that they start building nest instantly. The most importance of all is that the birds must be visiting your BH inorder for any increment of nests anyway. To me, 80 by 23 is rather big to be solo and no harm partition off a certain part first and let the birds choose, area one or two?

Above are my own belief of what birds will do and not from any books so other may want to add their findings to share among fellowmen here. Hopefully, here, we are all for the swiftlets and birdnests for all!!!
thanks WW,good sharing..
so the BH must got the place from little light to dark....then can let swft bird choose their place they like,right??
like ground floor is dark,second floor little lilitle light,and third floor little light. thumbup.gif

0.0707sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:38 PM